All reviews of Rippling

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Rippling. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

C
Cameron S.

«Rippling is Awesome»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling's entire platform is very cohesive and easy to use. Coming from a disaster of a solution before, we have been able to get our issues resolved and create a much more fluent experience for all staff!

Drawbacks:

Time and Attendance still has a few bugs, but is to be expected with a beta software!

September 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Liz K.

«Rippling does one thing well - sell subscriptions! And they will LIE about ANYTHING to hook you!»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

From a user standpoint it is pretty simple to figure out.

Drawbacks:

First of all, implementation is you wasting 2 grand, because your own staff will have to spend their time figuring out how to implement the company. A couple of 15-min zoom meetings and email exchanges linking us to videos were all the help we got. They wouldn't even help with pretax/posttax set up questions! When we complained, they called it 'client driven'. I've personally been through multiple payroll company switches and all of the others exported what they could from the existing provider, set up the entire shell, then worked with us to figure out any tweaks and changes before going live. We expected at least 80% of the work to be done by Rippling, not 2%. What did we pay them for? Next, everything they lied about!! We had lists of non-negotiables like expedited one-day payroll processing, custom restrictions down to the field in profiles, reporting to multiple supervisors who can each approve time off requests, setting up deductions automatically that only happen the first payroll of each month... we were told yes to all of these, and these were all lies. They even went so far as to tell us everything isn't available in the sandbox demo so that is why some functions didn't work, when in reality they don't exist. Customer service sucks. Before we signed, we asked if we could cancel at any time if we were not satisfied, and yep this was another big fat lie. We are now having to lawyer up to get out of the 'annual' contract that supposedly was month to month.

In sum:

One of the worst experiences ever. Don't waste your time and money.

September 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Damon M.

«Fit our needs perfectly and is scalable»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

As a growing company, we needed to improve our overall HR practices and wanted a system that could handle as many things as possible in one package. Rippling ticked more boxes than any other product we considered. It has allowed us to keep everything in one place for tracking employee HR info. We use Rippling from the moment of offer, onboarding, payroll and storage of critical personnel info. The Custom Fields allow us to create bespoke fields for info that is unique to us. We've more than doubled in size in 2020 and Rippling has easily scaled with us.

Drawbacks:

Hard to say it's something we like least as most of the time it's simply a matter of time before a feature or capability is added. If I had to pick one thing, it would be access to customer support. However, they're beta testing a chat help desk feature that they've given us access to as a test user. It's been a great feature and I'm confident it'll be a welcome addition.

September 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Maria D.

«Life Saver because is so user friendly one stop shop for everything we need to run the Company.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We enter the information just one time, so easy to use to customize, all the integrations needed to efficiently run our company.

Drawbacks:

I really liked it a lot from the very beginning.

In sum:

Our payroll, onboarding, and Off-boarding has been extremely easy as well as integrating several apps in just one platform to conduct our business proficiently and efficiently like never before we totally love it it's just so complete.

September 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Misty Marie W.

«Rippling Is a Life Saver»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I liked how easy it was to get setup, get all of our employees into the system and using it regularly, and how easy it is to manage most of our HR data.

Drawbacks:

The PTO app could use some work, but the support team is working on improvements. It works well but some of our employees are a bit confused by the app sometimes.

In sum:

Everything about Rippling has exceeded our expectations. From the software, to the people we deal with, moving to Rippling has proven to be one of the best choices we've made as a company. We also appreciate that they are always moving forward with additions and improvements. This company is truly innovative and the best option out there today!

September 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lindsey B.

«Best HR Tool I've Used»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is really easy to use for both our administrators and employees and the user interface is beautiful. It was relatively painless to implement and integrate into our business. It's a really smart system - based on past experience with other systems, I was skeptical that Rippling could really handle everything that was promised to us in our sales demos but it has fully met my expectations! Onboarding and offboarding are quick and easy, and payroll basically runs itself. It also integrates nicely with most of our SaaS tools, which makes provisioning accounts really simple. It's amazing to be able to use one system to manage all of our HR, Payroll, Benefits and IT. The best part is, Rippling continues to get better and better. They are constantly releasing new products, updates, and upgrades. They really listen to our product feature requests and are quick to make enhancements.

