All reviews of Traction

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Traction. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

L
Laryce S.

«Previous FarmWorks user migrating over to Traction»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Truly made for farm bookkeeping. The online platform. No more software updates or backups. More than one person being able to work in the program at a time. Connecting to our bank accounts so that day to day transactions can be input in a lot less time. Future updates that will include keeping inventories, use of profit centers, and field operations.

Drawbacks:

This software is in its infancy so its limited abilities is probably the biggest con at this point, but I know from talking to the Traction team they understand the need to be able to manage day to day accounting and also field operations in one software.

In sum:

I have been very impressed with the team and their desire to listen to what farmers truly need in a whole farm management software program. Some of them came from FarmWorks which has been the software that we have used for the last 20+ years, so I know from that they understand how important it is to be able to do true managerial accounting.

September 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Phil H.

«Cloud based farm accounting software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to setup and use. Access from any device.

Drawbacks:

Not all features of Farmworks are available yet. Traction assured me that those features are coming with time.

August 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Curtis J.

«great»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

the help to know how to use it. easy of using it

Drawbacks:

Check but now we can print checks Hope to start working with my ag leader equipment next year.

In sum:

great people to work with and there help to get thing the way I what it

August 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Curtis K.

«Traction ag accounting and field operations software.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Cloud based for accessibility from all team members. Can communicate with your bank in accounting entries.

Drawbacks:

No cons thus far. Not being able to work on off line is a slight concern

In sum:

Very good tutorials and available support.

July 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Caleb F.

«Traction - Finally, Farm Software that does both Accounting and Operation Management!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The best part of Traction so far has been the Accounting Platform, and most importantly the ability to automatically pull in all of my transactions from my various accounts! Once you have your chart of accounts customized to your operation (which took less than a day to accomplish) its as simple as a few clicks to have all my accounting organized. Taxes and my balance sheet next year will be as easy as hitting "print". Next, the mapping part of operations is also very user friendly. I imported my maps from my old software in a matter of minutes and then updated them using the built in tools. It only took me a minute to learn how to use the tools and I didn't even watch a tutorial video. Onboarding with Traction is as simple as three easy steps and is very user friendly, especially for a new user! Tractions Customer Support has been second to none! If I have a question I can likely find the answer and a video explaining it in the Knowledge Center. If I can't find it there the customer support team is only a chat away and very quick to respond.

Drawbacks:

The operations side is not finished yet, but in the initial release of the operations there is already great functionality, but more is needed to make it better and I believe they are going to deliver that in time.

In sum:

In short I want to understand and have the details of my finances and operations at my fingertips and Traction is the only software that we have found that does both. I spent the last 2 years searching for a platform that does this and it does not exist anywhere but here. Other software's do one or the other or if they do both they use a slim version of the finances which doesn't help me accomplish the goals I need for my business.

July 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Vance J.

«Very pleased with the program.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's very easy to use and it's accessable from anywhere. I like being able to use different computers from different locations to access it. I really like the idea of being able to use it in the field to record various activities.

Drawbacks:

No cons yet from my end, as it's in development and the new features seem to be on par with what's needed.

In sum:

Customer service had been great to work with. Of they haven't been available right away, we've been able to find a time rather soon to get together and talk.

July 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dwight C.

«Great company»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use Excellent customer support-always available to help

Drawbacks:

Always a learning curve for a new software product

June 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christa T.

«So far so good!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The think I like most about Traction is the ease of use. It operates very similarly to QuickBooks Online, but has functionality that is more appropriate for the farming industry.

Drawbacks:

Payroll functions within Traction itself would be great!

June 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Matt R.

«Set up»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The most impactful features is the ability to have a financial management software that also can be used for the cash accounting as well. Traction was easy to set up and start. Integration into our business has been seamless so far .

Drawbacks:

It doesn't really feel like its complete yet. Features are still coming into it which can make it difficult sometimes to get the results we need currently.

June 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Clayton S.

«Ag Accounting Software to grow with.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of typing the transactions into the program. It is also cloud based so I can utilize it wherever I am.

Drawbacks:

They are growing and constantly changing the software which is good. That being said there are still features that are needed that aren't developed yet.

In sum:

So far so good. I have a small operation with plans to grow in the coming years. It was expensive for me to bite the bullet and purchase the software subscription but I wanted something I could stick with. Hopefully they can provide that.

May 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brian T.

«Converting to Traction »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Conversion process is being handled by the traction team. Should fit in well once we have ur going

Drawbacks:

Would like being able to track livestock as an enterprise. Nothing real in depth but at least at a summary level.

