All reviews of HBS Systems

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories HBS Systems. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

J
Joe S.

«Review»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to make out bills and keep track of inventory.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes it's hard to figure out how to use different functions.

October 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin E.

«Useful and Powerful, But Not Very Customizable»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Simplicity of functionality of User Interface makes it easy to convert principles from one module to the next.

Drawbacks:

Program lacks sufficient customization and requires your dev team to rewrite software to allow for certain functionality. This process takes a ridiculous amount of time.

In sum:

Overall experience is good with modules fairly suited to my needs. Inability to customize certain areas, such as print to excel in certain reports or print a pick ticket to PDF limits our abilities.

September 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joe W.

«great POS software (point of sale)»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

easy to use, windows looking screens, help is always 1 phone call away. they are able to remote access system to see you problems, and get them fixed quickly. integrates with our main vendor(s) for pricing, and inventory.

Drawbacks:

can't think of any. vendor price files can be pricy, but saves time so you don't have to add every part.

In sum:

great

September 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kim S.

«Not the most user friendly»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Jump codes make getting to screens faster.

Drawbacks:

Certain functions do not collaborate with other functions. For instance you cannot hit an A/R account in A/P; you have to go through suspense accounts. Also, the A/P system used to be easy to enter documents, but they changed it so it is no longer user friendly. The system itself has glitches often, and it seems there aren't any fixes for the problems.

August 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
JERRY S.

«Hbs review»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

IT DOES GENERATE GOOD REPORTS. The parts return system works well.

Drawbacks:

The ability to get a answer, besides it is a glitch. Csps needs to have a field to store addresses. I get daily errors when working on orders and it kicks me off. It skips putting in locations on parts. It doesn't store keystrokes so you can't type ahead. Always end up with parts on reserve that are not on reserve and you have to call to get them removed.

July 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lance M.

«review »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

i like that it is easy to use. easy to look up parts, wholegoods is coming along

Drawbacks:

Do not like the percentage we pay to run credit cards.

In sum:

its ok

July 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Julie O.

«C & N Tractors.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use. All accounting user friendly. Makes training easy for all new employees.

Drawbacks:

I cant think of anything negative about this software.

In sum:

Have a very good business relationship. HBS is fast in helping fix problems as they occur.

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
j
jim a.

«worst system»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

nothing at all sudden system failures plague system

Drawbacks:

every thing has too many steps...not simple or quick....

In sum:

terrible we had dcs before far superior

July 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dan C.

«Good system»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The system is easy to use. Navigating from screen to screen is simple.

Drawbacks:

It would be nice if when typing the labor description that the line would automatically drop down to the next line so you can continue typing with out hitting the enter button to extend the line. Spell check would be useful. ( function more like word )

June 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chad H.

«HBS»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Web Based, ability to adjust part quantities that are on order without having to just through hoops. Physical Inventory is straight forward and easy.

Drawbacks:

I do not like that it is specific to Internet Explorer and would like it to work with Google Chrome. As well as having a tablet option. Also printing pick tickets would be nice if there was a small 40 width receipt printer so we did not have to have a 8.5 x 11 piece of paper for our customer order bin.

June 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kathy W.

«20 year user»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

functionality, intermingling of departments, reports, software packages to create a financial statement geared to customers needs

Drawbacks:

a/p has its flaws when a/r is involved. Programmers are said to be working on that.

In sum:

HBS systems is a leader in the industry for dealers of Kubota and is considered by Kubota as the number one qualifying business system to work with their parts programs as well as whole goods and warranty

June 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chad H.

«Very Satisfied»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The integration of each facet of the dealership: sales, parts and service. This software allows us to keep track of sales orders, daily parts orders and customer work in-process in real time. We have been on the system for many years and it keeps improving with the dealership personnel in mind. It has also helped increase our efficiency which has led to a much better bottom-line profitability for the dealership.

Drawbacks:

It would be nice if the Unit Sales quoting tool could integrate more with the OEM system for make/model and descriptions. We spend a lot of time typing redundant comments. Also, it would be great if the quoting system was more dynamic for tracking with a CRM like sales force.

In sum:

Dealership support and service is huge with a complex business system. HBS provides outstanding customer service and does well to react when we run into trouble or have questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable when things don't go as planned.

June 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Matt B.

«Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use once you learn how to use it

Drawbacks:

It can be difficult to find what you are looking for, to many user restrictions

June 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nathan M.

«HBS Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The functionality of the system is very user friendly once you get in the system and use it. The service software is more advanced than the parts software. Overall, the product support is great that helps the ease of use on the software.

Drawbacks:

The overall system does have some minor flaws, but the customer support is there to help support you. I do not know of anything that just is a big flaw in the system. I have worked with the parts, service, and wholegoods side of HBS software.

May 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Randy C.

«HBS»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use. Customer service has always been very helpful in trouble shooting and solving any issues I've had.

Drawbacks:

To easy to duplicate information in the system. like creating multiple customer numbers for the same customer, or creating multiple stock numbers for the same machine.

In sum:

It is a fairly simple system to use, but it currently does not allow our service department to go paperless.

May 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jason S.

«HBS Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Speaking from a parts standpoint only, the system is easy to get used to, and integrates very well with the other systems we need to use. Parts Integration & Invoicing are nice to use.

Drawbacks:

Overall very good, One small thing I would like to see is on the interface with CSPS, we should be able to put in names or info in the bin location field. That is a very specific issue, but overall happy.

In sum:

Very Good

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bradley L.