Drawbacks:

There really aren't any cons; however, if I had to say what I liked the least, it would be not having a direct phone number to call for immediate help. With that said, their online support team is super responsive and our dedicated CSM is willing to schedule calls with us if needed.

In sum:

My overall experience with Rippling is really positive. I honestly can't recommend this product enough (and I do recommend it often!). I have been burned by many HR and Payroll systems in the past. I didn't think a simple, easy-to-use product existed but here we are. Thank you, Rippling!

August 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Meredith G.

«Payroll Company of the Future»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I really like the ease of running payroll. We are also able to onboard employees efficiently without a bunch of paper being sent back and forth. The reports you can run are endless, which is amazing.

Drawbacks:

It can be a little confusing to use at first. It took us a few months to get a good grasp on the software, and there are still features we don't know about.

In sum:

Overall experience with Rippling has been great. We got off to a rocky start for implementation, but customer service has stepped up their game since then so and we have been very pleased!

August 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David A.

«Rippling Software Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The design of the software makes sense. Coming from other payroll software Rippling has a central platform where you can then jump off into any app that you need, from payroll, to time off, to onboarding. All the programs work seamlessly together and are designed to make sense to users of all technical skill levels.

Drawbacks:

We had some issues with migration from the prior software, but this has more to do with the prior softwares issues than Rippling.

In sum:

It has been great. The amount of HR and payroll time I have to spend on a daily basis is dramatically decreased. Employees are also very much in control of all their own data and feedback has been very positive

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chelsea C.

«Huge Positive Change moving to Rippling»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I have tried 4 different payroll systems and Rippling has been BY FAR my favorite. It is very user friendly on both the user side and the administrative side. The team loved it right away and it makes onboarding, offboarding, payroll, hardware tracking and adding new software platforms seamless.

Drawbacks:

We had a little trouble when we first onboarded and set up our benefits in Rippling, but we were able to work with the Rippling support team and get everything straightened out and since then, things have been very simple.

In sum:

We were able to replace several different software solutions with Rippling and drop our costs dramatically by combining payroll, IT, HR and single sign on all in one platform has been a game changer.

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Devnie A.

«Great Software!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love how it integrates to other programs such as TSheets and Microsoft; now I only need to create one profile for an employee and then the information "ripples" down!

Drawbacks:

Creating some payroll reports, perhaps we need more training on this.

In sum:

Overall, it has saved so much time with onboarding and managing employee information/time off/benefits, etc.

July 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Emily H.

«Blown Away»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is literally the best customer service I've ever had. I cannot overstate how instrumental Rippling has been in helping me set up payroll. I was having issues obtaining an employer number from the Virginia Employment Commission, and they contacted the agency on my behalf, saving me countless hours. They were able to get a payment applied retroactively to a quarter that had closed (my mistake; my issue), and all fees waived. Throughout the entirety of this process, they were communicative, transparent, and helpful. They looped me in, but did all the heavy lifting. I have been shouting their praises ever since.

Drawbacks:

I was initially put off by the price (I didn't want to pay anything for payroll services, in all honesty. One of those 'but I don't wanna' kind of growing pains. Rippling has proven to be so very worth the cost, though. I have no complaints.

In sum:

Rippling had me from the demo. I am childcareless and juggling a small business in the midst of a pandemic, and was frankly a little peeved that they wanted to use my time to demo their service. Just give me a trial, people! My tune changed completely once in the demo, though. They answered my incredibly niche questions with aplomb, and *got back to me on the ones they didn't know offhand*! Seriously, I not only feel great about this software, but I feel much stronger in my understanding of my business thanks to Rippling. 11/10. Best decision.

July 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Josh H.

«Rippling is a one stop shop»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It takes care of all my payroll, insurance, deductions, pto time, onboarding, and offboarding all in one place.

Drawbacks:

Nothing really other than just having to go through a rigorous set up and transition process.

In sum:

Customer service has been the highlight so far. Very prompt service!

July 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Subhash K.

«Easy to use. Excellent Customer Support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use with guided steps. An extensive set of features. More than what you can ask for. If you get stuck anywhere, the customer support team is very prompt to respond and help you.

