All reviews of Little Hotelier

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Little Hotelier. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

D
Dan & Joanie P.

«Little Hotelier could not have arrived at a better time.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like to be able to view the calendar wherever I am, in order to check availability . My wife and I also give it a quick look in the morning and plan for the day. Second I love the reports key. I can check income, statistics and break them down in so many ways in seconds. It is great to be able to rattle off numbers to my boss at the drop of a hat. Third I have been very successful filling up rooms by running last minute specials on the OTAs. It only takes a few seconds to advertise world wide . I can also cancel them just as fast.

Drawbacks:

I would like to be able to remove any reservation or payment in cause of last minute change. Once you check someone in you can't reverse it. I would like to have a master code to check credit card information instead of having to go to my e-mail for a new code each time. One other very small item that is just a pet peeve but I wish it would auto format the phone numbers.

In sum:

After spending one month with front office manager we added OTAs. Two days before our second month ended I had to get surgery on my foot. I am now in the 5th week of having to spend 7 weeks with my foot elevated 23 1/2 hours a day. Because of little hotelier I have been able to run the office and manage the OTAs from my bed and the couch. July is traditionally one of our 3 slowest months. Despite my Recuperation restrictions we closed July with 87.6 % occupancy. How many times do you get to lay in bed for a month and earn a bonus.

October 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lisa F.

«Fantastic tool for hotel room inventory management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The integrated features that link to all channel and our website, saving an enormous amount of time through automatics inventory updates and automatic emails to guests

Drawbacks:

The booking window could be expanded especially with the disruption of Covid some guests are tying to book more than 2 years from the current date..

In sum:

Very positive, the software generally suits all our needs as a small property and the support team is always very helpful.

September 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Micah T.

«You asked for my opinion »

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The customer service team is extremely helpful

Drawbacks:

As the manager and sole operator of the system with the phone app I do not have the ability to make a reservation, change the length of a stay, build out a quote. or any of the most basic operations of the job. the phone app is only a window to view what is happening with the system and does not let me alter anything in the system. A broken tool. The reporting functions are EXTREMELY limited, we only have 19 rooms and i have to compile multiple reports just to compare year to date revenue. A broken tool. As the sole operate during the winter season i built the Lodge Email to receive the customer notifications and my business email to receive the management notifications. the customer notifications are full of vital information that the management notifications do not have, like the actual date the guest is going to be staying with us. Again, a broken tool.

In sum:

barley enough to do the job, and for context, we are a seasonal 19 room golf lodge, and it barley gets the job done.

September 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Murray G.

«Fantastic Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Little Hotelier makes my life so much easier managing different OTA channels and is so easy to use and navigate. I would highly recommend to any small to medium sized B&B or Hotel.

Drawbacks:

The end of financial year reports for forward bookings is not great

September 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David G.

«Makes managing an accommodation straight forward »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Little Hotelier recently upgraded their software. It has helped make it very user friendly and easy to navigate. Site is set up in a logical way so that drop down boxes are clearly explained and navigated. When we get a booking we immediately get an email with detailed and clear information on the guests. Very easy for people to use who are not that confident with using websites. Other channel managers l have used in the past were extremely complicated and way to many dropdown boxes which made to very confusing.

Drawbacks:

I find when l first go into the site their are way to many steps until you finally get in. Needs to have some kind of shortcut.

In sum:

We run a small accommodation. Little Hotelier is the third channel manager we have used and have been with them for many years now. If l have any problems that l cannot fix they are always their to talk too on the phone in order to solve any problems.

September 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Ricardo C.

«Great little software for a little property»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is extremely simple to use, which is exactly what we needed. With just a little training, our staff is able to use it intuitively. Simplicity is key for our staff

Drawbacks:

Because it is very simple, it could use some additional features such as adding Agents or being able to split a bill. Few issues here and there, but it's good having chat to talk to staff when it's available. Our other PMS software is in India, but they have staff at northamerican hours A big problem is the time of services since the staff is in Australia or somewhere with a total different time zone , to practical for northamerica. They need at least couple of staff living in this continent working remotely to attend clients needs

In sum:

Great experience so far happy with it,

September 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gerald M.

