All reviews of Connecteam

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Connecteam. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

M
Mark A.

«Great support»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The training provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been our best experience. The time tracking is useful as well.

Drawbacks:

The software itself requires me a little more searching for some components than I like such as reporting, but overall very useful.

In sum:

The customer service is better than most. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took the time to make sure we felt comfortable using the varying components available. She also provided us links to support that will increase our productivity with the program.

September 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jose A.

«An amazing app for startups and established businesses»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of use and implementation is always important to reduce the time it takes to train and have to correct errors.

Drawbacks:

Some great features are only for the higher tear subscriptions which as a smaller company is a bit costly.

In sum:

The team has been great! very attentive and respond to questions very quickly. They are also willing to listen to ideas that would make this software better. They have been improving this app dramatically and I thank them for their continued effort in doing so.

September 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kristina T.

«Looks professional, easy to use, and great value for the cost. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that this solution is easy to use, is aesthetically pleasing, and is a great value for the cost. I love that they are constantly working hard to continually improve (on an already amazing solution) and send out updates often about what new features they are adding on.

Drawbacks:

What I like the least about this software is that some things are found in very weird locations (Why is Geo-Fencing in time clocks and not in settings under job scheduling?). I also wish there were training videos for employees. I work remotely and our employees are older and wish there is a way to send them a tutorial without having to try and teach them over a call. (I gave up and made my own training videos on how to use the app and they still struggle).

In sum:

I can not praise your customer service enough! It is no secret that I love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is my favorite to chat with because he always makes sure he understands what I am asking, gives in-depth responses (so I fully understand him), often shares personalized quick videos, and always has a workaround when I am having an issue. He continually tells me how wonderful it is to work for Connecteam (and I am so glad to support a company that treats its employees so well). I know that anytime I chat in with a question, anyone can and will provide exceptional customer service. I have never been disappointed with a conversation with them.

September 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alhassan A.

«No more slacking by lazy team members, cos everyone's input and activity gets tracked individually»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The best thing about Connecteam is the extreme ease of use. My field agents with low-capacity devices no longer have an excuse for not filling out their timesheets and liaising their activities with me and other team leaders. Secondly, the layout of the interface makes navigation between pages and functions very smooth.

Drawbacks:

I have zero complaints from using Connecteam. It exceeded my expectations more than threefold.

In sum:

The administrative aspects of managing teams can be very hectic, but Connecteam helps make it significantly easier. Preparing timesheets and submitting them at the end of the month no longer takes me a full day to complete; I am able to generate reports on the go and at any point during the month. Also, Connecteam's automated alerts and notifications allowed me ample time to make the necessary adjustments to make up for upcoming staff leave periods.

September 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Michael R.

«Connecteam »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Connecteam is a software that is being used departmentally in the organization. It allows for members of veach department to internally communicate. What I like most about the software is that it is easy to use and also the customer support is always available. It has helped us to communicate with speed and at ease.

Drawbacks:

I am beyond satisfied with the sofware. It is reach in features and very affordable. I have no dislike for the product.

In sum:

It is a sofware that is easy to use and has enabled us to communicate with speed and at ease. Its rich in featuresand worthy every penny.

September 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nyla C.

«This is the greatest thing ever.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Want to design your own employee app? No, seriously... a REAL app? Connecteam is for you. Want to add custom features such as a mobile time clock, work schedule, event calendar, incident report app, reimbursement report app, online education center, custom push notifications, digital company handbook, in app messenger, team self-assessment, team surveys, a mobile help desk, and much much more? Connecteam is for you. It is ready to right after sign up, and scaling up seems endless. I could rave for days - l.i.t.e.r.a.l. days about everything I love about this software - but I don't have the space. What I will say is that Connecteam has solved every problem I've had since starting my business that I paid over 2x as much for other programs to do that couldn't. Connecteam is what all other 'create your own app in a few clicks' companies wanted to be and promised to be.

Drawbacks:

I only have 2 dislikes - that's right... out of all the amazing features and functionality available in Connecteam, I only dislike 2 things about the software. Just pause a moment before I proceed and let that sink in. Cons: The 1st con actually isn't a software issue. It's a support issue. Support is readily available, super polite, and extremely responsible. However, for elevated tasks, a ticket must always be created and escalated and the wait times for that are extremely, extremely long. Need help setting up a feature? Connecteam support is there almost instantly willing and ready to help. Need help figuring out why said feature is doing something wonky? Sorry, gotta create a ticket for that. Right now, I'm still waiting on a resolution for a bug I reported over a week and a half ago. Thankfully, the bug doesn't restrict my ability to use the software. It's more of a cosmetic issue. The 2nd con is that there is a feature in the software called 'Workflows'. In brief, it allows you to set up an app within the app of sorts where app users can enter info or submit forms, and someone else (such as a manager or payroll approver) can review what was submitted and update the status (to something such as approved or rejected, for example). The problem I have is that there is no way to leave a note to the submitter after reviewing the submission. You can't leave feedback or praise, you have to start a chat to message someone which means backing out, extra clicks, etc.

