All reviews of Vanta

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Vanta. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

S
Scott D.

«Makes security compliance fun and easy (for real)»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

* Clean, simple, easy to use. * Policy generation is particularly magical. * Brings structure and order to the SOC compliance mess. Overall, Vanta has gamified aspects of compliance to the point where I no longer dread or fear it. It's actually kinda fun.

Drawbacks:

Could use more integrations. Once you go off the beaten path, you're fully on your own.

In sum:

Killer product. Great engagement with their account management too.

September 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sarah M.

«Great Resource for Security Compliance»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I use Vanta every day for my work in compliance. The main Tasks page is extremely helpful in flagging and identifying where I need to focus my attention, which allows me to efficiently spend my energy. Being part of a smaller company (for now!), this platform was invaluable during our SOC 2 audit as a source of evidence for many technical and operational controls. My favorite features include a space for hosting security policies (they have so many awesome customizable templates, too) and tracking who has reviewed and accepted them, allowing real-time reporting on technical controls that our customers can view, and vendor and other inventories to keep track of our resources.

Drawbacks:

I look forward to seeing more product enhancements in the future. I would love to see more integrations or an admin-facing API so that the same groups and dates used in our identity platforms aligned here, and other user-experience efficiencies like bulk sending email reminders or viewing a person's onboarding tasks plus their assigned computer's information within one row on the same page.

In sum:

The support at Vanta is incredible and the platform continues to be a huge asset to our security compliance program.

September 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Arjun N.

«Vanta makes SOC 2 compliance easy»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Vanta makes it easy by giving you a dashboard to check regressions, and gives you easy templates of complying policies to implement in your organization.

Drawbacks:

The dashboard is web-UI only. An API would be nice, or even better - integrations with our existing issue trackers.

August 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Y
Yegor I.

«Excellent security product»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Vanta keeps track of our device inventory and cloud resources. Integration to our systems is seamless. The software is easy to set up and has a few great dashboards for monitoring and addressing vulnerabilities and compliance issues.

Drawbacks:

It is fairly easy to trick Vanta into passing a certain compliance check. It's up to the implementer of the security measures to check carefully that the resources are in compliance, since Vanta can at times provide false positives.

August 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Viljar B.

«title»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to get overiew about your systems in use and compliance check list.

Drawbacks:

In general not sure about overall security.

In sum:

Very good customer support.

August 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Chris K.

«Compliance simplified»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We love that Vanta has made it easy for us to develop a comprehensive InfoSec program and helped us prepare for our SOC2 audit. Onboarding was straightforward and the continuous monitoring ensures ongoing compliance. The product integrates with most of the software we use day-to-day and has saved a lot of time.

Drawbacks:

There are some areas of the UI which are a bit rough around the edges and non-intuitive, I chalk this up to Vanta being a relatively new product. It has improved a lot since we became a customer and specific areas such as the employees onboarding/off-boarding flows show that the team is constantly iterating and responsive to user feedback. In addition, I would love to see more automation in the product - we are a smaller company without a dedicated IT team. Vanta does a great job of alerting us to issues, but being able to help us take steps to remediate would be much appreciated.

In sum:

Very good. We have been able to formalize our internal security programs and successfully completed our SOC2 audit. The Vanta team has always been very responsive to our needs, soliciting feedback and promptly answering questions (no matter how basic) and guiding is in the right direction.

May 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David J.

«Smooth and seamless SOC2 preparation»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

User interface was intuitive - provided a clear "checklist" approach for actions to take and problems to resolve. Vanta Agent (for our laptops and (virtual) servers at AWS) is very useful to ensure continuous oversight of what's on the machine and when it needs to be updated. Working with our auditor to get our first SOC2 was also seamless and painless - the auditor plugged right into our Vanta instance and downloaded/monitored everything remotely - no need for screen shots or sending lots of documentation.

Drawbacks:

Would have been nice to have more integrations with some of our existing tools (monday.com, AWS Code Commit, etc.) to make the process even more automated. The automated policy generator is nice for filling holes in an existing policy suite, but isn't great if you have to make a lot of customizations to it as the "automated" part breaks down once you edit it offline. Two minor things in an overall great experience.

In sum:

We needed to get a SOC2 audit completed quickly to satisfy a customer need. Most "traditional" audit shops told us it would take 12 - 15 months. With the automation features, customer support, and auditor integration, we were done end-to-end (from signing up with Vanta to receiving our SOC2 report) in just over 5 months. Very smooth process from beginning to end - went almost exactly as advertised during the sales process - that's rare and unexpected these days.

May 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
W
William T.

«Vanta is the future of compliance.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Software is intuitive, the policies alone are worth the cost, and I'm impressed by how Vanta continually expands coverage and functionality.

Drawbacks:

There really isn't anything I don't like about the software.

April 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Steve H.

«Playbook for SOC-2, and Outsourced Compliance Employee!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use, support and expertise and confidence in remaining compliant before and after the real SOC-2 process.

Drawbacks:

Only critique is that when we started, Vanta was very new to the market and they lacked some integrations. However, we saw rapid improvements and additional integrations during our initial work with them and they were very responsive to our needs.

In sum:

Having no SOC-2 background, a friend suggested checking out Vanta to speed up the SOC-2 process. We were blown away by the amount of work that needed to be completed, but working with Vanta helped automate and most importantly organize the requirements for SOC-2 type 1. Our SOC vendor was impressed by the number of things we had completed and it made our type 1 attestation a cinch - 5 weeks! We're in the process of type 2 (12 months) and Vanta has been a valuable asset to help us maintain our compliance. Without Vanta, we would have had to hire a consultant or FT employee to manage the project.

February 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Albert O.

«Best path to get to SOC 2 for early stage startups»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Extensive integrations made it very easy to audit our entire infrastructure. Without Vanta, gathering critical evidence for our SOC 2 audit would have been a pain.

Drawbacks:

I wish the platform could be extended to other popular certifications such as PCI .

January 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software