All reviews of Zoho Desk

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Zoho Desk. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

S
Sasheena D.

«Zoho Desk is a brilliant Accounting Software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Using Zohodesk was definitely a learning curve for me but the features , particularly Estimates and Invoicing makes it worth it

Drawbacks:

There should be an option to add tax to the overall invoice/estimate vs just line items.

In sum:

It makes it much easier to follow step by step the ordering process and it double as a decent customer database.

October 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Luis M.

«Zoho Desk is an incredible application to provide technical support to our users and keep them happy»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

they have a fully functional evaluation version that can be used for free, which allows you to explore all the options and features. It can be integrated with other Zoho applications such as CRM and Assist, allowing us to have high productivity in technical support tasks

Drawbacks:

Some features are not so easy to configure and the graphical interface is not very attractive. It is not easy to find the FAQ section.

In sum:

I can organize and meet the support requests of our users, this allows us to differentiate ourselves from the competition and helps us to retain customers.

September 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dilek C.

«Highly Recommended Ticket Management Tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to setup customized ticket management tool. End users can be added and there is no additional effort them to see their tickets

Drawbacks:

It took time for me to find where to define End User. I don't know if I should specify this as Cons.

In sum:

It's been pretty satisfying so far.

September 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«We are using Zoho Desk to support our customers since last 3 years. It is a great software. »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to Use. Free edition has all the basic required features to keep it running for unlimited period of time. Free edition supports unlimited agents. Intergrates with CRM. It has feature to create multiple departments for support , so this software can be used to give support by mulitple departments. Multiple channels to interact with customers. I recommend this software to be used by any SME organization, who are looking for a software to support their customers. Zoho Support Team can be help in setting it up quickly.

Drawbacks:

Interface should be improved to quicly add all information. Ready to Use reports should be added more.

September 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Kassy C.

«Inexpensive Customer Service Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We chose Zoho because of the cost and the fact that we were already familiar with their software setup as we use their Survey software as well.

Drawbacks:

Setting up some of the automations is a bit daunting, but we really just haven't taken the time to set it all up. Otherwise, our team really loves it!

In sum:

Previous to using Zoho, we were managing all our CS in our email inbox. Items were getting lost or forgotten about and it was driving me crazy. Zoho has an excellent suite of products and this one is no exception! Easy to use (the basics at least). And, it's very inexpensive.

September 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Blake F.

«Couldn't live without it!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The integration between other Zoho tools, blueprint capabilities with building workflow, ease of assigning tickets to techs, remote access option directly through the tickets.

Drawbacks:

There is very little that I dislike about the tool. The only think I would say could be improved would be to add a tech calendar built in.

In sum:

Fantastic, very happy with the product and the support.

August 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Neha T.

«Excellent CRM software with clean interface»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

What I like the most is that it really is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps to control the tracking of every ticket in a easy way. Also one can import its customers without any problem. It has many other tools that can be useful regardless the item which company is using on day to day basis. It can start a live chat with the user and can go straight creating a ticket from this internment. Ticket tracking and escalation matrix enables company to track and manages customer complaints on time.

Drawbacks:

This doesn't come in language other than English, making a little more complicated. Tickets generated cannot be duplicated. Information cannot be customized/ sorted on multiple parameters It does not allow modifying the name of the company in the structure, after it has been created, which does not allow modifying the name of the same in the configuration of the emails. It does not allow to place field to attach files in the advanced web form. It does not allow adding or deleting fields in the response widget, they remain the same predefined for all cases.

August 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shamyal A.

«So far my experience using the CRM module was satisfactory. I found the ticket management system wel»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Can be integrated with other CRM platforms and Can customize and design different features, apps, taps, fields and forms. Providing a customizable platform, this can be mutated whenever the need arises. Responsive website can detect and respond to device need as required, which means flexibility of mobile platforms is available and will provide ease to mobile operators. Role based user based and field level security available, which will allow the agent to choose and select who can see what aspects of the tickets and how. Round robin task allocation is also available which can direct a task to agents equally as task are received. Customizable knowledge base and distance learning options available which will reduce training time and allow users to train as they go.

