All reviews of ConvertCalculator

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories ConvertCalculator. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

J
Justin G.

«Unmatched calculation functionality»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I tried 5-6 different calculator forms. Nothing came close to the intuitive formulas and calculation capability of ConvertCalculator.

Drawbacks:

No auto-advance feature on some questions. This would increase conversions. I get deeply frustrated by the fact that I cannot choose my text color and that there isn't more options to edit the look of my form.

September 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin J.

«If users need to calculate before making a purchase, convert calculator is for you.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's a very nice integrated calculator for a website. It let users do calculations within the sheet without going elsewhere.

Drawbacks:

The limits on the lower subscription tiers.

In sum:

It's an innovative tool that automatically make your site better.

August 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kate J.

«Any Website Should Have a Calculator»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Other companies charge hundreds of dollars a month to maintain a quote form on a website. This is a simple and relatively cheap alternatives for small businesses. Any company should have some aspect of their business that would make an engaging calculator on their website. Go build it yourself with Convert Calculator.

Drawbacks:

I did not run into any features that the software lacked.

In sum:

Convert Calculator was easy to use to create a personalized quote form. Whether you need it to do some math in the background or use if/then statements, you should be able to design something that fits your needs.

August 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Lauren W.

«Fantastically simple and easy to use- and looks good doing it!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

-Variety of options available to customise the calculator to suit your purposes -Free option if you only need the one calculator! -Easy UI and intuitive app- guide and instructions are also readily available if you need it. -Simple to embed on any website

Drawbacks:

-If you're wanting more than one calculator then you may be put off by the price. I would personally be happier to pay a one off fee than a monthly subscription- but for my purposes the free version worked great!

August 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mandy V.

«Website Calculator Made Easy!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

What I liked best about this software is the amount of flexibility I had in creating a calculator. Even on the free plan, I felt like I still had all the functionality I would need. It was simple to create exactly what I needed and if I had trouble their concierge service was available to help out!

Drawbacks:

The thing I liked least was creating the formulas to get my quote to calculate how we needed it. But that is not the software's issue, it's just me not liking formulas or math. It would be helpful though to have some sample formulas to choose from. But their concierge team is able to help with this and even create the calculator for you if you want to send them a spreadsheet of what you need.

In sum:

Overall the process was very simple. I needed a quoting calculator for our website and I am not an html person so to have the ability to create what I needed and easily copy and paste the code into my web page, was amazing! This is definitely a tool that any marketer could use if you need quoting or calculations on your site. I created a fairly complex calculator in about one hour, compared to the time it would have taken me to contact my web developer and have him create it manually with code. I am so happy I found this solution.

August 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Justin A.

«Amazing, & great customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use, good integration options. I searched long and hard for something that was suited to me and was glad when I found ConvertCalculator!

Drawbacks:

Option to use Paypal for customers would be great!

In sum:

Overall, out of everything else that was available, I found ConvertCalculator to be the best and most suited to my needs!

July 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
ERIKA D.

«Great for everyday»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Facilitated quotations on the company's website, so many customers joined our services

Drawbacks:

More template options, it could improve the interface

In sum:

Improved customer service, so we can make more quotes and close deals easily

July 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Pira S.

«Great for Marketing tools»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's a powerful tool for growth hackers to explore and design 'marketing tools'. We used it as the first prototype of something we wanted to implement in our product and future acquisition campaigns. when you understand how to use the formula feature you can build whatever you want and embed it on your landing page without effort.

Drawbacks:

Like all the new tools, you need to spend one or two days to fully understand its value. I would focus first on learning how to use the formula feature. It's the product's heart.

July 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Katya P.

«Great tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I just started to use the tool and created several calculators - it's amazing how everything is easy to use. Integration with WordPress is super easy. Customization is great.

Drawbacks:

I can't choose the size of the embedded calculator on the website (sometimes the form looks too long).

June 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mike A.

«Fantastic tool and service - would not hesitate to recommend»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software really stands out for its ability to generate a bespoke price onscreen in real time, without the user having to submit personal details to receive the quote. The software is pretty intuitive and easy to use, but if you want to do anything complex, or just get stuck, the customer support (and concierge service to build the calculator for you) was very reasonably priced and incredibly supportive. Highly recommended - we will be using it for all kinds of systems now we have found it.

Drawbacks:

The calculator is incredibly powerful and it can get a little bewildering once you get past a very simple calculator. However, the support team will build a calculator for you for a very reasonable price, and were incredibly supportive at every stage, and no question or request was too much trouble, so you always feel very well supported throughout.