Drawbacks:

So far my experience has been fairly smooth. May be they can improve the benefits administration guided help.

In sum:

Easy to setup and easy to use.

July 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicole H.

«Rippling is an incredible business tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling is extremely easy to navigate and includes easy access to things such as benefits, pay stubs and org charts. Another benefit of Rippling is the "To-do" list section. For example, my HR manager will assign me a task which sends me an email and shows up on my Rippling dashboard. It lists the priority of the task, the due date and duties that need to be performed. If I have not checked off a task in a few days it sends me a reminder email. It's a really great way to stay organized!

Drawbacks:

After using Rippling for nearly 6 months within my company I have yet to find anything negative about the platform.

In sum:

Rippling is an awesome business tool that helps me stay organized on one central platform.

July 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Emily F.

«Rippling Makes life Easier!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that it combines IT and HR into one portal. As a fast growth company, Rippling as made rapid growth and hiring possible because of the ways it has streamlined onboarding. As an HR professional I cannot tell you the many ways Rippling has benefited me!!

Drawbacks:

They recently added a chat feature which has helped with support but over the last year support has been the trickiest part. I have seen major improvements over the last 2 months. Additionally, I would like more abilities to streamline what managers can see, reporting, and org chart capabilities.

In sum:

Overall we have had an extremely positive experience with Rippling. They have grown and added great features over time and they have made my job much easier.

June 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alysha T.

«I am excited to implement Rippling !»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling has been a great solution for us as a small company without an IT department. We are able to streamline our on-boarding and off-boarding processes, making it easy to order equipment and remotely update software on our employees' computers. Our employees love the easy app based user interface, making it easy to download paystubs, update personal information, enroll in benefits, and submit FSA receipts all in one platform!

Drawbacks:

The only con I have run into so far is the lack of phone support for administrators. With that being said, the team has been very responsive via email!

In sum:

From the demo through implementation, our Rippling experience has been top notch so far. The team is very responsive and the system is extremely user friendly and customizable. I would highly recommend this to small HR teams looking to streamline processes.

June 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Allison M.

«OOoo Lala»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This app is great for all my payroll and benefits info. Love having it all in one convenient place

Drawbacks:

None that I can say. I haven't had any issues.

In sum:

Not having to log into multiple places has been a blessing.

June 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Derrick M.

«Rippling is fantastic! Best software product I've used in years»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The automations, integrations, and ease of use are second to none. Important tasks (i.e. onboarding a new employee) used to take me an hour and a half to complete with our prior vendor (due to disconnected workflows, confusing product layout, etc) and it now takes me less than 10 min with Rippling. Transformational.

Drawbacks:

The only con i can point to is not being able to just call into a customer support number for important issues (to speak to a live person), but the support email is monitored regularly, so it definitely makes up for any negatives. They also recently instituted a Pod system to support issues and it has been a great experience. It also appears they have recently hired account managers, which tells me they continue to scale the organization and add the appropriate team members for additional support. Good stuff all around.

In sum:

Fantastic. Everything from the implementation to our daily use, this has been one of the best product purchases I've ever made. Plus, my boss ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ) absolutely loves Rippling and has even talked about it at our board meeting! Good stuff all around and I have recommended it to at least a dozen colleagues in my local market.

June 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stephanie C.

«Versatility for HR, Benefits, Payroll and more»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling interfaces with hundreds of companies which allows the flexibility to use the resources you need. We were able to work with our own benefit broker, 401(k) provider, time keeping, and more. Their interface has allowed us to connect products as SSO, even those that don't necessarily connect with Rippling. They have worked very closely with us to get things right and I appreciate that our feedback is listened to and acted upon.

Drawbacks:

Our payroll is very complicated. It took us several runs to get the bugs worked out and we still have to do some things manually, though we are changing timekeeping vendors which will help tremendously. Also, in the beginning we didn't have a dedicated account manager so we had to work with different people after implementation. That had since been rectified.

In sum:

We came off of a PEO into this platform. It took us some time to get things running smoothly, but now it has really streamlined on- and off-boarding, employee benefits and payroll.

May 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Douglas P.

