All reviews of HR Partner

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories HR Partner. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

J
Jim W.

«HR Partner Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use and very fluid.

Drawbacks:

I have trouble with the main part of the software (but know how to work around it)... that being the leave balances. What shows up on my employee's page is called a "leave balance" but it is not a balance, it is what is allocated to them. Example, Employee#1 has 10 days allocated to them, and have taken 5 days off from that 10-day allocation. That employee's balance should be 5 days, but the software still shows 10 days. I think it would be helpful for the employee to see their yearly allocation and balance of days remaining. [additional note, most employees will make the allocated days available year to year so being able to reset it per year would be great -and- if an employer needed to make it so it was from hire date to hire date that would be helpful too.

In sum:

Really well put together SAS package. I have used many and have to say this one really is easy to use and has all the features I need. It can grow with my team and it is flexible enough to cover any changes or updates in my organization. Your team's responsiveness and feature additions have made this a go-to app for my HR needs. Thank you!

October 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
N'Teasha B.

«Best Purchase of 2020»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love everything about HR Partner, from how easy it is set up to how easy it is to onboard and manage employees.

Drawbacks:

I wished it integrated with Quickbooks Self-employed

In sum:

I'm an a startup and the process of setting up my business for new employees was daunting to me. Finding HR Partner eased the anxiety of how to properly set my business properly. Their training is great and clearly presented. It just solves my problems.

September 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Amna S.

«Satisfying and Easy to use service »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of using and completing the tasks.

Drawbacks:

Not being able to review the activities of employees I am in charge of.

September 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicole V.

«Great product!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We've enjoyed the easiness of this product. It's been a great addition to our weekly goals.

Drawbacks:

There was a delay and slow down in navigation of the software which seem to go away pretty quickly.

September 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sara B.

«Good database with additional self service functionality.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really good and easy to use People Database, with easy personalisation. I also really like that there is the added functionality of self service and restricted line manager admin access.

Drawbacks:

The main issue I found with this software was personalising the permissions of other admin users. Features tend to be blocked together, and some additional functionality such as the ability to fill in reviews and appraisals of team members is only available to line managers if they have access to all the core personal details of their team. Another issue is auto-accrual of annual leave for someone who works a totally flexible schedule.

In sum:

I love that leave can be tracked through the system, and it can automatically work out how much holiday has accrued and how much can be taken. I also like that people have self service to update their personal details, and forms can be created to gain feedback and upload data from employees. It also has a central library where policies, procedures and inductions documents can be stored.

August 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Powerful and aesthetically pleasing»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love how much information it crams into a single screen. The dominance of mobile apps means you don't really see this much nowadays.

Drawbacks:

Would have liked to have payroll management inbuilt, though the integration with Xero is great.

August 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stefani C.

«Your all in one HR Software! »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love so many features about HR Partner, so it's definitely hard to choose one, BUT if I had to choose, I would choose their leave feature. We are at a point in our organization right now where we were using SO many documents and files to keep track of all of our team members' leaves and it was just way too out of hand. With the leave feature, it definitely helps take a load off of our talent & culture team because we were able to add in managers as admins to now approve leaves.

Drawbacks:

So far, I would say the display of the organizational chart could be better. If you have a lot of team members, the organizational chart cuts off and doesn't show the whole organization unless you change it to another view.

August 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«One stop shop for your HR needs»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is made for all companies size right from 5 to 5000+ companies and it scales well. One can keep track of applicants, employees, time sheets, expenses, leaves etc for employees in an effortless manner.

Drawbacks:

They can work more on their UI/UX. The pace of introduction of new features can be increased a bit.

July 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Shaun B.

«HRPartner is really good»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- I was looking for software that will help us track paid time off (leave) and I found software that can help us with dozens of other HR needs that I didn't realize we needed including recruitment (job postings, integration with Glassdoor, etc.), employee documentation, sick day tracking, org charts, onboarding/termination checklists, online employee requests, pay scale tracking, position and location tracking, and much more. - The customer service has been absolutely fantastic. Seriously fantastic. They have representatives around the world that can help companies in any time zone. We are in the Eastern (USA) time zone and I have had help from Australia early in the morning and Alaska later in the day. Responses always come in a few seconds. - They are open and very quick to fulfill feature requests. I don't know if I just have good ideas, or if HRPartner is just one of the most effective development teams I have seen in years, but I have requested half a dozen changes and every single one has been added except one. The last one was a timeclock module, and they have said that they are building one that should be rolled out in the next few weeks. Based on their track record, I have no doubt it will be added. - I can tell that the HRPartner team is not huge. I have chatted directly with the CEO. But in this case, that seems like a good thing. It makes them very nimble and able to provide great service and to meet my needs quickly.

