All reviews of MoneyMinder

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories MoneyMinder. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

H
Holly R.

«NHPTA»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is so easy to use. Simple and adaptable to our organization.

Drawbacks:

The only thing we would like to see improved is to have more customization for the reports.

In sum:

We love MoneyMinder. It has been an amazing addition to our organization.

October 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Susan H.

«MoneyMinder is the best! »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

MoneyMinder is the most intuitive and helpful computer application I have ever used. I really cannot overstate how critical MoneyMinder has been to my effectiveness in my role as treasurer in my nonprofit. I am not someone who tends to gravitate towards new technology and I found MoneyMinder extremely easy to learn. The customer support is unparalleled - every time I call or email I receive help immediately from staff who are kind, nonjudgmental, and really knowledgeable. I appreciate that it is all web based so that I do not have to download programs or store information on my own computer.

Drawbacks:

Honestly I don't love the upgrade to MoneyMinder 2.0. There are a few features I'd grown to really appreciate that no longer exist in the new version. It's not a big deal, but If I had it to do over again I wouldn't have converted to the upgraded version.

In sum:

I am a volunteer treasurer without any experience in bookkeeping or in using money management software like quick books or even excel. I was intimidated by the idea of having to learn how to use a software program in order to fulfull my responsibilities. But MoneyMinder is incredibly intuitive, and entirely glitch-free. It makes my job ridiculously easy. I really cannot say enough good things about it. And when I do have questions, I love that I can call the office and talk to a real human being who can see my screen in real time and walk me through whatever the solution to my problem is, with kindness and a great sense of humor. I'm a very happy customer and recommend MoneyMinder to people constantly!

September 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Steven W.

«Great Program. This has vaulted our PTA into different universe of bookkeeping.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I appreciate the ease of use and the ability to have multiple people able to log in with different permissions. Keeping our records straight, being able to upload supporting documents and an easy way to reconcile each month has helped our PTA become more efficient. What used to take one person a full day to do in excel, now only takes a few minutes, multiple times a month and reconciliation takes a fraction of the time.

Drawbacks:

When pulling the Treasurer Report it would be nice if it defaulted to the current month instead of the end of the year each time. One other thing that would have helped our PTA is having one more level on the budget. If we would be able to add a itemized level to the sub category, that would roll up on reports we would be able to show the main points to our general membership, but use the itemization for future budgeting purposes.

September 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christina K.

«Fantastic for volunteers»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The Customer Service Reps on the phone are real world, super helpful people. Most I've talked to have similar experience as our organization and truly understand every single challenge or question I've ever had. They are patient, non-judgemental, and very reasonable with the solutions they provide.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes the PayPal download feature doesn't entirely translate data well.

In sum:

Superb! Makes keeping our nonprofit books really easy to manage.

September 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stephen B.

«MoneyMinder - The Perfect Choice for PTA Treasurers»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

When I became Treasurer of the PTA at my son's school I know I wanted to get a software program instead of relying on spreadsheets as previous treasurers had done. MoneyMinder was the perfect choice. First of all it is cloud based, which meant I could easily give access to other members of the PTA board. It is very easy to use but has many advanced features such as the ability to download banking transactions and transactions from Square. Those features alone have saved me an immense amount of time. The preloaded account structure for PTAs is also a great feature. The standard reporting features are easy to use but you can also do custom reports and exports. My one interaction with customer service was fantastic.

Drawbacks:

The only minor negative I have is that I don't think you can customize what fields to bring across when you download your banking transactions.

August 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Natalie B.

«MoneyMinder is an awesome non-profit software!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to use, is very intuitive, and the customer service is amazing! I have used MoneyMinder for over 12 + years and it has been a great experience. The software keeps improving, the platform is always reliable, and I have never had a glitch. It's really worth the money and the reports and organization of the software is so helpful.

Drawbacks:

I have no cons at all about this software or my experience.

August 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Amy S.

«Outstanding Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to use and guides first time users in a way that is easily understood.

Drawbacks:

None. I am 100% happy.

In sum:

Our organization was able to quickly work out an annual budget and follow it accordingly. I am easily able to run monthly and quarterly reports and tax filing has been made easy! The customer support is by far the best I have ever experienced with any accounting program and has gone above and beyond in order to make our departmental transitions very seamless.

