All reviews of CampusAnyware

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories CampusAnyware. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

K
Kristi R.

«CampusAnyware Review»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that students can apply directly from our website. Once they have created their account, they can login to see what items are needed to complete the application progress. I also love that students can write an essay and have it on their record for easy review.

Drawbacks:

I have trouble with reports. I don't fully understand crystal reports so I have a hard time building my own reports. I also don't like the way reports export to Excel, the formatting could be better, in my opinion

In sum:

We are in the process of using the email and text features. I'm so excited!!! Campus Anyware will now have all communications to and from students right on the student's record!

October 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
W
Wanda L.

«About Campus Anyware»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is very user friendly. If your company has older employees they would not be intimidated with the software.

Drawbacks:

We have to have custom reports for many of the things the Controller needs

In sum:

They have a great team that is always available to help navigate problems that may arise. I have been working with Campus Anyware for almost ten years and I am still find new things that are useful.

August 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Harold B.

«Customer support is excellent! We have also had multiple software customizations added with no issue»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Does what we need it to do. Minimal downtime over the year. We have also had multiple software customizations added with no issues.

Drawbacks:

Alittle hard to initially get a grasp on, but the support team provides quick answers and webcasts of how to solve common tasks.

August 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brian S.

«Excellent customer support, adequate product for small schools, but lacks many modern features.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The people that support the software are the very best in the business. The cost is very affordable for small schools.

Drawbacks:

The product has been static for years and has not presented a roadmap to modernization. The student facing portal is very antiquated.

In sum:

We've run our university on CampusAnyware for 25 years. The product has been stable and functional. We've watched it grow from a DOS, to Windows, to cloud-based/hosted software and benefited from the ability to customize the software to our liking.

July 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Helen W.

«I use the software on a daily basis for multiple reasons, the primary one being to write reports.»

Usability

Support

Features

2

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is an affordable database for our small college with limited resources. However, additional training would be more beneficial without the added expense of having to travel for multiple staff to attend. Consider sending a trainer to us.

Drawbacks:

Having to know Crystal Reports to get a custom report from the data. There has to be an easier way without having to pay extra to have custom reports. We would also like the capability to freeze our data at a specific date for reporting purposes.

In sum:

This is an affordable software package for the storage of our student records.

June 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Steve E.

«I have had a good experience with the system and its administration team. »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Campus Anyware is simple and powerful enough to meet any SIS need at our institution. The cost is decent for smaller colleges and universities. The customer support is good. I can contact the company with most any issue or suggestion. If I am unable to reach someone, my call is usually returned or an email is sent within 12-24 hours . I appreciate their willingness to collaborate in maximizing efficiency, whether specific to the campus level or something beneficial to all Campus Anyware users.

Drawbacks:

It is not a flashy product with a ton of enhancements. It is my understanding some enhancements are coming. Reporting can have its limits; and therefore, data collection can be time consuming when creating new reports in Crystal Reports. However, Campus Anyware is willing to assist in the creation of reports whenever I have difficulties.

In sum:

Our campus relies on the software, so I work heavily in the system. Once a process or report is created to simplify work, I know our institution is working more efficiently and can therefore better serve our students.

May 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Janice P.

«I have used CA to package students, process aid, input data, run crystal reports and view data. »

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of navigation. Effective organization of modules. Most needs can be met by adding a crystal report.

Drawbacks:

CA has limited functionality without upgrading to paid institutional enhancements and support. The cumulative GPA formula doesn't assess our exact needs for SAP and I don't think it can be modified. Packaging students and processing/disbursing aid is a very manual process.

In sum:

CA is my first go-to when I need information or data, and is user friendly. It's a good SIS.

May 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Adriane H.

«CampusAnyware»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

When used effectively it can be an excellent way of keeping data on prospective students and current students. It is innovative as it allows us to send emails and alerts to students directly from the software.

Drawbacks:

I don't always find it to be user friendly in that it doesn't tell you the area in which you may have indicated something incorrectly. It will simply not allow you to move on. It would be great if the software could highlight such areas.

In sum:

It allows us to keep track of student records that can be shared with other colleagues. Create reports which have been traditionally done by hand which leaves room for a greater margin of era. Good for tracking documents and contact with prospective students.

April 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cheryl F.

«The software is easy to use; it allows me to get the job done quickly in a fast-paced environment.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The Campus Anyware software provides the functions we need to support the academic goals and mission of the law school: maintain accurate student records in accordance with FERPA regulations, provide students with around-the-clock access to student information via the online portal, and facilitate the financial aid process.

Drawbacks:

I would love to get degree audit set up, however, I find the process complicated. If EDC would set this up for me it could save us some manual labor.

In sum:

The software enables me to perform my job functions: maintain student database with accurate data.

April 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Devona S.

«I have been working with Campus Anyware for 7 months.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to use. I did not have any experience with the Software and was able to figure it out, on my own, in a short amount of time. I can see the potential that it can have in the future.

Drawbacks:

It is needs upgrading and enhancements to join the industry standards. However, the company did say that they are enhancing the software.

March 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Campus Anyware software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the customer support and how quickly they respond to my problems.

Drawbacks:

The degree audit. I also am frustrated with the reporting - how I can run two different reports of registered students, and get two different answers. HOWEVER, I believe I am mastering the Crystal Reports aspect, and am narrowing down the errors. I believe the more you work in it, the better you will be.

March 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Meghan M.

«Overall a good experience, but does not have all of the bells and whistles.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I liked the specialized customer support and also the admissions and the faculty side of the software.

Drawbacks:

I don't like all of the different modules to get from place to place. It's also disappointing in how week the development/donor management side of things are.

February 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin L.

«Solid product»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Setting up courses and registration is easy for the registrar's office. Student's ability to access course schedules, complete registration, and view transcripts is easy.

Drawbacks:

Setting up the parameters for degree audits is complicated and not user friendly.

February 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Brandi T.

«Campus Anywhere»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is pretty intuitive. There are a lot of report options.

Drawbacks:

Some of the report selection areas don't have drop downs, but you must type your selections freeform.

In sum:

Great service response!

February 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Y
Yolanda T.

«Thoughts on CA»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

One of the helpful features that I really like is that all the High school information can be entered so it's easier to access for reports. It's time consuming to have to go to several places to look, in Campus Anyware it's all right in front of me to review.

Drawbacks:

We have not been able to get the program audit set up to work for us.

January 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
PHYLLIS C.

«Easy to use; great customer service.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The software is very relevant the to higher industry that I work in. It is a one-stop shop for the students: registration, enrolling, billing, grades, etc. The customer service department is great.

Drawbacks:

The biggest con I find with the software is that the fonts are too small and there is no ability to change the font. Eye strain is horrible. This should be changed to allow the user to adjust the fonts as needed.

In sum:

It is beneficial for me to be able to service my students in one medium, without having to to use 2 or more softwares to achieve that purpose.

December 15, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeanette S.

«Student Information System»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

CampusAnyware is user-friendly and meets all our small college needs from Admissions through Graduation.

Drawbacks:

I do not have a negative comment to make about this amazing software.

In sum:

CampusAnyware is always willing to assist with issues to make the product even better than it already is. They really care about the client.

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
Y
YVONNE S.

«New Learner»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I am with the Admission process and as a new learner to programs that Campus Anyware shows me how to make the process easier for processing new students.

Drawbacks:

I wish there was also a way to look up students by there date of birth also.

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software