Drawbacks:

- The software/website is fairly new which means that many features are coming soon. - Some nice-to-have features are still pending. - There are limited integrations: only one payroll integration (Xero) and only one recruiting integration (Glassdoor)

July 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Paul V.

«Great HR Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really simple to navigate interface, Well thought out software. Covers all the aspects we needed as a company and the staff love the online portal where they can manage all their holiday requests and profiles.

Drawbacks:

Not found anything that I don't like exactly but the signature section could be improved, sometimes the signing boxes don't save so you have to do it again.

In sum:

Excellent. Really solid platform for HR management.

July 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Emily G.

«What every small biz needs!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The layout and user experience are excellent.

Drawbacks:

The recruitment feature could use some buildout.

July 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Trudie F.

«Straightforward solution from recruitment through whole employee lifecycle»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We were looking for a solution which had an Application Tracking System for recruitment, and worked as a database for our people and supported their HR needs throughout the employee lifecycle. Plus we wanted a good suite of APIs and documentation to allow us to integrate with other systems. HR Partner has given us all of this and we haven't regretted the choice.

Drawbacks:

It doesn't have some of the bells and whistles of more expensive HR software, but HR Partner do listen to the customers and add things to their roadmap. We have multiple shift workers on different working patterns, which is complicated for HR Partner's holiday booking. I'd like that to change, but appreciate that most organisations have simpler holiday booking needs.

In sum:

Excellent experience.

July 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sally J.

«So glad I found HR Partner»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of use of the employee portal and the fact that if the system doesn't do something quite how I needed it to, I just had to email the support centre and more often than not, they changed the system so that it does. Customer service has been the best I have ever received.

Drawbacks:

Just a couple of issues with people using different browsers but I think most have been resolved. Not many negatives to be honest which makes this a very good system.

In sum:

After spending a lot of time researching HR software, I was so pleased to have found HR Partner. It has helped massively with the general record keeping for my employees and also with recruitment. I no longer have to keep lots of spread sheets. I like the fact each employee can see their training records and certificates. I look forward to learning what new additions HR Partner will introduce over the coming years.

July 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shannon S.

«Great tool for managing teams»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The features I like most about HR partner at the on boarding and interviewing process, centralise staff tracking and team evaluation.

Drawbacks:

Only thing it doesn't do is monitor time for our offshore team.

July 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Saidu B.

«Awesome HR Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is a one-stop-shop for HR management. It is easy to use and the staff portal is awesome. Complete package. I love it!

Drawbacks:

Geo tagging for attendance will have been an added advantage

In sum:

Awesome!!! I love it. Fantastic user experience

July 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jimmy Y.

«Decent HR Manager»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it's cloud based, mostly user friendly and user intuitive, so setup is easy, instructions are good enough

Drawbacks:

it's not a full HR app, we still have to use Microsoft excel to track some things and then print it out and scan into HR partner, this is mainly for performance bonus tracking. Wish there was a way to have a bonus tracking function on the app. Maybe some type of excel function would be awesome

In sum:

it's good enough for the basics and for the price that I paid on App Sumo.

June 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Catherine R.

«Human Resources is now efficient and company risk has been dramatically reduced with HR Partner»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The overall ease of use, layout and functionality was my main attraction to HR Partner. The platform is intuitive, with a plethora of options and the ability to personalize features was wonderful. The support from the team and online tutorials only made the set up process even easier.

Drawbacks:

Nothing. Any time I had a question, the support team was readily available.

In sum:

As a growing organization, we have gone from no official HR tracking to having HR Partner fully implemented and scalable across our organization. This is complete with 'signable' employee handbooks, employee records for payroll, electronics and equipment tracking, recruiting and on-boarding, etc., all in one space. Implementing HR Partner has alleviated stress across management not only due to the ability to collate documents and time-off requests in one central location, but the ability to have checks and balances in place company-wide.

