All reviews of Bolstra

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Bolstra. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

A
Amanda B.

«Slick interface, but lack of features and reporting are frustrating»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The interface, UI, and UX are well thought through. It's easy to pick up quickly and run as a CSM.

Drawbacks:

Reporting and integrations. The reporting and managerial side of the software is entirely disappointing. It's difficult to pull useful data in a way we can present to our leadership. There are integrations that come out of box, however the fields they interact with are limited to a frustrating degree. Their dev team are willing to custom build as needed, and are good to work with, which is probably one of the key reasons we haven't yet sought another solution. Just don't expect it to work as smoothly as demo'd right out of the gate and without significant effort and customization.

October 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Helps Share Info»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

It helps our organisation keep communication free flowing about customers which aids in our customer satisfaction and in supporting sales cycles.

Drawbacks:

We often have sync issues which can be frustrating

September 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Confusing and non intuitive»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

Unfortunately there 's not much. It's been extremely difficult to figure out how to use this.

Drawbacks:

The dashboard is very confusing and not intuitive at all. Buttons/text that you expect to be linked to something are not and it's hard to find what you need to do easily.

In sum:

Pretty horrible actually. I have given it quite a few chances over time but the experience has been quite disappointing each and every time.

August 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jenna B.

«Standalone Product »

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Allows you to house all of your notes in one place. Good for organization Tracking for meetings and noteworthy client touch points.

Drawbacks:

Standalone product - doesn't connect with any other systems (Salesforce, Outlook, Jira, etc.) Tedious to make updates Clunky use experience Too many steps to input information.

In sum:

Very hard to keep up with, since it requires a lot of time to input information. Frustrating user experience.

August 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Jenna H.

«My company uses Bolstra as our current CRM tool for client management.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that the tool pulls data from Salesforce and allows me to upload documents at a client level. The look of the main interface, Activity Dashboard, looks good and clean. They ended up implementing a feature that allows us to now leave account notes at a client level rather than just at an overall book of business level. This is much better due to when I'm speaking with a client, I'm most likely at a client level in the tool.

Drawbacks:

There have been some bugs that have caused me to have to export my account list monthly and cross check with a separate tool to ensure that all of my activity (day to day tasks) are auto-populating accurately and/or to find which clients' activity cards are not visible. Also, if a client is is terminated then there's not a good way to shut off the activity cards without pausing all of the triggers (system wide) for the cards we're trying to manually shut off. Hopefully in the future, once the client is marked as 'Terminated,' the activity cards will quit firing off.

August 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great for small business»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

If you don't have a large portfolio, this is very user friendly.

Drawbacks:

Difficult to export data or search. Cumbersome is you have a large amount of accounts

July 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Gets the job done as long as you're willing to live with some bugs»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that I'm able to track the actions performed for a specific client and can easily filter to find what I need. I like that it is customizable and gives me the ability to see tasks and workflows that are specific to my company's specifications.

Drawbacks:

There is an annoying bug that has persisted for the last few months - it gives garbled text and I'm unable to view any meaningful content. A quick page refresh will do usually fix the issue, but it is annoying and it does interrupt my process.

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Giving it a try, powerful dashboard tool»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

you can customize it exactly to your specific needs based on your own clients and business

Drawbacks:

a lot of setup to make it pwoerful and manual work. it doesnt do the heavy lifting

June 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Customer health scores help us make quicker decisions on where to focus»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I've been using Bolstra for the past 2 years. One of the features that I think provides the most value to customer success teams is the customer health scores which consolidate live data to help understand which customers are healthy and candidates for becoming references and which customers need immediate attention. The Bolstra team was extremely helpful with setting this up.

Drawbacks:

I would like to see more intuitive widgets. I find that I have to explain what they mean to my exec team.

In sum:

My overall experience has been outstanding. The Bolstra team makes themselves available to assist when I need them. They also proactively reach out to me to check on me which I appreciate.

June 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Erica V.

«Still learning about it »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

At first I had no idea what this software was and still unsure if I will Use it after the free trial. So far it's ok and seems like it's easy to understand but we will see if my company really needs it

Drawbacks:

At first I had no idea what this software was and still unsure if I will Use it after the free trial.

In sum:

Still Using the trial And seeing if It's something I want to buy

June 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Clunky tool that needs to be simplified/streamlined »

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Inexpensive compared to other products on the market.

Drawbacks:

The user interface is not intuitive to use (in terms of where buttons are placed and how to navigate between the different sections.)

April 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mary N.

«Looks nice, easy to use but not a help for my day to day job»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Th tile view of work and activity is easy to use.