August 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Emily C.

«Worth its weight in gold»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The customer service! MoneyMinder's representative are kind, responsive, and go above and beyond every time.

Drawbacks:

There are a few minor things that I would change, most of which are personal preference issues.

In sum:

I have only been working with this program for a few months, but I have had a phenomenal experience. They are so helpful and easy to work with. Any time I have a question, they are ready to help. They make it easy for me to understand the answers to my questions and they make sure my problem is resolved every time. Amazing product, especially for small organizations like ours that are volunteer-based.

July 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Tiffany J.

«Becoming a Treasurer Can be Daunting?»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

When I stepped into the treasurer role for our PTA, I had zero experience and no one directly to turn to for assistance with what this role entailed. MoneyMinder's support is absolutely amazing. They check your budget for you and call if they would like to make any suggestions. They will copy over your previous years transactions for tax purposes. When I had contacted quickbooks about accessing our old account for tax purposes it took far longer than any exchanges I had with money minder and they were unable to locate our old account. They have also been available for tips on how to build a COVID-19 based budget for the upcoming school year. The platform is user friendly and the reports have everything I need to manage our finances. I could have not asked for a better experience. Their service is priceless.

Drawbacks:

I cannot think of anything. I've only had a great experience.

In sum:

Priceless.

July 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Melinda L.

«Excellent program and support»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software allows you to capture a large amount of information in a very convenient way. You can customize how much or how little detail you want to include about your transactions. Overall the program is fairly intuitive to use and my favorite feature is the amazing support you receive when you call with questions.

Drawbacks:

There is no way to revert to previous budgets- so if you decide to do a budget revamp, and it doesn't pass at your meeting, you need to retype the entire thing back in. I wish there was a way to save favorited links so that I don't have to look through all the reports menus each time.

In sum:

Ease of documentation and knowing that your reports are correct each month.

July 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jenny S.

«Amazing Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

When I needed help they responded immediately and helped right away. Problem solved!

Drawbacks:

I haven't found any complaints great company!

July 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Thomas L.

«Bookkeeping/Accounting Dream Come True»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use. Easy to understand and navigate, web based, no software to buy or programs to download. Magnificent Support Service, no complicated phone directory to navigate, pleasant, knowledgeable staff that answer the calls. They are wonderful with email or Phone support for any problems, concerns or questions you have. I had never done Bookkeeping or Accounting work but they were super patient getting me set up and going. Once you get set up its amazing too, as one Support person said, "Watch the Magic happen" when it all clicks and you can see what you can do. It all works harmoniously. I was very impressed and continue to be impressed every day. Lots of different reports can be generated as well. They recently added Bank Integration availability that will make things easier then ever if that's an add on you want.

Drawbacks:

I asked them to investigate a way to make the Treasurer Report shorter, not so many lines. Being used for less than a year so there still is a bit of a learning curve yet.

In sum:

This is a great program they have put together. Easy for you to add other Administrators for oversight. I think MM is awesome. The Staff is awesome. Thank You very much for everything Money Minder. Keep up the good work. I know MM will continue to only get better.

June 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jennifer G.

«MoneyMinder provides structure to our PTO»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the organized, user-friendly nature of MoneyMinder. We used spreadsheets to record our financial information before MoneyMinder and we did not understand what we were missing. The MoneyMinder system keeps track of our account information, but it is also multifaceted and flexible. We are able to generate the reports that we need to answer any question that is asked. I also love that the software is so easy to learn! We've had a new Treasurer both this year and last year. It was very easy to train them, especially with MoneyMinders help. MoneyMinder has really helped us with continuity of information through these PTO Board changes.

Drawbacks:

A search by word function would be helpful.

In sum:

The staff at MoneyMinder is excellent. Any questions that I've had were answered immediately! I am so grateful for their willingness to walk me through the budgeting software when it was new to me. I have a tendency not to dig in past the first functions when I am learning something. With their help, I use MoneyMinder way more effectively, especially in preparation for our budget meeting. The other major benefit is the transparency that MoneyMinder offers. I feel more confident with the ability to allow everyone on the PTO Board, and within our PTO community, to see our account status. It makes conversations more informed and protects us as an organization.