June 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Nadine S.

«Intuitive, Affordable and Complete HR Solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It shows me everything I need to see in a snapshot, whether it's employee specific or company-wide. We save so much time bringing what used to be across so many SharePoint folders is now in one place with HR partner. I also love their super dedicated customer support, it's been ace since we joined.

Drawbacks:

Nothing so far! It's growing with my company and allowing me to focus on my business.

June 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Vanessa R.

«A great addition to our company!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Overall a great piece of software. The software makes it easy for Admins to control / amend holidays even after they have been approved. The chat function is great as you usually receive a response within 2 hours of submitting a query. It is great that the software has a recruitment function. We look forward to handling our internal recruitment on this. We have previously used a paper form application form for applicants but the recruitment function allows you to create a custom application form so this process can now be digitised for us. Furthermore, there is a great 'scorecard' function that allows you to collectively assess job applicants as a hiring team together, so it provides one easily accessible platform to handle internal recruitment. There are lots of ways to customise the software to tailor it to your business' needs e.g. adding your own leave categories, assigning different hours to different employees, assigning different permissions to the Admin users.

Drawbacks:

If a leave request is initiated by an Admin rather than an employee, the leave request will not display on the employee's recent leave requests. Also, employees can only view their annual leave calendar on a monthly basis rather than being able to view the whole year in one go. Furthermore, days off in their annual leave calendar do not state whether or not this was a half of whole day making it difficult for employees to track where they have taken leave. On our previous software, employees were also able to request 0.5 days off whereas this software forces you to input the hours and minutes for a half day... this is not a huge issue but just leaves more room for error with employees having to work this out for themselves. I have submitted these issues as a request for improvement with the developers so hopefully they can implement these changes!

In sum:

We are happy to have implemented this software into our company. The support team have been great and are very knowledgeable. We had a great demo call and appreciated the 2 week trial. Following our setup, we were able to have another call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to check how we are integrating the system and iron out any niggles. We are looking forward to rolling out the software in the company and believe it will add a lot of value and save us a lot of time and energy!

June 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jessica A.

«Brilliant platform for HR Management»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of use is a definite plus. The navigation is great and really simple from both the admin perspective and the employee portal. Very easy to find the information you are looking for.

Drawbacks:

There have been a few issues where the software hasn't worked for the way our company is structured. An example of this is the annual leave which with our employees working various 2 week shift patterns has been difficult. Although it took a while to resolve, HR Partner have implemented a way to turn off the auto calculation in the leave field to allow us to use it but with the long delay it has meant we have struggled to use the platform to record leave

In sum:

Overall I have had a very positive experience with HR Partner. They have been keen to work with us to develop solutions to meet our specific needs which has been great. The support chat function is really useful and quick to respond especially for quick fixes or advice. Although our issues with the leave calculations have taken a long time to be resolved, we understand it is quite specific to our company structure and appreciate the improvements put in place.

June 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michael M.

«HR Partner - Simplifying the necessities of employee tracking»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Relatively easy setup and configuration.

Drawbacks:

Doesn't integrate with the payroll solution we use for ourselves or clients.

In sum:

Overall HR Partner is a great value simple to implement solution for tracking the HR issues we encounter and need to track. It's been a great tool to help document COVID-19 related employee issues.

June 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Amazing software »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Awesome for tracking candidates and keeping all HR related matters in one place. It really helps automate your HR process and ensures that you don't let anything slide through the cracks. I recommend any growing business to sign up for HR partner. An absolute must because it's essentially a CRM for your employees and candidates.

Drawbacks:

It takes a bit of time to find out where everything is, but once you do, it works really well. Also, I found that my current task management software was a lot more efficient. So, I'm still using Asana for that.

June 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Pauline d.

«Using HR Partner is definitely recommended!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

HR Partner is easy to use and it's also easy to convert to from your current HR system. Their support desk is also quick, friendly and helpful and a lot can also be found in their manuals too.

Drawbacks:

Integration with more job boards would be much appreciated and creating an app for smartphones too.

In sum:

Since we are all WFH, it very easy to manage our employees via HR Partner.

May 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
X
Xuan Vy U.