Drawbacks:

Adds extra time to my day without adding value. My only motivation for use is it is mandatory. However it may add value to management

In sum:

Nice just not useful

March 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bill F.

«Great tool for easy management»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Clean interface and easy to understand. I like the organizational breakdown the most.

Drawbacks:

There is a fine line where a 'simple or clean' look becomes a function inhibitor or at least a perceived inhibitor if I can't easily see what the intended use is.

In sum:

Before Bolstra my team was running with a methodology of 'tribal knowledge' and 'just do it'. While everyone worked very hard there was little perceived time to take a step back and look at our workload from a high level. Bolstra has provided a tool for us to work smarter. Our time saved easily justified the investment.

March 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Beth S.

«Bolstra»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The implementation & on boarding team was wonderful to work with. We benefited from the lifecycle builder exercise - it was highly beneficial to draft our CX process, this enabled us to standardize processes so all clients can benefit from receiving a similar client experience. The team helped with data import, mapping, all of which was very helpful.

Drawbacks:

Somewhat cost prohibitive to roll out across the organization.

In sum:

Solid platform with excellent customer support.

February 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«A great start to enhancing the customer experience»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is easy to use, great for planning and organization, and easily used as a collaborative tool with various departments

Drawbacks:

Report features are very limited ... need ways to link certain information to flow to other fields ... dashboard/filters need to be able to be shared global for certain viewing needs

February 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Bolstra - robust customer success platform»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Integration flexibility to SFDC, ServiceNow, and other sources of customer account, contact, financials, support, and usage metrics.

Drawbacks:

Roll-up / dashboard for customer success leaders.

In sum:

Very positive. Bolstra team is very open to product enhancement feedback and acts on that feedback.

January 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Ferriyal M.

«Good value for money!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Definitely good value for money. The team is very responsive. They are still building and improving the software, so I'm excited to see what is coming up. It's very easy to use.

Drawbacks:

There are a lot of things Bolstra can't do when compared to other software for the same purpose. It does what needs to get done, but doesn't have the extra fluff that makes your life easier.

January 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
KEELEY ANN S.

«The Best Understanding of Account Health»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The team that supports the software is amazing! They are always willing to jump on the phone and talk features, the user interface, how you might apply the tool to your day-to-day use. The tool is constantly under improvement and immediate benefits to the enhancements are felt.

Drawbacks:

Some features or steps to in a process are not intuitive. Feels like things take 5 clicks when 3 would do.

In sum:

The clients I work with are complex and thus the need for a more robust way to understand overall account health. Bolstra's platform allows me to fine-tune health scores for varying account sizes based on MRR and include not only quantitative values but qualitative.

January 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Z
Zach N.

«Average Product»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The main customer page was laid out well and made data entry easy. I like the way the contract section was laid out. Completing tasks that were already created was easy too. Being able to download the list of clients quickly was nice.

Drawbacks:

I was not a fan of the full client list page. It is too hard to read anything and I never got the hang of creating filters. You should have a default that is selected company wide for the filter that we can use. Creating tasks is a big hassle and leaving notes on those tasks is a pain. Changing anything about the tasks is really a pain. We could have done a better job in setting up the logic of the tasks for when they are supposed to fire for sure. The system needs to always be as fluid as possible as when you are relying on a client to do something, it can take them what seems like forever to do it. One task might also have multiple objectives so being able to check things off would be nice as they get done.

In sum:

I have always had mixed feelings. I think the basics work but the actual management of the customer life cycle from the onboarding to the different reasons to call throughout time needs some work. I dont feel like it is user friendly enough or quick enough for me to use. Creating and modifying the cards/tasks seemed was not quick and easy.

January 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Clare B.

«Redundant to my work»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

It can track your emails, but you have to add each email address individually for it to do so.

Drawbacks:

Everything... It tracks emails but doesn't log them as contact points. It doesn't auto log anything, it all has to be done manually in addition to your work, which in effect, just creates more work.

In sum:

Overall I find it tedious with no benefit to the user.

December 31, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joseph R.

«Choose a lane»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Nothing... It has not done anything to help me just frustrated me

Drawbacks:

Where to begin. Too much to say. I will just say you are trying to make development tool fit CS, it does not work that way.

In sum:

meh

December 24, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brennan U.

«One Year of Bolstra»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The best feature of Bolstra is the automatic cadence of the program. You always know what to do next.

Drawbacks:

Even with the cadence feature, the timeline of when tasks need to get done is easily lost. Managing upward of 100 clients caused tasks/meetings to be missed.

December 8, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software