All reviews of Hexnode UEM

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Hexnode UEM. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

S
Steven B.

«An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era..»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Drawbacks:

Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

In sum:

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

September 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mark G.

«Fantastic product, Awesome service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you. The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response. I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions. The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated. The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate. I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you. If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Drawbacks:

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example. My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

In sum:

The support makes this a stand out offering. I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery. A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you. Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit. Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

September 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Harrison P.

«Simple setup and fast support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy setup and super fast support. Setup and working in less than 2 hours.

Drawbacks:

So far the only issue I have is that I wish I could have more control over the end device. REmote control I mean.

September 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Drawbacks:

Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

September 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Eric L.

«Hexnode users»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

remotely support to users. very good support/security tool for our cellphones and tablets for our company.

Drawbacks:

could not enter the new device number in the admin section. no boxes, no arrows, no links.. i needed to get support and see that i only change the number.

In sum:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin section. 10/10 service!

September 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michael K.

«Best support I've had for software ever.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Well laid out rules and setup for managing devices and processes. Enrolling and changing apps is super simple and quick. Features for price plans are very useful in offsite maintenance.

Drawbacks:

Difficult to find a specific device or group. Challenges with getting device to perform as rooted. Support for older android devices is limited and some features like data monitoring should be a given.

In sum:

Remote solutions and customer monitoring.

September 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Reg W.

«Hexnode MDM»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support you can rest assured that you can get the maximum benefit from the software. I've dealt with at least six technical reps during our period of installation after we purchased the product. To a person, each one was very knowledgeable, very helpful, very patient and very courteous. I could not have asked for more. Now that we have everything working like we want it to, we feel very satisfied that we chose this product. Most importantly, we don't feel like we missed out on features or functionality because we are not IT specialists.

Drawbacks:

Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

In sum:

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

August 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
w
walaa I.

«awesome »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Drawbacks:

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

In sum:

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

August 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Andrew M.

«Very helpful in scaling our business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Our team has used Hexnode to help monitor and deploy 200+ tablet devices globally, and the ease of use and readily available customer-success team has allowed us to implement the software rapidly. After trying out a number of MDM services, we are glad to have partnered with Hexnode

Drawbacks:

None come to mind at the moment -- we've been happy users

August 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Daniel Mario M.

«Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Drawbacks:

Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

In sum:

The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

August 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Luis G.

«Best MDM»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Best MDM, Best Price, Best UI, Best Customer Service

Drawbacks:

NONE I can find.....................................

August 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jared S.

«Best features and support thus far»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I liked that as soon as I setup my account I was called by a member of Hexnode's support team. Even though I was unable to answer, it really showed that they want to make sure you get setup and moving right away with their product.

Drawbacks:

The setup for this MDM is a little different/harder to find than the others I have tested so far. Once I got a feel for it though it started flowing much more smoothly.

In sum:

So far I think hexnode may end up being the MDM we choose to support our iPads at our institution. The ability for it to support android provides potential in the future for the other end of the spectrum without the need for another service/application.

August 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Drawbacks:

No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

August 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jonas D.

«Good value for money and awesome support»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Drawbacks:

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used. It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

In sum:

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

July 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joseph R.

«Robust MDM, Does everything I need it to»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is easy to use, the single pane of glass for app/device/user management is a dream.

Drawbacks:

Some of the lower tier plans are prohibitive for android MDM, Definitely need to upgrade your plan for smoother management

In sum:

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy enough with Apple Configurator and later Apple Business Manager

July 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeffrey C.

«Great MDM, Great Support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software has exceeded my expectations and deployment was incredibly simple.

Drawbacks:

One of the features I was looking for (the ability to disable USB lock on iOS devices) isn't available, but I was told it's in development.

In sum:

Hexnode's support has been great. They solved any problems I ran into quickly.

July 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Hexnode»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great product, easy to use,no issues encountered.

Drawbacks:

No cons or issues detected that I can think of.

July 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

« Great Customer Service/Knowledge Articles/User Experience»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The layout of the portal as well as the knowledge articles provided for enrolling and managing devices are clear, easy to navigate, and even easier to ask for support with their built-in live chat function.