«Rippling is a must have»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

1) Technology that makes my life better 2) Responsive team/customer service 3) Makes my team happy (because of #1 and #2). The thoughtfulness in workflows helps a lot.

Drawbacks:

1) I fear that the cost could very quickly grow -- initial pricing on modules is usually $/employee/month...regardless of how many people actively use the module. The team has been responsive to requests for different pricing schemes. 2) Data visibility (e.g. compensation info) is a bit limited on flexibility. It is either at the admin level (everything) or general user level (limited visibility). I expect this will change over time, but some more intermediate steps would be great (e.g. manager can see comp info, but not SSN, bank info, etc.).

In sum:

Overall, very positive. The Rippling team has been very responsive and helpful along our journey. The platform made an immediate and positive impact on payroll, benefits, and onboarding processes. I have evaluated numerous HR/payroll platforms (Gusto, Bamboo HR) and implemented Namely at my last company. Rippling is an improvement over all of them. Rather than trying to offer mediocre functionality across a breadth of items, they are focused on being the best at core features (payroll, onboarding/offboarding, benefits, IT lite, etc.) and then integrate with best-in-class apps for items like performance reviews, expense management,...).

May 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Caitlyn M.

«Easy to Use Platform»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very straight forward and easy to use. Love being able to see all the tasks that I need to complete. Set up has been smooth sailing, and Rippling did most of the heavy lifting for pulling historical data.

Drawbacks:

I have not seen any issues yet. We are will in the implementation phase.

May 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Alexandra S.

«So many things in one platform»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the ease of use for onboarding new employees. Being able to provision IT accounts, sign crucial documents, build an employee profile from our ATS and create custom PTO plans per each location we have, is AMAZING! For a one-person department, Rippling has made my life so much easier.

Drawbacks:

Two areas in which the product can be improved. A more functional organizational chart (visually speaking) and more functionally in doing static documents like a text function to fill out the forms.

May 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sherine K.

«Automates HR & Great for Department of 1»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The organization of HR by Title, Level, Department, or Team makes you think through your structure strategically to then define who should have access to what. From there, you have the ability to manage multiple software integrations that are essential for employee management, onboarding, and feel confident that access has been removed at the time of termination.

Drawbacks:

I would like to have more control in customizing the Employee Home to function more heavily as an Intranet. I like the simplicity of it though. I would like to have Employee Relations added in Rippling - case management. Documentation of performance, PIP's, emails, reports from managers, complaints from employees, investigations, workflows and processes. If this could be attached to the employee profile, along with Performance Evaluations, that would round out the package.

In sum:

I have been able to centralize the company's structure through HR, not IT. That is the most major difference.

May 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Varoon K.

«Rippling - Maximum Benefits, Minimum Interference»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Having worked with Rippling from optimizing it for our business, to incrementally implementing Rippling towards integration with our other applications. The process has been one that is easy and straightforward. Processes such as Employee Onboarding, PTO management, Documentation etc. handled using different applications are all now housed under one umbrella. Everything is just a click away. Rippling has been instrumental in the seamless increase of our team size, we stared at 15 members across two geographies in March 2019, to 80 people now in April 2020.

Drawbacks:

Integrating apps that arent in the marketplace isnt as easy as it could be. But it has become more efficient in recent months. We are seeing Rippling evolve over the year and a half I have used it. To be perfectly honest, I started as a detractor. But now, I would definitely recommend Rippling to any Business Practitioner looking to run a successful business.

In sum:

It has made my life as the Lead HR for our organization easier.

May 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Barbara P.

«Love Rippling!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This IT based payroll system is amazing! We are now paying our folks weekly - our restaurant team members LOVE this! The folks at Rippling want to integrate with as many groups as possible and don't nickel and dime you about the integration. They learn how to integrate, set a time table to make it happen and keep you posted on the progress along the way. The reporting in Rippling is amazing!

Drawbacks:

There are a few things that are missing; they don't have a true rehire process (you can rehire folks, easily, but it creates a second/third profile for the person - this leads to other potential issues/concerns), they do not have a mechanism for logging folks on "leave of absence".

