All reviews of ConnectWise Sell

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories ConnectWise Sell. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

S
Scott C.

«Quosal Review»

Usability

Support

Features

1

Overall rating

Benefits:

Remote access to quoting

Drawbacks:

Not flexible . Forced to buy Quosal because Connectwise does not support quoting natively.

In sum:

We purchased 12 Quosal seats in August of 2016 to fix the non quoting ability in Connectwise. We still have not been able to setup quosal to use for quoting. Quosal seems to be very limited on how we can display quotes or line items. Everything requires a special form setup, which equals billable time to Quosal . Also, we have no way of calculating commission correctly. Overall the programs not very flexible compared to other quoting tools. I realize that some of the issues come from the Connectwise setup . Connectwise owns quosoal. I would think the two programs could work better together.

September 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michael K.

«Phenomenal tool - excellent people - quality solution»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Consistency and predictability of quote and proposal creation and delivery

In sum:

I have been in the industry for 30 years. The work, thoughtfulness and technical strength of the Quosal team is unparalleled. This solution has made a massive difference in my business - and I am so appreciative for everything that they have done and continue to do in order to support our efforts. There is no solution that even closely mirrors this one.

August 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tom D.

«A lot to learn»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

ConnectWise Sell is a powerful tool and with that power comes the need to know how to operate it. I would like to see more training and even training the trainer so my entire staff can not only learn the power ConnectWise Sell bring to the table, but to have the continuous training they need and a easy tool for training new staff as they come into the admin or sales team.

Drawbacks:

Same as the Pros: Overall ConnectWise Sell is a powerful tool, so there is a lot to learn and stay on top of, we don't do this very well because everyone is busy so some method of training, both initial and ongoing would be helpful, and not that you don't, but could it be easier?

In sum:

ConnectWise Sell is a great tool as we live, eat, and Breath ConnectWise. If it's not in ConnectWise is hasn't happened is still very alive at TriTech, so we need ConnectWise Sell so the data is all in one place, it make us look smarter than we sometimes are.

August 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Andy L.

«Sell saves so much time!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

TIme saved, ease of use, and professional looking quote that are consistant.

Drawbacks:

Take a while to come up to speed, also take time to get your inventory items to where they need to be for quotes. Once this is done, you of off to the races.

August 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Rich K.

«ConnectWise Sell»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that it seamlessly integrates with our CRM. Easy to track quotes and keep track of sales stats.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes getting help changing features can be tedious.

In sum:

I have been using this software for over 5 years. Setup was pretty easy and we have been able to modify our templates without a hassle. The integration with our vendors makes setting up quotes a snap.

August 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Chris M.

«An easy quoting system that makes it simple to break away from boring proposals»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that I can integrate videos into our quotes and proposals. Being able to offer clients options and let them easily choose their payment terms and options eliminates a MASSIVE amount of back and forth. And the template system means that I don't have to copy and paste each time. It is web-based and that means I always have access to my quotes when I need to review something. And since we use ConnectWise Manage, quotes easily flow back to ConnectWise for the work and the billing.

Drawbacks:

It is a bear to setup and sometimes use. It has so much there, but I would not call most of it intuitive.

August 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Brian A.

«Clunky at best - hidden hard to get out of contract»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Feature rich, does a lot of things good, but does nothing great.

Drawbacks:

Very clunky and slow, when you want to bust out a simple quote it takes a long time. Hard to train sales people

In sum:

When it matters most ConnectWise will put their profits above the customer. We used ConnectWise Sell for over 2 years, and after deciding to switch to another product, we found they had an auto renew clause hidden in a link on the agreement without our knowledge. When asking finance to help, they basically said kick rocks, so we are now stuck with this until contract expires.

July 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Florence A.

«Quick response to my question»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I am able to navigate easily through the system and connect my tasks to my time entries and updates.

Drawbacks:

The software can be slow in response at times. Could updates be done after hours? Friday is our slowest day of the week so after 3:00 pm would be the best time for us.

In sum:

Tracking Customer service and sales. Quoting products and services for New and Existing Dental Offices.

July 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Ken S.

«Hard to get set up and tuned, but works pretty well»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The interface to distribution is good, real time on hand, pricing works great. Administration capability is strong

Drawbacks:

The interface to CW Manage is klunky. Adjusting the Quote form is very difficult and requires consulting. Every change is a difficult thing

July 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Heather F.

«Overall, this works well for us. We've had this in place for about 3-4 years now. »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the etilize feature to pull in product and descriptions from distributors, as well as the quote format and the ability to approve online.