«Little Hotelier»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use solved the booking chart problem

Drawbacks:

nothing to dislike great product but price

In sum:

awesome But note i have been offered a new sytem at a lot less than LH

September 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jen d.

«Little Hotelier makes our small business more professional and cuts down administration time »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It was easy to set up and is easy to use (for a non-technical person!) and it streamlines our booking process. It allowed me to set up an 'enquire only' on the booking engine so I can vet my guests and gave me the ability to use a pricing calculator for booking enquiries and the use of a compliant credit card system. It was good to link it to my Facebook page. It is very handy to have it on my mobile to use whenever and wherever I like.

Drawbacks:

My only problem is that it's not a channel manager and the calendar doesn't link to Air BnB and Stayz - I have to change the calendars individually for every booking. That's because I don't take direct online bookings and need to vet guests first, but it would be good to link the calendar bookings to i-Cal.

August 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kari N.

«Overall great product, some multi-language options can be improved.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great customer service, very customizable, integrates seamlessly with our webpage

Drawbacks:

We have clients who speak English and Spanish. By changing the language in front desk there is a long delay before the language change is reflected on the invoices and hotel confirmations. It would be ideal if there was a way to detect the language of the user and send documents in their language of choice for best communication.

August 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Justin R.

«Great System and Support»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

In sum:

We recently transitioned our property to this software and we are pleased with the software. As with any system, there are little things that could be adjusted or added that would make this a 5 star system, but at this time they are not implemented or available. Housekeeping report is very basic. Adjusting the rates is very easy and pushes out to all connected channels correctly. Guest emails and communication is good but could be better and more customization would be an added benefit. Adjusting inventory is a great feature as well and you can control what the OTA's get and stop sells and other features as well. Monthly sales and tax reporting is very basic and needs some added calculations for different tax rates so no manual calculation would be necessary. Color coding could be better to help show room status and payment status is done with a flag, but color coding is easier to read. As one review stated earlier, the reporting is very slim and lacking and mine does not work correctly, but I can get the numbers from other parts of the reporting or do a manual calculation and get the number I am looking for but its most likely a little bug that would be easy to fix. Overall, we are very pleased with this software and the integration with OTA channels and our website works like a charm. The only other complaint I would have would be the integration with the payment processor. We are doing this manually and it is working fine but integration with the software would be extremely great and save errors when reconciling. They say they are working on getting relationships for this service, so we will wait and see how that goes. I would recommend this company to new and future companies who want to integrate and move to a computer system for smaller properties.

August 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lars B.

«Important even though we are small!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Little Hotelier is designed for small Hotels/Bed&Breakfasts. We have only three rooms. When I looked at others and they asked if we had more or less than 100 rooms, I felt they were not interested in hotels like ours. Yet, Little Hotelier is part of Siteminder a company that does work with the large hotels, best of both worlds. Little Hotelier offered an easy gateway for deposits and channel manager to connect to booking agencies. When we change a rate or availability, it instantly updates everywhere. Customer service with chat or a person by phone has been wonderful.

Drawbacks:

I feel the most complicated thing is connecting to Channels. I find I need help each time I add a new channel and still cannot master it on my own. The good thing is support is quick to answer questions and makes a new connection easily. Once a channel is connected, I do not need to go back again.

In sum:

Instant booking from our website and booking agencies has really helped to increase our reservations. We are very pleased with Little Hotelier

August 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
W
Werner P.

«Good reliable booking solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- The service for setting up this software was outstanding. We came from an other nonfunctional very expensive software solution and there was no problem for the customer service to take the database over to the LH system. It is very easy to handle.

Drawbacks:

There are still some little software improvements to do. Invoicing to travel agents, direct email from the system to guest about the booking and changes they make along the way. Mapping could be easier. Too many nonsense emails from the support.

In sum:

We wish that LH doesn't make the software too sophisticated because it wouldn't help.

