All reviews of rexx systems

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories rexx systems. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

J
Joanna Z.

«Basic functions»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rexx is trying to me modern and has a fancy colourful menue

Drawbacks:

It's not intuitive and there is too much jumping between system data and masks

In sum:

There are more user-friendly applications at the market

September 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Marc O.

«Licht und Schatten»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Das Handling des Systems und die Anpassungsmöglichkeiten auf die Abläufe im öffentlichen Dienst.

Drawbacks:

Der Projektabschluss und das Ignorieren der letzten offenen Posten über 15 Monate

September 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Manuela H.

«Good System to organize candidature»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The System is very clear and you have fixed templates. To work with it, is very easy.

Drawbacks:

It's not cheap and every additional Feature is very expensive. Also the Helpdesk is not satisfactory

September 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Johannes K.

«Übersichtliches Tool mit leider vielen, wiederkehrenden Softwareproblemen»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Das Tool ist sehr übersichtlich und an der Oberfläche sehr selbsterklärend gestaltet.

Drawbacks:

Das System ist sehr unzuverlässig. Leider haben/hatten wir immer wieder Bugs und Probleme, welche teilweise zu echten Schwierigkeiten geführt hatten (z. B. das Reminder nicht ausgelöst haben oder Workflows nicht richtig funktioniert haben, oder nicht richtig sichtbar waren). Der Support konnte das Fehlverhalten dann meist auch nicht wirklich erklären und hat nur darauf verwiesen, dass das Problem mit dem nächsten Update behoben sein müsste. Darüber hinaus sind Reportings innerhalb des Systems äußerst umständlich und sehr schwierig zu gestalten. Die Rechte und Zugriffsstruktur ist komplett unübersichtlich und äußerst kompliziert/umständlich gestaltet.

In sum:

Im Großen und Ganzen ist Rexx ein System mit dem man arbeiten kann. Das größte Problem ist jedoch die fehlende Zuverlässigkeit.

September 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Florian S.

«Great allround tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Visually the software is very appealing and makes both the life of the HR department and managers easier. rexx Talent Management provides several modules, of which Events, 360-degree Feedback and Skillmanagement are especially well developed. Also provides possibilities to conduct regular employee interviews/talks

Drawbacks:

Especially Skill management requires some setup, however this usually pays off

September 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«A great Software with a lot of potential»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- Easy overview - Options to Filter to cater for individual Recruiters Needs - The Overall Recruiting Process has improved (Time Management) - Applicants/Employees are satisfied with how quick Applications can be processed. Saves a lot of Time.

Drawbacks:

- Value for Money needs improving - Initial set-up of the program was difficult, however the customer care provided was good

In sum:

Over the last 1-2 years, we noticed a vast improvement in the Speed of how we can process Applications, as well as a high satisfaction among the users (Employees and Applicants alike). An easy to use Interface with the Options to adjust Settings and Filters to cater to the Users individual Needs also helps us Speed up the Overall Process. Replying to Applicants can be done with a few clicks, a small Feature but it really makes a difference. The Ticket System works perfectly, but I would prefer Support via Phone and not always via mail.

August 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stefanie A.

«great system with a lot of important features»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

includes HR and ER tool which have intersections

Drawbacks:

the "look&feel" experience could be improved. rexx doesn't have a modern and up-to-date look, rather old school

August 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Simone H.

«A very good recruiting software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- easy handling for superior and applicant - cost analysis of the job advertisements - export to rexx hr

Drawbacks:

- no possibility to change the recruiting reminders

August 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christina G.

«User-friendly and practice-oriented solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

In addition to all standard functionalities of an applicant management system, the software also allows the configuration of individual workflows

Drawbacks:

Backend could be designed more modern. The design in previous versions with colored icons looked fresher and was more self-explanatory.

In sum:

Processes were standardized and simplified after implementing the software. Users were relieved of manual effort in frame of the recruitment process.

August 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Evelyn P.

«sehr gutes Tool mit Maken»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Sehr gute Cloud-Lösung. Man kann viel selber implementieren und Customizen.

Drawbacks:

Fehlende Informationen bei Anpassungen an die Tools. Plötzlich funktioniert etwas nicht, dass immer funktioniert hat.

In sum:

Grundsätzlich sehr gute Erfahrungen. Probleme sprechen wir mit unserem Vertreter in der Schweiz immer direkt an.

July 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Friderike P.

«my favorate HR ERP system»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

flexibility, possibility to reflect all parts of the employment circle

Drawbacks:

sometimes bugs, nothing else

July 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I
Ilona B.

«lot of space for improfment»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

many usefull functions visually appealing

Drawbacks:

it take a lot of time to switch to an other function. I need many clicks to finish one process there is to much wasted space on the surface

June 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Björn E.

«rexx Recruitment @ Böllhoff»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

That all aspects of the process from applicant to employee can be used in the system.

Drawbacks:

The datawarehouse calculations are not self explaining.

June 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Ssahar T.

«Easy and simple»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software rexx is modern and easy to use for everyone.

Drawbacks:

In my opinion there are no cons in this software.

In sum:

The rexx Application Management program is a professional and modern Human Resource Software. Its very user friendly and adoptive. It has many function to use which makes it easy to work with.

May 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Richard K.

«HR Recruiting»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- easy communication with supervisors - lot of information on one view - fast recruiting process between employer and company

Drawbacks:

- operating instructions are manageable

May 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Giuliana K.

«Super Software»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Es ist so gut wie jedes Modul sehr praktisch und kann die Arbeit im Personal einem sehr erleichtern.