In sum:

Overall, I am BEYOND satisfied with Connecteam. Despite the very long wait times for escalated support, the software is well-built and so far works as it should, so escalated support isn't something one would need often anyway. It is feature rich, and very affordable. Worth every penny, and I am so happy that I stumbled across this.

September 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sierra L.

«All of the tools I need in one place»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that it allows me to do my basic day to day scheduling, time audits and staff management. The features that won me over though, were the messaging capabilities, the training portals and the quiz features. In our industry we change sales often. I love having a quiz feature to publish the sale and make sure my team is updated on all of the ins and outs.

Drawbacks:

I wish this had a payroll processing feature so it could be a complete all-inclusive program, currently I export my teams timeclock and send to payroll. If payroll could just log in and distribute that would be amazing.

In sum:

Wonderful. The software is easy to use and makes things quick to work around.

August 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kourtney T.

«LIFE SAVER»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that I can easily view my entire staff's schedule, approve vacation, export timesheets for payroll for a specified pay period, and set up daily reports for my staff to fill out using the workflow option. I also love that I can see specifically which employees read updates.

Drawbacks:

I honestly don't have any complaints about the app. I feel that it is EXTREMELY user friendly!

In sum:

We played around with several different software options for our staff. We were using several different apps and wanted to switch to something that had all features in one place. Connecteam has been AWESOME for us! My staff uses the workflow feature daily to fill out daily reports about their day, the chat feature to communicate with their coworkers, and the time clock and shift swapping is super easy! We love how easy it is to learn and use! And the customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. As a manager, it's so convenient and way less time consuming to have all these features like vacation approval, exporting timesheets, and capability to upload PDF files etc to update my staff quickly!

August 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Rina D.

«Small Business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I liked that it was able to support us as a small business, and not only for large businesses. We use the scheduling aspect, lists, tasks, and updates.

Drawbacks:

There are some features in the advanced pricing tier that I would like but am not able to access.

In sum:

The support has been amazing. I had a live one on one with a rep that went over features that were applicable to MY business, not just a general introduction that wasn't pertinent.

August 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jessica E.

«Beginning Stages»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is easy to use, even for those who are not tech savvy. We have a couple employees who do not do computer stuff and they are able to view updates and chats on the mobile ap. There is so much more to this than first expected and all has been good so far. We are just starting to use the Task Management feature which is going to be a game changer for us with making communication seamless between our field techs and our in-office sales and retail people. We have not trialed the syncing between Google Calendar with job assignments but hope to soon and from the demos, it appears it will stream-line our processes.

Drawbacks:

Haven't found anything yet, hopefully I won't even need to update this review section!

In sum:

The customer service is exceptional. I highly recommend requesting a live screen/share viewing. They will talk to you about what your looking for, what kind of business you have and are honest about which aspects will work best for you and your company. I look forward to working with them to learn more.

August 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sara P.

«Great App & Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I have several old-school folks on my team. I tend to get a lot of push back when I introduce a new form of technology. We don't have a central meeting location therefore I can't have one time clock for everyone to punch. This app works great and my team really seems to like to like it. It is very easy to install and user friendly.

Drawbacks:

Connecteam is a newer innovative company. Due to that, I believe they are still making quite a few changes to their software (mostly really good changes, but changes none-the-less). I don't have an abundance of time to look at the desktop launch pad and check out all of the new features. The support staff is always willing to help you out when you need the assist though.

In sum:

My overall experience is great. Well worth the money!

August 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nikki F.

«Excellent software for small business employee management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I REALLY like Connecteam. I had tried quite a few programs before settling on it and it is by far the best value option I've tried. We use it for employee checklists and as a knowledge directory, all our timesheets are completed in it and we use the chat function to communicate job updates. I'm still developing our processes to suit it but I can see it doing much much more. Great program.

Drawbacks:

I don't like how you can only access the admin console on a PC but I understand it's a program designed for use on phones and ipads.

In sum:

Exceptional customer service. So much better than many other options out there.

July 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kathy H.

«Great product for a good price and incredible support when you have any questions.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This product makes it very easy to keep track of employees time as well as the time spent on specific tasks and how many pieces were made. It is very easy to clock in and out for breaks and lunch time. This makes it simple to do no matter where you are located in our various warehouses. Tracking time spent on specific jobs helps us to make better decisions when evaluating the cost of production. There is a geo tracking feature that lets you know if your employees are at work when they clock in or out. The weekly time sheets are very easy to work with and always available to see for all of the employees. This is the Best Customer Support group I have had the pleasure of working with when I had any questions.