Drawbacks:

Workflow configuration can be developed, which allows the agent to develop a pre-determined flow for generated tickets. The workflow is flexible and adjustable. Ticket assignment and delay escalation available. Allows for accountability for assigned tickets. And upward forwarding of task if it breaches the stipulated time limits. Multiple attachments can be added to each ticket, allowing for greater description of the task assigned. Taskforce can be maintained involving agent, Area manager, and technician. This can help in perforation of tasks and duties and quick customer response. Customers can be allowed to view tickets related to their sites, and view the status of resolution of their tickets. This will discourage the customers to directly contact their area managers and wasting their time. Customers can provide feedback and acknowledgment of their tickets.

August 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Johnny G.

«Zoho Service desk »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the options that are available. The templates and features are great. I wish I could pay a one time fee to have a vanity domain instead of needing the pro package. Support is normally pretty good.

Drawbacks:

Complicated to setup and training is required.

In sum:

Overall, it is a good starter product and is helpful but a lot of tweaking is needed and the product offering is geared to pull you towards needing the Pro package. One day I may choose that but wish I could have a vanity URL for email now with a one time fee.

August 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Larry H.

«Migration to free to premium one of the best decisions I've made»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Cost and ease of getting set up. Support personnel always helpful.

Drawbacks:

Due to the power of the product, it's a bit complicated to do advanced configuration. There are features that we'd never consider using, so they clutter things up. Configuring the portal not as flexible as I'd like (unless you're a power programmer). Still good - but could be better

In sum:

We had been using the free version for several year, and quite frankly, under-utilized it. Our growth lead me to explore various, more robust solutions, and as it turns out - Zoho Desk's premium version gave us what we needed.

August 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Everything is in BETA, after you are sold into a purchase...»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

It was pretty easy to setup, they did have issues on their end with the custom domain pointing, but were willing to help out. HTTPS had to be requested and is not a part of the package unless you call up and request it.

Drawbacks:

I purchased a package from Zoho - Desk and Invoicing - so I can bill clients for time spent on a service call. Calls can be a remote support session or onsite. After trying out their product and setting everything up with just Desk, their sales pitch led me to believe that their Invoicing product would be needed to integrate with Desk in order to bill clients directly. The company then sent me an invoice to pay for an annual subscription for Desk and Invoice. I was told multiple times that I could use it on my phone and on the web. It would led me open a timesheet and connect it to the Desk ticket. Nope. Not on the phone though I was told otherwise. So far, everything does not work as advertised. The support reps keep telling me that their integrations are in BETA. BETA was never mentioned during any of the calls or email until it did NOT work as advertised. I even have screen shots of the word BETA on the screens. I would not recommend this product and would put up an advisory on your website indicating that most of their "integrations" are in BETA. I am further contacting my bank and the Attorney General for California. I don't pay for BETA software. Is there another company that actually fulfills their sales pitches?

In sum:

I realized I need a product that will fully integrate with my Google contacts and calendar, be able to track time spent on site or on a remote support session and be able to do this without switching and spending 5 minutes trying to get all of the information together for an invoice from: contacts; reentering the same job in Invoices instead of it linking to Desk, and move on to the next client.

August 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sheila R.

«Zoho makes managing emails for my dot com a breeze»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Zoho makes it very easy to manage and utilize the emails for my dot com. I can track, respond, to and create email messages from my branded emails with very little effort, and setting it up was very smooth

Drawbacks:

The only thing I wish is that it integrated easier with my regular email service so that I didn't have to check another stream.