«A solution for HR management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I find the Absence/Leave feature very helpful.

Drawbacks:

I hope we can have Payroll features in the future.

In sum:

Our HR management job is much easier with HR Partner.

May 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Angela H.

«Great product!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the ease of use and the variety of features. HR Partner is well designed and intuitive for new users. It also has a lot of the features we need, which is what made it stand out against its competitors. Their support is also quick and helpful, even with the difference in time zones.

Drawbacks:

There are a few features we wished were available like automatically calculating for federal holidays that all employees are given off and setting a maxed amount of hours per person without a new leave policy for each person. However, HR Partner has taken our feature requests and implemented multiple of them and we appreciate that collaboration.

May 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John B.

«HRPartner»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is a very user friendly system and the support given is excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the time have been brilliant in supporting us and are extremely responsive. I can not praise [SENSITIVE CONTENT] enough for her help

Drawbacks:

Nothing - there is nothing I do not like about the product. Yes there are a few gaps but they are on the road map.

In sum:

HRPartner are a very customer focused organization and are very responsive

April 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Louise M.

«Very easy to use. Love the reminder feature.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

At first glance, this system seems quite complex, but in reality it is quite easy to use. Thank goodness for the addition of the documentation feature, as this really helped to get to grips with it. Wish they had a payroll system so we won't have to pay two providers, but it integrates well, with minimal need to update employee details in two places. The team seems to enjoy using it too, and I like that I can get my HR assistant to help out yet still prevent her from seeing sensitive data.

April 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sina R.

«Human Resources Information System is a must for organizations of any size!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the feature set and the scalability of HR Partner the most. In my experience, the support has always been prompt, and the additional HR materials and resources, including the webinars, are immensely useful.

Drawbacks:

As a side effect of having a lot of features and customizability, the onboarding and getting buy-in from the users, especially the less tech-savvy managers, is a bit tricky. However, that's the case with any and many tools. Thankfully, the modular implementation allows for gradual roll-out of features to the end-users, so we can properly train the users in time.

April 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Tom R.

«Exceptional Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Customer service! You can either go with a huge faceless company and feel like just another cog or go with HR Partner and feel heard. It also has a great looking and easy-to-use dashboard.

Drawbacks:

Nothing in particular. I'm excited to see what new features they bring out in 2019 and beyond.

In sum:

HR Partner has streamlined an essential part of our business. It's also really intuitive to use. 10/10!

April 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Aaron L.

«The perfect HR system for SME's and Cloud businesses»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The rollout was simple, and the functionality of a single cloud platform to manage all HR needs, with the integration with Xero, was so useful. I looked around the market, and didn't find many other systems that ticked all of my boxes for less than enterprise prices...

Drawbacks:

I need to train myself more on customised reporting, so I can roll this out to all of my clients

In sum:

I can now produce HR reports for my largest client, and get them visibility when previously they have been blind.

April 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daryl Anne C.

«User-friendly system for both admins and employees»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The system is easy to use - from setting up to deployment. It has a complete and comprehensive Support Page that addresses most questions and also a very responsive support team.

Drawbacks:

None that I can think of as of writing this review.

March 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Toni W.

«HR Management Platform »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

HR Partner has helped Injury Matters streamline many of our processes and allowed us to keep all our HR records on one platform. It's extremely user friendly, and team members can access and update their information at any time, anywhere. It has significantly reduced administration time. The help desk was helpful not only in launching the platform in our organisation but also in the continued ongoing support.

Drawbacks:

The only con I would have is not having the option to have customisation done to suit our organisation's needs but so far have managed to put workarounds in place for these.

In sum:

Implementing HR Partner has been an easy process. This platform is ideal for small-large organsiation's. It is there to support HR in the employment lifecycle from recruitment to exiting.

March 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bryce H.

«Great standard tool that is developing into more»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I especially like the profiles & the ability to onboard. While there are some features lacking on the onboarding, it is still a very solid product that is improving it's ability to onboard new employees.

Drawbacks:

The reporting structure and recruitment were my least favorite pieces. Not only was there a lot of difficulties getting people assigned correctly (including separating the values of admin profiles vs employee profiles) but the recruiting integrations did not work well. We saw a significant (nearly 80% decrease) in postings made through HRPartner vs natively to Indeed.