Drawbacks:

This system depends on all of the employees having a cell phone with good reception , and remembering to clock in and out when they change jobs. This improves with practice and there is always an option to make changes that require an administrative approval so accurate information is what is recorded. It is a great system for our business.

In sum:

Our employees like this much better than the old time clock system as much as we do. This gives us a much better concrete way to see the cost of production, as well as hours worked for payroll.

July 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Terra L.

«Exceptional product and outstanding customer service!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use. Easy to integrate with the business. Our team loves it. Works perfectly. The features Connecteam has to offer, cover everything we need to build a well-organized team with many custom workflow process.

Drawbacks:

None. We didn't have any issues using Connecteam.

In sum:

Very easy to use and the features cover everything we need to build a better, strong, and well organise team. Our company needs software where we can create a customized workflow, scheduling, team communication, knowledge-base, data information and so on..Connecteam makes it easy for us to do all of those in no time. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and everyone from Connecteam who always there for us to answer every question we had, and even better supports our business during pandemic situation! Highly recommended if you want to take your business to the next level!

July 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lee X.

«First Impression»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Love the help/support chat! So convenient and you get responses so fast! Has everything I am needing and more affordable then 4 apps I am currently using.

Drawbacks:

Offer customization in the color themes or ability to upload more custom banners to make it feel as if it is truly your business app. Customize banners for each group will be nice!

In sum:

I just barely started and I love it already. Great job!

June 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Liran Y.

«Great platform to reach all employees.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Able to deploy messages to employees with no organizational mailbox. Arrange registrations to events and meetings. Get feedback surveys for trainings in the company. Great support team (especially Chen Shofar).

Drawbacks:

It would be great to be able to grant specific permissions to a manager in the organization to check out reports submitted by his employees. It would be very interactive to be able to reply back to a specific report submitted by employee - for example, if an employee report for safety incident, we would like to tell him/her that his report has been handled.

June 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Meghan H.

«Best Platform Of It's Kind For Scalability »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I tried about 20 different platforms for workforce management before deciding to go with Connecteam to manage my 75 employees. I'm a part-owner and COO of a chain of pediatric urgent care clinics in the DFW area. One thing my company struggles with is managing so many staff members when our administrative and management staff work during the day, our clinic staff work nights and on the weekends, and additionally, our employees are spread across 4 different clinic locations. I've been incredibly impressed with the scalability of Connecteam--- they are the only app I've found that allows me to do everything from employee scheduling and new hire on-boarding to extensive employee training via videos and quizzes and even monitor and display metrics for performance in different departments. It's simple enough that it's not overwhelming in the way some platforms like Zoho can be, especially if you are a business owner who is setting it up yourself, but there are still enough options to allow you to do almost anything with it-- and they're adding new features almost weekly. By far, however, I've been most impressed with their IT support. FREQUENTLY I've messaged their IT via chat at 2am in the and received a solution by 4am. It's made me very happy with the platform, and when small glitches or issues do arise, I feel supported and confident that they'll get a resolution together for me quickly-- and they always have! I really can't say enough good things about this platform!

Drawbacks:

One thing I wish the platform had was a way for multiple people to input information into a field via the app and then see and edit both their submissions and other employees submissions through the app. Many times information will be submitted by my employees that I need other employees to be able to view and work on collaboratively, but there's no real way to do that now strictly through the app. For example, you can submit information via workflows, but to see that information in a spreadsheet, you have to log-in as an admin into the connecteam website. Obviously I don't want to give all of my employees admin access or train them to use the website platform. I'm hoping this is something they'll be addressing as they add new functionality.

In sum:

It's been an overall excellent experience. Highly recommend!

June 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lori C.

«Great Experiences!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Love the interface and its very user friendly

Drawbacks:

At this time I really can't think of anything.

In sum:

First of all we have been wowed with the responsive customer service from Reps who all have an expertise. We have found everyone we have worked with or asked questions of to be very knowledgeable.

June 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Richard W.

«Connecteam App as a user»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Sheduling is great as you can set up to 12 months ahead with each job! Cost is great for the options you get.

Drawbacks:

Ability to link hours worked by employees to cost of wages per job/employee on the basic set up. Would like a little more actions available on a tablet.

In sum:

Very easy to use, very user friendly. Help is available 24/7 which is great!

May 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sarah H.

«Easy to Navigate»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

You do get a free trial but also the basic plan you still have so many functions. It is easy access & phone app that works great.

Drawbacks:

I don't like that i can't go put in unavailable the employee can only do that. I would like that function & maybe it is something you get the more you pay but not from what I've been able to tell even on high package.

In sum:

So if you need something inexpensive this is a decent program. It is our main program used for schedules and communication. Simple and easy for those employees that are technically challenged too.