August 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Awesome Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Magnificent Software. Simplicity is under the most favorable conditions . The effortlessness to designing the product. Awesome method for working at the interface. Following of the ticket and the acceleration framework enables the organization to track and deal with the client issues on time . Zoho Desk is a help work area stage that enables organizations to convey top quality client support to their customers with instruments that expansion operator profitability and examination and reports that empower supervisors to discover enter issues in specialist exhibitions so they can enhance their administration also settle on keen business choices. Clients can likewise profit by Zoho Desk as the product enables them to discover convenient and important help without going too far. With Zoho Desk, organizations furnish their help groups with the best devices, various help channels, and assignment computerization so they can convey brisk and responsive help to their customers. This assistance work area stage assembles representatives from different divisions and engage them to give their clients an extremely brought together client benefit involvement. This administration totally supplanted the method of association with email, telephone calls, visits, informal communication stages on a solitary stage. This totally disentangles the way toward getting a demand for client bolster, due to this we have turned out to be speedier to serve our clients. What's more, clients can gather tickets in their local dialects, since such an open door is available. Incorporation Zoho Desk with Zoho CRM was a standout amongst other things that we finished for the current year. Reconciliation was speedy and effortlessly. Two administrations are just made for each other and have great reconciliation. The help group is basically incredible. Much obliged to all the folks who helped us with incorporation and did everything in the most brief conceivable time. Coincidentally, they are neighborly and active - it's pleasant to manage the expert.

Drawbacks:

Being quite a while client ,I haven't had any genuine doubts with Zoho Desk. Still couple of isssues are here . Ticket can't be copied, dynamic fields are not made yet so you can not discrete or shroud fields relying upon the specialist/ticket needs. We have not exactly made sense of how to sort everything like we were in our old framework. It is awesome to rearrange arranging capacities to evacuate spam. It would likewise be decent if the designers included programmed arranging of spam. A few associates grumbled that the interpretation into different dialects isn't great. We utilize the English form, so we don't have such issues. There are a couple of things around detailing that still need taking a shot at, my primary complain being 'business hours'. You can set up business hours (the long periods of the day/week you're open as a business) anyway when you attempt and report in view of this control, it doesn't work So we have a report for normal and aggregate reaction times however it incorporates over-night and end of the week's into these numbers influencing it to seem as though we are extremely moderate at reacting!

August 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great value and support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Support from Zoho is excellent. We are Zoho One customer, so we also use other Zoho products, hence the native integration is also nice. We also like the Blueprint feature, which is a visual process designer for business process automation.

Drawbacks:

We are limited to 20 Blueprints, regardless of how many users we have. Sync functionality to Zoho CRM has not been suitable for us, so we built our own sync service.

In sum:

Overall a great product, and fantastic value for money when used as part of Zoho One.

August 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Juanito O.

«Un gran aliado para servicio al cliente»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Me encanta lo sencillo que es para usarlo, ofrece una gran facilidad. Tiene una amplia integración con otros servicios.

Drawbacks:

Nos costó un poco la integración a nuestros sistemas, pero se solucionó con la ayuda del soporte de zoho.

In sum:

Una grata experiencia hasta ahora, es muy accesible económicamente.

August 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
U
Umang B.

«One of the best investments for our organization»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We got this software after using another vendor for about two years. During that time we learned what our needs were and had Zoho Desk on our shortlist. The criteria that we used was: + Easily integrate into the Knowledge Base (KB) + KB easily integrates into tickets + Tickets can be handled by multiple departments and permissions can be restricted to those departments + Single Sign On (SSO) integration for customers + A robust API + ASAP(TM?) integration that we can dump onto our website, which allows us to point directly to a particular page in the KB + A good mobile app (I personally use it on the iPhone) + Customizable reporting ~ A semi-workaround to integrate with Github (via Zoho Project) We're looking forward to Guided Conversations that's in development right now We look forward to additional releases

Drawbacks:

It can sometimes get too bloated on your browser because it has a lot of data under the hood, and search can be finicky at times - but it's quite manageable. The above would not impact me choosing this platform again.

In sum:

Great - and their customer service is great as well.

August 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Nitin S.

