All reviews of Snapt Balancer

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Snapt Balancer. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

V
Verified Reviewer

«Great cost-effective replacement for our hw-based load balancers»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to deploy, great reporting set, wizards to help setup common types of lb systems.

Drawbacks:

Redundancy is a little confusing to understand.

In sum:

We are in the process of migrating systems to our new Snapt instances and the customer support we have received has been fantastic.

September 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Very good load balancer coming from Netscaler»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

- Simplicity of creating loadbalanced front- and backends, especially coming from Citrix Netscaler. - Powerful HAproxy options can be used with raw config editing. - NGINX can be used for UDP load balancing and website optimization through Snapt Accelerator. - Backend checks work very good, no customer downtime because server instances that are not available. - Slack integration for alerts works very good, we don't need SMS any more. - We can use iptables/ipset to block blacklisted IP's! This drop a LOT of traffic which are not from our clients. - Configuration backups are sent by mail automatically after installing the plugin.

Drawbacks:

- SNMP checks are not supported and snmpd is not installable(but Slack alerts leverage that) - Server grouping into dynamic objects would be nice since we now have to disable the same servers in different backends.

In sum:

We were changing our datacenters from and to a different geographical location. The deployment of the virtual appliance and configuration were so easy, it made us wonder why the heavy hitters like Netscaler or F5 are so expensive.

August 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tony L.

«SnapT Management»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Using SnapT is easy and straightforward. The wizard for creating a load balancer was quick and simple. No need to know all the necessary ports and other settings. It is handled for you.

Drawbacks:

When setting up our load balancer for Exchange, even though it was simple with the wizard, it still took a little tweaking to get functional. But from a systems administrator perspective, it is something we like to do anyways.

July 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Simon R.

«Great features, easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- Very quick and easy to setup. - Fully featured - Met all of our immediate needs, that AWS and GCS solutions could not. - Well Priced - Eased a lot of the load off of our internal dev team

Drawbacks:

- Requires learning curve to use some of the features

In sum:

Was recommended this service by a friend and was pleasantly surprised that it suited our all of our immediate requirements. We decided to move off of our custom HAproxy instance. as it was taking too much "developer" time administering it and keeping it up-to-date.

July 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Ahmed S.

«As easy as 1,2,3»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

If you ever had to setup an Nginx load balancer by hand, you realize how complicated it can get, and with all the tuning parameters available for Nginx it becomes even more difficult to get a stable and day load balancer. Snapt Balancer had removed the complexity and made setting up a production grade load balancer as easy as 1,2,3.

Drawbacks:

The documentation are quite modest and could be enhanced.

In sum:

Snapt Balancer allowed us to speed up deployment of a complete lead balancing solution in minutes instead of the hours and some times days it took us to configure all of this manually.

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Thomas M.

«Snapt Balancer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Cost effective solution that simplifies complicated network management

Drawbacks:

Nothing negative to add as the setup was smooth and learning curve was minimal

June 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cihan T.

«Must try cloud loadbalancer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It have very good and easy to use UI. There is no performance issues. You can scale your need from cloud panel. Support is very helpful.

Drawbacks:

License fee's might be little bit high for on-premise usage. Clustering is hard to implement. Must try before buy

In sum:

Snapt has really good UI, it is based on Haproxy but their development team improve it and continue to it.

May 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jondré K.

«Great software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

In sum:

Innovative and amazing software, backed by a stellar team. This is the way to go for any load balancing needs

February 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lauren C.

«Great for Management»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Makes managing HAproxy and nginx simple.

Drawbacks:

Interface alerts aren't always helpful (applying updates doesn't report on status/progress, just says that an update has been requested. Cost.

February 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chad L.

«Snapt Balancer from Reseller Perspective»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

All I can say is that, as a representative of an IT reseller, Snapt was extremely prompt in providing pricing. I believe that this is a fine example of their customer service and devotion to their products.

Drawbacks:

I have not been able to determine any cons at this point. pricing and processing seem to be smooth.

In sum:

My customer seems to be happy with the seamless process so far.

February 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Andy H.

«Couldn't justify price of big name competition»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Took less than 15 mins to install and setup (using VM Appliance installation) to provide add HA protection to our MS Exchange environment. After trialling for 7 days we then started trials on a similar products. Within 3 hours of trialling we were back on Snapt and putting it live in production. Documentation in not an polished as some competitive products but with support being helpful and very responsive (we are talking minutes not hours) then scratching heads and reading documents to work out what to do is really not needed.

Drawbacks:

We have been using Snapt for around four months now. The only issue we have found has been with GUI performance slowing down but this was fixes by having the Snapt support guys assist in automatically trimming logs to keep the database to a reasonable size.

In sum:

We are using Snapt to provide HA based redundancy across two physical sites. We had attempted to do this previously with a standard Linux/HAProxy solution which gave some peculiar issues and was difficult to configure, maintain and monitor. Snapt takes away all the problems and provides a clean and simple GUI to control and view all aspects.

December 31, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
Josh M.

«Great Value Balancer»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

A lot cheaper than the big guys, but lots of features.

Drawbacks:

The Let's Encrypt functionality is still a work in progress, if they can perfect this feature it will be an awesome product.

December 11, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tim E.

«Swift, robust and powerful at a great price point!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use. Rich feature set. Competitive price tag.

In sum:

Downloaded the free trial and was soon after contacted by a Snapt representative offering their assistance and an option of a live demo. After the 30-60min tutorial I was ready to begin adding my servers to the Snapt platform. Certainly the best value for money load balancer/WAF/web accelerator I have come across.

December 11, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Fast and feature-rich»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Snapt Balancer is very fast and lightweight. The entire bundle has a ton of features for a lot less. Customer support was pretty responsive.

Drawbacks:

I found the documentation a bit thin. If I was familiar with the products and their specific terminology/phrasology it would have made more sense. And several annoying bugs kept us from implementing as rapidly as we'd hoped (but they did resolve the bugs fairly quickly). Finer/smaller regions for GEO would be nice, as well.

In sum:

Overall a great buy if you need a fast, feature-rich, supported balancer.

December 8, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software