In sum:

We have integrated many of our systems together and continue to work with Rippling to get them all integrated. Rippling is a great long-term partner. They are very responsive and work hard to eliminate all barriers and get the "wish list" items implemented. The Support folks at Rippling are amazing to work with and are very timely and detailed with their responses.

May 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Deborah H.

«Best decision I made all year!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Once the software is implemented maintenance is a BREEZE! Executing onboarding, payroll, benefits, any changes to employee profiles, etc. take moments instead of minutes or hours. Rippling sends out emails that are relevant and helpful (eg. policy changes) I also appreciate that Rippling continues to improve and add to their available apps for integration and services they provide within the platform.

Drawbacks:

Rippling has a great help center with step-by-step instructions of how to do everything on the platform as well as a chat feature with helpful people available. I wish there was a number where I could call someone easily. Even though there are instructions that are available and really well executed, there are times where I'm in a pinch and don't have the time to look through the resources and during those times I wish there was a number available to talk to a person for a brief phone call.

In sum:

My goal when looking for a HR software was to find something that would integrate our multiple systems (Deputy, Payroll, benefits, etc.) and save time by streamlining processes as well as having an organized place for these systems to integrate together. Integration was a breeze as well as using the system day-to-day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

May 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Rudy D.

«Simple easy to use site with great features for employees»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I enjoyed how minimalistic it was but also the amount of features it had. I was able to easily print out my pay stubs and look up any tax information I needed come tax season. When you get paid they send you a nice breakdown of your hours with a cool picture which is different everytime. Small stuff but It makes a difference.

Drawbacks:

No real cons for me. Everything is easy to find and use.

In sum:

We were using gusto before and it just didn't have what we were looking for so we switched over and all the employees have been happy with it since the switch.

April 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Ryan D.

«Unique vision, powerful platform, excellent service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling was intuitive and easy to get up and running. Setup was self guided with helpful information to ensure that we maintain compliance with federal and state regulations. The initial load of employee data took little to no time and other than a couple of employees who struggled to upload their photos, I didn't have to assist anyone in setting up their profile, completing necessary documents, or setting up their bank account for payroll. Similar to onboarding employees for payroll, the benefits onboarding experience was straightforward, enabling us to rollout medical, dental, vision, and 401K all in one shot. From here, it's time to get the IT side of the house in order, and we're excited to have an integrated experience that not only handles traditional HR onboarding, but also ensure that new employees arrive on day one ready to work, with a laptop and all their necessary software and SaaS accounts provisioned.

Drawbacks:

The overall application navigation was a little clumsy when we were first onboarded, lacking a breadcrumb menu experience that meant you had to return to the home screen to move between areas of the platform. That said, Rippling was highly responsive to feedback, and over the subsequent weeks rolled out revisions to their overall user experience that represent a significant improvement in moving between various areas of the platform. Outside of that, there are a couple of areas I'd like to see improved. The first is to provide support for basic time entry, enabling contractors or hourly workers to log their time. This doesn't need to be fancy as there are dedicated offerings for companies that require advanced capabilities, but something as simple as hours per day would suffice. On top of that, it would be nice to provide a payroll calendar that is accessible to employees. Right now I can access the calendar as an admin, but perhaps make that available to everyone in the company.

In sum:

We were looking for a one stop shop to manage employee lifecycle (onboarding, management, offboarding) without having to have dedicated IT resources or disrupt our valuable engineers to carry out basic tasks like account provisioning and laptop configuration. While most HR platforms handle the basics of payroll and benefits, Rippling was unique in its approach to solving the IT side of the equation without having to build custom workflows or write a whole lot of scripts. Overall, Rippling delivers on their vision and is backed by a great team of onboarding and success managers to ensure that everything runs smoothly and our employees are taken care of.

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin S.

«Go Rippling!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We are new customers to Rippling. My son did extensive research into payroll venders with benefits and other services. We were former Gusto customers and satisfied with many of its services, but it was limited when it came to benefits and integrating into mobile device management. We like the ease of use and awesome customer support through email. They reply within a minute or two with simple solutions using screen shots and explicit directions.

Drawbacks:

Nothing thus far. The walk you through everything. They make it hard to fail.

In sum:

The best way for a small business to manage a very complex process like HR and payroll.