In sum:

Overall the product has been good. For what we need it is slightly lacking, but for the price we paid (one time fee through AppSumo) it's a tool we'll continue to grow into and grow with over the years.

March 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hugh B.

«Thoughts after 9 months of use»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really glad we invested in this, proved very useful for moving our HR records away from paper, made recruitment and onboarding much easier to manage and enabled staff to remotely request leave, log sickness, accidents. There are other facilities that we plan to use. Helpdesk very prompt in replying to queries and sorting issues out. Open to suggestions.

Drawbacks:

Chose not to use the timesheets facility as not flexible enough for our requirements, which is a shame.

In sum:

Good, it was a worthwhile investment and whilst not perfect is good value.

March 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Helen J.

«Packed full of features - a very powerful HR Partner»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Love that HR Partner caters for everything from leave requests and time sheets to annual reviews and on boarding. Am still finding out how to use all the extra features!

Drawbacks:

I haven't found anything I don't like yet. I have given some feedback to the developers already and they were so appreciative and responsive. Some things were already included - I just hadn't found them yet or they used different terminology to that which I am used to.

In sum:

HR Partner is a one stop shop for all HR needs - it's probably way more powerful than our 30 employee organisation needs, but it is giving us a huge step up in how we manage our employees. It's a great communication tool and keep all the relevant information in one place.

March 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chantal W.

«Fantastic comprehensive product with excellent support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- the comprehensive functions, brilliant for small businesses - support is really responsive 24/7

Drawbacks:

I'd love to see Zapier integration and there are a couple of features we've requested, but the company are really good at listening to feedback and do have a roadmap of functionality additions based on requests.

In sum:

Can't fault them, they're so easy to work with and I love the software.

March 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hanan N.

«HR Partner is all we needed»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is developed in way that it is extremely easy use and understand. Complete the employee journey from job posting till hiring, and after that the whole journey. Timesheets, checklists, new employee onboarding, expense claims.

Drawbacks:

During the job hiring process, it would be really great if we can get the replies from the potential candidate within the system. Currently, emails can be sent from the tool but are not received in the tool, you have to have a separate inbox to manage those emails separately.

In sum:

Awesome! We had questions and the support team addressed our points promptly.

February 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David L.

«Great for startups and growing business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Fully featured from recruitment, onboarding, perfomance management and exit.

Drawbacks:

I don't have anything that I dislike about HR Partner.

In sum:

Works well, easy to use, strong support.

February 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Lonnie J.

«The Complete HR Management Package»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

HR Partner has all the information we need about every employee, it is easy to use, it allows us to have different leave policies and holidays depending on the location of our staff, so we can personalize it according to our needs. The note system is great to keep a record of every detail we need to review in the future. It is flexible and intuitive and it has a lot of extra options other systems don't have like recruitment and a document library where all training documents or manuals can be uploaded. Overall is a very complete system that covers every employee aspect we need.

Drawbacks:

The only issue I have is with the automatic leave accruals, I'm using the Upfront option where the employee will be allocated the entire default allowance at the start of the employment and every anniversary thereafter but I wish there was an option here where you can start the allowance on a certain date and not on the anniversary date.

In sum:

HR Partner is much better than the previous HR software we used. Switching to HR Partner was the best decision we could have made, having all employee information in a glance has made our life and work easier.

February 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Simon C.

«Feature rich and incredible customer support »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

HR Partner can manage everything from career advertising all the way through to applicant tracking , contract signing and employee management. Its brilliant.

Drawbacks:

There is nothing not to like about this software

February 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I
Iris C.

«User Friendly»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

My team members are very pleased with this software because they find it to be user-friendly and a great way to help them manage their leaves. Our company uses it primarily to streamline leave management and tracking processes. We will be exploring its many features in the near future with the goal of using them on an as needed bases. I highly recommend this software for any HR group!

Drawbacks:

I wished I had learned about it earlier. It would have reduced a lot of unnecessary paper work.

In sum:

Managing staff leaves

January 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Alberto O.

«HR Partner is the only HR Managment Tool You Need»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the ease of use and user experience that HR Partner provides. It provides an awesome platform to improve your team's/organization's professional look to your internal team. It also allows for easy to use document signing and team member self-service that is extremely flexible. All our team's information is there in one single pane of glass.