June 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sherry P.

«Software Angel»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I literally like everything about this software. I do appreciate that there are add-ons at reasonable prices and that you may cancel those at anytime without a penalty. I also appreciate the knowledge and expertise of the support technicians.

Drawbacks:

With the small size of our organization it is unnecessary to utilize the bank integration. Although I did sign up for it it duplicated everything that I had hand entered. Also with the integration there are not alot of details regarding the entries.

In sum:

Overall I am extremely pleased with MoneyMinder.

June 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«I Love Money Minder»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's a simple yet powerful program. MoneyMinder gets the job done effectively and efficiently. Very user friendly.

Drawbacks:

I've been using Money Minder for three years and I honestly can't think of a single thing that I don't like about the software.

In sum:

It's a great company with great people who care about their customers .

June 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lori K.

«Love this Company... Love the Staff!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is tailored to an HOA or POA like ours without a great upfront investment. Able to easily enter and extract information from the system. Had TOTAL support in setting up the system from a spreadsheet I provided, plus some limited customization.

Drawbacks:

For the price, it is the best. With our budget, this is the best of the best. More importantly, the customer service is phenomenal. These folks are available pretty much all the time, and immediately get back to me. I know them, and they know me. Love everyone of them!

In sum:

First, bookkeeping is so not my thing; but I took over from a previous Treasurer who had been doing the 'job' for many, many years... no records to speak of about anything. Just a nightmare. The folks at MoneyMinder helped me figure out what information to capture; build a spreadsheet with contact info, etc. and got us on track going forward. I can't say enough about how patient, kind and with such good humor they helped me bring sanity out of chaos. Will be forever grateful for their help. Was able to address my Board and my Community with truly accurate information in very short order. Not only made me look good, but more than competent.

June 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Robert H.

«TAC review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

the reports section is easy to customize.

Drawbacks:

the check book, always have to go to the bottom for the current one.

In sum:

great. people are friendly and the software is great for a small non-profit.

June 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sagine L.

«Come and use this software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love everything how I bring the summery of everything I love it

Drawbacks:

Nothing was difficult it was quite easy there's nothing that I like less of this website actually like it a lot

June 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alyona T.

«School PTO»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Love the reports - easy to modify, to access and to share. This year we have discovered Cheddar Up and enjoyed it as well!

Drawbacks:

Might not be a huge name recognition yet.

In sum:

Mostly budgeting and bank reconciliation is our main functions, plus some reporting

May 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kori B.

«Great software for the PTA accounts that I have been working on the last few years»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is easy to use and is very intuitive. I like how the pages are organized. The pages are so easy to use that I rarely have needed to ask questions. I did need some help when I first started using the software and the customer service was great and responded to me very quickly.

Drawbacks:

I really have no problems with the software. I have been using it for 3 years now and am completely happy with it.

In sum:

I really like the reports. They take all the information I put in and organize it easily for anyone who needs to know what is going on with all the finances. I would recommend this software to others.

May 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kristie E.

«The software is amazing! Allows me to be an efficient and effective volunteer. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is Intuitive, user friendly, accurate and simple. Great customer department! It is beneficial to have transparency with the financials.

May 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Michele A.

«Great for budgeting »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of use for budgeting and book keeping!

Drawbacks:

Nothing! It's been great so far! No complaints

In sum:

It is awesome

April 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Carey R.

«Money Minder staff are amazing to work with. Customer rep have helped me a lot. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is super simple and easy to work with. There aren't a lot of screens to toggle thorough. Once you've built your first year the 2nd year is as simple as a copy. Its such a time saver.

Drawbacks:

I wish that if you decided to change coding that you didn't have to change all of the entries you have made to that code. I would be nice to enter the new GL code and then copy to everything entry made to the old GL code

April 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lois S.

«Great Product, Easy to Use»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's clear and straightforward. Easy to print different reports, depending on what information we are trying to compare. WAY easier to use than PTAvenue's financial tracking system.

Drawbacks:

Entries don't automatically save when moving from one entry to the previous or next one. You have to save it, go back to the register, and then scroll down to the next entry you might need to access or edit. Newer version doesn't have a way to import Square transactions. PDF reports printed under the new version don't have page numbers, even though the old one had page numbers in the top right corner.