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Letha M.

«Modernized Flexible Solutions»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The smoothness of not only the implementation, but the usability of the program for both admins and employees.

Drawbacks:

As Rippling is still relatively new itself, there are some features or capabilities that are unique to our company - such as having multiple entities, banking needs, etc. - that Rippling doesn't quite offer yet- HOWEVER, our account manager and the support team have been receptive and responsive to our needs and are continuing to work on the things we need as we request them, which is great.

March 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dallen A.

«Rippling is a must-have»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling makes the minutiae of hiring and onboarding employees so easy. I don't know how old payroll systems are ever going to catch up.

Drawbacks:

It's a bit more expensive than other options

March 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David B.

«Best HRIS/Payroll Platform I've found»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

After an extensive review of payroll/HRIS tools we opted for Rippling as we found it to be the most modern platform out there. It eases onboarding/contract signing/IT tool setup and I love that we can pay our international contractors through a single interface.

Drawbacks:

I wish we could use it for our employees employed by one of our international subsidiaries but right now Rippling only handles W2 payroll in the US. Sounds like they are trying to partner up to solve this challenge, though.

March 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joe C.

«Rippling »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling is one of the best Employee Management & HR software on the market. It is very user friendly, so I did not have to spend a lot of time reading through a manual to do what I wanted to do in real time. I can bring on new hires and not be bogged down with the details of the payroll paperwork, it is almost seamless. I like the bulletin board feature that allows for company-wide announcements and the Dashboard feature that gives me information that used to require an appointment with HR but now is available at my fingertips

Drawbacks:

I am not required to use the report feature and don't have access. Not really a criticism of the program but I am not able to truly evaluate the program.

In sum:

I like the HR aspect of Rippling the most. I am able to bring on new employees and get them working without a lot of time spent doing HR paperwork. Having to let someone go is difficult as it is but from the paperwork side Rippling makes that much easier.

March 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicholas P.

«Amazing all around Payroll and HR Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Integration of health insurance benefits administration into the program has been a huge help. As a smaller company, we were doing all of that manually. This streamlines it not only on the administrative side, but on the user side as well. User interface is super friendly and easy to use as well.

Drawbacks:

More 401(k) direct integration options. It has a couple of prepackaged partners, it would be nice to integrate in a 401(k) administration the same as insurance.

In sum:

Rippling has been a great product. All of my employees have made comments about how much more they like this program versus the old one we used. Very user friendly and helps us pull a lot of HR processes into one place. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking at payroll/HR softwares.

March 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brock M.

«Brock McKinley's Review for Epipheo»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The easy of use! It just makes sense! Coming from Paycor, which is a convoluted mess, Rippling is a breath of fresh air. Easy to find what you are looking for and get things done. I'm no longer wasting time trying to figure out how to do something.

Drawbacks:

Only little things that could be improved. For the most part this in in regard to organizing things. Would be great to be able to change the order of apps in the side panels. Also would like to be able to duplicate templates in order to make slight changes. Also sometimes navigating the Custom Fields grid for employees can be hard to see what you are doing because it only shows the field title and not the section you are in. So maybe lines dividing sections or at least the section titles at the top could help with viewing and navigating.

In sum:

Now we are connecting up a bunch of programs together to make my workflow easier. Ripping is putting my HR, payroll, benefits and onboarding all into one place and makes my job that much better. I don't have to go to one program to send docs to an employee and then another to set up an email for a new employee and then to another to check an employee's benefit elections. Putting together all these things in one easy to navigate and understand platform is going to blow the competition away.

February 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Matilda L.

«Happy to make the switch »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to understand and interact with. All the important apps and documents gets kept in the same spot.

Drawbacks:

I do not have any direct cons to the software itself. It was a bit hard transferring every data and information over from our last provider and I wish it had been a bit smoother, that's all.

In sum:

The fast response time has been so appreciated since many of our issues are urgent and I feel that Rippling provide the support that I need.

January 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Courtney F.

«A future forward HRIS»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that this system makes for the most seamless onboarding experience both for the employee and the human resources team. It allows for so many different components that were limiting in other systems (multi-company org chart in one place,360 integration with so many apps without an additional cost, multiple tiers of permissions and policies per employee level)

Drawbacks:

I wish that it allowed for employees t fill out a form without having to print and upload. This is the only thing I haven't liked so far.

