All reviews of Salesboom CRM Suite

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Salesboom CRM Suite. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

J
Jared N.

«Run Away»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

None. They are scamming us.

In sum:

Before paying Salesboom to customize our method of quoting our clients, we sat through numerous consultations and provided them with every piece of information necessary to customize the CRM to provide quotes like we currently do offline. They stated numerous times that this would be no problem. Well it's been 8 months, there has been no progress and they haven't returned our calls or emails from about 2 months now.

October 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Some of the best technical support from any vendor ever! They've held my hand from day one.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I searched for a CRM that also integrated a quoting system. This is the first I've found and its simplicity and integration with the quoting and CRM is way beyond my expectations. Also, I did not expect to receive the kind of technical support that SalesBoom provides, nor did I expect the understanding that SalesBoom quickly developed for my business needs.

In sum:

It's the only CRM with a simplified quoting ability that I could find after about two years searching. Also, the customer support is perfect.

September 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Theresa B.

«Extremely Service Oriented! »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

In sum:

First, would like to thank you so much for educating us on CRM. It was indeed helpful in helping us to figure out which way to go on this. Again we found our go to meeting with you regarding your product extremely helpful and informative.and without pressure. I am very impressed with your company and it is awesome that it is Canadian. I will highly recommend your CRM to others that are looking for one or wanting to switch. Wishing much success with Salesboom now and in the future.

September 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jim B.

«Does What its supposed to»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

In sum:

We use this CRM to manage our sales opportunities. Our employees need to collaborate on each sales deal. All our sales deals take time to close and it is important to use a CRM system to help us manage all the tasks required. Great part of this CRM is when the deal is closed the information is then passed to create invoices in real time, and the information is also passed to the fulfilment department to deliver the products and services as sold.

September 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Ryan C.

«Off to a great start!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's user-friendly and is very similar to corporate CRM platforms on the market

Drawbacks:

Only been using for a few months but so far, it has met all of our needs.

In sum:

It's off to a great start. We are 2-3 months in and are very pleased with how it is going. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have been great to work with. The implementation and training was made simple.

August 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Natalie R.

«Salesboom Woohoo»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great sales tool! Everyone on our team likes using this product.

Drawbacks:

Can take some time to enter in all leads

August 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Abagail A.

«A CRM to Fall in love with!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

Right from the beginning when Salesboom.com made it to our CRM shortlist, we were impressed. They were the quickest company to contact us and plan for our trial. They helped us map our business processes and even spent time to cleanse our data and import it into the CRM. All this was before we even decided to go with them. After the sale, they helped us go live in no time. I would recommend the Fast Track if you do not have the time and resources to go live.

July 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great Customer Support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use, great features. My favorite features of the software are the Sales Force Automations and Marketing Automations. Not many CRMs also have email drip and solid lead management built into one platform

In sum:

Easy to use CRM with deal management and marketing automations!

July 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Leah C.

«The team at Salesboom were easy to deal with and very accommodating to our timelines.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Salesboom was able to customize the software to exactly what we need. Streamlining the client experience from start to finish according to our business model has made using Salesboom easy. Dealing with a Canadian company makes budgeting easier for our Finance Department and all customizations are all done in-house, not by a third-party provider.

Drawbacks:

As a Mac user, I find the visuals to be a bit plain, perhaps more geared toward PC users. The font size is also quite small but I have not yet had an opportunity do see if I can change that in my personal settings.

June 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«personal service second to none. Product so intuitive and customization is easy accommodating. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I could create a CRM useful to me in what felt like minutes. Ability to customize is simple and I could try anything I wanted without `breaking anything. Love it.

Drawbacks:

Honestly I can't think of anything negative If I had to pick something, I would say it could seduce me because it can do so much.

In sum:

I am far more organized and effective with managing my clients. It increased my accountability also.

June 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sam Q.

«As a Canadian business it's important that my data is similarly being managed by a Canadian company.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like knowing that my CRM will work perfectly for me no matter the size of my business and I can trust that Salesboom will provide all the necessary support as new integrations and customizations become essential for business efficiencies. I won't have to work with third parties for any of this. That's a comforting tight as both a cost and time saver. The personal touch provided by Salesforce with their fast-tracking program encouraged a painless and motivating onboarding process to become confident in the software's power and capabilities. It's been a huge leap forward from the myriad other software programs used before integrating a CRM into our core business activities.

Drawbacks:

Its not a good platform by any means, especially when compared to some other well-known platforms. Still new to its implementation but haven't experienced any setbacks.

June 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Easy Access ALL the way»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to navigate, information is accessible and properly organized. Reports are a big plus, very flexible for customization. Wishing much success with Salesboom now and in the future.

