All reviews of Fundraising website builder

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Fundraising website builder. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

E
Ellen G.

«80th Birthday Celebration Website»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really easy to use. Easy to create our website, collect donations, request a payment, upload pictures. I was so happy to find an "event" website creator that wasn't specifically designed for weddings. I was using it for a family event, (as opposed to business or professional event), and it worked beautifully for us. Customer support was excellent. I asked a few questions via email. Whenever I had a question, I received a very quick and helpful response.

Drawbacks:

I did not receive a few RSVP's from people who told me they RSVP'd through our website. I thought the fees for collecting donations were a bit high - but we did it anyway because it was so easy.

In sum:

A great tool. Reasonably priced, (although the extra fees for collecting money through the site are a bit high, in my opinion). I would use it again!

September 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joan W.

«Superior Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is my first experience using an online fundraising tool and it is primarily to raise funds for upcoming family reunions. I have had every question promptly answered. Actually, there weren't many questions because the setup is super easy and not time intensive.

Drawbacks:

None that I've experienced thus far.

In sum:

I highly recommend myevent.com... Am delighted because it's extremely user friendly for me as the site administrator and for our top clients - family members; they have reported that they were impressed with the professionalism and security measures.

September 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Roxann D.

«Reunions hosted by myevent.com»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to learn and use. Customer service is excellent throughout the two years I used it. Their payment processing was accurate and report generation was effortless.

Drawbacks:

I didn't run into any problems in using it.

In sum:

An excellent product that I will use again.

August 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Valria G.

«NW Website Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use and comfortable for older adults.

Drawbacks:

None presently

In sum:

Will work wonders for a class or family reunion.

August 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
d
don c.

«Good People»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Quick response to my questions. Made helpful suggestions beyond problem solution.

Drawbacks:

The fundraising thermometer reflects only what is in the myevent account. It should be capable of including funds in other accounts, or previously collected funds, that can be reflected in the total.

In sum:

This company is reliable, consistent, helpful, and offers a good product/service. I highly recommend them.

August 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kelley W.

«Makes fundraising easy and has multiple ways to do so»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I used this to raise funds to pay for a kidney transplant. We were able to put in our information and send it out to everyone we knew. We also had 2 fundraising events that we sold tickets to. We were able to maximize what we made on the fundraisers by preselling tickets and people were able to make food selections as well. We were not some big non profit doing this but if made our fundraising look professional and beats putting out jars all over town.

Drawbacks:

I wish it had a section to use that is like care pages where people could get updates on the fundraiser and things.

In sum:

I will totally use this again and again, for school fundraisers and church fundraisers.

August 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Robin D.

«Outstanding service for 5 years from "MyEvent.Com"»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

With this amazingly simple website building tool provided by myevent.com , even a novice can look like a pro to his/her customer base. When I originally set out to build a site, I surfed the internet to see what was being offered. Most software allows a free test period. However, if it took me more than 10mins to figure out how to use it, I just went on to the next company. When I tried myevent.com everything fell into place quickly and easily and the site looked good on the first day. Congrats to the myevent.com team!

Drawbacks:

I have wanted to put up more music or video but the capacity is limited.

In sum:

Great customer service. And always fast. No need to take a special course to learn how to use this one! 5 Stars from RobinHoodShow.Com and thank you myevent.com !! Happy New Year

July 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Barbara M.

«Web Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Perfect for fund raising needs.

Drawbacks:

Not easy to structure photos on pages and a little cumbersome to edit.

In sum:

All more simple "free" edit ability.

June 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sandy L.

«My Event is THE Provider for Organizing Your Class Reunion»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I had absolutely no experience in building a website. The beauty of My Event is you don't have to know a thing...you are guided through step-by-step. My classmates thought I was a genius. Little did they know it only took me 4-5 hours to build the whole site. In addition to being able to keep up with who was attending our reunion, the class really enjoyed being able to add pictures and make comments. We made it where all tickets had to be purchased through the website. We did not sell any at the door. This allowed the committee to have funds (which were direct deposited by My Event into our bank account) to work with throughout the planning process. As host of the site, I appreciated the ability to export information, such as bank deposit reports and tickets purchased, to Word and Excel. This was our 30 year reunion and our best yet. There is no better way to get a lot of information to a large group than through a website.

Drawbacks:

A couple of people had some difficulty purchasing their tickets and had to call me to be walked through the process. That was the only hiccup with the whole process.

In sum:

I HIGHLY recommend My Event. Everything from building the site to maneuvering through the administrator controls was a breeze.

June 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tatiana S.

«Great Site»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to set up Easy to get someone on the phone for assistance

Drawbacks:

Can't recall any cons

In sum:

Would definitely use again

May 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jessica S.