Drawbacks:

HR Partner says there is an integration with Indeed to track application and their statuses but we have had zero luck with that integration. The software does provide applicant tracking within the HR platform and it works well but it would be great to have that integration they advertise.

In sum:

Overall it is must-have for any organization big or small. It is super easy to onboard and use and I highly recommend. It provides a simple yet customizable platform for you to leverage to provide a strong and professional HR presence.

January 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Happy with HR Partner»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great for all HR related tasks for businesses with employees. Saves time and keeps things organized.

Drawbacks:

Learning curve is a bit high since it is full featured.

January 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jacob H.

«Comprehensive and easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

HRPartner is simple to use, and helps contain a number of key human resources functions within the tool.

Drawbacks:

User Management and permissions between Users and Administrators can be complicated / unclear.

January 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Carlada R.

«Excellent product for small business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

HR Partner is well suited for my small business. It helps with the recruitment to onboarding of a new staff member.

Drawbacks:

I would love to see more integrations with some of the payroll processing systems and more reporting functions.

January 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Anthony B.

«More than just HR»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We are using HR Partner as just that. Aside from all the compliance and HR issues the fact we can run polls, get feedback and post messages is a great asset. I feel we are getting better staff engagement.

Drawbacks:

There is alot there but in hindsight it is all valuable. The sample customers assisted in setup.

In sum:

Very good, or else I would not bother with a review!

January 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeremiah L.

«Helps me grow and organize»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software lets me send automated reporting to my employees that sends reminders to their inbox. It also lets me track hours and checking so I can track my freelance staff.

Drawbacks:

I wish there were more color schemes available to I could continue to customize the look. I also wish I could use it for multiple companies

In sum:

I program my week in, and then HR Partner takes care of the rest. It is easy and helpful. Just keep adding features and keep the roadmap alive and this will become the top tier HR solution.

January 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Donna S.

«HR Partner clearly LOVE their clients!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I am very thankful that I found HR Partner. Being able to initially trial the program was a tremendous benefit and they were so patient and helpful during that time; they never once made me feel like I was wasting their time - I can't thank them enough. Their responses to my questions during setup, integration and beyond have been prompt and personal and the team is always open to suggestions. The program is extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate, yet it can be used to accomplish an enormous amount and is highly flexible. With the Xero integration up and running, the leave application & approval process is a breeze. The team are available via email, on-line chat and even phone, which is rare and wonderful in an industry which is rapidly becoming very depersonalised. They clearly love their clients and are a pleasure to work with.

Drawbacks:

I haven't found anything to dislike. The team are so easy to talk to and so easy to get hold of that any issues (few as they have been!) are quickly resolved. They are open to suggestions and happy to implement changes where possible.

In sum:

With HR Partner we can effectively monitor all of our employees' renewable memberships, licences etc without using spreadsheets anymore which was labourious and unreliable! All of our information and documents are stored in one place and easy to find instead of being scattered across multiple folders on the server, and I love the asset feature which allows me to quickly look up who has which computer or phone etc. Overall HR Partner is streamlining and simplifying the whole process and is so lovely to use!

December 23, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kurt D.

«Best HR tracking system out there!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We looked around for a simple to use HR tracking system to replace our outdated in house access based system and it was hard to find something that had the features we needed without tons of things we didn't. We love the employee's note section where we keep detailed notes about every employee. Also, the recruiting module has simplified our hiring process. There are too many things to list but we highly recommend this software. As a call center we need to keep detailed notes for every interaction we have with employees and this system allows us to accomplish this need.

Drawbacks:

I really can't name anything we don't like. Many of the suggestions we gave to improve the system were implemented. No complaints!

In sum:

Every time we have contacted support to look into an issue we found them extremely responsive. Many of the issues were a result in something we were doing incorrectly but they still worked to resolve the issue.

December 21, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Awesome piece of software!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it's a full feature set of tools. I thought I only needed it to report back to the government about how many absences there were. But now we're also using it for almost all features it has!

Drawbacks:

It can be a bit complicated to understand. So yes, there is a learning curve.

In sum:

Great! I never knew I needed it this much :)

December 17, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software