In sum:

It has allowed us to set up 4 companies in one system, connect all the teams but directly integrate with so many applications we are using elsewhere.

January 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Scott G.

«Great product, friendly service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling's Payroll is seamless and easy and their support in setting everything up (and transferring from my old provider was flawless). We manage our Benefits, PTO, Payroll, Worker's Comp all through their software. For benefits and Worker's Comp, it integrates with third parties seamlessly (our health insurance broker and a Worker's Comp company Rippling works with). But overall, I've appreciated their service above all else - requests are quickly and politely answered (not like my previous provider)

Drawbacks:

The reporting features leave a lot to be desired, but I can see them improving as they go. Today's payroll run surfaced a brand new report that wasn't there just two weeks ago, so I'm hopeful this is an area they are devoting more attention to.

In sum:

Rippling makes it easy for my employees to get paid, track PTO, do open enrollment for healthcare and it handles all the tax/compliance stuff with ease.

January 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David B.

«Great integrations save hours, easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Intuitive design, easy to navigate, saves a lot of time managing multiple systems for employees. LOVE the software licensing set up and computer security management. Makes onboarding and terminations much faster and more accurate!

Drawbacks:

Occasionally payroll support emails have gone unanswered for a couple of days. Benefits portion is not as customizable as some other stand-alone benefits admin systems but is more intuitive to set up on our own and far better than any other payroll-based benefits system we've tested.

In sum:

Overall has been very good. Initial set up took minutes for all of our applications and payroll. Really frees up a lot of time managing employees, computers and software licenses for the team.

January 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«So far So good»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

After a year of using this product I am very happy with how easy it is to use and process payroll. I love the integration with Quickbooks Online and how it automatically books the journal entries after the payroll is completed.

Drawbacks:

The navigation on the payroll page annoys me because of how you have to expand the page every time you want to see past payrolls. You cannot keep the page expanded.

In sum:

Overall, this is the easiest payroll system I have ever used. I especially enjoyed the ease of set up.

January 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Anh P.

«Easy way to organize and understand HR-related shenanigans»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use: HR-related tasks usually contain a lot of lingos but Rippling helps me break down the tasks effectively

Drawbacks:

Nothing from an user point of view (not admin)

January 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Antoinette O.

«Great Overall Business Product »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling is extremely intuitive and easy to use! They make payroll a breeze each wee and walk you through ever step of the way. They integrate easily into QB and other platforms. The PTO tracking system is quite extensive and allows for easy tracking of employees hours and is very easy for employees to use when requesting time off. Pricing is very competitive and has saved our non-profit a lot of funds when compared to what we were using previously.

Drawbacks:

The only con with Rippling is that they do not have a customer service phone line to call, all inquiries are done via email.

In sum:

Rippling has saved me time and money overall. Combining all HR aspects with payroll, apps, and equipment is the best bundle of services you could ask for, especially when you are dealing with multiple roles and departments.

January 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alexis B.

«Game-changer for our company!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I really like the onboarding features of Rippling. We were doing all of our paperwork by hand and it was quite a headache for the employers, managers and the employees. We love the ease of filling out paperwork and sending out our paperwork. Onboarding is breeze now with Rippling!

Drawbacks:

It has taken some time for us to get used to not having phone support/designate rep, as everything is via email. The times we have had emergencies, we have had quick responses. But we do miss the ability to call up our representative when we have a rare payroll emergency.

In sum:

Overall, it's been a dream experience. We are so glad we switched over. There are many pro's that have come along with the switch and it's made onboarding and payroll so much more manageable for all that are involved.

December 26, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
r
rachel s.

«Rippling is great!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rippling is overall a great application that is easy to use and the integration was also straightforward. From onboarding to time and attendance, the product is easy to navigate and ensures we are implementing the correct processes.

Drawbacks:

There are a few small development issues that I have come across that Rippling is actively working on. Nothing has been specific enough to announce.

In sum:

As a growing company, we are implementing new rules and procedures and with that, we need a software that can suggest ideas and have the ability to do what is needed. If there are any questions on what we should do as a company, Rippling is there to help.