«Angik School »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

So easy to use! Very professional! Met our needs for a fundraising website, but was so great we are using it as a school website!!! :) LOVE IT!!!!

Drawbacks:

Only con so far... the predesigned backgrounds and page layouts have some photos included... it would be nice to be able to put your own photos in these spots!! :)

In sum:

This is an amazing product and made creating a school website simple and easy!!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommeded for schools... especially those looking to raise money! :)

April 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
L. P.

«Organizational Anniversary Party RSVP & Fundraiser Website»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

My Event.Com helped AFC post a secure 10th Anniversary Celebration RSVP website where we could sell tickets (a form of donation). There was little time to get the site up and running. I discovered I could design an attractive, nature-themed site with all the functionality we needed for a reasonable fee. I was able to change text, embed images, customize color backgrounds, obtain status reports, link to directions, and even enable our guests to pay with credit cards (which we did not want to handle for liability and privacy reasons). Best of all, My Event.Com provided stellar live tech support. That's right, you can talk to a live person via a toll-free number if you get in trouble or need something special for your site. The staff of My Event.Com was extraordinary to the point of making some custom changes for our unusual application, sometimes during evening hours. Live help from cheerful staff over the phone was invaluable. Our event website worked beautifully!

Drawbacks:

Anytime one designs their own website from templates there is a learning curve for how that is done...selecting fonts, saving your custom lay-out, embedding photos or maps, and so forth. My Event.Com does a good job of walking a first timer through their particular system. I was able to figure out how the site worked fairly quickly, though there were a few minor glitches in color and background that tech support had to fix for me. My Event.Com has provided a fairly straight forwards system; however, it is best to have the most tech-savvy person in your organization design the site alongside those who know what content should be presented. Understanding and evaluating all the options for setting up page forms and updating them can be daunting at first. Also, there is some confusion regarding what certain services cost, such as credit card service for non-profits. I think My Event.Com is resolving these questions and improving their services and procedures rapidly.

In sum:

When we needed a single event RSVP website with the capability of accepting credit cards from our guests, My Event.Com was fast to set up, reasonable in cost, and excellent in providing knowledgeable and cordial customer service whenever needed. I highly recommend My Event.Com, as much for their live customer service as for the way their site is designed and the reliability of their website hosting.

April 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bruce L.

«Mr. Bruce Lehman»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

1. When you call them they do all they can for you, and are available until 7 pm every day. 2. MyEvent.com enables your guests to charge their tickets online. 3. It is well-organized and has many features. 4. Its staff knows many things about organizing reunions. 5. The broadcast-mail feature enables you to send the same email to hundreds of people all at once. 6. MyEvent.com retrains your Master Guest List entries, so you don't have to reenter them the next you organize a reunion.

Drawbacks:

1. Some reunion-website instructions are not posted online. 2. MyEvent.com charged us payment-processing fees of 8% for tickets bought online, and 5.25% for donations. 3. Its broadcast-email service does not allow you to use bold font, italics, or underlining. 4. Entering text on the website can involve formatting problems. The text boxes change the formatting of text entered unexpectedly, from one paragraph to the next. 5. Sometimes MyEvent.com staff can't or won't change things about its website that I wished they would change, like requiring guests to reply "Yes" or "No" rather than the more flexible and realistic "Likely" or "Unlikely." 6. There is no way to search through MyEvent.com's text-entry boxes for text you're searching for (using Ctrl+F, for example).

In sum:

I have not tried other reunion websites but would generally recommend MyEvent.com.

March 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Like this software for Athons»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use. Donors didn't have any trouble at all entering information into the system.

Drawbacks:

The pricing is a big steep per month. Especially considering I'm fundraising for a non-profit.

March 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
s
skip f.

«park high reunion class of 1960»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

great websilte for our reunion, support was excellent, most of our classmates were impressed with what we had done, great record keeping and tracking functions

Drawbacks:

none come to mind

In sum:

highly recommend my event for reunions and other events

February 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tilda P.

«My Event - Family Reunions»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

My Event has been a great tool for our Family Reunion in terms of a focal point for all communication,planning, Family announcements etc. The Customer Support Team is exccellent in proving support with any questions.

Drawbacks:

The application takes a little time to set up and get the hang of the flow to update information. There are some limitation in flexiblilty in use of some of the screens, however you can get things accommplished by calling the 800 # for customer support.

In sum:

Overall I would highly recommend it for others to use!

February 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Eva M.

«Smart»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

MyEvent.com is a wonderul way to help give your organization a tool for collecting monies online. By giving people an option to give online or purchase tickets with a Credit Card, we were able to raise more funds then ever before.

Drawbacks:

I cannot think of any cons for this site.

In sum:

I would recommend this site for the newly established fundraising groups as well as those that have been doing this for years. The templates are so easy to use and set up.

December 19, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software