«Very friendly user interface and easy to integrate»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We have used this software for customer support and services and its first time we were using such software to analyze customer behaviors based on specific metrics. Zoho desk made it easy for us to deploy a top notch customer support system. We have went through many applications but the thing we liked most about zoho desk was that this looks like standalone app. Startups who are trying to manage a team of customer support can go for free version and get a hand on it.

Drawbacks:

Scaling is little bit complicated when you upgrade from free version to the other pricing plan also some modules would have room for improvements and can be able to increase efficiency.

In sum:

Overall Zoho desk is pretty much helpful if you are established your paws into a niche market and want to help your customers by providing proper services. Free version might lack some crucial features but you still can be able to handle much more without paying much for start. Learning curve is for non technical people hence one should understand the semantics of each tab.

July 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Abe B.

«A smooth transition»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Zoho is comprehensive in terms of functionality as a CRM. It was easy enough to transition as a user from our previous CRM, with a lot of familiarity in terms of the set up and workflows. We really like the 'transitions' functionality, which allows us to have required fields at different stages of the process. This is helping us maintain data accuracy and input rates.

Drawbacks:

The search functionality can be confusing within objects (it feels more natural to search within the filter pane that pops up, rather than go back into the search view). There are a lot of options when it comes to filtering and permissions which can cause some roadblocks, though that may be user error too!

In sum:

Very honestly, Zoho appears to be a good CRM. I have neither huge successes nor disappointments with it, which is a good place to be for something used regularly: no big surprises either way. We use it to manage our leads, projects, and legal details - it does the job well.

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicole V.

«Efficient job ticket system with reference numbers and easy searching for past jobs»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Each ticket has a direct correspondence window (Thread) as well as an internal comments section where our team can communicate progress, status updates or issues in the comments, while not involving the client. This keeps all of the information related to the ticket in one place, which is very important while working on a team. In addition, you can reassign tickets or mention (@TeamMember) another colleague, which Zoho Desk will alert that team member and send a link to access the ticket directly. This has been incredibly helpful while working for a software company, as there are times where we need to escalate tickets for further investigation and can do so easily by mentioning other department members and/or reassigning tickets.

Drawbacks:

When searching through prior tickets, I wish there were more filters than just "Relevance" and "Modified Time".

In sum:

Improved work flow

July 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Luis J.

«It's really great and easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the simplicity. I don't need to be a developer to set up the account. I also like the way I can integrate my team. The feature of channels is lover and the help desk has been very useful. One of my favorite features too is the happiness rating where I can see how the company and the agents are doing their work in genaral,

Drawbacks:

Not too much to say here. I would probbaly like to make easir the mapping and webforms module. I say this because I am not a developer and I really struggle to do this. i wish I could this on my own wihtout depending on IT guys.

In sum:

it really helped me to set up my customer service team without too much hustle. I love the product.

July 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great alternative to Zendesk»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

In our organization we use several products from the Zoho suite, so the biggest pro for us was integration. Other features that were notably positive were custom domain mapping, converting tickets to articles in the knowledge base, suggested articles for agents, and of course the robust rules and macros that can be set up for the account to automate as many repetitive tasks as possible.

Drawbacks:

While most items were pretty intuitive to setup, I do feel that some of the documentation was pretty sparse and sometimes hard to find. Also having to bump up to the highest tier plan just to be able to integrate with all of the Zoho services we utilize was a bit frustrating. I could see not letting free accounts do this, but doubling the cost/agent just to fully integrate with your services that we already pay separately for was pretty disappointing.

In sum:

Overall the Zoho Desk platform has been a good move for us. We switched from using Zendesk and have not looked back since. There are tools in Desk that you can import your Zendesk info to aid in migration to make it almost seamless. As with any other tech platform made for larger scales of users, there are some things that are frustrating because that is not how we want to do it. But the system has enough features to be able to work around those frustrations and continue with the process.

July 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
ERCAN Ç.

«zoho the best»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

easy to use for us and our customer. we are able to follow customer ticket easily.

Drawbacks:

SLA reporting part is easy and configurable.