August 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Melanie B.

«Fantastic product and service. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It has everything I need, reports, customisable emails, guest registration forms and invoices. An app that at a quick glance I can easily see what I need to as well as do bookings. Integration with my website and OTAs.

Drawbacks:

I found the set up a bit confusing , but I am not good at technology and am new to the industry, so it could be me and not the system.

In sum:

I am extremely happy with Little Hotelier. Their customer service is excellent and they are very helpful in helping when I have an issue and extremely patient and polite.

August 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Karl C.

«The Cabins at Cloudcroft »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's easy to use, the reports are on the spot, and the online interface (booking button) is top-notch. Customer service is some of the best I have experienced.

Drawbacks:

I do not like that I cannot combine duplicate guest records. Every time a reservation is made and there is something as simple as a changed "-" or period, a new customer record is made and the previous reservations tied to the first customer record are not coupled. This is a big time-waster for me, especially when I am making reservations. Having to thumb through multiple records when I have multiple customers who come in from Mexico and El Paso who have the same first and last names. The final thing that we need is the ability to blacklist a customer record. There are customers who have caused damages, etc. who we do not want back and we currently have no way to quickly search this, especially with multiple records from the same customer. We need to have the online system check our database, look for a blacklist selection, and refuse the reservation and have them call the office, then we can decide to rent to them or charge cleaning/damage fees or deposits at booking.

In sum:

We love LH and have had several chances to change providers. With the exception of the two issues above, we would not change.

August 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jacqueline R.

«Little Hotelier»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's so easy to use! And it pulls all the information into one place and I can access it from anywhere.

Drawbacks:

I would like to be able to personalise the confirmation emails that I send to clients. I would also like to have more options to add details to the invoices. I find it really frustrating having to log into the app all the time too and it would be great to be able to see more info in the app.

In sum:

Brilliant really. Very helpful support staff too.

August 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Liz B.

«Easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Integration was simple Easy to use Value for money

Drawbacks:

Very basic software but does the job Front desk grid could be customised to suit large or small business. Rows are too thick so hard to see enough information at a glance. No trust accounting The training was a bit rushed. Need better support and be able to talk to someone The ability to send marketing emails from the database would be handy. Overall there is lots that could be done to improve the software but basic cost basic software. I'm happy enough for what I want to use it for.

In sum:

The biggest benefit is having everything in the one place. Website, channel manager,booking engine and front desk. Once set up makes my job very easy.

August 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sofia L.

«Great product with room for improvement»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use, great customer service. When hiring Channel Manager and Booking Engine everything slows comfortably and easy.

Drawbacks:

It's limited options for housekeeping control and reports. And it doest not has the ability to connect to a restaurant POS which forces hoteliers to acquire a second system .

August 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mandy C.

«Daily user»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to set to and use. Easy fir a new user to follow and provided all the relevant information when making a booking.

Drawbacks:

Slow to respond after an update of software. no alerts are sent when there is a problem that can potentially affect a number users. Therefore you don't know if its your problem or a overall problem

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tom N.

«Difficult set-up-Good value after that»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

LH covers 90% of the tasks we need to complete in an effort to run the hotel. It is stable and reliable. It is very affordable.

Drawbacks:

Set-up was not intuitive and initially customer service support ineffective. Subsequent to launch we found the development team does not talk to the sales/customer support team so developers roll out beta versions of enhancements before the bugs are worked out and without telling customers of the changes. Initially I found the customer support team poorly trained with limited communication skills. I sensed they were also frustrated with their inability to satisfy customer needs. in the past 18 months I have not had to lean on customer service as frequently and when I do, the service is good.

In sum:

Initially it was horrible and we began looking for alternatives. Over the past 18 months we have come to rely on it as a foundational part of our success.

July 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John P.

«Simple to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the simple layout easy to understand

Drawbacks:

Difficulty finding some past guest's details

In sum:

We have been pleased with upgrades that have been done to the system.

July 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
James S.