«HBS»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Parts Inventory, Wgs inventory, POS, ROM,

Drawbacks:

Glitches within the system, the amount of time it takes to add on new features and functionality, Widgets could be made more functional,

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dick O.

«HBS Software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease from getting from POS to PI and other icons.

Drawbacks:

When in a return, you can't get back to parts inquiry unless you populate the part # again.

In sum:

Very good.

April 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Colleen B.

«HBS Rocks!!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software is not complicated. It has all that is neede with out to many steps.

Drawbacks:

Missing my payroll with HBS. I have had no problem with HBS. The staff is great also.

In sum:

I LOVE IT! I feel its better than QuickBooks and easier to maneuver.

March 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
c
craig s.

«great service amazing service this is why we have HBS ! »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

the service 100% they take care of software and hardware , theirs no its a hardware problem its a software problem , I just need it fixed !!! The system is good , There is good and bad in any business system , ther is more good then bad in my opinion !! keep up the good work !!

Drawbacks:

I have a concern that HBS will work with chrome ?

In sum:

good , I have one bug bear , and it might be petty , I do not understand why HBS cannot be competative in the hardware world . I do not expect that HBS would be the cheapest , and i would personally pay a bit more for hardware that I could purchase from HBS , But in saying that it has to be within reason , i priced a printer the first of the year it was 400.00 plus from HBS , i bought from my local staples for 225.00 aprox . That is almost double the price which makes it hard to impossible to justify that extreme difference in my eyes ....

March 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Derald P.

«HBS Systems - The best for last»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

All the programs are easy to use. The capabilities of the software is endless. We haven't found anything that HBS software can not do.

Drawbacks:

When HBS decide to stop supporting the payroll software was disappointing and I loved the payroll software.

In sum:

After 40 plus years in this business and countless software systems during that time, we finally have the best system in place for this business to succeed into the future.

March 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kelsie B.

«HBS REVIEW»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

I can see how much money each location has made for the day.

Drawbacks:

I would like the home page to be more customizable.

In sum:

HBS is not bad but it could use an update and more user friendly

February 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Pam A.

«A very happy customer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to us and the fact you can choose staff of what programs they have access to, so if you have some confidential programs that not everyone has access to.

Drawbacks:

I don't have any issues with this software.

In sum:

I've been using the systems since 1999 and it's easy to use and the upgrades they have done over the years just improve the program. Also the staff are one of the best I have every done business with, easy to reach when you have an issue and fix the problem within in minutes of talking or emailing them.

February 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dale H.

«Parts perspective»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Majority of the parts programs are simple, easy to use.

Drawbacks:

Parts orders & having to add an order number to each line as it is placed on backorder. Easily causes errors in order numbers causing parts to be overlooked and not be ordered. Parts should be placed into an order file, sorted by vendor, by order types like emergency or stock order and allow parts to be held to allow for consolidation to meet order minimums.

In sum:

Hardware support has been great.

February 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Ben V.

«I like this product.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The feature I like is being able to easily set up tiles on the "desktop" to get quickly into work areas that I need to do my job. The simple search feature is great as well.

Drawbacks:

I have one con that is that the salesman number isn't locked to who is logged in. I think we could have better accountability of employees if it was.

January 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Greg S.

«HBS Review»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Can't speak to integration, was not involved in deployment. Works ok mostly I guess.

Drawbacks:

Quite a few things. Features I do not like are lack of more search option fields for customers. Name and phone # do not cut it. Another is the parts screen is ghosted many times when I try to add a part, no idea why this happens but can be difficult to see. Another-often POS screen will disappear or lock up. No idea why. Another-Ability to add a few pictures to a parts record seems like a necessary option in today's world. Many other systems have this flexibility Another-when I go to cancel a ticket on POS, very often when the Do You Wish To Cancel box pulls up, the ticket changes to the last one I had open. It doesn't do anything to that ticket but it is disconcerting and annoying. Again, no idea why the last ticket from someone else would show on the cancel screen. Another-Lack of ability to enter multiple subs for a part #. Many parts are replaced by 2, 3 or more and this system appears to be unable to accommodate that. Have to work around it. Another-Once parts are entered on ticket, am unable to change who the account is requiring complete reentry of entire ticket. Irritating. Another-Once parts are entered on ticket am also unable to add blanket discount or change tax code. Another-limited choices on adding credit card info. No place for expiration date, CCV etc. There is more. Also not sure which of these problems are from the way the records were set up when new. May have more options I am unaware of and unable to change. Some are, I'm sure, limitations.

In sum:

Average

January 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Ben S.

«Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like how well it integrates with our parts suppliers to keep up with inventory and pricing. From an accounting perspective the system is pretty intuitive. I also like the edocs feature, I use that all the time.

Drawbacks:

I don't like that they've discontinued their payroll system. I use quickbooks now, and it's pretty easy to use, but it costs more and obviously doesn't integrate with HBS like the old system did.

In sum:

HBS Systems has been great for us and I like their system. My only hesitation in giving out a better recommendation is it seems like their customer service has slipped the last few years. A few years ago if I called in with a problem it seemed like about the same half a dozen people would always answer the phone and they always knew the solution or found it right away. Now, it seems like I talk to someone different almost every time, and they never seem to know the solution and they have to have someone call me back. I get it if HBS is growing and is hiring new tech support people, but it's a pain in the butt from a user's perspective.

December 24, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeffrey S.

«HBS Systems Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Better than building your own database. It is nice to have an integrated software for all departments

Drawbacks:

Need more options to export reports to MS Excel

In sum:

Good

December 8, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software