In sum:

Customers liked it. They choosed the Zoho first and We choosed. We liked.

June 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gerard H.

«Zoho Desk for Small Business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We have been using CRM for 7 years and needed more of a ticketing system instead. While CRM is really good, the features of Support Contract, SLA and Ticket Status are really good.

Drawbacks:

Probably too many options available. A lot of time spent so far just understanding the whole platform

In sum:

Have used a trial under a different company test name. A really excellent product. Still learning.

June 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Francois D.

«Complet et fonctionnel, mais peu ergonomique»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

- Le suivi de l'historique des clients - Le système de tagging - Personnalisation des status/workflow - Lien avec la base de connaissance

Drawbacks:

- L'ergonomie est contrintuitive - Les notifications sont inutilisables - Pas de mise en avant des pièces jointes - La recherche n'est pas fiable

In sum:

Globalement le suivi de ticket est de bonne qualité mais on perd facilement du temps à chercher les informations dans un système globalement contrintuitif. Les notifications sont difficilement utilisables du fait qu'un simple clic sur la cloche retire le compteur de notification. De plus l'empilage de notification par ticket n'est pas lisible.

June 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Rabie K.

«Zoho Desk is the professional tool to support customers in any industry.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Software UI Design is beautiful. Functionalities such as automatic ticket opening is amazing. The customer don't have to connect on your portal to create a ticket. They have just to send an email to the support email id that you define

Drawbacks:

There is no chatbot as it is the case for example in Zoho Books where you are constantly supported by someone on the bottom right corner of your window

In sum:

1- it is free 2- This software supported us in showing a high level of professionalism 3- It helps us to stay organized 4- Communication is made very easy with the agents and consultants 5- support requests are centralized in one secure place 6- While the ticket could be assigned to a specific agent, all other agents are aware of the ticket and can help each other 7- This software is available on mobile and tablet, and that's really amazing 8- The dashboard is of a great help for management. It creates a competitive spirit between the agents

June 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Eamonn S.

«Mamanging customer growth and issues with Zoho Desk. »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ticketing interface and merging of tickets

Drawbacks:

The SAML setup is not as easy to integrate as expected.

In sum:

Solving customer issues and recording solutions so they can be searched and shared on the Kb if the problem occurs again.

May 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joel B.

«Basic but functional»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Drawbacks:

Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is (as far as I know) the only way to properly assign a ticket to a user in Zoho Desk. Once the ticket's created, there's no way to tell if it was made by the help desk or if it was submitted by the user. Since most of our tickets are submitted, this can result in some confusion when I have to make one myself and my co-worker assumes that the user wrote it. Lastly, settings can be a bit confusing to navigate. I don't have to use them often, but it takes some feeling around to find what I need.

In sum:

Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

May 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Leonard J.

«Easy to use, but not enough features»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Zoho Help desk is easy to use and it has a nice search feature for going through your tickets. You're able to see other employees looking at your tickets and you're able to make comments on the fly. Its very basic and you can create different ticket systems for your clients as well. I found that Zoho was the easiest help desk service I have used to date. I would also like to add that Vault is a great password feature if you use Help Desk. They work with each other very well.

Drawbacks:

There are not a lot of features with Help Desk except creating tickets. Zoho has a plethora of options and apps available, but you'll have to use these services independently of the other. You aren't combining your time spent, your deducted hours spent on a project, and you can't classify something under a particular client unless you make an entire section for that client. I find it hard to manage if you have more than 20 different clients because it sums everything together. Its easy to use if you're company is smaller.

May 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Desk + Project = Nice Combo!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

After looking through a hundred or so integrated PPM, Project Management and Ticketing solutions, zoho scored best. They address most of our concerns out of the box.

Drawbacks:

would be great to push tasks to desk from project. A unifying view of both systems would make the solution more well rounded.

April 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lauren S.

«Handy but still irksome...»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Software facilitates customer - service relations and enables notes, attachments and status tracking to better serve our clients. Somewhat streamlined in appearance, which helps to keep the screen uncluttered.

