All reviews of CStore Essentials

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories CStore Essentials. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

A
Al F.

«Trouble customer service and support »

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

Nothing it does not have shift break It takes a lots of times to start Support is not there Their technical staff is non technical

Drawbacks:

Item level is very primitive I took us more than three weeks to enter the cigarettes products item level information

In sum:

It took them two weeks to get back to me about a technical issue we had and we stop using them

September 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Z
Zakir A.

«CStore Pro - Review»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Inventory Management and lie sales reporting

Drawbacks:

Lottery Module. It is not compatible with Hoosier Lottery scratch offs. For Hoosier lottery, the way scratch off are designed, you dispense tickets from high to low serial number. Whereas, in Cstore pro, it does not allow that or it does not have this flexibility.

In sum:

Moderate. If lottery Module is fixed, than this product can become a very desirable product.

September 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Avi P.

«was great one time»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

very friendly GUI , logical, easy to use

Drawbacks:

very worst customer service, need inprovement specially on invoice scanning from upon delivery and multi store price book management.

In sum:

i have c store pro for now allmost 3 year. i have my own 4 store as weel as my family 3 store with c store pro. it is nice system but need improvement i have suggested several time to the support team but i dont think they care anymore . i want to be 100 percent on this software but can not due to lack of help in customer service. and specially last year its like you plan something to do but no one is free to help.

August 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Niraj P.

«THINK 50K times before getting into this»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great Features but still have to do a lot

Drawbacks:

When you want to work on something like inventories adding new items etc, the message keeps coming NPR Pipes not responding. Your whole day got ruined because nu help on saturday or sunday.

In sum:

Great program, lack of stability. Been for a longtime and don't want to change to new company but looks like I am being forced to do so.

August 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Akram K.

«bad experience review»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Remote access and smart-phone application

Drawbacks:

in accurate inventory system. Changes inventory on it's (or someone messes with it in the cloud). takes too long to send changes to the POS system. i.e. it has to update the server before it updates the POS.

In sum:

Training less than adequate. Support variously non-existence. Voice attendant very boring and very far from customer's experience. (they don't love to help, they simply don't care). Follow up is not a familiar term to any of their engineers. from a user's perspective, too many mouse clicking to accomplish one simple task. Should I go on......

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Darshin D.

«Review for the company»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of navigation around the software.

Drawbacks:

Compatibility with the POS system and customer service

In sum:

Worst customer service I have seen. I tried working with them for 2 months to see if issue can be fixed but always had to begthem to answer my queries. In the last 2 weeks they stopped resonding at all. Will never recommend them. I already cancelled their membership

June 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sandy S.

«Excellent for my little store!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software is a great addition to my bare bones Ruby2 system. I am now able to get my bookkeeping duties done in half the time - before I had to rely on the Ruby 2 reports which were not very intuitive. This software helps us to track our sales much faster and easier than before. I also like the price - its very affordable.

Drawbacks:

I just wish this software tracked house charge accounts - but then Verifone's Ruby 2 is lacking in that regard also.

In sum:

Sales tracking has been simplified, and we are now using the inventory system. A much needed improvement for us.

April 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nick P.

«C Store Pro »

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Awesome, can do lot.

Drawbacks:

things changing on its own, which includes account payables. Paid bills change.

In sum:

I have been using for 4 years, service has gone from bad to worst. Used to friendly service and the owner himself was interested, have grown too large and they can not handle it. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST. Thay stretched themselves beyond capacity. you might have a question that why I am still with them ? Because of the owner's DAD, hell of a nice person and used to be very personalized service. Thinking about changing, hate do to it all again after this long period, but have no choice.

March 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Biren D.

«No shift report»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use. Awesome support. The people make t hy e software. All software is the same but level of support is what matters.

Drawbacks:

No shift report. Have multiple stores and would be a 10 if they could take shift reports.

In sum:

Pricing issues solved.

March 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dan L.

«Great Product for Beginners»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I would have to say that the product itself is intuitive and easy to use. I did not use the support department to setup my software, I simply did it on my own and I found it easy to setup. I track my lottery, sales, inventory, and price-book through the program. I am slowly teaching my employees to use the program as well. The app is nicer than some of the others that I have seen.

