All reviews of Keepit

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Keepit. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

P
Petar C.

«Good product, easy to use, brings peace of mind»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Product was relatively complicated to set up but I've had help from Keepit which was very welcome! Aditionally, the software is easy to use albeit sometimes a bit confusing (especially when you try to go deeper into M365 integration). All in all, very satisfied with this software.

Drawbacks:

Setting up was a bit complicated but I've had help and software is bit more conplicated when going deeper.

In sum:

Amazing.

October 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Hasse K.

«Keepit Backup»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use

Drawbacks:

nothing to add here

In sum:

With Keepit we have the tool we need to fast and easy restore files to all of our users if they ask for it

September 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Thao T.

«Not-to be disclosed»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very user friendly. Easy to implement. Easy to navigate

Drawbacks:

Searching on non-specific term, if one doesn't remember the sender, could be a challenge

In sum:

Very good

September 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Grzegorz H.

«Good SaaS backup for O365»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

performance, ease of use, search engine

Drawbacks:

cant restore multiple emails from selected time range at once

August 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Andrew S.

«Peace of mind»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use and it's quick if you need to find an old email or document. It works without any fuss or expertise required.

Drawbacks:

It's so easy and intuitive to use so I really have nothing to complain about!

In sum:

We're a charity, not a large corporate. But still the customer service and support is excellent. Keepit are really interested and keen to know that their product is working for us. We have a named account manager who is quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful.

August 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
O
Oliver D.

«Efficient and easy to use software providing you with an extra guarantee»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's extremely easy and intuitive to navigate through Keepit and to find exactly what you need. We have never experience not finding what we were searching for.

Drawbacks:

At the moment we don't have any additional features we would need.

In sum:

We have saved quite some files in Office365 through Keepit and it has never let us down. It's easy to use, easy to introduce to new IT staff and the team behind seems very willing and open for new suggestions to integrations.

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jesper C.

«Keepit OneDrive for Business backup»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Its been running automatically for 1 year now without any problems

Drawbacks:

Cannot find where to setup so I can get a mail each day with status of the backup

July 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Marc S.

«Great product»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Good price for unlimited storage. Good support.

Drawbacks:

none

April 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Matthew D.

«DR Plan»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use backup options to make sure all files can be recovered efficiently

Drawbacks:

Sometimes the speed of recovery can be slow but we do work with big files

In sum:

We have this for a DR Plan, we know its important to keep all data backed up and then easily recoverable if a disaster struck.

March 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Egil B.

«KeepIT backup solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of setup, use and extremely good stability

Drawbacks:

Better restore of large amount of data/messages

In sum:

I'm extremely satisfied with KeepIT, both the company and s"software"

March 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michael D.

«Productreview»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Being able to easily share dokuments by rightclicking and choosing "share with keepit" and the content of the shared folder was originally dynamic.

Drawbacks:

To many technical problems with installing and faulty softwareupdates. But worst of all to many updates that was supposed to make KeepIT an overall better product but in fact it just made the customer experience for us at least worse... It became less userfriendly for our teachers to use and to expensive a product.

In sum:

It was great now its just decent.

February 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jon P.

«Good product, easy to use and with a good overview.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I get a good overview in KeepIT, it takes backup of all the Office 365 products. And can use links with password and download the full mailbox.

Drawbacks:

We had some users with a really big mailbox and had some problems to unpack it. But after we used 7-Zip it now works fine.

February 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sven Erik M.

«Great way to keep MS-Office data backed up»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The best thing about it: you don't need to do anything - it simply does its job in the background. I've set up the connector, and it's simply running. From time to time we do a restore test with selected data, but we never had any problems accessing backed up data. Completely transparent with no worries.

Drawbacks:

Person teams chats are not backed up ... not sure if it would be possible to implement that feature.

In sum:

Keepit enables us to be a company with a "cloud only IT infrastructure". It provides backup in a distinct data center without having to invest into own servers, backup media etc.

January 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Arto V.

«Easy to use restores, partners not needed.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Product is very easy to use and time machine is working well.

Drawbacks:

We have very high privacy on user mails so we have very limited amount of users who may use the product. Audit log is very precise even thought the looked mailbox is hard to recognize as log is based on id and onscreen you can see only human readable text. Also old user might be hard to find if exact timeslot when user has been in company is not known. Normal search only shows results for current users by default, older ones you need to first jump to the correct date and search after that.

January 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Ray G.

«Does what it says on the tin»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The Ability to restore both induvial files and entire Sharepoint groups at the click of the button

Drawbacks:

The fixed nature of snapshots taken some degree of control would be desirable

In sum:

Keepit does what it says and is ideal for a backup system that doesn't need too much input to achive whats expected of it

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software