Drawbacks:

Software is still clunky -- oftentimes, standard hotkeys end up changing the page settings where they otherwise would perform as expected on another interface. This happens surprisingly often and disrupts workflow when we strive to perform more efficiently when handling customer requests.

In sum:

Business - customer relations. We are able to amass a great wealth of product and customer feedback that we can reference in the future as needed. This alone is quite valuable and makes wanting to change services a less attractive option for us.

April 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Denise W.

«So far it has been a great service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the way that it converses with all or any of the rest of our Zoho items. It appears only an apparatus inside the framework. It plays pleasantly and interfaces in just barely like the rest of the items. I in reality simply like the appearance of the product, the format, and the way simple it's to utilize. we've thought that it was' improved our reaction times to inbound messages, and accordingly the speed at which we will answer and resolve clients' inquiries.

Drawbacks:

Most likely such a large number of alternatives accessible. huge amounts of your time spent up to this point simply understanding the whole stage. I'm despite everything perusing the UI yet it feels a touch less cordial than an elective decision I'm assessing.

In sum:

We picked Zoho because of the worth and in this manner the indisputable reality that we were at that point familiar with their product arrangement as we utilize their Survey programming too. Things were getting lost or overlooked about and it had been making me insane. Zoho has a great set-up of items and this one isn't any special case! Simple to utilize (the essentials at any rate). What's more, it's very reasonable.

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Good but support...»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it is very well integrated into Zoho environment. So sometimes it can be useful to connect Zoho Forms, Zoho Projects and Zoho Desk together. I like that you can customize a complete FAQ, receive tickets, answer them with automated messages and assign agents to tickets. Integrating your mail and so answering to your clients directly on Zoho Desk save you time, I guarantee it !

Drawbacks:

Zoho Desk (and all Zoho tools) has 2 big problems : 1/ Support doesn't know what they say to you (2 employees can say totally the opposite) 2/ Zoho tools are not fully compatible between them...

April 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Colin M.

«Zoho Desk - Fully Featured Helpdesk Solution for Internal or Public Facing Use»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- Ease of use - Supports multiple ticket channels - web form, email, telephone, social media - Knowledgebase for self serve solutions - Integration with other Zoho modules - Reporting gives good visibility to support team performance for management

Drawbacks:

- Email branding caused some issues - Can take some time to configure correctly

In sum:

Zoho Desk works well as a general helpdesk for employee support as well as being a good way to manage external customer support requests. The ability to delegate tasks and quickly identify and escalate any issues that are taking longer than usual to resolve helps to provide a good service internally and to meet SLAs with customers. There are many options for helpdesk solution today, but few can match the functionality of Zoho Desk at this price point.

April 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jorn K.

«As for the overall Zoho suite it easily integrates with multiple other extensions that are essential»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy management and ticket assignment and that it works as an extension of other features and integrates perfectly with invoicing, CRM, etc. making the entire ZOHO Suite the preferred choice for all our ban and front end business needs. Since it can also integrate with many other programs, there is hardly any limit in how useful the overall Suite is and Zoho Desk is an essential part of that that allows us to track internal performance as well as overall customer interaction on a single platform. Training is well laid out and there are plenty of online resources to reference to get going.

Drawbacks:

There isn't that many... it takes a little getting used to, but once understood it is fairly straight forward. Ticket handling could be a little better, but the question is how to get customers to open new tickets rather than replying to old tickets, and it is not really a software issue.

In sum:

Makes customer management extremely easy once you get going.

March 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
O
Omer R.

«Zoho (SLA tracker)»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Reports and Dashboard since this is something which is beneficial in analyzing and decision making based on tickets data.

Drawbacks:

Filling data of the tickets since it was to be filled manually. Automation can help to cope up on this

In sum:

Zoho Desk has been always my tool to analyze my support tickets stats and it help me play around with the data that is generated from different reports. Its is very useful in assigning tickets based task to team members also helps in monitoring client support tickets logged on it and retrieving all history /steps of action performed on the ticket. It helped me to maintain different SLAs of the client and in case of breaching the SLA it raises a flag and escalation to line manager which is a very good feature and practical.