In sum:

First class from start to finish. This is probably the best product and customer experience we have ever had.

May 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Andres P.

«Great tool and easy setup»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Helps you grow my business No coding skills required Powerful integrations

Drawbacks:

None cons. Everything works good.

In sum:

I've tried a ton of plugins already and only a few of them came close to what ConvertCalculator has done for me. After going through other softwares I decided to try out ConvertCalculator. Since I've used ConvertCalculator I'm able to offer my customers a friendly and easy quoting process.

May 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kim R.

«Great Experience»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I needed a price measurement calculator to incorporate with the Webflow platform. Convert calculator was the only calculator that incorporated with snipcart and then I integrated it with webflow. The best part about it is that I have limited experience with coding and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from conferred calculator helped me through it greatly! Our customer is very happy with the end result.

Drawbacks:

I think there could be a little bit more clarification on the site on how to use the custom JS application.

In sum:

Overall it was a fabulous experience. I was able to quickly get convert calculator incorporated with snipcart and then integrated with Webflow

May 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Betty d.

«Amazing tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

* It's very flexible * It's really powerful * Easy to use editor

Drawbacks:

* It took me a while to figure out how the formulas worked. When it clicked, it was easy though

In sum:

ConvertCalculator helps me to sell more with a price quote calculator. It brings in a lot of value and it makes my job easier because I don't have to write price quotes anymore!

May 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
k
kim T.

«Amazing - This is drastically improved our business»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Using the interface was easy - the drag & drop & elements are very user friendly. Figuring out the formulas has taken some time, having almost zero experience using formulas, I've found the help section & customer service so helpful. I feel accomplished when I build another calculator & improve a process/experience for my colleagues/customers/potential leads. The integrations through zapier have worked well & adding calculators to our website has been relatively easy. I'm about to upgrade to the premium plan because this is working so well for us, I can really see the value in having a plan that allows logic & concierge.

Drawbacks:

I would like the option to have a live chat rather than a delayed email conversation. I would like more instructions on how to make certain formulas work so I can find the answers myself rather than needing to ask for help/wait.

In sum:

So far, we have built 2 lead generation calculators which will become part of a funnel. We have also built 3 internal calculators to provide simple calculators for staff to provide leads & customers with reports about their property portfolio. It's made internal processes easier, streamlined, consistent & error-proof, whilst instilling confidence in our clients when we send them reports.

May 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tyler Y.

«Very happy with this product!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use, tons of features, and excellent customer support.

Drawbacks:

I would have to be pedantic here. The only issue I noticed was quite a few typos in the interface - but that's barely worth mentioning.

In sum:

ConvertCalculator made it very easy for me, someone without coding skills, to build a powerful product configurator for my business.

April 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lahin A.

«Overall it is really a valuable option for web designers»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The fact that it provides all the necessary option you need to create a complicated form.

Drawbacks:

There should be minor improvements such as the date option where it sort of hard to select the date from the given dropdown menu since you can freely type in the year.

In sum:

This option was a very quick and effective solution for us to introduce a digital proposal form for our investors.

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John A.

«Best Customer Service!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I use this software as a plugin for my website to provide price quotes. It's ability to quote somewhat complex pricing models accurately is impressive. Then if help is needed, customer service is proficient and helpful and its an overall great value!

Drawbacks:

It may be challenging for a non-coder to design complex calculators. Navigating the dashboard may not be intuitive.

In sum:

Very positive!

March 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Louise O.

«Game Changer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Incorporating calculators into an on-line website is a game changer for not only our company, but our potential customers as well. It has saved us lots of time in correspondence, and the ease of use is a useful tool for us to be able to offer in order to get more customers. All our customers love the tool, and the availability and ease of use has driven more business to our company. Integration into our Squarespace website was a breeze.

Drawbacks:

There were some small formatting issues that I came across when I first started developing my calculator, however the support team at ConvertCalculator easily fixed them.

In sum:

The calculator has been able to do everything I need. It was easy to set up and begin working with right from the beginning, however I recommend the concierge service which saved me time and ensured that the calculator looked and worked exactly how I wanted it to. The support team have been excellent. I look forward to receiving more information about their constant improvements.

March 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Martin C.

«Using ConvertCalculator»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The process is uncomplicated in the main, but the customer service is really good when you do get stuck. On a journey to automate customer facing processes, CC has been really helpful.

