All reviews of MySchoolWorx

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories MySchoolWorx. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

L
Lizette C.

«Easy and reliable »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to navigate through. I like that I can view both children's info with one log in. Easy to toggle between children.

Drawbacks:

Can not think of a negative of this product, it meets all of our needs

In sum:

Very effective way to communicate with teachers, have access to updated assignments and grades!

September 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use. The software is very self explanatory.

Drawbacks:

The reports could be a bit easier to create. It takes some trial and error to get exactly what you're looking for.

In sum:

They have great customer service and the program overall is very easy to use.

September 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shari B.

«Best customer service»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

MySchoolworx is easy to use, not complicated like other school software programs we have used. If there is ever a difficulty they are quick to help, and you don't have to pay for special training to use the product.

Drawbacks:

I would like a little more flexibility in creating reports; I know they have been working to improve that.

In sum:

I love that MySchoolworx listens to their customer and even encourages input on how to improve their product. They want to make it work best for you. If I have ever had an issue the tech department is quick to help me correct it. Great company to work with!

August 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Robin P.

«MySchoolWorx continues to improve its product.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The application provides communication between administrators, faculty, parents, and students. Parents can view real time grades and discipline events. It facilitates access to lesson plans, attendance, and student data.

Drawbacks:

There are some features lacking in reports. For instance, I am unable to run Honor Roll Reports for the Secondary School. Cannot archive messages into separate folders for future reference. There are too many messages to sort through when attempting to go back and find something specific. Cannot create separate groups of faculty members for ease of messaging. I have to type in each teacher's name instead of creating a group for "Secondary Teachers," or "Coaches," or "Lower Elementary," etc. Need ability to add names to "Pick Up" permissions, even if they are not in the system as a "Parent."

In sum:

I appreciate the ease of dealing directly with the Support Team and the Developers. They listen to my input and are working hard to improve the full MySchoolWorx experience.

July 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Carmel G.

«Teacher's perspective»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

MySchoolWorx was very easy to use. I like that I could see everything (lesson plans, gradebook, attendance, calendar, and parent communication) in one program. The ability to create custom reports was a great feature. I was able to run a report and see who was missing assignments or who was below a certain grade average in a class. It also made communicating with parents much easier.

Drawbacks:

I did not have any complaints with using MySchoolWorx.

In sum:

MySchoolWorx allowed me to stay more organized as a teacher. It also helped keep the lines of communication open with the parents, helping them to be more active in their child's education.

July 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jeremy B.

«Great software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use. Notifications to academic alerts.

Drawbacks:

I wish the mobile app had more functionality.

In sum:

MySchoolWorx has helped streamline our end-of-quarter grade calculations. It has also helped parents to stay in communication with teachers regarding student performance.

July 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
H
Herbert F.

«Great software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use without having to be tech savvy.

Drawbacks:

I would add more features to complement the existing ones.

In sum:

Awsome

June 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Katie S.

«Myschoolworx»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it is user friendly for the most part. I like that they are always coming up with new features. I love the customer service.

Drawbacks:

There are a few areas that would make it less time consuming when setting up classes at the beginning of th year

June 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Susan R.

«Teacher user»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I liked the ease of setting each class up, of inputting grades, and assignments. I liked how I could put the homework assignments and tests and quizzes for the parents to know when these were happening. It also let the parents know current grades. My parents knew I would update everything on the weekend and they could see the whole week on Monday morning.

Drawbacks:

Parents seemed to have a bit of trouble understanding how to log in and navigate it. For me, I could have used more training about some of the features. Some I discovered as I used it, or other teachers would tell me and visa versus.

In sum:

I enjoyed working with it. It was definitely easy to use!

June 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«MyschoolWorx... It just worx!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

As the title says this site just worx! Very easy to use, really simple to navigate around, ability to communicate between staff and parents is very smooth. No hidden payment systems surrounding the software and the ability to view information real time for both staff and parents is excellent.

Drawbacks:

It can get bogged down sometimes however while processing this data and can be slowed down. I'm hoping this is just a performance issue that can be fixed through software updates. Additional features could be added to help for example subsection elements of the UI. But overall no big con's regarding it!

In sum:

Overall I am very pleased I chose MyschoolWorx and I am pleasantly surprised at how well it worx

June 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Brandie M.

«Such a helpful program!»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The customer service- very helpful and quick to respond to my many questions.

Drawbacks:

There are a few things that we don't use at our school (right now, maybe in the future) and a few things that I've submitted to the "Wish List" that aren't currently available.

In sum:

I'm so thankful for this program. It has helped streamline our record keeping- especially grades and attendance.

June 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«SchoolWorx Is For Me»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the ease of use, it is well designed and should a question arise, SchoolWorx has a very efficient and helpful staff.

Drawbacks:

I really have nothing negative to say about SchoolWorx.

In sum:

Our school tried 3 other providers, none which could properly serve us. We met SchoolWorx at a conference, made a phone call and quickly began a business relationship that we are truly satisfied with.

May 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Becca W.

«Very user friendly»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I appreciated the fact that it's designed for ease of use. The teachers don't have to try to find little buttons or links -- it's all on a super easy dashboard. I also appreciated the incredible customer service and tech support at School Worx. Several times I had questions that I needed quick help with during the evening and weekend, and I could send an email to Support and almost always had an answer with a half hour or less.