May 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeffrey D.

«Great Features for a Reasonable Price»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software keeps all my employees connected with me and the other members of their team. Connecteam is a great tool for managing workflows, time management, and communication among several different teams.

Drawbacks:

I wish I had the ability to schedule future posts (such as birthday wishes or scheduled updates) without having to upgrade to the next plan. I lead too small of a team to justify upgrading to the higher plan but definitely miss out on the ability to utilize the more advanced features. I also believe that allowing admins to be able to manually input availability would be helpful as our scheduling manager finds it easier to run availability through her rather than having them input it themselves.

In sum:

Overall my Connecteam experience has been the best I've had with any team management software so far. This app allows me to keep track of everything in one place rather than having to utilize several different software applications. The small hiccups that occur along the way are always easily resolved in a timely and effective manner.

May 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stanislav V.

«Great for using»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The best option is that I can see the location of the check-in/out. Also, I receive a notification if someone didn't check-in/out.

Drawbacks:

The software is only for the team and there are no many options for the customers of the business.

In sum:

I'm very happy with their customer service! I always contact to Alon and he is great! Always answer on time and do his best for us!

May 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tamara C.

«can't complain for a free product and it works for what we need it to»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Free, ability to communicate to employees all at once, easy to download. No complaints from the employees.

Drawbacks:

doesn't confirm messages are sent or the activation link is sent. wish there was a way to send stuff from the app as an administrator instead of having to be logged into a desktop

In sum:

ability to communicate the schedule and time off requests effectively

April 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Pia H.

«Connecteam: »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

When I started my job managing 3 water safety education programs for over 100 schools and around 10,000 students with 49 instructors i was also told there would be no assistant. I know an EMS would lighten the load however Connecteam and their incredible support team solved problems I didn't even know could be solved AND in ONE APP! Staff availability and shift scheduling in one place, synced to timesheets with custom travel amounts as tick boxes, health and safety forms and shift paper work, housing our library of job procedures, the ability to survey, quiz, LMS, chat, take polls, call, post to and about my team brings us into the 21st century. No more hoping the team have the most up to date schedule spreadsheet or transcribing and or dealing with lost paperwork. No more mixing personal facebook messenger to contact staff. And it was the cheapest I found!

Drawbacks:

The best part about Connecteam is if you find something you don't understand or would like the team to add they are constantly improving things! And some companies only add the requested features to the upper level subscriptions but this app grows across all levels.

In sum:

Agile, flexible, personalised support from a skilled team, and an all encompassing employee management system has made allowed me to match the output of my predecessor in my first year with less cost. Even in bringing two Rescue operations departments onboard for the coming summer season has been this beautiful exchange of knowledge and an exciting time for departments previously bogged down with paperwork and reporting. Its impact on our organisation's capability feels similar to that Forest Gump moment as the braces fall off his legs and he runs for the first time.

April 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daniel A.

«The solution we needed»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

With a mobile workforce we needed a system to reach everyone with ease. Connecteam delivered that and more.

Drawbacks:

Some additional customization options would be great, I would like the ability to customize breaks and be able to edit break times in the app. That being said, I imagine these features will be added soon because the Connecteam developers are always trying to improve their product.

In sum:

Fantastic customer service, with fast and accurate responses. They do a good job of trying to make sure you understand how to use the app to its full capacity.

April 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Justyna D.

«Great product!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The time clock integration with shift scheduler has been a great tool in keeping track of the ongoing projects.

Drawbacks:

The ability to assign shifts/tasks over multiple days would be very beneficial. I also wish there was a way to see a percentage of project being done based on the amount of assigned shifts/tasks.

In sum:

The ability to have everything in one place is great and the mobile app is very easy to use.

April 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bonnie C.

«Great time clock app!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This app is extremely easy to use and has some really great features, even on the most basic plan!

Drawbacks:

My only complaint as of right now is the reliability of the GPS coordinates, which is something I was just told will no longer be a problem with the new update that's soon to release.

April 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brittany B.

«Fantastic app and customer service team»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- We LOVE that the app is easy to use from an end user standpoint, and extremely customizable from an admin standpoint (everything from setting user permissions per team/job title/individual to changing the names of different features within the app to suit the unique business operations) - The "library" asset with its search feature is incredible - one of our clients uses it to house an emergency contact / medical info database, and the ability to easily search important information rather than manually checking pages of data saves time and stress - The flexibility to assign a geofence to restrict where employees clock in and out was critical for one of our clients, who relies primarily on mobile workers who aren't in a traditional office setting - The job scheduler is incredibly intuitive and the ability to template and duplicate shifts is such a timesaver - The customizability of the workflows and the many different features is awesome - we've barely scratched the surface on all it can do still - Last but perhaps most important, the customer service is unparalleled. The Sixth Sense team has managed a number of different software implementations over the years but this has been far and above the smoothest. Shahaf, Alon and the rest of the team are responsive, professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The customer support does not end when the app implementation is complete, and they are a valuable resource for ongoing troubleshooting support.