February 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Peter F.

«Great on its own, OUTSTANDING when synced with Zoho CRM»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The integration with Zoho CRM is game-changing. It's so simple to set up and gives our Sales + Customer Service teams complete transparency into what the other is doing. It's really intuitive - of all the Zoho apps, Desk is the best for ease-of-use and straightforward UI. I like it even more than Zendesk. Powerful automation features. Love the customer portal + knowledge base, we use it every day. Nice little features like snippets or copy-pasting knowledge base articles mean that ticket response is a breeze.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes some of the default email templates can be a little bit funky, but that was an easy fix.

February 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jaron R.

«We use several Zoho platforms in our organization. We find it easy to use and helpful. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We love the ease of use. Other software requires weeks of setup and a dedicated support rep to integrate. It was too much for our company. We needed something that fit our needs and could be setup and maintained by our internal team. We also like the platform integration amongst the different Zoho platforms and also external software.

Drawbacks:

There are of course other softwares that are more straight forward. Asana comes to mind for project management. It takes no time to create new projects and tasks. Not to say that Zoho Projects isn't straight forward and quick to use. It just isn't as quick or easy as Asana.

In sum:

Well. It is straight forward and easy to use. We like the integrations with internal and external software.

February 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Amr N.

«Easy and professional»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is very easy to use and setup. It has a lot of features to set all that you need for your working process. Workflow and supervise rules can help you with almost every automated rules you need The developing team is offering new features that will definitely help the administrator. Integration with a lot of helpful apps to fulfill your task in a better way ex. Telephone apps

Drawbacks:

Support is not as good as the product Can not deactivate new theme mode once it is activated. Sometimes Timer rules are not working

In sum:

It is a professional app which gives me almost all that I need to support our customers

February 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Carlos M.

«MUY COMPLETO»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Es de los más completos que conozco, pero en la versión más cara, que aún así, es la más económica del mercado, con onmicanal, voz, chat, etc.

Drawbacks:

Es un poco engorroso encontrar las funciones en los menus, pero hace tan tantas cosas que es normal.

January 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Steven R.

«Great overall product with a lot of add-ons»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The add-ons, which allows us to sync data so that all systems are working together. Streamlines the team!

Drawbacks:

Just the amount of products they offer and learning what is needed for our business needs. Once it's all set up and we are running, the applications work great.

In sum:

Has helped our team know what tasks are open and allows us to organize everything and get out of the black hole of email.

January 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Peter W.

«Service desk management the easy way»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Zoho Desk, in comparison to its competitors, was very easy to setup and install. We were able to get this running across the organization in no time at all. ZohoDesk's user interface is very clean and simple, being able to manage and track tickets with ease. We've also had great feedback from the users who are reporting issues via Zoho Desk that the submission system is clear and easy to use. Being able to integrate with other systems, like Google Contacts, has been very useful. Something it's competitors just dont do.

Drawbacks:

Language support is totally lacking, with any language other than English just not being supported at all. This is a particular problem for us, having to work with big numbers of international students and applicants. The automatic filtering in Zoho Desk leaves a lot to be desired, we've still not been able to configure it so spam emails are rejected and tickets not created.

January 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gaurav T.

«It is very easy to use and helped our organisation in building a better customer support.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is veh easy to integrate zoho desk to zoho crm which helped in integrating all customer record into one system. This makes the workflow much easier and smooth. Employees can even access the record of customer interaction. There's also option of search in ticket and user can search for specific ascpect in the ticket like the category of query and action.

Drawbacks:

I found the product to be less customizable and sometimes product hangs due to which either ticket is not saved and get lost or multiple tickets get generated.

January 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Good helpdesk solution »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that this helpdesk solution is flexible enough to allow for various usage - in my case we used it to field digital marketing and creative requests.

