All reviews of Spark Chart

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Spark Chart. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

Dost D.

«Very good survey software on its way to be great.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Intuitive design, flexibility, excellent customer support, continuously developing features, great roadmap and fulfillment of the roadmap as promised.

Drawbacks:

There are still some important features I am waiting on the roadmap, like the 360 survey capability.

In sum:

As an executive coach and organizational consultant, I design many surveys to gather critical information and feedback about my client and/or the change initiative I am facilitating. I find it very flexible and versatile and easy to use!

October 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great for very specific use cases»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

What I love about this survey tool is that they offer a lot of things straight out of the box. Specifically starting a new survey is made so much easier with templates available in the system. The system is also quite easy to use. Although there's a tour option, the tool itself is pretty self explanatory. I can see this work really well when used inside businesses for 360 reviews or leadership surveys as the tool offers you to add e-mail recipients even including e-mail templates.

Drawbacks:

Although very user friendly , the surveys come across pretty dull. Surveys are already not something people are waiting to fill out so a bit more excitement would be very welcome. I also feel the survey templates could use a bit more explanation (why are certain questions where they are, what's the thinking behind it?) And when I choose any survey tool it has to offer the option to add images instead of words as answers. This encourages people to respond and engage. I have not found this to be available in this spark chart.

In sum:

Smooth, easy and a little boring.

September 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Joshua J.

«Amazing Survey Tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Onboarding with this product was amazing - they have a super simple but helpful training tool (plus resources) then lots of templates so you can get up an going asap.

Drawbacks:

Nothing! We're not power users but have not come across anything that was problematic.

In sum:

We've been looking for a simple way to engage certain users for specific feedback (in our case, coffee importers) - SparkChat allows us to engage across multiple channels quickly and easily while looking really professional.

September 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dylan F.

«Very powerful survey tool. Fast, responsive service. Innovative approach»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Spark chart is a very flexible survey system. Every aspect of the survey is customisable - from the written content seen by respondents to the ways in which they can access surveys (anonymously or named). And, even with all these features, it is still easy to use. I have launched simple surveys in just a few minutes and more complex surveys in an hour or two. The system does most of the work for you. Spark Chart also generates high-quality, shareable reports that clearly visualise the data. Spark Chart is regularly updated with new innovations and features.

Drawbacks:

All my experiences have been good and the data reporting is excellent. The one thing I am looking forward to is even more complex reporting features that are in development and will be released soon (so, not really a 'con'!).

In sum:

We have used Spark Chart for a variety of survey needs from gaining feedback from our customers about the services we have delivered (Spark Chart works like a dream for this) to running organisational climate surveys for our clients (very powerful and easy to set up the way we want). We have received very high response rates and our clients are very satisfied with the quality of the results. Spark chart is very flexible - every aspect of the survey is customisable from the written content seen by respondents to the ways in which they can access surveys (anonymously or named). And it is still easy to use. I have launched simple surveys in just a few minutes and more complex surveys in an hour or two. Spark Chart also generates high-quality, shareable reports that clearly present the data. It is also regularly updated with new innovations and features.

September 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
Gabe A.

«Amazing reporting!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The reporting capability in SparkChart is absolutely incredible. The power and ability to customise the reports I have never seen in any other survey software.

Drawbacks:

There is a learning curve, but it's to be expected. To do amazingly complex and clever surveys, you need to invest the time to learn how to drive it.

In sum:

Excellent. The software is super powerful, and the support is extremely responsive.

September 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I
Ian H.

«The Only Survey Tool I Use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the tool because it is very easy to use, and they have many ready-to-use templates library. This save me a lot of time to build a complete new survey project. Their support team is very helpful as well.

Drawbacks:

I hope they will develop mobile app for both iOS and Android in near future.

In sum:

I use this survey tool since year 2017 and love it very much. I already recommend it to few of my friends who are event organizer and they like it too.

September 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chantal W.

«Easy to use and flexible»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Flexibility in type of questions and design, and ease of use

Drawbacks:

Reporting survey results for presentations could be more user friendly

September 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Peter C.

«Very versatile and useful»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The options that are available to the user. It's incredibly flexible and versatile.