Drawbacks:

There is always room for improvement and this software is no exception. To being with, user permission levels are not customizable. They do give you a list of "levels" that have worked so far, but there is not a detailed list of what levels have for permissions, you have to kind of go about it through trial and error. When I asked CS about the different levels, the answer I received was that the levels name says it all, but that is not the case. The app that you can use on your phone has several faults.... When creating custom price or promo groups, you can not edit existing names or delete duplicates, which is EXTREMELY annoying. When adding new groups, you get an error, but I has really created the group, so not knowing any better in the beginning, I have multiple groups of the same nature. When making promo changes, you have to log into the website in order to send changes to promo groups, but you can send price changes directly from the app. On the website, multiple reports do not work properly if at all. It is very hard to customize the Day Closing feature. No customizable reports!! Scan Data is nice, but I keep having issues with RJR reports.

In sum:

I don't know how I would manage my business without the use of this app.

March 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I
Imran K.

«Great program with even better management and support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

You can count on these guys. They have a wonderful onboarding process where they hold your hand through the installation and setup. I highly recommend this program as it is a complete system. Also Alvin is wonderful to work with.

In sum:

It is a complete program and make managing the business much easier. Everything is at your fingertips. Very well designed program and even better support staff.

February 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hitesh P.

«Best software, Worst customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

software features, delivery scan , plu management, lotto report , lotto scan gas delivery gas price change etc

Drawbacks:

seriously there is nothing I can point at it and say I don't like this section.

In sum:

I would say they have done an awesome job creating this software, I mean they have paid attention to all the detail work that, as an owner want in a software. I would say there is not that many company offer what they offer for a price and features. they had mess up in one department and that is their customer service. I mean really if you know that you had cover everything in your software and such an unprofessional service. that is totally unexpected by users. if you call or email their tech support you will not get an answer for few days and even if you call them and ask for the status they may not even remembered it and you might have to explain you problems over and over. in case if you get lucky enough, where they fixed your problem, they will not notify you that its been resolved. I would not bad mouth them at all , but I would tell them to pay attention to their customer service. for people I would say that this software is a one of a kind in c-store back office software industries. it got a bright future for sure if they take care their customer.

January 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
k
kinjal b.

«CUSTOMER SERVICE»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

i used to use SSCS and Ptero soft and i still use in some of my other store. SSCS and Petro Soft are very time consuming and complicated to use compare to cstorepro. in store pro there are amazing features like live transaction, bulk price change,even you can do live inventory to.

Drawbacks:

if you are new to back office system you will not find easy to use. Cstorepro software offer everything a c-store need. but for the first time user will not be easy task. its like comparing ios-android.

In sum:

As i said i am been using SSCS and PetroSoft back office system over more than 5 years so i have good idea how to use back office software , but i would like add to comments . Cstorepro customer service very very poor. they do not call back or if they do then you have to wait few hours or sometime a day.or as customer you keep on trying to reach out to them. but compare to prices they offering you can beat their system. they can charge little extra for monthly subscription and hire some extra people to improve customer service.

January 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Don L.

«Has its issues but is the best bang for the buck»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

pricing, features, and ease of use

Drawbacks:

If I had to pick one it would be support. If they can hire a few more agents, their response time can be cut during peak hours to less then 10 minutes. But love it as is.

In sum:

I have been using the product for about 4 months now and have a lot to learn still but the features and functionality are amazing so far. Like many products I have tried in the past, this product has its issues but they are not unbearable. I love their mobile app and the fact that I can change prices from anywhere and see my business sales in realtime no matter where I am. I worked with a lady when I got setup and she was very friendly and prompt. Support does have its challenges but it has gotten better lately. When I first started in November, I was having a hard time getting help or assistance and was ready to throw in the towel, but i got assurances from the owner that they recently hired 3 agents that are going thru training and that they would be trained by end of Dec. Since January support has gotten better but there is still a 1-2 hour response time during peak hours. If they can get support right (and im sure they will) it will be the best software in the market.

December 26, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software