Drawbacks:

Before I list any cons, I'd like to say that the team is always working on new updates, and we've already seen some of our suggestions and feedback implemented. Here are a few areas the app could continue to be improved: - Timeclock and workflow reporting could be a bit more robust (ability to customize timeclock reports and fields, automated ability to merge different workflow reports together). Our clients use the timeclock timesheets to run payroll so the customizability would be extremely helpful. - The synced vs unsynced time clock and job scheduler and the benefits/limitations to each was a steep learning curve but once we figured it out, it ran smoothly - It would be great to have more areas where we could do a batch data upload (eg. within workflows, library assets) - At this point, the geofence settings are applicable to all or none employees, it would be great to be able to adjust these settings on an individual level

In sum:

We reached out to Connecteam in the summer of 2020 on behalf of one of our clients, who was looking for a time tracking solution for deskless employees, ideally with a geo-location feature. From day 1, the entire team we engaged with was extremely helpful and generous with their time, taking us through multiple demos till we were able to select the right fit pricing package. What started out as a simple time tracker evolved into a way to automate and embed day-to-day tasks and procedures, provide a resource for emergency information and reference materials, and engage an entire team in a completely new way. Connecteam reduced our client's reliability on pen and paper and enabled them to have a safe and reliable method to track COVID due diligence (live reporting of employee data, attendance lists, COVID screening, etc.). After our initial success with our first client, we have implemented connecteam with a second client and will continue to refer this app to clients looking for a modern, user-friendly solution to time tracking, employee communication, and process improvements.

April 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gerard S.

«Total Security LLC »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

This program allows our security officers to use one program no matter what site they are working at. All reports are similar and the location tab allows our office to ensure officers are punching in at their site location, not from home or on the road. There is more than meets the eye with Connecteam. Having used the program roughly 2 years now, we are still learning new features and implementing them.

Drawbacks:

The updating, which I understand has to happen. We have had few instances where the program would stop working for an hour or so. It would be nice to be notified immediately with any issues going on.

In sum:

Our experience has been great. I am not very tech savvy, but with the help of the connecteam staff I am now able to navigate the app and dashboard with ease and teach others.

April 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Senthil K.

«A powerful tool for business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Most of the features what we expected to implement in a standard business is readily available, very flexible to implement. Works seamlessly without delays on the push notifications to users, geo fencing is the best part and the approval requests for extended work hours are very much useful and many more.

Drawbacks:

SMS functions didn't go well, probably due to local regulations SMS may have delivery failures.

In sum:

Connecting within the business team members and the field staffs of every corner becomes easy, updates and reporting is very convenient for everyone. We find unlimited applications and usage with Connecteam. We would strongly recommend giving a try and it will be a useful tool for most business.

April 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Leon T.

«The best app for any small team»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I cannot speak for a large team, but this app is absolutely free for smaller teams, and it includes everything you need to run a small business. Ok, not everything, but communication, time clocks, scheduling, and much more. I would not hesitate to download this app, it will save you money, time, and valuable resources.

Drawbacks:

I do not like...I do not like.....I do not like the.......I do not like that the app also does not keep a detailed inspection sheet, or sales records. That would be asking too much, as this app connects the team, and is perfect. However, if they included those features, I wouldn't need another program

In sum:

I love the app, as a company always trying to expand and be better, this app surely has aided us. 10/10 would make my company better again!

March 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Raquel A.

«All in one with great services! »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The customization of almost everything made it user-friendly for our team. Also, the communication tools make it a great experience for the team.

Drawbacks:

Availability function in the Scheduler - It would be good if the users are allowed to change the Availability notifications. It seems that they get so many notifications if the Admin updates the Availability

In sum:

Scheduling Moving from weekly scheduling to Monthly Availability Increasing communication with the team Having an interactive directory is a plus!

March 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shanna M.

«Connecteam has been a complete Game Changer for our company!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We had been looking for a program that would provide a "one stop shop" for communicating with our employees who are in the field 98% of the time and stumbled across Connecteam while looking, about 1 1/2 years ago. This platform has completely changed how we do almost everything relating to back office, communication and safety! It is so user friendly, not only on the back side but to our employees. It has cut down on so much paperwork and allowed us to train people during their down time in the field instead of having them come into the office. I could go on and on....we use Connecteam for Safety Training, Announcements, Time Clock, Benefits, Repair Orders, Flash Reports, etc. It is AMAZING!!