Drawbacks:

I would like to see some sort of versioning process (to be able to roll back) and improved formatting options

In sum:

We are at the start of a journey to make self-service work better for us. Working with CC has been an important step in that journey, making the logic calls a much easier process than we expected.

March 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Accurate convert calculator»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to select what we want to convert into what and its very accurate which is the most important thing

Drawbacks:

None that I can thing of. Been very user friendly from day 1

March 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Adit V.

«Great tool backed by a greater customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

-Easy of use - Clean design - Customization options - Smart logics - Top-notch support from the team

Drawbacks:

- we don't have enough exposure or anything negative to note about the experience. - Maybe future updates making graphical interface and navigation through the builder more streamlined

March 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Januari L.

«Awesome Software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love how accurate the software is for any denomination!

Drawbacks:

I didn't like the fact that it cost money, at all!

March 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jared C.

«Amazing Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Our company used the Concierge service to build a calculator for our website. The speed and responsiveness was incredible, and we highly recommend these guys if you want great service paired with expertise. Highly recommended.

Drawbacks:

Nothing not to love. Works with your site settings on Squarespace so it looks seamless on the site.

February 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Tom B.

«Simple and powerful»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Managed to very quickly, easily create a pricing calculator in 3 hours that I expected to take several days / need custom code. Super simple to use - AND all "Excel" functions available as well. Ability to hide sections in clever ways proved very helpful: - Hiding the results until the last question was answered - but still having it one page so you can change your answers to see the results live - Hiding options which are not suitable for the use case (A huge problem for us - customers trying to pay for a cheaper solution which does not cover what they want to do!)

Drawbacks:

UX still improving - but found it very quick / easy to use

In sum:

Letting the team very quickly show a prospect their options and costs The price list is relatively simple - but interpreting it is very hard manually I created a powerful calculator in three hours one evening which did it beautifully! I spent longer trying to find the right platform to use! I've not yet used the lead capture / hubspot integration

February 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sam B.

«Good product but some things to be cautious of»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The calculator works very well once set up. Lots of options to choose from and integrates well with the website.

Drawbacks:

Check the pricing plans carefully before building your calculator. The plans are based not just on number of visits but the more useful features are only available through the higher plans; something which isn't clear when incorporating them into the design. Whilst still in trial mode and working on our new website, I received 2 emails informing me I was nearing (and then reached) the visitor limit and the calculator would be shut down. The emails clearly say if these visits are from testing then you can request more time, which I have done 3 times over the course of a week to no response. I am now in a position where I cannot send out any initial marketing materials as I have no way of knowing whether potential customers are going to be able to use the website properly or not.

February 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Raven W.

«Best custom calculator generator I've found!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Intuitive and easy to use, with a great selection of elements that can cover just about all your bases. Never crashes, embeds easily into your site and updates your changes in real time. Overall a very useful app!

Drawbacks:

It would be great if you could edit some of the formatting for mobile devices (size of images and some elements can change in an undesired way). Being able to embed images in tooltips would also be great! Of course, there does seem to be functionality for custom code. As a noncoder, this app has intuitive and easy functionality for 90% of the features I would want.

In sum:

Great! This calculator is a cornerstone of our website and sales generation and has worked very well for our needs. Highly recommended.

January 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Katelyn R.

«Good conversion calculator»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Specializes in doing conversions, which is something thatother calculators do not have built in.

Drawbacks:

It is sometimes hard to find certain functions.

January 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Antonio C.

«Amazing funtionalities and good integrations»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The functionalities are amazing, we can create any type of calculator. Is what exactly what we were looking for. Also, the integration with HubSpot and Stripe is very easy.

Drawbacks:

The load time still a bit slow but I can see they are trying to make faster.

January 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Belinda P.

«Excellent platform »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is easy to use, has great functionality and is easy customize in any website look and feel. The customer service is super efficient, friendly and helpful. They even offered a special discount rate for the premium package which was refreshing. I researched a number of competitors before choosing this one and none of them measured up in terms of all the development functionality features I needed and that this platform offers.

Drawbacks:

Nothing to comment here. I am happy with this platform

In sum:

Fantastic service and a really robust platform.

January 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Ryan O.

«Good opportunity for Lead Gen»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Seems like a very good way to educate and engage with your audience. Also a great source of lead gen.

Drawbacks:

It's pretty expensive for what it is...

In sum:

So far so good... early days

December 24, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software