Drawbacks:

It did take a bit of time to deliver and roll out, but ever since this happened (6years ago) we are very happy with the system

June 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Allison V.

«Weak CRM, only appropriate for very small companies»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The CRM was extremely easy to use, and viewing leads was simple and fast within the contact manager. I like being able to see some data about a contact from the main screen of the contact manager.

Drawbacks:

Salesboom was fine for the very early stages of our business, but we found it didn't offer much in the form of marketing automation, reporting, etc.

May 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Bloom Avydium»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Completeness of solution to both enable the customer analytics to drive the business but also to automate our own customer processes as a small company.

Drawbacks:

the interfaces and visualizations could be updated.

In sum:

Lightening fast expertise delivered by both the people and the technology ..

May 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Jason A.

«Make your Business boom»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

First of it's kind all Canadian CRM. Data Remains in Canada to avoid those peering pesky neighbors.

Drawbacks:

Can be a bit tricky to learn at first, luckily they have good reps to respond to the customer needs

May 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Miley S.

«Great Cloud CRM software!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's a highly customized and very user-friendly Cloud CRM. Salesboom.com helped train our users and showed them the rewards of using the system. Therefore, we had no issues with user adoption like other vendors we worked with in the past.

Drawbacks:

I think that the interface colors need to be changed, but of course, this is the least of our worries.

May 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin G.

«Friendly and Good »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really user friendly and easy to use I personally like working with the staff at salesboom they are good at there job

Drawbacks:

I think this is a great software to use personally I don't have any cons for this software.

In sum:

Crm and a lot

April 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Parfait N.

« I used the Salesboom platform. It is easy to navigate and has straightfoward modules.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is intuitive and user-friendly. It is always good to know where to type in some key information and know where to retrieve then when needed

Drawbacks:

Not sure if this exist in other version. As considered developping a global business, I felt that in the long run, there is a necessity to have a sort of protection of our date on the platform, especially if someone, let's say in Australia is using it.

April 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
MARIA C.

«Better than paper»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Cloud based. You can access to the information anywhere. I can store tons of contacts and add notes to those contacts. I do not need to try to remember so much information. I can go back and track my clients information without having to dig in my file cabinets, scroll down my emails, or texts. Easy to update. It takes no time to enter the information. The subject line helps me to find what I am looking for.

Drawbacks:

I wish that the software would be more interactive. Some times, I have to click with the mouse to get what I want when I am used to type and hit enter. At first I got a lots of duplicates in contacts and accounts; but after I call customer service, the issues were resolved.

In sum:

I love it. I use it for my accounting business and for my personal life. I feel that I do not have to try to remember so many thinks.

April 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Adrian B.

«Simply the best!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

my life could be a nightmare at work without it! I use it to automate all my sales tasks and activities saving me time to focus on closing the sale.

April 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tom G.

«Best Cloud CRM Ever!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Salesboom.com is a very user friendly cloud-based CRM system. It's very easy to customize and simple to use.

Drawbacks:

The only downside to Salesboom.com is that they do not offer a French translation for their system, so you have to translate it yourself.

April 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kim S.

«Valuable CRM Platform»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Being able to determine what information we needed most, then to customize a data program that captures, integrates, tracks and reports back to us as we need it and when we want it, has made Salesboom an integral part of our business plan.

Drawbacks:

Superb integration with customization has its price, and for Salesboom the price is visual acuity. It's taken some time to train staff on where to click to take advantage to all the program has to offer.

In sum:

The team at Salesboom helped us build what we now consider our proprietary CRM program. They provided a roadmap and a timeline for us and worked with us to not just implement our vision but fine-tune it.

March 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michael M.

«First pre-loaded CRM with real estate mortgages, owners and sellers , leads and contacts!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

My Leads are hot and vented to have the most accurate contact information! We source billions in mortgage loan business each week.

Drawbacks:

Would appreciate some cool looking graphs/charts. The sales funnel is nice and we link the lead to prospect to clients with internal job log systems.

In sum:

Pre-loaded reliable phone numbers, email and LinkedIn contact details on loans coming due and buyers/sellers of recently completed commercial real estate transactions is a huge win!

March 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hoffmann L.

«Insightful »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to navigate, information is accessible and properly organized. Reports are a big plus, very flexible for customization.

Drawbacks:

Interface looks can be improved, other than that functionality, learning curve, access to information is excellent.

In sum:

great product and support is excellent.

March 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David S.

«Great for complex sales cycles»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

great interface and very easy to learn. love the crm reporting and custom views

Drawbacks:

Its not available in all languages if your company is international. Not all the features are available in all countries! for some reason some features like the zip code proximity is only available for usa and canada

In sum:

our sales team uses salesboom to manage collaborative sales deals. many people are involved over a long period of time before the customer buys from us. We have to talk to decision makers few times and many tasks have to be done. We love it because the crm automates many of the tasks for our sales people leaving them more time to focus on the closing of the sale.