Drawbacks:

Nothing to complain about really! The pricing is a little steep for Enterprise features per device but it comes with great value.

In sum:

One word to describe my whole experience is: Easy. Hexnode made it super simple for the small bank that I work at to enroll devices of both Android and iOS, as well as monitor and maintain them effectively. Their support is two clicks away, which is always nice for when I have simple questions that I can't find in their expansive knowledge articles (which is rare..)

June 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shashwat S.

«Security and Management software for mobiles»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Drawbacks:

No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

In sum:

It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

June 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mitch R.

«Hexnode MDM with iOS»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Once on the device it works as expected and locks the device down with the policies well.

Drawbacks:

How difficult it is to get the everything into Hexnode via Apple Configurator 2 and DEP, have constantly had issues with this and been on the phone to support on several occasions. The Hexnode system somehow also managed to remove our Apple business manager token which resulted in 3 hours of headaches between Apple and Hexnode to get it sorted.

In sum:

Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

June 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daniel G.

«Great MDM Solution to Lock Users Down»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy on boarding, excellent chat support.

Drawbacks:

Lacking some features of triggering resets or power offs.

In sum:

Excellent. Onboarding, and ongoing support is top-notch.

June 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Darryl Y.

«Super support. Excellent mobility management. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Drawbacks:

When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

May 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Excellent Functionality and good support»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Support is timely and very helpful. Portal is user friendly. Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Drawbacks:

Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

May 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sondang H.

«with hexnode the work is smooth»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps .

Drawbacks:

Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps . lock device

In sum:

with this software I can find out the list of applications running on devices and find out the position and activity of the device/tablet.

May 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
James L.

«Best MDM»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Drawbacks:

I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

May 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daniel W.

«Manage devices easily and support is terrific»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use, device type coverage (iOS, Android, Windows), exellent support response and smooth interface. Hexnode has made managing all our company devices easy.

Drawbacks:

Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned. It would be nice to be able to download a PDF manual to consult instead of individual web sections.

In sum:

Easy management of a number of devices both locally and interstate.

May 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Dalibor K.

«Most complete MDM solution I found and I tested many of them, including major names»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Support is excellent. Software supports all possible things you can imagine, including android for work, mobile data management, kiosk modes, etc.

Drawbacks:

It costs 4USD for ultimate version, it is feature rich but it is competing then with VMWare and SOTI pricing. Anyway, I find it easier to use and has much nicer and more intuitive interface.

April 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Marshall B.

«Great platform with great support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Hexnode has been able to satisfy nearly all of our feature requirements and has a support team that is extremely responsive and helpful.

Drawbacks:

One particular setting caused us a huge amount of issues early on, and that is relating to mandatory apps being uninstalled from a device if the policy itself is removed. Easy enough to disable once we found it, but until then we were risking losing all configuration, login, etc. on our fleet of deployed devices should we make one wrong move with the policy. As well, an inability to elegantly manage both a staging/beta and production version of the same enterprise application is continuing to cause inefficiency and headaches.

April 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Amol P.

«A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Drawbacks:

Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

In sum:

We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

April 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tim N.

«Hexnode has made it a lot easier for me to manage the 165 tablets that i have to take care of»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

the way that you can update programs that you use for business without have to have each person come in. i just update the app i need and when they sign on it prompts them to install it and we are done works great

Drawbacks:

Disenrolling a device could be a little easier if you do not have time you have to do it in 2 seperate sections for it to take place right away other wise you can wait a few minutes and it will do it from the seach screen

In sum:

Tablet control

April 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I
Israel M.

«Hexnode is the solution to our SMB!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Deployment is fairly simple with Android.

Drawbacks:

All the good features are the most expensive plan..

In sum:

Tech support is amazing and prompt!

March 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nathan D.

«Avoid at all COST»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

Drawbacks:

nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

In sum:

literally the worst MDM solution out.

March 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Matthew P.

«Great software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Drawbacks:

I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

In sum:

Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

March 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John C.