Drawbacks:

It seems like I get a lot of random glitches, where the page needs to reload or I get errors, etc. Also, there seems to be a lot of steps/boxes to make sure that are set properly. This can be confusing and frustrating to a user that is new to the software. Sometimes I also have issues with customer comments showing up, etc.

In sum:

Ability to get quick approvals through online approvals.

July 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Essa A.

«Sell is my homepage »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's super easy to use Love manage integration

Drawbacks:

The glitches from time to time. Random updates

In sum:

I'd like to see an expansion to the trophies/achievements area. I'm capped at 600! Also, I find myself struggling within the fields if it's a large quote with a lot of products. The quote takes some time to upload and changes don't always save on the fly.

July 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Karen F.

«50/50 on recommending »

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the way the product feeds in and pricing when the pricing is correct.

Drawbacks:

I can't bundle things the way I would like to and tweak the cover page to reflect what I would like it to say.

In sum:

I am 50/50 on my experience. It has its pluses to using it and lack of being able to tweak stuff is a total negative.

July 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Janet R.

«Sell is a wonderful addition to our quoting process. Our customers love it too.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Sell can give options in a quote and reports back to us when a customer has received the quote and when they view it. It is great asset to our sales team.

Drawbacks:

The setup is complicated. The customer service wasn't great on helping us set up so we have had to teach ourselves.

In sum:

Our customers love getting to look at different options and the products spelled out. It shows up margins in real time and help do the best quotes possible.

July 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Phil R.

«Been using the software for years, love the integrations»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The Etilize feature that shows me pricing from multiple vendors and pulls photos and descriptions of products, the order porter online approval and notifications when clients look at a quote

Drawbacks:

a bit expensive compared to Quoteworks. Wish I could still have an on-prem version because hosted stuff always costs more.

In sum:

We sell more product for sure, making it easy to send and get quotes approved. Love the features and tight integration with connectwise and our vendors

June 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Roger M.

«ConnectWise Sell has really improved our sales process»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

ConnectWise Sell is easy to use and we can quickly get a professional quote out the door with Sell. Sell has streamlined the process from customer approval to ordering.

Drawbacks:

ConnectWise Sell is run as a Software As A Service and sometimes the performance is effected by the Cloud Provider or by Internet performance.

June 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brian A.

«Quosal is great»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Quotes and order porter are great

Drawbacks:

A bit clunky to use sometimes. Has issues on iOS.

In sum:

I use sell in the browser on Mac and iPad, its pretty good, there are something that would be nice better subtotals for instance on tabs like I can't see the total cost, margin, net for the hardware tab, which will be different than the service tab

June 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gary F.

«Connectwise is the rising star of professional services automation and management tools.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

flexible and customizable, integration with sales process beginning to take off, support is excellent

Drawbacks:

Sales integration is horrible. This tool could be the best thing since sliced bread if you get that working. I would be happy to be contacted to help with more input on that.

May 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«If I was in IT I would use this every day»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The thing is, I don't do a lot of IT work but when I do, this is the best product! I like that it integrates with everything!

Drawbacks:

It's not really the market leader so they don't have as much behind them as some of the other software options on the market.

May 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«ConnectWise Sell (Formerly Quosal)»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Tool makes really good looking quotes quickly. Customer sign off feature is really handy and importing directly into our PSA tool speeds things up.

Drawbacks:

It's hard to customize templates and support isn't super helpful. They are definitely interested in selling you time to customize it though.

May 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Morgan F.

«Sell»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is web-based so you can use it wherever you are at. The design is intuitive and easy to learn, yet complex enough to do very customizable things. It integrates with leasing providers (e.g. Great America) so you can include leasing options. You can create a quote template for common items quote out, this saves A LOT of time! I love this feature.

Drawbacks:

I could never get a Dell quote to import. It might be a training issue, but it would save a lot more time if this feature worked better.

In sum:

I have been using Sell for almost 3 years

May 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chris R.

«Part of the complete package»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Simple to use, professional production of quotes and integrates with ConnectWise

Drawbacks:

I remember the initial setup to be a little bit time consuming, but that was quite a while ago and I am sure it is much more smooth now.

In sum:

I love that Quosal is an integrate part of our entire business solution software, pairing with ConnectWise, Labtech and ScreenConnect to give us one unified system. The more these applications continue to integrate the better it will keep getting.

May 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
j
joshua b.

«Clunky, slow, and ugly»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Makes creating opportunities in connectwise easier, and the XML lookup feature is a nice feature for sure.