In sum:

Cloud based functionality is very nice. Can work from anywhere on any device.

May 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Doug P.

«Great up and coming software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

One of the most powerful features of Traction is that you can handle multiple entities within the same project. This is a great feature for handling multiple entities and easily being able to run overall financials.

Drawbacks:

Traction is a young company (but packed with plenty of veteran leaders) and is working hard to build out the program features. It will take some time to get the software completely built out properly. Sometimes it is difficult to wait for features to be released but I'm certain that its important to take the time to get it right.

April 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Traci A.

«Would recommend»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to learn & use. Support very helpful & always there when you need them.

Drawbacks:

My only concern is it being cloud-based. Our internet doesn't always work well & can't access account when that happens. Would be nice to have program on desktop at all times & have it save to the cloud.

April 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Casey M.

«Traction Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use, mobile access, customer support

Drawbacks:

Being so new, there are times I run into issues that involve software techs to research to help me resolve. It is always timely but can be a pain

March 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Don G.

«Great Agricultural Accounting Software Solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is easy to navigate. It allows for multiple entities, and switching from one entity to another is very easy. Great cloud-based accounting solution for agriculture.

Drawbacks:

Since it is a relatively new product, it is still lacking some features, but new features are being added regularly.

In sum:

Initially had difficulty getting bank account to sync. Traction support solved the problem quickly.

March 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chris V.

«Traction review »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Like the ability to interface with my bank and credit card accounts.

Drawbacks:

So far hasn't been anything to not like they are constantly upgrading and adding new features.

March 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christie W.

«Awesome Farm Accounting Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The product is easy to setup and use--much more so than other farm accounting packages I have used. You can be up and running with a few simple steps. The ability to run multiple entities at the same time and have all of the information available either separately or together is a great feature!! Having all the information together in one place makes it much easier to analyze and make business decisions. And the ability to tie your banking information directly to your records is a great time saver for those wanting that option. I appreciate, however, that Traction also has the capability to enter your transactions manually. Having options is what makes a GREAT product!!!

Drawbacks:

Because the software is new, there are still a few features that I am waiting on to be added. Once the land, equipment, supplies and field record-keeping pieces become available it will be a full service Farm Software package. Not having these pieces right away just keeps me from entering some of my transactions which have occurred.

In sum:

The ability to enter transactions into different entities all in the same place is a huge timesaver and having all of the entities financial information together to give an overall picture of the entire operation is a HUGE asset! These two pieces alone were enough to justify making a switch but there are so many more benefits to using Traction! The knowledge base that they bring to the product is tremendous and they have multiple support options to help you with any problem or question you might have. Agriculture has its own unique rules and requirements when it comes to accounting and record-keeping and having a product like Traction that helps me keep track of all of it is a tremendous benefit to my farming operation!

March 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chad E.

«Traction is fun to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

its user friendly and meant for farming. farmers need a software program that ties everything in fromm field to field.

Drawbacks:

There isnt anything that i dont like about this software.

February 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joe R.

«Great developing farm management software with superb customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The customer service is amazing, and the online chat is helpful. The cloud based program is useful for different people to access it from different computers and devices.

Drawbacks:

Due to the early stages of software development, some of the features such as crop enterprises and payroll are not yet part of the program.

In sum:

For a program under development, it has been great so far and it is exciting to see new features with each new software update. It is reassuring to know that the company is small enough to listen to customer suggestions.

February 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bryan B.

«Well thought out program»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of the software. Easy to navigate around. I like the ability to access the program from anywhere and not just your computer. Good customer service

Drawbacks:

Since it is a newer software it doesn't have all the features of some of the others it does the main accounting well but they are adding new things to it all the time.

In sum:

It's been very good. Been a good company to work with. Not a corporate company and do not act like one.

January 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bernie Z.

«A great replacement for Farm Works users»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Traction software is very user friendly. Initial set up is MUCH easier and quicker than Farm Works was. Being able to access it through any mobile device is big plus.

Drawbacks:

Since this software is new, it is missing some features but new releases are coming quickly which will get this software to where it needs to be.

In sum:

Having been a Farm Works reseller for many years, I am recommending Traction to our clients since Farm Works has been discontinued.

December 24, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Craig S.

«Traction Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to set up. Excellent support. Roll out of additions and updates are on track w/predictions by Traction. Great bunch to deal with in support. Constantly asking for feedback.

Drawbacks:

Product is "NEW". Software learning curve.

In sum:

Great, not a big fan of cloud based software but that's where it is all going.

December 24, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software