«Little Hotelier»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is relatively straight forward to use and is incredibly useful for running our business.

Drawbacks:

We have not been able to fault anything about this software.

In sum:

A friend who had been in the hotel industry for many years recommended that we incorporate this software to help manage our online reservations. It was one of the best decisions we have made. The support team from Little Hotelier has been fantastic. They know their product and are always patient when providing over the phone support.

June 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shelley A.

«THE UPDATE IS TERRIBLE»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

When it looked so user-friendly it was user-friendly now it has literally become like all the rest are zoomed screen difficult to drag things and when you press on the icon it doesn't bring you straight to today so you must always know your dates I find this update terrible I am very disappointed!!!

Drawbacks:

The update calendar is terrible .. I specifically signed up with Little Hotelier because it was different.. the screen was so simple and easy to see and read .. now it looks like an excel spread sheet!! I literally hate it!!! it was a step above the rest now it has literally downgraded to be just like everyone else's! Yet the price keeps going up! :(

In sum:

Are the staff at Little Hotelier in tech support are great they are patient kind helpful and knowledgeable but I am just so disappointed with this new face upgrade!!!!

June 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christine S.

«Little hotelier makes bookings easy»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I cannot double book a room and customer service is excellent very patient even with a non computer geek like me

Drawbacks:

It tends to ask for the password every other day

In sum:

Excellent service highly recommend

June 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Susana V.

«Easy to use and cost effective»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- The fact that we don't have to insert the same information for repetitive guests. The info pops out as soon as we type the name of the booking. - The fact that we don't pay commission for bookings coming from OTA's - we pay only a flat monthly fee - The type of reports given - So easy to use

Drawbacks:

- The fact that we have to create different bookings for same guest coming for interrupted dates (some guests leave for 1 night and then come back). - The fact that we have to create different bookings for guests that move bedrooms. (some guests have to change rooms and the system doesn't allow the same booking to have a change of rooms or dates)

In sum:

Very good.

June 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
KL R.

«Love the team and staff but functionality is a real issue»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Its easy to use and navigate and customer service is excellent, I like the team and the management and that they are based in Australia.

Drawbacks:

I am sorry to leave negative feedback as customer service is excellent but I have tried to contact directly 4 times (twice of those in writing) to prompt your software development team to fix some really basic functionality issues: 1. Automated Guest Letters - This is a basic function available in any hotel management system but Little Hotellier is the most limited I have seen. - There are no "fields" that you can import from the booking itself. For example, if you want to set up an automated "guest arrival letter", you cannot import guest name, check in date or check out date, or check in time. What is the point of this letter if it needs to be so generic that it cannot confirm with a guest their name, date of arrival or anything specific about their booking? I am honestly so surprised by this as the other systems we use are much more advanced than this. This means I must leave a note in my diary to send a personalised letter to each guest on their day of check in confirming their booking details. - The automated letters do not leave a note with the reservation itself. Again any other system I have used, you can click on the reservation and see the correspondance they have received from us. Its impossible to know if they received any letters or not. - No option for custom letters. If this is not sorted out soon I will have no option but to change systems as we are getting busier and its making our procedures so clunky and inefficient.

June 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Catherine D.

«Simple and easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use with clear uncluttered screen layout. It was the first time we used a CMS as the hotel had not really got into the 21st Century. The integration and change was so simple and the support from Little Hotelier was amazing. The Reports section is so helpful with the day to day accounting Very rarely have any glitches or problems with the software. I am pleased that we now have a choice of 14 and 28 day calendar view

Drawbacks:

The invoices are unnecessarily complicated and take up too much paper. Guests do not want a copy of their invoice that is 3 pages long if they have stayed for a month. Obviously we email invoices if requested but guests do comment and say it is too complicated. If a guest cancels through our OTA, and they fall within the free period they are not charged, but Little Hotelier does not remove the cost so it comes up as an outstanding amount. It would be good to have a button that marks a guest as a no show so we can track how often this happens through the reporting (also we still take payment for the room)

In sum:

After using the software for just over 2 years now I am still very happy with Little Hotelier - we are a basic room only 2* hotel and the software is perfect for us. I have researched other companies and had demonstrations but Little Hotelier although not the cheapest, is good value for money and has helped streamline our business and saves time. It is so simple to use. During Covid we have struggled with our with having the finances to pay the fees. The company have really helped and bent over backwards to help us.

