All reviews of Amberlo

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Amberlo. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

Dr. Paulius A.

«Effective law practice management software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Partnership with AMEA exceeded all expectations. AMEA team impressed with their flexibility, ability to listening to our needs and continuous efforts to ensure effective law practice management.

Drawbacks:

Some additional functionalities would be a nice to have, however that does not diminish the overall value.

September 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Albudery S.

«Excellent Services »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The mechanism through which issuing invoices became so smoothly conducted. The ability to store documents is also an important feature in Amberlo.

Drawbacks:

1-Sometimes we like to issue an invoice for a fixed fee without breaking down how the time was spent on the matter. This does not seem possible. We still need to figure out how if it is possible. 2- Had Amberlo included services tailored for IP matters like registration and checking trademarks, it would perfect the system.

In sum:

Very friendly use, easy to cope with. In short it is life-saving.

September 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Laura J.

«User friendly software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

AMEA Legal is very easy to use. All functions are easy to find, field names are clear and required information is always at hand.

Drawbacks:

I would like to have mobile application in the future. Multilingual company address would be nice to have for issuing invoices in multiple languages.

September 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Paulina A.

«Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's very easy to plan and manage your tasks using this software. Also, sharing documents, information and other files with colleagues became easier

Drawbacks:

I am using this software for more than 6 months and can't name any problems.

August 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Simone Domenico C.

«Good value for money»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Amberlo is the first Law Practice Management Software we use. It offers tons of features, in a friendly environment

Drawbacks:

Even if we're still becoming familiar with all its feature, so far we've nothing to report

July 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Rusne J.

«Consultant/certified DPO»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

With AMEA Legal we can manage working time and billing in a better way. It is easy to register working hours for lawyers and other staff. This not only enables us to issue invoices with easy but also allows us to estimate efforts and budgets for future projects. Document assignment to matters and document version management allows to find needed documents quickly.

Drawbacks:

We are missing mobile application and automatic time tracking. Also it would be useful option to change profile or add another entity in order to issue new invoices, but at the same time to have old date unchanged.

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Rafat S.

«Good to track legal processes across associates and cases»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's effective in tracking important documents and case processes across associates (even remotely).

Drawbacks:

It needs better mobile applications for on-to-go process updation.

June 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Ieva S.

«Everything you need for efficient case management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Amberlo is easy to use and has many useful features at the same time. It is very efficient for managing cases and organizing teamwork, especially when the team is working remotely. It has a beautiful and very intuitive user interface and does not require any specialized training. Both web and mobile apps function flawlessly.

Drawbacks:

We are waiting for the integration with our accounting software.

In sum:

Our planning and time tracking have significantly improved since we started using Amberlo. The team calendar provides an excellent overview of what team members have planned, so you can easily see the load and plan additional tasks. Team members can easily convert completed tasks into timesheets, which makes planning and time tracking very efficient.

May 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Laurynas T.

«Everything you might need»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We appreciate that Amberlo is light-in-design and rich-in-content. Features which were previously used only by "big law" now are available for every legal practitioner with basic computer literacy, such as team, tasks & time management assistants, document database with effective search functions. As legal service providers for us it is important that Amberlo is in compliance with the GDPR, whereas other alternatives often struggle with this issue.

Drawbacks:

We are looking forward for Office 365 integration which is on the way.

April 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Danas A.

«AMEA Legal helps me keep track of everything going in office it's a great invoicing and time management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

AMEA Legal working online, which allows me to use it from anywhere while I traveling. It is user friendly and allows to create invoice in seconds without any efforts.

Drawbacks:

There is no integration with Dropbox or Google Drive, for us it's not a problem, but hope soon it will be :)

April 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Robert D.

«Is easy to learn and use. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is user friendly. I also like that everything is centrally located in one place and I can access it from anywhere anytime, cloud-based. Time tracking . Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes I get confused with the billing aspect but I think I need more practice. Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients. Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients.

March 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Verified Reviewer

«Product is definitely the time saver in our company»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

EMEA Legal product is easy to use, the opportunity to store a great amount of information and then quickly look up for something you need about the project - is the finest feature of this product. And the whole EMEA Legal customer service team is really professional, helpful and does not mind to answer any question you might have in a second.

Drawbacks:

It's not 100% customizable, but software rarely is. Like any other product - you have to get used to its control, but at the end of the day, you will not find a thing to criticize this product.

March 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«I use this software mostly for invoicing my customers and keeping track of worked hours.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Entering worked hours is a very easy task in this software. I can smoothly add these hours to invoices and send them to my clients with only few clicks. That way I do not have to spend a lot of hours by trying to remember what I did during the month and all calculations are done for me automatically.

Drawbacks:

Still miss document integration with google drive or dropbox as documents need to be added manually.

March 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alfonsas S.

«Does what you would expect it to do»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is user friendly, has a lot of features. It does just what you would expect it to do with every click. There are some useful features like a chronometer to make it even more convenient.

Drawbacks:

I would like to see some more statistics about my work performance every month, maybe some yearly work results. Could use a feature, where you could set your monthly or yearly goals and see how far are you from reaching them.

March 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Excellent tool for managing a consulting business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

very speedy and intuitive. Lots of functions which can be almost fully utilized and covers the whole of our process. Very professional, timely and friendly customer support.

Drawbacks:

There is no opportunity to check the document content. I think this feature would really come in handy.

February 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lieu D.

«It's a light and useful webapp»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to use, especially the invoicing feature is flexible to customize the cost elements

Drawbacks:

Features are not integrated very well, not easy to identify the role of contacts (client, adverse party, related party), cannot link all contacts with the relevant matters, cannot set the default billing rates in different currency

In sum:

As a boutique law firm, we find Amberlo very helpful for our business. Although it is not sophisticated as the system used in big law firms, it has sufficient functions to a small firm like us to run the business from matter management, time entry to bill issuance.

February 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great for our in-house team»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We had to look very closely to find the software that would meet our strict requirements in terms of security and regulations for our contract management needs. We did not want to spend too much time on implementing complicated solutions but we needed a comprehensive tool to manage our customer database and contracts. For our international team the multilingual interface was also one of the key points. The software is very fast and sleek, not to mention the frequency of new updates and improvements released every month. Their new email management feature had reduced our workload significantly as we did not realise we're spending most of the time on our emails.

Drawbacks:

At the moment there's nothing missing for us.

In sum:

We were able to simplify our workflows, save a lot of time and reduce headaches for ourselves and our customers

January 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Best help in the daily work»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The most impactful features are contacts list, which includes all documents and materials about person, and documents storage, which is helpful for searching specific material of onother team member. Finding specific documents as fast as possible is really important in our daily legal consulting. Amberlo is pretty easy to use, even though I have big issues using onother computer's programs.

Drawbacks:

I did not enjoy the first two-three days when I have to bring together all documents, which I had before, into one sistem. But today I can garante that all that job was worth it.

January 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Andrius I.

«Easy time tracking and billing»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

AMEA Legal helped our team to track billing time spent on client tasks easier and with more precision. This ensured that all time is billed and even slightly increased our income. The transition to the new system was smooth because it is intuitive and AMEA support is very helpful.

Drawbacks:

We missed integration with our accounting system.

In sum:

AMEA Legal enabled our team to track working time spent on client tasks easier and more precisely. This ensured that all working time is billed and even slightly increased our income. The transition to the new system was smooth because it is intuitive and AMEA support is very helpful.

December 18, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software