Drawbacks:

I had a major problem with the way the functions were named. The creators of the software continued the theme of sparks and rockets etc throughout the platform and it became really confusing. However, they listened to user feedback and completely overhauled this. The software is so much easier to use now, and simpler to understand.

In sum:

I've been very happy with Spark Chart, and recommend it to others regularly now.

September 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«A real sleeper »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software is quickly becoming my go to form tool so many features . Updates and powerful features being added regularly keep them comming!

Drawbacks:

User interface is not a modern as I would like but ut very easy to navigate. I'm sure they will give it a. Facelift soon

In sum:

Very good and easy to navigate I love the new logic features

September 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jacob T.

«Excellent Survey Software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The incredible nice layout both when it comes the backend where you "live" and the graphics you are supposed to present to your audience. Super. Close to my reference in nordic design / japaneese design. The easy way to share links - both to join / invitate / and see the results. And up til today - I havent found any important bugs. It actually works. Are you doing surveys in english speaking countries - then you have acces to a library of well thought out templates, wich covers alot of common situations.

Drawbacks:

There is some kind of a learning curve - as there are with any new tool. It has improved a lot from spring 2019, and I think it is really easy to wrap your head around now. I have other survey tools that I up until today simply dont use because I cant figure out where to start or where to end. They looks fancy but are hard to get to deliver.

In sum:

I use it to do surveys for my clients. But you can use it in any case where you want to ask a person or more people about their opinion. This software is excellent - and the support is far better that anything I ever have experienced. If there is silence - they are improving the product. Just do it - you wont regret.

August 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Great tool with great development trajectory»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the reliability and flexibility of the tool. I can do all my training survey work with it and it does so in a great way. Analysis of results is easy and straightforward. What really keeps me in the tool is the frequent improvement of the service. The people who run it listen to their users and have greatly improved the usability of the software. It's also stable as a rock. I love how I frequently get the message 'this is what is new since your last use' when I log in. Thanks guys for believing in your product and keeping it fresh!

Drawbacks:

Usability is still an issue for me. Some design decisions are just strange. why do I still have to look every time for the way to create a link to give my people? Why do I manually have to generate a link for the survey to hand out? Things have improved, but I still keep looking around for things more than I should.

In sum:

I am happy with SparkChart, as it helped me transition from paper to online in all my surveys. Would love it to conquer the likes of Menti...but this may not be the purpose of it.

August 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kyle M.

«Simple and Powerful Survey/Market Research Tool @ a Great Price Point»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Customer service is unbeatable Features that you'd expect are all there Features that you wouldn't expect in such a tool are also available that can take the capabilities to the next level. Then with the pricing as compared to some of the competitors, it's a no brainer.

Drawbacks:

Customization options (confirmed they're in queue w/ development). Some small areas are a little restricted on what can be changed but sounds like those options are in the pipe line.

In sum:

My org relies heavily on the survey/market research tools & after vetting out dozens, the decision to go with Spark Chart was the best decision that we could've made.

August 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I
Ivan C.

«Spark Chart packs a lot of power at a reasonable price»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ability to schedule and automate review requests.

Drawbacks:

There's some features and terminology that are not clear when interpreting the results on an individual and group basis. They've been making improvements.

In sum:

We signed up for a good deal and have emailed the team a few times about issues and questions. We also get a reliable response and from tech support. The listen and release new features often and that's important in the SAAS world. Continuing to innovate is imperative.

July 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
G
GILBERTO V.

«Great professional App for Online Polling Proyects »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of Use, Flexibility, One on One 24/7 Customer Service, Double voting GPS checking, price.

Drawbacks:

The only issue I had was the lack of some features that are now already in the new developments timetable and others have already been implemented.

In sum:

My company provides Professional Public Opinion and political Surveys through polls of all types: face to face residence polls, call center polls and Facebook Polls. Lately with all the bots an d trolls attacking and answering many times Facebook polls, I was forced to eliminate them. Now with Spark Chart, besides the IP address, i have the GPS registering feature for every reply which allows me to audit the participants and protects me from people and machines voting many times. Before I would use the PRO Facebook Polls App with no fraud protection from trolls like Spark Chart offers.

June 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tito C.

«Awesome product»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The platform in general is Great and Easy to use!

Drawbacks:

Integrations and design can improve to offer better solutions.