June 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Zanneta B.

«The best design I have ever seen»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Even I am not with Little Hotelier anymore I still remember great and bright design of PMS they have. Very user friendly. Understandable, intuitive.

Drawbacks:

The only problem of Little Hotelier (beed with them 3 years) has been timing answering support tickets.

May 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
s
sandra s.

«Tech help is not available on weekends? I haven't been able to log in for a few weeks. That's bad!»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

I'm not saying anything above the software. I've read other peoples' comments and I am agreeing with them that it could be better. For me having 4 rooms and a private suite of 2 rooms...which means 5 total...and being the first online reservation program that I've ever used I was pleased...but no help on weekends? What's that about. That's nonsense. We in the wine country mostly have weekend visitors and that's when I might have a problem. I cannot sign in. I type in the name...then the password and enter and it acts like it's going to load and then reverts back to sign in again...I need to use my computer for this because the app doesn't provide the same capabilities. Changes cannot be made using the phone app. It's too small on my phone. It doesn't print out the same either. I can't get the cc# using the phone app. Can you? If anybody can provide help please let me know because I'm getting mad!

Drawbacks:

I haven't been able to access the program from my computer for three or so weeks. They've taken away the person who used to manage my account and she was a Gem. Return call right after her morning meetings...never let me hang. Even called me one time on a weekend. I thought can you imagine that....but not even a tech available on a weekend..my gosh...I can't use a program without assistance when I need it...could me once in a year but when you need help with running your business that is when you need it. Frustrated here in Plymouth, CA.

In sum:

The only reason I wouldn't recco it now is because of the lack of tech support on the weekends. There's no excuse for the NO HELP on weekends. That's when we are the busiest and it's frustrating being hung out to dry with no help. What do you mean...your answering service says we are closed for the weekend....that's horrible to do to your customers who count on you to keep their balls in the air...I need to charge cards and get information and check for availability...Right now I can't stand this program.

May 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bruce P.

«Too basic for modern hotel management»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use dashboard and reservations control

Drawbacks:

Terrible (non-existent) groups control Poor accounting and billing system Complicated and inflexible rates control

In sum:

Generally it is very easy to use day to day for bookings and reservations. However, this really is the base line for any PMS and I expect more control and convenience to manage my property. Accordingly I am looking for a replacement. Reservations does not handle groups well at all. You can book multiple rooms on one reservation but only if all guests arrive and depart on the same days. You can't split rooms off this one group res and you only get one bill for the entire group. You have to enter individual reservations to achieve any real functionality but there's not way to link or connect these independent res as a group. Billing is far too basic. Room charging is fine but you can't charge for other ad-hoc items with any ease and rate changes across a stay are awkward to implement. You can't split bills, can't move charges across rooms and the gust only gets one bill so no way to hide room rates or provide separate bills for company expenses and personal expenses. Room/Rates configuration is also convoluted and requires constant manual work-arounds to function. Reports are basic but useful. Unfortunately many times occ% and Avg Rates do not calculate accurately.

April 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
O
Olga D.

«6 years and many more to come happy customer »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Reliable and simple to use yet versatile

Drawbacks:

Small business affordable. Good value for what it offers.

In sum:

Live customer service is precious

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Annette A.

«A Big Stress Reliever»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

little hotelier has saved me from a lot of stress by preventing Expedia from double booking my rooms. Guests became very angry with me when they had to stay somewhere else. I was upset many times , especially during Canada 150 year (2017) when we had lots of bookings.

Drawbacks:

The only thing I don't like is the extra cost for the Canadian dollar but that is out of your chands.

In sum:

I am no longer double booked and the invoice is already created for me.

April 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nome L.