Drawbacks:

I don't know if there is something I like least about Connecteam, maybe that they are still developing the software. Which is really a good thing....everything we have communicated with them such as suggestions they take very seriously and most of the time the next update you have what you need!

In sum:

Overall experience is 150% wonderful! Their customer service is the best! The best thing about Connecteam is that it can work with any type of business. It is so customizable!!

March 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Y
Yo-Zon E.

«Connecteam App - AMAZING!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I am a HUGE fan of the Connecteam App. The fact that the app is constantly evolving with new and exciting tools, make it easier to use and keeps my employees engaged and wanting to add more. This allows for the day-to-day activities to be done faster and from one location. The Customer Service I have received is AMAZING. When I have questions or thoughts I need to work through, they are right there with information to help me make the decision to improve my process.

Drawbacks:

Not that I like it the lease. 1. Having the ability to view a single user activity. Pulling any documents with their name or ID # to view their progress. 2. Having the ability to create a user path or required training path. 3. Have the ability to create and save templates in Updates. 4. The ability to change the icon/color once the new item is created. 5. Quiz - Complete update: able to have multiple ways to answer the questions, scoring, if there is an incorrect answer, show the correct answer. 6. When making an quick update, not having to resend to everyone, just the individuals that are being added

In sum:

Overall, I think I am one of your BIGGEST fans! Connecteam has allowed me to do more in a shorter period of time and reach all of my teams immediately. It has forced me to ensure all of my locations are equipped with tablets to ensure training success as well as performance enhancing. I know there are several items I have asked about and know that they take some time to develop, but when I ask about them, I am comfortable knowing that they have a workflow in place and moving towards making it happen.

March 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Scott W.

«Most Valuable APP for SMB Ever»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- Only add the functions you want. Not encumbered by bloatware or features we will never us. - EXTREMELY intuitive. Once create an account, do the 5 minute walkthrough and you feel confident enough to manage yoir company. - Their FREE option is actually very useful and includes 80% of the features. - FLAT-FEE pricing! Once you decide to upgrade (we chose $29 plan) No 'per-user' cost like virtually every other solution. One flat-fee and can add up to 200 users with no hidden fees. - 24/7 live support; even for the free account! When we first got started, we had a couple hiccups, and at 1:30am, their live support spent over an hour helping us get everything working perfectly (thanks again Noam). - Supports overseas employees in other countries natively. E.g. we have employees in Philippines, and the installed the app and verified their phone numbers via text on their Philippines phone with no issue. Can text-message filipino worked through app, even on free mode. - Messaging/chat options are way better than other messaging apps. Like 'voice' chat, and the ability to integrate other formats. Supports rich text. Take FB messenger, Sling, and viber and combine all the good features, and this is what you have. - GPS tracking of all remote employees.

Drawbacks:

- At the time of writing this review, all admin features have to be done through website, and not through the app (though they say they are working on that). - Could use more hierarchy fratures, other than just basic. Would be nice to see customizable permissions for Administrators (may support but I didn't see). - App only supports Android and iPhone. No desktop app for Windows or Mac available.

In sum:

Our company utilizes employees here in the US, and numerous remote employees in the Philippines (less than 20 employees). We had one solution for scheduling, another program for task and project management, another app for messaging, and a cloud-based program for time-tracking. Until we found ConnectTeam. Everything we needed (plus more), all in a single solution. Not only did we cut our previous costs by 80%, everything is now in a single solution.

February 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brian J.

«Checked All Of The Boxes»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Connecteam customer services team is very helpful and responds to request quickly. Also, I like the look and ease of use. My staff really appreciate that.

Drawbacks:

We encountered a few bugs, mainly due to newly added features.

In sum:

The Connecteam platform checked all of the boxes for our operations. Timeclock, Scheduling, Workflows, and Customization features have streamlined our business and improved our staff communication significantly. Plus it's very easy to use!

February 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Fiona K.

«A Great App with Great Support at a Great Price»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Connecteam is a sofware that is being used departmentally in the institution.It makes it possible for members of each department to internally communicate. It has different options in which employees can use to be kept up to date and feel connected. One of the thing that excites me the most is the great customer support that is always reachable. The software is also easy to use and come at a market friendly price.

Drawbacks:

Hardly can i mention any dislike. It is a great product and i love it.

In sum:

It is a user friendly tool that has made communication within the department of the institution easy.

February 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicole S.

«Thank you thank you thank you!!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software was so user friendly! My staff ranges from young kids that are still in high school to retired ski coaches. I was expecting to have some major push back against using this new software with our ski club, but I was SO impressed with how much everybody liked this! It was so easy to use and it was EXACTLY what I was hoping for when I started searching for an app. I had a very specific idea in my mind of how I wanted to be able to communicate with my team and this app fulfilled everything I had imagined!

Drawbacks:

There really wasn't anything that stuck out to me that didn't work for us.