March 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Salesboom is an excellent product for any sales team from small sales team to mid size and large»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Salesoom is user friendly Sales software for even a non technical professionals. Easy,Reliable with Excellent customer service

Drawbacks:

Easy to use . Salesboom is Excellent sales CRM product for small,medium,large size companies. Super integration with any size database,Great out put, custumer satisfaction Gauranted.

March 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Steve B.

«Great CRM, Great Support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

We love Salesboom.com CRM simply because our end users love it. They believe it is much easier to use than most other CRM vendors out there. Also we love how responsive thier support is.

March 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gary T.

«A better option than Sales Force»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Not only was the cost of the product more reasonable, it is more flexible than some of the big bucks packages. This is a better fir for a small company with a small sales force. It can fit with a more personal sales approach rather than a technical approach.

Drawbacks:

It takes a while to get the hang of how it works. Not always the most intuitive when it comes to navigation. They do nickle and dime you a lot with a cost for every little addition.

In sum:

A more personable approach. The sales training was done by the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the firm. It is early but so far so good

February 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Paige B.

«We've been using Salesboom for over a year. Mostly positive experiences. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use, easy to customize. You dont need to be a programmer to make changes. If you can use Sales Force you can use Salesboom and will save your company a lot of money.

Drawbacks:

You cant reorder columns in reports so they download to the CSV file in the order you want. Hopefully thats something in the works for future upgrades.

In sum:

Easy pipeline management at a fraction of the cost of other CRMs.

January 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daniel G.

«A Huge Disappointment»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

I have absolutely nothing positive to say about this company and it's CEO Troy Muise. This is a classic case of overpromising and underdelivering.

Drawbacks:

Much like a previous reviewer stated, my company was never provided with a completed project after many months of waiting. The last communication I had with Troy Muise from the company stated that he would not refund our money, nor complete the project. We spent over $3,000 with this company with nothing to show for it. Troy also stated that he would sue me for libel if I posted any negative reviews of his company.

January 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Krishna P.

«best crm i found»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

so many different options, so i was not limited on what i could use. i have an events company, and many crms i tried limited my needs because of the space i am in. salesboom had so much going on, that i found exactly what i needed; quote to cash, quickbooks, etc.

Drawbacks:

i has a dated feel to it, not the functionality rather the look of it. i know that doesn t mean much, but that was my only drawback. that aside, i love this crm.

January 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nick M.

«The must-have CRM»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

1) Great After-Sales support 2) Very easy to use 3) Eeasy to customize pages 4) Great Value for Money

Drawbacks:

I was searching for a simple and easy CRM Software package for my team to use and glad I found Salesboom. The only area they need to concentrate on is the daily import limit.

In sum:

Salesboom is the only CRM I have purchased that actually works and finally I am seeing a product that we can actually use! I use Salesboom all day every day and personally think that it is the best value for money and one of the best CRM software on the market. I have used different CRMs in the past and most of them have fallen short in the area of missing data, duplicate data and reliability. Salesboom is very easy to customize, I use it to track sales opportunities, reports, forecasts and for support. I highly recommend Salesboom to anyone, if you need anything just ask Salesboom support team.

January 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John M.

«The Most User-Friendly Cloud CRM Software Solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's the most user-friendly Cloud CRM Software system. They offer a Service-Level Agreement and a money-back guarantee. It offers reasonable prices for all editions. It has many powerful features.

Drawbacks:

I can't find anything I dislike about Salesboom.

January 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Anny G.

«Great CRM for the Construction Industry»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

We have a complex sales cycle involving contracts and construction projects. Our previous CRM vendor failed to meet our requirements even though we paid lots of money for customizations. With Salesboom.com CRM their team reviewed our requirnments and needs and offered us a great price for implementation. We demanded a money back guarantee if they fail to deliver on time, and to our surprise it turned out that they do have such a guarantee for custom projects of our size! It did take a bit of time to deliver and roll out, but ever since this happened (5 years ago) we are very happy with the system

December 16, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Angela E.

«Team Oriented Platform and Company»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I most like the relationship that companies have with the Salesboom team that allows continuous innovation to take place. The salesboom team is responsive to new ideas, and welcomes these ideas, as well as quickly implements change.

Drawbacks:

I would like to improve the mass import process so that it is more intuitive.

In sum:

My experience has been positive, and my organizations ability to see itself has greatly improved.

December 14, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hudson H.

«Great Product»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Sales Boom is very versatile, regardless of the industry you're in.

Drawbacks:

Sales Boom just takes some time getting used to.

December 13, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software