In sum:

It's easier to keep track of our PTA budget when our Income and Expenses are listed all in one line.

April 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mike F.

«MoneyMinder - A Treasurer's Best Friend»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to edit entries in check register.

Drawbacks:

Interface with Firefox not always good. Certainly the problem is with Firefox.

In sum:

MoneyMinder customer service is so friendly, knowledgeable and caring that you almost wish for a glitch to provide a reason to call. But glitches rarely happen because the software is well-designed and easy-to-use.

April 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joy R.

«Value to Valur»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The to which set up Vendors. Transaction reports are easily available. Reconciliation of multiple accounts.

Drawbacks:

Didn't have the ability to search by dollar amounts.

In sum:

I definitely appreciate the fact the system stores the information off site. The fact that that those that we allow to have access to the money tracker can look into the accounts but are unable to make changes. Forms are easily available for the treasurer report and daily needs.

April 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John F.

«HOA Piece of mind»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Extremely easy to set up and the professional customer support team who explained and answered all our concerns.

Drawbacks:

Didn't find any downside of moving to MoneyMinder, my only regret is not moving to MoneyMinder sooner.

In sum:

The move of our financial package to MoneyMinder was Epic for our organization. The ease, accuracy and always helpful upbeat support team made the move to MoneyMinder the best organizational decision we have made.

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Calvin R.

«Perfect for all Volunteer non profits»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ease of using this software is great for those with or without accounting experience. The initial and on-going customer support is terrific.

Drawbacks:

No Cons that I have noted at this time.

In sum:

Money minder is a time saver for our non profit. There is no guess work with it's set up and use. The reports available are designed in several ways. It reducing the manual report process by 80%

April 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Paul B.

«Perfect for the volunteer treasurer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software is very easy to learn and use. It is web based, so it can be accessed anywhere. For volunteers, it may be at work, at home or anywhere else. In addition, it allows multiple users, which offers transparency to the organization. With the other software that we were using, it was only on my laptop at home. Lastly, this software seems to have been developed with the part time volunteer in mind. It has all of the features, but not all the other items that a full business would need. All in all, I am glad we upgraded.

Drawbacks:

The main downside to the software was the migration of prior year's data into it. Although I have to say that the MoneyMinder team helped me through it.

In sum:

As mentioned in the Pros section, this software has allowed me to access the program wherever I am. As a volunteer, it is very helpful to be able to work on my treasurer responsibilities during my regular job's lunch hour. This has been a great upgrade from our old desktop software. Thanks MM

March 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Ronda C.

«Review of MoneyMinder Software for HOA»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Our HOA used a different accounting software for several years. There was always a question of budget status, dues receipts and monthly financial reports giving us a true picture of how we were doing. With MoneyMinder, the reports are easily pulled and show us exactly what is needed to ensure we make decisions in the best interest of our HOA. If any of our residents ask for an accounting, we now give the information with confidence it is correct.

Drawbacks:

There isn't anything we like "least" about the software. The one improvement we are hoping for is the ability to print our invoices so they can be mailed. We do not use the "email" system that MoneyMinder is set up for. A workaround has been to have a MoneyMinder rep prepare a PDF file and email to us so we can print and mail. It if wasn't for such great customer service, we would have to prepare and print each invoice separately.

In sum:

Our overall experience has been awesome ~ MoneyMinder customer service is the best! From entering new budget figures to pulling reports, the ease is outstanding. We have never been left with unanswered questions or unresolved issues. It is so great to have our HOA in good hands when it comes to our bookkeeping software giving us confidence going forward.

March 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Elizabeth B.

«Easy to use and very readable reports »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

MoneyMinder is really easy to use. It's also really easy to customize reports to fit your organization's needs

Drawbacks:

I can't really think of any negatives! Great program!

March 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jennifer B.

«Easy to use for Non-profit PTO»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Our PTO has been using Money Minder for several years now, and we find it very easy to use.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes we have to really pay attention to the totals depending on what report we are using to make sure that we are reading the accurate amount.

March 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cherie B.