In sum:

I honestly cannot rave about Connecteam enough. I took over our ski club program with less than a months notice as the youngest director ever in our program and this app allowed me to do the best job I could have done. Our Board of Directors has been incredibly pleased with my performance and so much of that comes down to this app.

February 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sarah L.

«ConnectTeam helped us transition from a handful of productivity apps to ONE.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The user-end is designed for mobile use, so it's super convenient and easy to use your personal mobile device to stay connected with the team. There are so many time-saving features available that take advantage of the tools we already have on hand and make an impact on our daily operations. The mobile app is clear, looks great, and even incorporated our logo into the initialization window. Very professional.

Drawbacks:

Our previous scheduling software had quite a bit more clarity and control over schedule creation, shift swapping, time-off requests, and general management. ConnectTeam has a functional scheduling feature, which is honestly better than some of the other apps out there, but this aspect could use some improvement. As with any good app company, they have assured me they are continuing to develop this feature and will release any improvements in an update.

In sum:

We are very satisfied with the app, as well as the service! Thank you for helping us work through the initial transition and we appreciate your team's attention to detail. Our staff have adapted to using the app with incredible ease and we are looking forward to using this as a tool moving forward.

February 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cora B.

«Amazingly flexible platform that is super affordable!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

What was most attractive to our organization was the fact that many of our employees do not have company email accounts. We needed a platform that could allow us to streamline our communications across a very diverse team using their personal email accounts. We also thought the pricing was extremely affordable in comparison to a few other platforms we looked at.

Drawbacks:

It would be great if the "Events" abilities were spruced up a bit (allowed pictures and further customization). Other than that, I can't really think of any shortfalls!

In sum:

Our experience has been wonderful, from implementation throughout. We've got almost a 100% participation rate amongst our staff, which is incredible. It allows us to communicate much more efficiently than ever before, and has really made the company feel more united. We have a variety of departments within our company (full service restaurant, multiple retail stores, on-site and off-site events, a convenience store, a quick service restaurant, and E-Commerce). This platform has been integral in streamlining information. With the challenges presented by COVID-19, Connecteam has never been more valuable to us. In addition to using Connecteam for sharing important information, we also use it for daily checklists and inspections, daily temperature and screening checks for our teams, etc.

February 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hofsep Y.

«Innovative All-in-one»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Everything is great in it. It is literally an all-in-one software. We use it to communicate with our teams, do online training, write incident reports, have them emailed out to appropriate recipients, time & attendance, scheduling and much more. It's incredible what you can do all in one app. Very innovative and best of all is their customer service + the pricing.

Drawbacks:

There is hardly any dislikes. Scheduling, time & attendance needs a little more features such real time alerts for unscheduled shifts, wrong locations, in late (while synced with Time Clock) and having the ability to send schedules out to clients. Minor bugs here and there, but whenever you bring them up to customer service, they are fixed within 24 hours

In sum:

Since its' implementation we have had phenomenal feedback from our employees. We had a difficult time keeping track of all the different (and expensive) software that did different things. We had 4 software companies doing different thing now all in Connecteam. Compliance tracking was an issue as well, but with workflows you can easily see who submitted & who didn't their reports and many more features. I have nothing bad to say.

February 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Becky T.

«Practical, efficient & cost effective solution »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to setup and implement with a large team. Video tutorials make teaching your less than tech savvy employees simple.

Drawbacks:

Would like for it to link the different areas together, user info to timesheets, schedule, workflows, etc. Feel like you are duplicating some important info. Needs timesheet approval flow.

In sum:

Use it everyday, works well for what we need within our budget.

February 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Ali N.

«Great user friendly app »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's an app that's super easy to use and also customize to your liking. I was able to get my team on board very quickly & efficiently. The time clock & geo location is a great feature for us since we have several crews at different job sites that do not always remember to clock in or out of a job site. It's also a great means of communication between groups or individuals. We also use the library quite a bit to store a lot of informational content for our crews.

Drawbacks:

The time clock can be a slight hassle to get to. You have to click on the time clock on the side & then click which time clock you'd like to choose. We run off of one time clock so it's an extra step for us but this is being picky. There have been some glitches but nothing that wasn't later solved.

In sum:

Our job costing is coming out more accurate due to the time clock function. Guys are no longer guessing how long of a lunch they took, when they got to the job site, etc. We've seen the time it takes to do payroll has been cut substantially since we're able to export clear precise spreed sheets; instead of using time cards & adding everything up manually. Also to be able to communicate over the app is huge, we can get progress photos easily & keep everyone on the same page.

January 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jason S.

«Excellent solution for team communications»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The time clock and messaging features attracted me and then there are so many other bonus features that adopting Connecteam was a very easy decision. I love the idea that training is now a lot easier remotely. I love the task management. I absolutely LOVE the workflows - solved a big problem for us.