«Little Hotelier helped us get control of managing our reservations!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use. It is very user friendly and packed with features at a good price.

Drawbacks:

The phone app could be easier to use and have more features to allow our staff to do more.

In sum:

We have been very happy overall with using Little Hotelier as our reservation system.

April 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
s
stephanie h.

«Esay to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use - not too complicated. Front desk visuals easy to comprehend at a glance. App for mobile so easy to use when offsite. Good invoicing system

Drawbacks:

Log in sometimes tricky especially if need to change password.

In sum:

very good but do not like the contact by telephone. have had no luck speaking to anyone after holding for a long time the call goes to a message box each time!! please improve your telephone conatct although email support is pretty efficient

March 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
c
carol d.

«Great for managing bookings of my vila»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that I can call any time and receive back up or have questions answered.

Drawbacks:

There is a lot to learn not easy for me as I do not have a tech background. But with the help I am able to have confidence in the program.

In sum:

Great experience it took a lot of time to learn the program but worth it. I tried others and very happy with what I ended up using LH

March 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
s
stefano b.

«excellent but with major gigantic faults»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

user friendly interface, integration with other siteminder softwares. and new apps... that are very useful. vote 10! but

Drawbacks:

gigantic problem. there is no way to put in evidence in the calendar with a strong color the bookings that are still unprocessed or have problems. And siteminder aims on a percentage of the business coming from STRIPE quite clearly. Conflict of interests, good service to their clients, against making more money from percentages of all Stripe sales. WRONG, morally wrong. To change system it takes months of work. So, we have to have an ultra fast glance at bookings that are unprocessed on the calendar. Track them and try to solve them. Without this we miss the unprocessed bookings. We travel in blindness unless we dedicate lots of time in the process of verifying things. And at times we get a scam of guests who never really paid a penny. Second point often stated. If they call us to book a basic function that competitors have is to book for a limited period on the calendar. After this period if client doesn't pay booking erases in automatic. the first point is fundamental. the second one also. lastly the ad-ons for the bistro and drinks, is not so organic. but perhaps we just didn't have time to try to implement it.

In sum:

very good. would be great the ingenues there understand these two points and stop being blind about the, give good service without dual interests. and they will have a super app. that will make much more revenue than this stripe co-related business.

March 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Esmeralda S.

«Easy to use and online support available 24/7»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Overall functionality, and design. Set up.

Drawbacks:

I had to use it with another app, thebookingbutton, in order to make easier for guests to choose the type of apartment and the available rate. Pre payment options on bookingbutton, there should be more available options, like "x" number of nights payment, I used to charge two or three nights in advance, now I have to choose from % or 1 night or total of stay. But the upgrades are better every time...

In sum:

Very good.

March 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John F.

«Why I switched to Little Hotelier for my small holiday stay business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

1) ease of use of Front Desk for bookings on my own website 2) excellent Channel Manager software, and Payment software, integrated with booking calendar in Front Desk 3) unbelievably friendly and helpful customer support and training video resources 4) modern mobile phone and tablet friendly software for users 5) innovative tie-in with Google maps and search

Drawbacks:

Inability to easily customize forms and templates for reports for self use as well as for customers . It can be done if one is comfortable using java script style code. But I'm only an HTML/css trained guy. I'd like to see something friendly like Wordpress uses - our own website is run through self-hosted Wordpress and its "templates" and customizability is excellent for someone with my skill set.

In sum:

Superb training and help in understanding the system, developing it, using it. I would otherwise be using a set of spreadsheets, manually, to organize and record information crucial to running a small holiday stay business.

March 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Robert W.

«Little Hotelier»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We can turn the computer on and login and check future bookings without having to refer to hard copies when you have a direct inquiry.

Drawbacks:

Having to change the password every 3 months. Having to hold on when you call the call centre in a que.

In sum:

Overall the experience with Little Hotelier is excellent.

March 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lewis P.

«Little Hotelier User»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use, nice app, great support and competitive pricing.

Drawbacks:

Would be a lot better if consumers could book multiple room types at once and automatically cancel bookings.