Drawbacks:

There could be more of a choice of dashboards to set.

In sum:

Great way to central requests coming from a support department, such as IT, creative, marketing etc.

January 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Antony E.

«It is truly context aware. Reports & Dashboards are really cool. Loving it so far.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

* COUNTDOWN MODE. * The Reports & dashboards * Auto suggestions * Agent Collision * Light Agent * ROUND ROBIN * keyboard Shortcuts

Drawbacks:

There are a lot of unused white space in a few areas.

In sum:

The user onboarding part is good. It is truly context aware with the COUNTDOWN MODES. The Reports & dashboards add value to the product. Specially, the auto suggestions that pops up when we reply to our customers is a very intelligent touch. I personally like the Agent Clash feature. It helps a lot, so that we are not clashing to view and work on tickets. Though not using all the features, we are exploring it day by day. Loving it so far, I'd certainly recommend for users who need a good customer support tool. Ssssssh!!! Didn't I said anything about the "Light Agent" feature. It is free and you can add unlimited agents. This is for agents who just want to read tickets and update their comments there. Try it out folks, and you will love it too. I'm exploring the ROUND ROBIN feature now. It would have been nicer if Zoho Desk would have added SHIFT/REGIONAL based ticket assignment between agents. Hope the team will consider this in the future phases. Special mentions to the keyboard shortcuts. They are cool. I'm looking forward for a much more compact view in the places where the product has some white unused space. Also, some cool colours as themes would be a great addition.

January 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Tacho T.

«Zoho desk allows me to track all incoming requests and to convert website visitors to real customers»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The most valuable feature for me is the ability to create different tickets for customer's requests. After delegates the ticket to the specific team I am sure the customer will be served in high quality... The custom dashboard gives me the all information I need to make better decisions and to take any action if there is any significant problem.

Drawbacks:

I would like to have an opportunity to make more customization to web forms in the same way as Zoho CRM.

In sum:

A good-looking dashboard and customizable reports make a significant difference from other products I used. I am a visual man and it is very important for me to have a great visualized report.

January 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Grietz R.

«The Online Library»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the 3 - tier sub-levels you can set up that make categorizing articles very comprehensive.

Drawbacks:

None so far. The tool is comprehensive in that it can accommodate Knowledgebase and Customer Support.

In sum:

I am very satisfied with Zoho Desk because it helps in maintaining a single source of truth that the management staff and employees can access for any procedure manuals, memos, templates and so much more.

December 31, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Neo G.

«Perfect!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's perfect for our needs. Easy to use, navigate, and customize.

Drawbacks:

No cons here. The product is wonderful for us.

December 25, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Elizabeth M.

«Scalable Help Desk»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Zoho Desk is an easy to use, easily scalable help desk option for teams of many sizes. The interface is intuitive and nicely designed. It is affordably priced compared to other options and integrates well with other Zoho products.

Drawbacks:

With the simplicity of Zoho Desk came a lack of more advanced tools. Otherwise, no complaints.

In sum:

Zoho Desk is an easy to learn help desk for most sized teams.

December 24, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
Nicholas R.

«Really like Zoho and their offers, it's a good software for the money spent»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I use Zoho Desk every day of the week Mon-Fri on my desktop at work and the app on the weekends to monitor my queue. Overall, this is a solid ticketing system for support issues for my customers since we are an email driven company. It's very organized and is updating all the time that includes new features and performance increases.

Drawbacks:

One of the cons I have, is their support team is a bit on the slow side when it comes to responses. This could be that their policies way different then my companies but we least respond in under 24 hours. The other con is their ability to understand what you are trying to describe to them for help. Their forums are a better resource than their support email.

In sum:

Organized information for supporting my customer and having their information on hand for any situation that might arise.

December 19, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Grace P.

«Affordable platform»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Affordable, have functions most platform has

Drawbacks:

no app for apple mail or apple desk top. I'd like integration with apple desktop.

December 13, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software