Drawbacks:

I hesitate to put anything here because support has been incredibly responsive. They really are amazing. The only thing I can say is that we have noticed a slight delay in notifications. By slight, I mean a minute or so sometimes.

In sum:

The app is fully fully featured and even if it were not as full featured, support has been so incredibly good that I would have signed up just to help them because they really have a passion for helping people.

January 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Josh G.

«Great way to manage my team's (constantly-varying) licensing and capabilities. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The administrative capabilities of Connecteam allows my company (and now, my entire network) to keep track of our field team's licensing, which varies constantly. We can use filtering to find the people we need when and where we need them.

Drawbacks:

The inability to synchronize with a personal calendar is a fatal flaw, and seemingly not something that would require reinventing the wheel. There are other software solutions out there that can sync one calendar to a personal calendar. Asking the whole team to keep a separate calendar and availability is a nonstarter, so we simply dont use the connecteam calendar.

In sum:

Due to the COVID epidemic, my team had to rapidly transition our way of business. Connecteam allowed us to solve several logistics problems that allowed us to thrive and grow. Also, the availability of the support team is amazing. Whenever I have a technical or sales question, the site's chat window gets you straight to one of 4 (or so) members of that team. By now, I am on a first-name basis with several of them since we have spoken to frequently.

January 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Don C.

«Save time and money with Connecteam»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the interface that consistently loads and works...not unlike other team management apps. I also love the capacity to develop and implement different workflows based on our needs. Finally, when I ever I have an idea or design question, the team at Connecteam is always ready to help.

Drawbacks:

To take the app over the top, I would love to see some type of project management add on whereby we can track jobs and responsibilities...but who knows...the crew at Connecteam probably has something in place that I am not aware of at this point in time.

In sum:

During the COVID pandemic, I have to say that Connecteam has helped me to keep my business operational with a limited staff. From workflows, scheduling, assets, updates, and chats, I have been able to keep my team on the same page within one app. The money I spend for the platform out performs any manager that I would hire to do the same tasks. It also allows me to stay involved with my team on multiple levels that enables solid execution. When there is a breakdown, Connecteam allows me to trace it down to the exact shift and responsibility that is assigned to correct the issues.

December 30, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Austin H.

«Really like Connecteam and I think you will as well »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Super easy to get set up and going. Packed full of features!

Drawbacks:

Occasional feature malfunction when a new update is pushed, but is always resolved in a couple hours.

In sum:

Really like Connecteam. I have deployed it one and was very happy and when I changed employers I deployed it for my new team as well. The platform is absolutely packed with features and you can get really granular with customization. It's kind of the Swiss Army knife of personal management platforms. Customer support is great too.

December 29, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hayat A.

«Very Specific needs»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- The software is very user-friendly - training our new employees on the app is very versatile. - The GPS tracking feature is very useful for the dispatchers that monitors employee clock-ins - Customer service is nearly perfect - I have never had to wait more than few minutes for assistance - Connecteam is our only scheduling-platform we utilize currently

Drawbacks:

- It would be nice if we could intergrate time-clock with our payroll system - quickbooks - features such as hourly check-ins especially for shifts that are overnight, this way we can ensure employee is alert atleast every hour - the employee who do not have a smart phone - trust me they exist - it would be nice if there was a website feature or call-in option that still tracks GPS - Alerts to a designated email when a schedule shift has not been clocked into by the employee -Sending alerts to the employee that they have not clocked into the shift

In sum:

I am satisfied with connecteam, for the current status of our company, but I am looking into options that can have the above mentioned cons

December 29, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dean V.

«Best price worthy software we used!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Product is price/quality top notch. Its has sometimes some small bugs, but the awesome guys [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always fix that issue within 5 minutes. The most I like on the software is the beautiful design of the desk version and the app. With integration of our logo, all our employees like the app! It gives a personal touch to the app

Drawbacks:

As a more new company compared to competitors the app sometimes shows some small bugs. This is quite fixed easy by the guys from their support.

In sum:

We pay for a product and get in return something that makes our job much more easier. Unless like competitors we also KNOW what we pay for and no ridiculous add-on costs coming on afterwards.

December 25, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Rufus P.

«Fantastic Product»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The product is really to use. I love their tech support on how they handle things and guide you on how to properly set up the product. The software is fully customizable, affordable and you can contact your employees without having to call every single individual. You post some forms and our team responds, and voila! The pricing is upfront and no BS sales call to swindle you in purchasing a really expensive software.

Drawbacks:

It's online software. It had one issue of downtime for 2 hours but besides that the CEO apologized and the teams were working really hard to get the system back up and running.

In sum:

I love Connecteam and they are fantastic group of people getting the job done. This product really works!

December 25, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software