June 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Leonard C.

«Powerful slicing & dicing»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

SparkChart is the best among the survey platforms I use when I want the ability to slice & dice the survey results - whether for my own analysis or to be purposeful about how I present results to others.

Drawbacks:

It's not the prettiest of the survey platforms that I use. It's not bad-looking, it's just not eye-catching. However, that's because SparkChart was made from the ground up to be a powerful survey platform first and then give eye-candy second. The very pretty platforms are eye-catching but don't offer the same degree of analytical power after collecting results.

June 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Russell P.

«Spark Chart is Worth Your Time and Attention »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great alternative survey creation/tracking software option.

Drawbacks:

This is solid software that keeps improving, but one small complaint: it uses British spelling in the UI and templates. Of course, if that's the worst thing you can say, that's not bad!

In sum:

We use SparkChart in higher ed applications at a community college (ask about education discounts) and it fits the bill nicely.

June 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Alex C.

«Great tool for surveys »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that it is a complete system to create, send, and analyze surveys

Drawbacks:

Their UX is not as intuitive as we would like it to be, but we've been told they are working on it so we now improvements coming soon

In sum:

Spark Chart is a must tool to have to be able to gather information from your customers, and in our case from our clients' customers. This information is key to be able to develop products and services perfectly aligned to solve their problems and satisfy their real needs.

May 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«spark chart, what you've been waiting for in survey solutions»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great modern interface. They're in a growth period and are listening to users and responding.

Drawbacks:

It doesn't connect to my marketing automation platforms.

In sum:

Surveys!

May 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin M.

«Tried the Free Tools, Glad I Paid for Spark Chart»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Spark Chart's flexibility and features handles our diverse needs. We're a business strategy consulting firm so I need to survey clients workforces from time to time. We've also used it to set up a proprietary tool I designed to assess Fluidity within a company across the company, teams, or departments.

Drawbacks:

The learning curve is not as intuitive at first, but over the last couple of years the development team has managed to both add more feature and simplify the end user experience.

In sum:

Very positive. The end user experience looks great and functions smoothly. The reports save us time on compiling stats and gives us insights. The learning curve isn't real steep but once the customs and design approach are understood it became a simple to use and powerful ally to our survey work.

May 6, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Mark H.

«The Truth Is Spark Chart»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

What stands out most the incredible easy way that Spark Chart lets you track and manage the overall progress of your surveys. And did I mention it does so in real time?! This is very convenient.

Drawbacks:

I would not directly want to call this a Con, but the sheer amount of features can be overwhelming. My advice is to schedule time to sit down and get to learn the system. It will not bring you it's full potential when you spend 5 minutes setting things up.

In sum:

The overall experience with Spark Chart is good. It does what it should do. The reporting feature and Zapier integration are perfect. Highly recommended.

May 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Survey's with Power»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Sparkchart is the best in class survey software for power users. It lets you create very sophisticated surveys. Including Net Promoter Score Surveys Aggregate selected rating scale responses into a single chart Corporate Board Survey SWOT analysis survey and more... In addition they just completed a major UX remodel and the site is getting easier to use by the day.

Drawbacks:

The old UX was not great. But it is much better now!

In sum:

I am very happy with the survey power Spark Chart gives me. Without these templates I wouldn't know where to find the best in class business surveys, much less how to put them together.

April 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sanjay S.

«Surveys done easy»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Spark Chart has tons of templates to begin your survey campaign. It is easy to send out surveys through emails. If your first round of emails do not get a response, you can send out a premade reminder email. Everything has been thought out for you.

Drawbacks:

The visuals on the site are minimal since this is designed to get data. My young office staff complain about the simplicity of the website; however, I love how I can get straight to the data. It has a simple layout, which is good for me.

In sum:

This helped my organization sort out its priorities on the needs of the customers.

April 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Fraser N.

«Excellent product and great support »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use and good to work with and support were quick to respond when needed

Drawbacks:

A couple of features from e.g. survey monkey missing when I used it

March 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Marius G.

«Fantastic survey tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I mostly enjoy and it to collect the customer satisfaction and feedback. I also love their integrations with Slack and Zapier.

Drawbacks:

The UX was not great and user-friendly, although it has changed greatly. There still is room for improvement in their design.