Drawbacks:

Generating reports is a bit complicated -- certainly not as easy as everything else. Not sure why they can't make it a little more user friendly.

In sum:

Great! I'm very happy that we made the decision to go with My SchoolWorx!

May 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Claudia C.

«MySchoolWorx for Grace Baptist Academy»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is user friendly and easy to extract the information we need. I love the ability to text/email parents with last minute notifications or reminders. It has made getting information to our parents so much easier.

Drawbacks:

I don't know, at this point, that I have anything I like least about this software!!

May 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
LAQUILA D.

«Great For Small Schools!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ability to navigate through the software with ease and the training of my staff was very simple.

Drawbacks:

Having to individually check the broadcast box and type in parent information. Would like to be able to upload that information.

In sum:

We are a small school that has utilized this program for grading and communicating with our entire learning community and our feedback from parents has been great! The software is easy to use, printing reports, and sending text blasts are very simple.

May 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Rick J.

«We like MySchoolWorx»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is easy to use. Communication with parents is better. Calendar is very helpful in keeping parents and students up to date with what is going on

Drawbacks:

There are some missing things that might be helpful.

In sum:

Overall, MySchoolWorx is great for our school. Very easy to use. Makes communication with parents easier and its nice to have everything all tallied and ready for reports.

April 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Christy S.

«Great value for the cost»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use, top-notch customer support.

Drawbacks:

Slowness to add features and does not acknowledge my requests for improvements

In sum:

Constant easy communication with parents, grading and grade reporting, attendance tracking

March 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Keith W.

«The right software for us»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Setup was easy using the provided templates. Configuration was also relatively easy. We switched in the middle of the year and it was stressful, but we were able to accomplish it pretty quickly. The software is very user friendly and the support has been great. They have been able to help us fix issues quickly, which is good. Our school has about 120 students and 27 staff which use the system and it has been very reliable. I would recommend this software over many other Student Information Systems that are more expensive and more complicated.

Drawbacks:

Most of the things that I do not like are cosmetic and do not affect the functionality of the software. I am the admin and also a teacher, so there are some things I cannot do as one or the other. I am able to work around this, so it is not a problem for me.

In sum:

Switching to MySchoolWorx solved many of the issues we were having with our old Student Information System and has made our jobs easier. Our experience with support has been top notch. It is nice to be able to have an issue and get help right away. The online help is also good and we have used it often, saving a call to support. Our overall experience has been great and we are very happy that we switched.

March 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Anamary A.

«Very easy to use »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software is very easy to use. Teachers are able to access it everywhere which is great. Customer service answers all of my questions pretty fast.

Drawbacks:

Student scheduling should be updated. It is very time consuming to schedule the way we do now. That's the only feature I would change.

February 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tanya H.

«Easy to Use»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

We love that is is relatively easy to use. I can see all functions from administrator mode.

Drawbacks:

When writing a message, the program will time out. However, it doesn't tell you, at times it acts like it is going to send the message. You don't always know until it it too late. That being said, now that we know about it, we are able to make sure we've logged out or make sure the system hasn't timed out before sending a message. Easy enough fix.

In sum:

As a business, they have been amazing. Always kind and responsive. There is a learning curve, but once you learn it, it works well. The company is very responsive to your desires for additional features and the opportunity to not have to pay for those additional features is HUGE. We are very pleased.

February 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lauren S.

«MySchoolWorx is user friendly and affordable»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I really enjoy the look of the software. Our previous SIS system looked old and outdated and MySchoolWorx has a modern feel with button that look like apps, which make is easy for my parents to navigate. I also love the lesson plan feature, which allows my teachers to upload their lesson plans for admin and parents view. My favorite feature is the home page, which gives a quick glance at school-wide date using pie charts and percentages. This is very helpful to keep an eye on, on a daily basis.

Drawbacks:

There is a cap on how many text messages you can send to parents and staff. Our previous system allowed unlimited.

In sum:

MY teachers are much happier with MySchoolWorx. It is so easy to navigate.

February 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lori D.

«Review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love everything about this software!

Drawbacks:

I would suggest being able to connect the student to the parent instead of connecting the parent to the student. When you try to do this under the parent section, it does not save.

In sum:

Amazing!! Customer Support is wonderful. Everyone at our school is impressed with the way that any questions are handled very quickly.

February 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«My school worx»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Flexibility of adding various classes and adjusting student data

Drawbacks:

It still has some kinks here and there- but the customer service is accessible

In sum:

Great

February 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dolores G.

« Administrator's point of view»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Found MySchoolWorx very easy to implement and use. The teachers were most happy with it, as well as, the parents. It has met and kept up with our needs. If ever we had a question, someone was always there to answer.

Drawbacks:

I have no complaints about MySchoolWorx.

January 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lissette C.

«MySchoolWorx is the best school program that I have used. It has made my school life so much easier!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This program is very user friendly. As soon as you log in the page looks very familiar, even if you've never used it before.

Drawbacks:

I would like the reports to be easier to navigate and create. Each time I create a report, I have to go through a bit of trial and error before I actually get what I need.

January 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Philip G.

«Parent»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Dashboard - can easily view all the important information for each child.

Drawbacks:

I like the entire product. I think the application is great!!

January 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
SUZANNE B.

«Our school recommends MySchoolWorx! »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

MySchoolWorx is user friendly with simple icons. If you need technical assistance, they are quick to respond.

Drawbacks:

This software is more expensive than the previous program our school was using.

December 25, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software