Drawbacks:

Very slow and clunky, plus the quotes are not easy for the customer (or us) to read.

In sum:

This product could be better if you could actually customize your quotes to look the way you want without paying their design team $$$ to do it for you. Also, it's extremely slow and clunky

May 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chris C.

«Quosal AKA Sell has changed how our company operates in profound ways and improved our bottom line .»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the ease at which you can create forms to send to customers. The template and PDF presentations are a big hit with our clients!

Drawbacks:

The learning curve is steep and not as user friendly or intuitive as I think it should be. Once you learn your way around it, it feels quite powerful but I wish early on it was more clear how to utilize certain features.

In sum:

Easy, flexible, and fancy looking quote delivery to clients

May 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Justin L.

«Been easy and accessible to work with. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like how simplified it is to stay organized. Keeps me on track and productive throughout the day/week. Also like that everything i do c an be tracked.

Drawbacks:

Do not like how hard it is to find a ticket at times when the service ticket has been closed out.

In sum:

productivity in work, organization in work, and the job to stay on top of things as much as possible

May 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chris L.

«I think the system is not integrated well with Connectwise. »

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Online signature signature is a great feature. We also use templates often. The ability to create a package on the fly is also beneficial

Drawbacks:

The integration to connectwise. too many steps and the training is not set up very well. The product screens are vague they do not mirror the connectwise product screens. Which can make it difficult to work with. In addition there is no clear answer on how parts are created within CW or Sell and how those work between the system. The admin functionalities are very weak. It is an all or non scenario. If you don't have admin rights you cannot perform many of the day to day tasks. In addition the reporting is awful. What sale program can show you a report for how many sales were won in a month, week, day...its very frustrating. and as for the sales competition piece. It needs more work.

May 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Once I got over the high learning curve, I found a product in SELL that has transformed our business»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I really enjoy how it integrates well with ConnectWise Manage on a mostly one-to-one basis. Opportunities in Manage can be converted directly to quotes, retaining all the most relevant customer data and information!

Drawbacks:

You wouldn't think so just by glancing at it but the learning curve is steep and it really puts off a lot of our employees at first when they initially gain access to the program.

April 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alexa C.

«Be ready to spend some time learning how to use it »

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it's linked to ConnectWise manage, and it automatically created an opportunity and updates it if you update the quote in ConnectWise Sell.

Drawbacks:

It's super confusing without a proper training from the person who knows how to use it. It would be nice to have a tutorial for beginners or something like that.

April 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Pricilla C.

«Building Quotes made not so simple »

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

With CWSell formerly Quosal , you have templates to choose from when formatting your quotes, this make building simple quotes easy.

Drawbacks:

Complex quotes with complex pricing structures needing complex visual display is nearly impossible and extremely time consuming. I had to call another company who was a code specialist who had an integration with our instance to help me fix a issue. Customer server for CW Sell is tier 1 only - If you want to make any basic changes to the function you have to pay extra. For reference , the issue took 5 min for the person whom didnt work for CW to fix. CW wanted to charge us to fix it.

In sum:

It works fairly well for what it is supposed to accomplish.

April 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brandon B.

«Sell has plenty of potential and could be great»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The integration with Connectwise Manage as well as the user friendly web portal for clients are the some of the best features of Sell. The fact that we can pull from our product catalog, feed opportunities etc and give the clients ability to do completely paperless approvals has improved our efficiency.

Drawbacks:

There are still some nuances with the Connectwise Manage integration that make some things more difficult, such as how it handles the various description fields for the products. Another feature that would be helpful is a middle-tier review/approval feature for engineering staff without requiring a fully licensed seat to access the application.

In sum:

Overall Sell has been a good tool, the integration to Manage works well, with some limitations. Support is generally helpful and effective in solving issues. The biggest return on the investment has been in improving consistency and efficiency in quoting.

April 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Melissa B.

«Easy to use and it creates beautiful quotes»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It creates beautiful quotes that look so professional.

Drawbacks:

I don't need support very often but when I do it is not great.

In sum:

Sell saved me so much time in my Quoting and purchasing processes. The productivity gain paid for the cost difference between Sell and our old solution.

April 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Casey T.

«Strong Platform»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of Use, Templates are very flexible

Drawbacks:

Errors we encounter are difficult to understand.

In sum:

We used to create quotes from scratch using MS Word. Since we have moved to Quosal and created custom templates, our productivity has reached new levels. We can quote common products in a matter of minutes which also have accurate pricing. There is some to be desired but it's clear to us that the Quosal team is dedicated to progressing the product.