«Hexnode»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Drawbacks:

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

In sum:

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

March 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Very satisfied»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of use. Very userfriendly and easy to navigate. After sales support is also great and they really listen to what the customer wants. In my case, they really listened to my requests of 2 specific features and implemented it.

Drawbacks:

Nothing at the moment. Pricing, if I really have to mention something. Pricing could always go down a bit.

In sum:

Very positive.

March 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nichole S.

«This product is great!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This product is easy to use! Their customer service team is awesome and very knowledgeable!

Drawbacks:

Nothing everything was good! There were no issues...

In sum:

Very good!

February 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Raymond M.

«Feature rich and easy to deploy MDM solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

From initial setup of the devices and setting the configuration profiles is a breeze. It is very easy to try out the solution and they have a very responsive and sales and support team. For the basic features we are looking for like Kiosk and application lock, it works like a charm.

Drawbacks:

Some of the features are not available in some android brands but it's not that a big issue.

In sum:

Hexnode have helped us in delpoying our MDM solution in record time. We've been looking for MDM solution that we can easily try out and deploy and manage with the current size of our business and number of devices, and Hexnode is the right solution. From pricing, support and ease of use -- it's a winner.

February 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
j
james L.

«The best MDM around »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Drawbacks:

the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

In sum:

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

February 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Reza R.

«Very Good Support and Good UX»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I really love Kiosk Lockdown, and it is very simple when I do install hexnode by using Device Owner

Drawbacks:

I need documentation for solving the problem and detailed information of each function

In sum:

I am using hexnode for HIS project & YKKAP Project, We got 550 devices planning, but since covid19 spreading over the world, we have to hold all investments. so we only purchase a little.

February 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brian C.

«Simple UI and good value for the price»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

Drawbacks:

A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.

In sum:

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

February 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Justin M.

«Hexnode is a great value. Works great with Android and iOS!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The interface is very easy to use which cuts down on admin time. Support is very responsive and thorough. We primarily use Hexnode for Android, we use the multi-app kiosk mode in our elementary classrooms and it works wonderfully. We push all Android apps as APKs. I recently started adding some iOS devices and have Hexnode synced with our VPP account.

Drawbacks:

I was having some issues with the kiosk mode with certain app settings. Although all my issues have been resolved by support.

February 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Eric B.

«The Best Multi-Platform MDM»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Drawbacks:

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

In sum:

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

January 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Larry F.

«They have always been there with support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Drawbacks:

Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

In sum:

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

January 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Guy W.

«Good features overall»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Drawbacks:

Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

In sum:

It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

January 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeswin R.

«Hexnode Kiosk Mode is Awesome!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use - takes very less time to setup a fully functional kiosk mode. Great customer service. Always available and highly trained professionals. Portal is very user friendly - getting around to know the features is a breeze!

Drawbacks:

Bandwidth management is available only in the top tier - would be good if it is available in other plans as well.

December 28, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tayyab C.

«One of the BEST MDMS!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Drawbacks:

Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

In sum:

Device management and full control, device monitoring

December 20, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nicholas B.

«Limitless features, but be careful»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Drawbacks:

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

In sum:

This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

December 19, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
F
FREYA A.

«Amazing product amazing service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Remotely deployable which is so helpful over lockdown, and so much visibility of users and devices

Drawbacks:

A few features are still unavailable as yet but they're in the pipeline

In sum:

Amazing!!! So easy and so friendly

December 18, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christopher H.

«Works great,»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

In sum:

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

December 16, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Pam K.

«Best MDM Solution for Manufacturing!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software was the easiest to get hooked up to our DEP and MacMini, and it was super simple to configure. Feature packed, and helps even the leanest IT Departments to deploy a viable MDM solution.

Drawbacks:

Importing users phones that were not going to be wiped (as part of the DEP/Apple Configurator on the MacMini) led to some weirdness with apps, but brand new phones and devices will be able to import in with no issues.

In sum:

I haven't tested the Windows app yet, however, we are getting ready to deploy our first set of laptops with the Windows MDM. The iOS app has been tremendously helpful in tracking locations of all of our devices.

December 13, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software