«Outstanding Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Extremely helpful and personal customer service. It is always frightening starting out with new software. "Looks great, until you buy it. Then you are doomed to figure it all out on your own." NOT SO WITH MONEYMINDER!! Have a question? CALL THEM! They reply, walk you through, and make sure you understand. They will even work through errors caused by YOUR OWN MISTAKES! EASY TO USE, too!!

Drawbacks:

The ONLY feature I don't like is the graphic interface of the budget tool. I find the way the indentations of categories, subcategories, etc. to be really hard to read. I keep going back to try to figure out the hierarchy of the accounts.

In sum:

Before, we were simply using a spreadsheet to track our budget and expenses. One wrong formula, and OOPS!! MoneyMinder makes it all easy, intuitive, and versatile. DON'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!

March 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shirley A.

«Outstanding Product and Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is a very straight forward product that has been easy to set up and use from day one.

Drawbacks:

Some of the reports have more columns than I would like and being able to hide those would be great. It's probably possible but I just haven't asked how to do it yet.

In sum:

We transition the role of treasurer every year, so having a tool that is so easy to use and has such great technical support behind it will make our annual transitions so much smoother and easier.

March 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Leslie W.

«Outstanding Program for PTAs»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This program is extremely easy to use. I recommend it to all PTA volunteers. It is easy to train our ladies to use it. The reports that are generated are excellent in showing our members where the money has come and gone.

Drawbacks:

So far, in the 10 years that I have been using this program, I have never had a complaint.

March 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Leslie W.

«I have never had a problem with MoneyMinder in the 4 years that I have used it. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it is easy to use and provides different reports. It is not difficult to enter the information you need for your organization. It is easy to make a correction if needed. With this program, it is easy to reconcile your bank statement. Wonderful to upload your budget for the year and again, easy to change as the year proceeds. I have recommended this program to numerous PTAs. I feel one of the biggest pros to this program is that you may retrieve information from past fiscal years. If you need to remember something, it is right at your fingertips. That helps make for an easy transition, when new officers are taking over the treasurer's job. I like that you can access the information from any computer as long as you have your information to log in. This is the easiest program to use with a low cost for all that it can do and produce!!

Drawbacks:

I haven't found anything on the program that I do not like in the many years that I have been treasurer for PTAs.

In sum:

Whenever I call the company or email, I get a response very quickly and they are always so helpful and kind.

March 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dawn W.

«Edmonds Elem PTA Treasurer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use and simple spreadsheets. Love that fact that we can have multiple users with different access abilities.

Drawbacks:

Set up was a bit confusing until I realized I could make the categories match our budget.

In sum:

Fantastic experience. Way easier to use than the QuickBooks we used to have.

February 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Madeleine W.

«I had an awesome experience. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I enjoyed every thing about this software right down to the login screen and the time it took to install it.

Drawbacks:

The only thing I didn't like was the cost. I wish they offered the program for free, then more people would use it.

In sum:

Learned some great new tools

February 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lorraine H.

«Very easy transition to this software from other PTA-type software.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it's online, so I have access to our information from anywhere. It is also very easy to use, especially if you have any sort of prior experience with Quicken/QuickBooks/other PTA-type software.

Drawbacks:

I'm still getting used to the reports - they're not quite the same as the other PTA-type software (with which I was very familiar) would generate. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, though - it is just something I have to get used to.

In sum:

Other than Quicken/QuickBooks or Excel, we had no other software options to our organization. This software is very easy to use and has all the tools needed for establishing and maintaining a non-profit budget.

February 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jan B.

«Product Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very easy to use. I just left an organization that was using this product. The turnover to the newTreasurer was super easy. I went to a new organization and immediately recommended this product for them. Also that it is online. Excellent for the whole team to view

Drawbacks:

I can't think of a con. Sorry I wish I could think of one.

In sum:

So easy to use. Very intuitive to learn.

February 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Joy R.

«This software is easy for a non professional to work with ease.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Besides the ease, I love the fact that all information is being save off site. I wish their would be a program for my home use.

Drawbacks:

Better way to print only for current month.

In sum:

I have had to call for support and had a great team member each time.

February 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
David P.

«Great solution for Lions clubs, in particular, and probably for many non-profits»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Once I got the hang of its features and with a lot of excellent help from customer support, it is easy to manage and modify most mistakes.