April 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
James S.

«Feature rich, badly supported»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The deployment was great and very easy thanks to the team that helped us. It functions well and has loads of features that have made our quoting experience a lot better for the customer. Its integration with ConnectWise Manage has made our whole sales process so much less work to manage.

Drawbacks:

Support and development leave a lot to be desired.

April 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Larry T.

«Game Changer for Business»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

I've used Quosal for the past 3 years to generate quotes and proposals and it has led to a vast amount of closed business for me and our entire sales team. I know entering any opportunity that I have an unfair advantage over my competitors. The Quosal team is top notch to work with, the product is very easy to use and it stood up very quickly for us. I saw some reviews that said it wasn't stood up as well and I'd just say that I'd recommend to get the right amount of services. They have "do it yourself" more limited services options, but like any new system, they are the experts and we were busy with our full-time jobs, so was nice that they provided a turnkey solution. Our sales team isn't the most technical and they love using the tool every day. It is very easy to use. If you want to have an unfair advantage over your competitors, you should look into Quosal.

April 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alan D.

«Great product.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We could not do business without ConnectWise Sell. We love the workflow aspect and integration with ConnectWise sales orders and procurement.

Drawbacks:

The Achieve area is useless for us. I would much prefer to be able to customize the notifications are with the notifications that are important to us.

In sum:

Streamlined our sales process completely

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kyle F.

«Quosal is Awesome!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use

Drawbacks:

Back end can be tricky if you don't know where to look for settings

In sum:

Prior to Quosal, we did a lot of manual quoting. This tool practically automates the process. With the ConnectWise integration, we build the opportunity and click one button to generate a well formatted proposal that the client can easily view and accept electronically!

March 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great system with a lot of features»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We use ConnectWise to integrate with our NetSuite business system. The system allows us to add important information to our quotations and give them an extremely professional look than we would get with our business system.

Drawbacks:

The only thing I did not like was that there are updates made to the product and we aren't always notified of the changes.

March 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
N
Nick S.

«Quosal Review»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's integration with ConnectWise

Drawbacks:

Difficulty of creating new Templates as it relates to customization. Quote Forms are not end user friendly

In sum:

Not a bad product though we would prefer the Support Staff have the ability to remote in or CALL in order to better diagnose issues. The QUOTE button on the Opp page still does not work, FYI. :)

February 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Curtis H.

«Well rounded»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We use sell for all our quotes and proposals.

Drawbacks:

I feel that some of their enhancements have made the product more complicated than it needs to be.

February 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kristen S.

«It's ebbed and flowed.. the things that work are great, the things that don't, well, aren't.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Presentation. We get comments all the time about how great our quotes look. Definitely an improvement from our last quoting tool.

Drawbacks:

It's not very user friendly, not very intuitive, it's hard to import pricing catalogs (mostly because it's hard to get that information from vendors who don't have the integration), the user restrictions aren't what I think they should be, there are a lot of things we should be able to customize on our own that we can't (so we incur extra costs), etc.

In sum:

The Dell import tool is probably my favorite (when it works - it's spotty). That's definitely been a time saver.

February 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tommy B.

«Better Options - Avoid»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Finished product looks nice. Ability to integrate credit cards into a quote.

Drawbacks:

Tech support after the training is horrible, seconds to get a auto response and days to get a human being to talk to you. Every time i did get someone to talk to me they acted like they were doing me a favor, then after a few calls i was told i needed to purchase more training to help me with me product needs which were VERY basic. Im still using Quosal and doubt ill be able to get any money back but the whole operation in my opinion is sloppy, my credit card processing has not worked in months and there is NO PHONE NUMBER to call these people for support. You must open a ticket up and talk them into calling you which is a huge pain. If im paying 200+ a month for something i should be able to pick up the phone and get some support. I feel ripped off and would highly recommend avoiding this company due to bad service after the sale.

In sum:

Just like another reviewer i had to purchase $1200 worth of training along with a $200 monthly payment. Essentially i paid $400 a month for the first year. The trainers were friendly but the training was confusing. After the training your on your own, i had and still do have many problems but i have pretty much given up on this product. There are much better options out there. I would recommend avoiding this product unless you have a dedicated development team that can help you customize it and repair it when it breaks.

February 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Adam C.

«Slow to get going»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

Once configured and templates are created it is generally easy and fast to create quotes. Better than standard ConnectWise

Drawbacks:

Slow to create templates, software is buggy and temperamental. Very difficult to format professionally. Most support requests are billable. Can't always trust etilize search and pricing. Basic missing functionality.

