All reviews of BasicOps

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories BasicOps. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

L
Lene O.

«Usage of BasicOps»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to enter and add projects. Option to write messages/notes to team members and not include the customer in these messages

Drawbacks:

Gant Chart, an easier way to see all open tasks without needed to change the settings all the time

In sum:

So far so good. Learning new things most days

September 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Josie W.

«Organized & Efficient! »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It helps me & my team stay organized ranging from tracking project deadlines, delegating individual tasks, continuous status updates, or being able to communicate details quickly . We're a better team when using it.

Drawbacks:

Seriously nothing! This platform does everything I need it to & more!

September 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Abby H.

«Great Digital Hub to Keep Projects on Track»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the Zoom feature a lot and it's a great way to keep track of what other people are doing without having to micromanage

Drawbacks:

I think it has everything you need in a digital collaboration and communication platform, and more!

August 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sam K.

«BasicOps Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy access to organized task list. Ability to copy task links and share with others. Ability to sort projects within certain subsets so I know what is most pressing for me to be working on at all times. Ability to have dialogue with co-workers as well.

Drawbacks:

A feature where it lists when the task was created, and the ability to make a recurring task could improve the platform.

In sum:

Communicating projects quickly and effectively, linking files to tasks, tracking project deadlines.

August 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kristen B.

«Good! It helps us stay organized.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

That you can sort your tasks by project.

Drawbacks:

That it is not integrated more with gmail.

In sum:

It works great for basic task lists.

August 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Marc C.

«An Easy-to-Use Platform with an Intuitive Interface»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like how user-friendly this platform is. With the simple tutorials provided, it's easy to hit the ground running and start creating tasks and projects right away. I also love the ability to integrate with the Google Docs and Gmail.

Drawbacks:

I would like to see a feature for recurring tasks, with the ability to set when to have the tasks recur.

In sum:

It's been a fairly easy transition moving away from project management with Google Sheets and towards BasicOps. The platform allows me to structure my day quickly, ensuring I always know what tasks I have ahead of me. It's also easy to stay in touch with my teammates by communicating at the task level and assigning specific tasks for them to contribute to the project at hand.

July 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Paul H.

«Great Team project management tool! »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Tasks are easy to see. I can easily toggle between board view and task view, and see who is assigned what, and update or contribute to tasks as needed.

Drawbacks:

It seems intuitive to tag contributors to a task, but I needed to create a subtask to add someone there, which works, but would be nice to easily add multiple people to one task. Calendar view is a bit clunky.

In sum:

Overall BasicOps is easy to use. The different views make it easy to work with your team to keep track of complex projects and communicate in real time. It's perfect for for remote teams.

July 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Melissa M.

«BasicOps »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

BasicOps gives me the ability to track my day-to-day schedule and projects with ease. With brief training, the project and task creation process allow members of our team to assign their design needs to me with ease. They are able to view and keep track of the deadline of each project based on the date they set upon creation. This function keeps both me and my team members accountable and productive.

Drawbacks:

While BasicOps is user-friendly, there is a learning curve to completely understand the program. New members of our company usually need brief training to understand BasicOps before they start utilizing the program. Once a basic tutorial is given, most team members are able to navigate the program with ease.

In sum:

Overall, I have been very pleased with BasicOps as a task management system. It keeps me organized and focused on the tasks I need to complete on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis. It is extremely convenient to have one central location where all files and information for a specific project can live. BasicOps has greatly increased productivity and output of custom designs for the bureau.

June 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Gratsiela G.

«Good way to plan the tasks and most important good way to communicate with your coworkers.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is relatively simple and offers good onboarding with detailed videos that were provided on YouTube. I loved the fact that you can structure the tasks the way you like and after estimation you can see a visual representation in the calendar tab, personally that helps me a lot. Another thing I like is that you can download the application on your phone and be always up to date with the progress of your team. The product offers good integrations with your email and even storage places such as DropBox. Once you connect your email the events are going to be exported in the 'Feed' section and that is extremely helpful. The project is perfectly suitable for big but also small companies like Startup Central, because it is easier to organize the tasks in projects for the different departments.

Drawbacks:

1.What annoys me is that the application on the phone logs you out after shord period of time. 2.Personally, I am experiencing difficulties using the 'calendar' tab and connecting the tasks such as which one is sequance of the other. 3.The autocorrect/red underlining in the text areas is disabled, so if you make a mistake such as 'relavitely' does not get underlined in red and you can completely miss it out!

In sum:

Overall my team is extremly happy with it. As I mentioned above it provided us with the flexibility we needed also the shared space of discutions and notes is something that we love!

June 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cindy A.

«Keeps everyone in the loop.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

BasicOps is working great for our small in-house marketing team. The majority of new projects come in thru email. With BasisOps integration, projects are easy to create and tasks are quick and to assign. It keeps everyone on track until project completion.

Drawbacks:

I wish that it retained my Filter and Sort preferences so I would not have to reselect every day. I would like to click to view Excel or Word files without having to download them. Similar to how it handles jpg and png files. Does BasicOps offer training? These may be current features that I am not aware of.

In sum:

We are having a great experience using BasicOps. It always works as expected and rarely do we need to call tech support.

May 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bjarke O.

«Great product!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Implementation and support are awesome. Ability to communicate internally is essential for our organization

Drawbacks:

The BasicOps team has been great at adding features per our request

In sum:

Easy to implement. Great support

April 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Patricia M.

«Outstanding software! Couldn't do without it.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Love that I can put all my task so I can manage them, love that I can date them and move them based on priority. I also like the projects which we use quite a bit. I also like that you can save documents within a task.

Drawbacks:

I wish I could put a time on a task. I also wish that when you create a task it would time stamp it.

In sum:

Love it!!!!!

March 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jonathan S.

«Easy to Use but Powerful»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really like how this platform combines multiple systems into one: tasks and projects are easy to manage, with comments for each task to keep those from getting detached and stuck in email. We can use BasicOps for chat instead of Slack, and create tasks straight from an email in Gmail. Also it's nice to attach Google Drive files directly to tasks or projects to keep from having to search for files in a separate place.

Drawbacks:

Overall works very well, so no cons, it's got what we need.

In sum:

We organize all our tasks and projects here.

March 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software