February 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Humberto A.

«the solution my property needed»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy of use, almost no training needed. Perfecto customer support. Always up to date with new settings for the users.

Drawbacks:

There is nothing negative about it. It was the perfect solution for the property i manage, helped on the daily processes.

In sum:

Helps on a daily basis to update and keep track of the rooms I have booked on my property without the need to invest in expensive software that gets outdated easily.

February 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Neal M.

«Review Of Little Hotelier»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use and simple processing of payments. I also love that I have not had any auditing issues and needing to chase down money owed!

Drawbacks:

I would love it to be able to do split reservations with multiple rooms and different dates. I would also love to have a email button right on the guests reservation page to send a standard or customizable message other than just the confirmation and invoice.

In sum:

I am just completing my 1st full year and it has been money well spent.

February 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stan C.

«Essential but it does require focused attention to set it up.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The central control of all sales channels covering price and particularly availability.

Drawbacks:

I found it difficult to at up. Half the concepts were new to me. If you are not working with the back office daily then remembering the function of each variable is challenging. But that probably applies to similar software apps.

In sum:

Overall it works well specifically preventing bounce booking and taking payments.

February 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jennell B.

«Little Hotelier is Great »

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Little Hotelier has a App which is great when you are away from the office so can still do business on the move.

Drawbacks:

There are a few features that I feel are a missing.

In sum:

Whenever I have had a technical issue I have found the customer service to be very helpful.

February 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tingting T.

«ting»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

ease of use, price, great features, linked with website and other software

Drawbacks:

not enough features, can lag some times, needs added features like making rooms clean or dirty etc

January 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Monique C.

«Whispering Pines review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is very user friendly and easy to use

Drawbacks:

I find it hard to make a reservation on the mobile phone when I am out. I usually use a desktop which is very easy to use. I don't really like using the mobile phone anyway. It is much easier on a desktop .When you are making a booking and you put in a discount or a percentage. It doesn't take it off the extra people amount.

In sum:

I like using Little Hotelier

January 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dirk H.

«Ideal PMS»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It works, meaning it does a lot of work for you, saving you time and effort

Drawbacks:

Relatively expensive. The inventory page is slow to load.

In sum:

I started with Siteminder in 2008 and watched it develop over the years. Then it morphed into the PMS Littlehotelier which enabled me to go totally paperless and manage everything easily even from my mobile phone when I am away from the office.

January 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brent D.

«Little Hotelier is a great Management product for our motel»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to track reservations and make adjustments. Does a great job of minimizing overbookings. Most issues are with the external OTA's.

Drawbacks:

A few times I have called tech support, it transfers you to voicemail to leave a message, and it is turned off.

In sum:

Going on my 3rd year and I am overall very happy with the product.

December 26, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Edward T.

«Hospitality made esier»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We have been using Little Hotelier for 2 years and are very satisfied with the offerings they provide. We make use of all the products, payments, front desk, web site and channel manager. Having all this coordinated via one provider is perfect for our business.

Drawbacks:

There are some challenges at times, but the support team is spot on when getting things taken care of.

In sum:

Being able to have all products in one place helps us run our business more efficiently. The ease of use in designing our web presence and having the bookings come though is wonderful.

December 25, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jonathan B.

«Nightmare with Little Hotelier Payments»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use and has good contact options for guests as well as a useful app used by our housekeepers

Drawbacks:

Little Hotelier Payments . Poorly run and seems impossible to get to speak to anyone at LH. Problems with refunds last year and this year simply stopped forwarding funds so had over £25000 trapped in their system!

In sum:

Its fine whenever it works but difficult to sort issues.

December 21, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Getu N.

«Very Poor customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Everything good in the software makes it bad as no support. You are left alone to learn everything .

Drawbacks:

Must admit the people who are helping in customer support are not trained and we have to wait days for finding answer for one question and sometimes they never get back

In sum:

Very bad as we are still using their software but we are looking to change once we know which front desk has good customer support.

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software