February 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Douglas F.

«ConnectWise Sell has changed the way we deliver proposals»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We now have standardized proposals with up to date pricing and current T&Cs. We no longer worry about custom contracts floating around out there with conditions we all forget about until the client reminds us.

Drawbacks:

Complex to setup but given what it does and how powerful it is, totally worth it. Once we got it configured it was easier to use.

In sum:

Standardized our proposals. Stopped low margin deals. Helped us automate approval process.

February 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Adam T.

«Great quoting software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Beautiful easy to use web based interface, integrates with other systems. Overall very happy with the product.

Drawbacks:

New company has rebranded it and slowed down development. Unable to easily customize quoting forms/templates, does not support fixed price proposals.

In sum:

Sending multiple quotes out

February 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jose C.

«Great for sending quotes»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It stores everything you sell or input making it even easier to pull items in the future. Copying quotes is awesome and saves a ton of time.

Drawbacks:

When there are upgrades and features stop working with no resolution in site.

February 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«If you need to quote... anything, you can't go wrong with this cloud based system. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's 100% web based. No software to install, and it will let you take payment automatically (and bill their card!) at the time the customer approves the quote.

Drawbacks:

It's very hard to customize the quote forms, or the look and feel of the web portal clients see when they click a quote.

February 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Danielle P.

«ConnectWise Sell»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Quotes were easy to get approved by our clients.

Drawbacks:

Our system never worked correctly, I assume that's because the integration was never setup properly. When asked to review with support we were told we'd be charged to redo it.

In sum:

Hard to get resolutions to multiple issues resolved with support team. End result is we'd be quoted for support and have to do regular work arounds because of issues.

January 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Garry A.

«Leader in the industry. Connectwise Sell has all the features you need for MSP Sales. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Tight integration with Connectwise and Real-time lookups for pricing and product availability make Connectwise Sell very powerful. The entire platform is web-based so you can access it from anywhere making the quoting process seamless and easy no matter where you're working from. It's just as effective from Starbucks as it is from your office.

Drawbacks:

The UI is a bit outdated. Some of the features are a little hidden in the UI and unless you know where they are at it can take some getting used to. Currently there is a problem with back-end connectivity resetting causing you to lose your work. Be sure to save often because it happens several times throughout the day and can get very frustrating.

In sum:

Connectwise Sell allows us to build and manage quotes online without having to be in the office. It has all the same realtime features as the other major player in the market (Quotewerks) and with tight integration into the Connectwise ecosystem it's a no-brainer for existing Connectwise customers.

January 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin R.

«It has made providing quotes easier.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like how customers can sign and pay online. However, the signing process is confusing for customers on the steps of what to fill next so the transaction is successful. I sometimes have to guide the customer, because there are no clear Step 1, Step 2, etc., guides.

Drawbacks:

I hate the process to make and use template messaging for my quotes. I want a real library of click-easy template messaging I can select after I publish the quote. Also, I find it soooooo frustrating to have an error in Quosal, but will not tell the cause!!! For example, our ConnectWise Admin selected some products to make inactive. The unit sold was the same but the parts to build it where changing. It would have been nice to have Quosal tell us why the mysterious error. This wasted a lot of valuable time.

In sum:

Speed of quotes on a very complex product of WIFI networks for hotels based on construction types and brand standards for acceptable WIFI.

January 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dino B.

«Sell, sell, sell»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We used to host in country and have since moved to their hosted version on Azure. We have multiple templates that we've customized, dependent on service and partner we use. Tracking is very easy and we can get accurate reporting, if used correctly by the end users. With the clients not having to print any documents, the sales cycle is also closed a lot quicker. The integration is great with ConnecWise Manage

Drawbacks:

Initial setup is quite difficult, especially with customization. End user input is critical for accurate reporting. Not good as a stand alone option, so quite pricey when taking the complete ConnectWise package.

December 16, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Scott S.

«Great Features and (with effort) a streamlined sales experience»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The Web-based solution enables us to quote from anywhere, and collaborate more easily than a filesystem based solution.

Drawbacks:

Marketing for ConnectWiseSell... I wish we could simply have a masked URL so that we could send out sell.ourdomainname.com for quotes. I don't need or want competitors and clients to see which quoting package I use. Customizing reports / forms / layouts requires a PhD and or an hourly engagement with Quosal / Sell...

In sum:

Streamlined Sales Process, better knowledge of client interest. 24 hour sales approval process. Automation.

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software