Drawbacks:

It would be nice to be able to generate a budget and treasurer's report in spreadsheet form by month and with beginning and ending bank balances

In sum:

****** out of a possible ***** rating!

February 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cynthia L.

«Awesome Financial Software for PTOs!!!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is an amazingly easy-to-use software that has allowed me as treasurer to keep up with the growing rate of business under which our PTO now operates. Previously, our PTO used an excel spreadsheet to record transactions and track budget. As the PTO grew last year, I stated they would need to pay for budgeting software or pay for my counseling. The decision to use MoneyMinder as that software was the single best decision we made to keep our organization financially functional, professional, and transparent. MoneyMinder allows your check register, budget, contacts, donation statements, and reporting tools to work harmoniously. Transactions are easily entered, linked to the budget (and, if applicable, donor), and reconciled. Reports can be generated to present at meetings, aid with tax filings, and track financial information across the years. Viewer access, if granted, allows other members of the organization to see current financial information and create reports. MoneyMinder's customer service is some of the best I have ever experienced. During our trial period, the staff at MoneyMinder took our awkward spreadsheet and translated it into an ingenious budget. Since then, whenever I need assistance, I know I can call and someone from MoneyMinder will answer on the first ring. I'm not saying they have to answer on the first ring every time, but if it takes two rings, they are only human, right? Right?!

Drawbacks:

This software can't make your coffee. And although MoneyMinder can create 19 different kinds of reports, I would like to see a report with a pie chart.

In sum:

MoneyMinder is a game changer. Great tools, awesome support. Using this software would give any treasurer the confidence to operate a successful PTO.

February 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Reggie G.

«Best Non-Profit Software I could find»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use and support. It really does everything I had hoped it would do.

Drawbacks:

Nothing so far. I did have a little trouble with formating the Quick Books download but once that was accomplished the transition was easy.

In sum:

Tracking members and billing is as easy as it gets.

January 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Stanley L.

«Great customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software itself was straight forward and easy to use. I ran into a lot of trouble with reconciling Money Minder. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] went above and beyond to help me get it figured out. She dis an absolutely phenomenal job!!

Drawbacks:

Nothing specific about the software was negative.

January 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Aimee C.

«Excellent product and Excellent Customer Service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This system is great in that it combine expenses and revenue on the same line item, which is way easy than Quickbooks. Also the ability to download transactions directly from PayPal is life changing for me.

Drawbacks:

It can be a little confusing trying to figure out what reports to run.

In sum:

The customer service team is PHENOMENAL. Anytime I have a question, they respond very quickly and are super helpful.

January 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Tammy R.

«MoneyMinder Saved the day!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I really like the fact that this is very easy to use. If you do not have an accounting background you can still operate within the software with limited knowledge.

Drawbacks:

The totally separate fiscal years is very limiting in some aspects. I would like to be able to print all details for the prior year for those contacts that have not paid their bill.

In sum:

Overall this has been extremity helpful in organizing our finances and keeping up with the homes that have been sold in our community.

January 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Danielle M.

«PTA user»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very user friendly. Since the new update it's more efficient.

Drawbacks:

Nothing really. It's a great tool for our PTA.

In sum:

Money minder's customer service is top notch! Whenever you call you get a live person. That is very rare these days. I enjoy the software and the programs and it has been very easy to keep track of our PTA expenses with this program.

December 18, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jenn W.

«MoneyMinder Second to None»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use and fabulous customer service. One doesn't need to have a degree in accounting to use MoneyMinder. User friendly and save loads of time.

Drawbacks:

Wish I could use it for my own personal budgeting.

In sum:

Anyone can use this software, you don't have to be an accountant. We have been using MoneyMinder for 7 years now. MoneyMinder is setup to give the administrator the ability to give other members, namely our board in our situation, access to view the budget which creates transparent; accounting, membership, fundraising and auditing. Records are kept safe, easy to turnover to a new Treasurer with history being kept.

December 14, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Laura M.

«Great resource for non-profits»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Love the ease of use of this software for our non-profit. It is set up perfectly for PTA financing and is easy to use by the least to the most experienced treasurer

Drawbacks:

Every time I have had issues, I simply look up help in the menu or sometimes call customer support, I get the help I need right away.

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software