December 25, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Matt D.

«Rippling is exactly what you need.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Clean platform, makes administration generally easy. Puts almost everything in one place.

Drawbacks:

I do wish that the application integrations were more than primarily SSO, but instead offered integrated functionality. Also, I wish that the functionality of the integrations worked with any version of the third-party apps, and not just the enterprise versions (for the most part.)

December 21, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Finally an easy HR platform!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The thing I like most about Rippling is the ease of use. As a UX designer myself, I really appreciate that with Rippling, it's clear that thought has been put into the user flows and the site's hierarchy.

Drawbacks:

Not much comes to mind, honestly. I do wish that on mobile, it would show your working time without any unpaid breaks, the way it does on the web app.

In sum:

Overall, no complaints. I came from a company where we used Paylocity and that was a nightmare. Night and day compared to that!

December 18, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicholas N.

«Rippling for Small Business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The price that Rippling offers is hard to beat, especially considering all the value it offers. I now have direct control over my company's payroll and benefits. Any time I need to change something in this area or run payroll, it only takes me a few minutes. Also Rippling offers me a plethora of tools without shoving them on to me. I can implement it to the degree I need, and if I need more, Rippling has it for me.

Drawbacks:

The price of having such direct control over payroll is that any mistakes I make are on me. It took me a bit to learn how to run payroll and administer benefits myself, but once I got it straight, the process has become a breeze. Also, it took me a little while to get used to customer service via email. At first it worried me, but after they dealt with many of my needs in a very timely fashion, I now feel comfortable with the system.

In sum:

I highly recommend Rippling to any business, especially small businesses. They have the capacity to scale any company's needs. Regarding my small business, it changed my whole HR game. Before it would take me or an employee almost two hours a week to run payroll and administer benefits. Now I do the whole process myself in less than 10 minutes. The new system did take some getting used to, but now I am familiar with process and the value Rippling provides me is incredible.

December 17, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sophia S.

«Easy and organized way to keep track of your HR needs!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The time off request is my favorite part; it is clear how much PTO, Paid Sick Time, Unpaid time, etc that you have. Once you submit a request, you can see if it was approved. Even if it was approved, you can cancel your request if something changes. You can also see where you are in your organization with the org chart. It is exciting to see all the team members! It is also very easy to manage your benefits in here as well. Lastly, I adore the emails that come through each week with what we got paid and a breakdown of how much.

Drawbacks:

I wish we could use Rippling for more aspects of our company! Such as scheduling or reviewing applications. It is such an easy software to use, I would love to use it for more.

In sum:

It has been a great experience. At first, I was hesitant to move over to a different HR site, but now after over a year of using this, it is one of my favorite sites to use.

December 16, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mike S.

«I Replaced 9 Separate Web Services with ONLY Rippling»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Does everything you need... really... Onboarding, Background Checks, Employment/Education Verification, Payroll, PTO, Single Sign-On, Hardware Management, 401(k) through Guideline, Health Insurance, Dental/Vision/LTD/Life Insurance, on and on and on. Service is immediate... while other companies fail at email only service, Rippling nails it... in like 3 minutes usually... way faster and more precise than a phone call. Sometimes the founder even takes care of my requests... no really... the founder. Employees never ask me to train them anymore, it's so slick and easy to use. Really happy.

Drawbacks:

The only con is that I can't change an employee's username to their work email... it's always their personal email that they set input when they sign their offer letter... but the more I think about it it doesn't really matter.

December 9, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nathan N.

«Best Payroll Service »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Integrations. Rippling will integrated with the most important 3rd parties to make the HR of your company simple. The integration with benefit providers make this worth every penny. The set up and implementation of the benefits is too easy. I recently set up medical insurance and it was too easy.

Drawbacks:

If you want customer support you have to look at a help center/ forum instead of calling a live person. I haven't really needed to use it, but normally it is frustrating when I want to get something resolved quickly and I can't talk to anyone. With that being said, anytime I haven't been able to figure something out or needed support, I have emailed my rep that helped me set up my system and he was quick to respond and help me get what I needed.

December 8, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software