Drawbacks:

Ich finde bei jedem Modul sind immer wieder Bruchstücke nicht ausgereift und man kommt schnell an die Grenzen des Systems. Auch finde ich es mega unpraktisch das neue Tools bereitgestellt werden, aber wenn man diese dann benutzt, muss man doch wieder manuell eingreifen. Es ist schade, dass dies nicht an großen Unternehmen in der Anwendung getestet wird. Wir wären bestimmt ein Unternehmen das bereit wäre an Studien oder einem Jahresprogramm teilzunehmen und in der aktiven Anwendung support zu geben um das Produkt voran zu bringen. Wir wollen mit rexx arbeiten, nur macht das System es uns manchmal schwer den Mehrwert für Mitarbeiter und Teamleiter zu erkennen. Vor allen bei größeren Strukturen.

In sum:

Ich bin mit den Schulungen und Webinaren sehr zufrieden. Wir haben den Premium Support, aber besser geschultes Personal scheint mir dort nicht zu sein. Ich würde mir wünschen, dass Module und Erweiterungen erstmal an einer Testreihe von aktiven Nutzern (Unternehmen) getestete werden kann und dann für alle erwerblich gemacht wird. Sodass die Fehler und Feinheiten auch in der Praxis funktionieren.

May 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Linda B.

«On the whole, usable software»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

When the software is ready to go, it makes work easier for some department heads.

Drawbacks:

I'm still introducing talent management and I have a few questions for support. When I write a ticket, it often takes far too long to process it. When I call, I can often not be helped and are asked to write a ticket. It makes it difficult for me to achieve my goals.

In sum:

We are gradually replacing excellists with Talentmanagement. I think if we have fully met this requirement, talent management will save us a lot of time and work.

May 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sebastian S.

«Rexx»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use Transparency Process improvements

Drawbacks:

Customer support High costs for implementing and leasing

May 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jens E.

«One stop HR software solution»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to implement Talent Management from rexx. The modul skills from Talent Management is very complex and it takes time to understand all the effects to other modules. But this is the reason why this software is the most powerful part of rexx software. The software is very helpful to cover internal trainings and external trainings. It is also possible to use internal trainings with external participants. It is also very helpful for yearly employer interview.

Drawbacks:

It is quite complex to give all employees their skills. There are many options.

In sum:

We have an overview of all our employees and their skills. We can analyze if someone fits his position or not and on what position he would fit better. We can also create a learning path for every employee and make him a perfect fit for his position.

May 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Cannot recommend»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

There are no pros or benefits to this software.

Drawbacks:

The user interface is the least user-friendly or intuitive I've ever encountered, it's full of bugs, and every time you fix one you cause another.

In sum:

This is the worst system I have ever worked with.

April 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sven N.

«Not flexible and weak support»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

The fact that the recruitment and HR process is streamlined in one system.

Drawbacks:

Data is not or weak encrypted in the database which is raising questions regarding GDPR, almost no flexibility regarding support cases. Manufacturer has no will to act or change things. Very bad response behaviour to the customer.

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Julia H.

«Tool is mostly ok, but project management and support is miserable»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

good reporting possibilities, easy to use

Drawbacks:

The look of they system is not very nice: everything (except of the colourful start menu) is grey. The project management whilst implementing the system was a catastrophe and gave us a very hard time. Customer support is also not helpful most of the time. For every little extra you have to pay a lot of money. We were sold a WYSYWIG editor for creating contracts, but it does not work at all. We have to do our layout (which is nothing exeptional) with tables.

April 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Cathrin G.

«Review Recruiting»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

*all applicants are going into one tool *HR can send them to the Hiring Manager

Drawbacks:

*No reminder if there is no feedback after the interview * Hiring Managers don't understand the difference between review once they have access to the candidate and feedback *No standardized feedback tempalate (Survey) with evaluation topics and a rating *No possibility to interface with skype *Once we have more than 3 participants in the interview they don't have access to the platform *We always need to set-up all invites in outlook too

In sum:

Like described above in general it is better than having all the candidates in a email but there is room for improvement.

March 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«rexx systems - Application Management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The system is to complete satisfaction and it was received by the varios user groups. It brought together all pplication processes and we have seen an increase in efficiency in application processes through this solution. Implementation went smoothly and suport is great.

Drawbacks:

It was clearly the right decision to introduce the rexx software.

In sum:

Working with rexx systems made our processes in aplication management much easier and more efficient.

March 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
s
sabine n.

«Review Rhomberg Bau»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

easy to handle/use overview to a large extent self-explanatory

Drawbacks:

in-depth knowledge required for creation of advertisement templates

March 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bettina N.

«Working with rexx»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The application management system itself is easy to handle and works fine.

Drawbacks:

Administrating the system sometimes is not really self-explanatory and the editor of the job advertising templates is really rudimentary and needs improvement. The support provided by rexx is a catastrophe.

March 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Johanna R.

«Good Recruitment Tool & HR Software, poor basic reporting function »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- easy to use - good self service for employees

Drawbacks:

- hard to setup - set up without the knowledge of an HR Expert on Rexx's side - poor reporting functions - I would like to have an interface to the folder structure, so that the personnel files do not have to be filed twice, but are automatically synchronized.

In sum:

...

February 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dirk L.

«Makes fun to use, very flexible and powerful!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to get in touch with rexx-team, very personal sales pitch. Not only software, but also very professional projectmanagement and support.

Drawbacks:

That we missed for so long to implement this product :)

In sum:

Daily usage, daily updates, very much to customize without loosing standards.

January 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Steffen M.

«Very helpful recruitment software for daily HR Business»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy and intuitive to work with it. This software made us more effective in our work. The processing times of applications were significantly shortened.

Drawbacks:

It is difficult to work with the building blocks in the documents if you do not use this function often.

In sum:

See above the pros.

December 14, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software