In sum:

Once you get over the Tour guide, you will be ready to set up your surveys in minutes. I use it to survey customers regarding their satisfaction and to collect feedback, although Sparkchart can be used for many different types of surveys (e.g. Net Promoter Score, feedback from employees, etc.)

March 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Tim M.

«Good value, great outcome!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Amazingly simple to set up surveys and then repeat them. Analysis of the results was clear and easy to understand.

Drawbacks:

Initially some of the terminology was confusing, but the designers have well and truly changed this so it is now easy to understand

In sum:

We are now easily able to get the honest opinions from our customers on where our business is strong and where we can make improvements for a small fraction of the cost of the original survey process we used! Now we can send out a modern answer controlled survey at the click of a button.

March 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chris S.

«Superb Survey Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The ability to be able to very quickly set up a survey, and the ease of sending out the survey and reporting the results.

Drawbacks:

No issues with the software, I am very satisfied with the sofware

In sum:

Very user friendly with extensive examples and help

March 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Vivian A.

«Spark Chart»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Spark is an easy tool to use for surveying people and the support is on this tool is superb!

Drawbacks:

I have not found anything that I did not like

In sum:

Positive experience after demo consult by the Spark Chart founder

March 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mark P.

«Excellent Tool For Survyes»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Great tool for creating surveys and the templates make it much easier.

Drawbacks:

It's relatively easy to use but could be improved and i know the vendors are keen to keep improving it. And that means a lot.

In sum:

Great tool. What's important is the vendors are always looking to improve the product and for me this makes the difference.

February 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Thet Htut O.

«Comprehensive Survey Toolset»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The app is clearly the comprehensive powerhouse to create surveys. I can create many kinds of surveys and it serves its purposes well. I can invite participants and review on them after the survey. The most thing I like about this software is it has complete analysis and ready made feature-rich templates.

Drawbacks:

The app is hard to navigate around. I had to play some time around to get used to it. The survey templates are feature rich but not very attractive yet. Sparkchart needs better UI and easy navigation.

In sum:

Simply, it is a wonderful app to use to create surveys. The app itself is geared towards business and educational surveys. I cannot use it for simple cases. Sometimes, I need more attractive and clean surveys. Then SparkChart is not a good option.

January 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daniel M.

«Spark Chart rules»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Excelente UI, easy to use, support extra hard

Drawbacks:

i have nothing to talk about this ok, that all right

January 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Very good alternative to SurveyMonkey»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like the ability they have to filter the result based on the response type and the beautiful chart styles.

Drawbacks:

It is a little complicated to create and share a new survey.

In sum:

Very good experience, especially when I have to analyze the data it is incomparable to the other tools.

January 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
James B.

«Spark Chart is a multi-faceted marketing tool »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Spark Chart is an easy tool to learn how to use, but very powerful when it is used to uncover information and share information for your clients or potential clients or customers. It is an excellent tool for surveys and feedback, utilizing it's various templates. I like it because I can create marketing audits for my business.

Drawbacks:

The only thing I didn't like a about the software is that there were not a lot of templates when I initially starting using it over a year ago. I just created my own templates for my business.

In sum:

I can determine if a potential client or customer is a fit for my business, based on the answers received. Spar Chart is part of my digital process to qualify new customers or clients.

December 22, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alan R.

«Spark Chart Success»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ease of use - myself and other staff members with limited IT knowledge have used this software to create staff surveys to guide our schools Professional Learning Plan and many other areas. Functionality - Plenty state of the art features which allow you to create a user friendly survey and then at the click of a button, it will graph your results. Play Tour - Provides you with a quick overview of the program in a easy to understand process.

Drawbacks:

With such a plethora of options, knowing the best one to use to suit my targeted audience is my only dilemma.

In sum:

Surveying our staff/students and community has never been so easy. This is providing us with documented evidence of requested information that is guiding important school decisions. The ability to create a user friendly survey is capturing a wider audience. Very happy with Spark Chart!

December 15, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Troy O.

«High quality survey, great value!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The reporting flexibility is exceptional and provides for valuable survey results which can be used on multiple levels.

Drawbacks:

Took a little time to get used to the terminology, but once accustomed the software is very easy to use and customise.

In sum:

The Club initiated an annual member survey in 2017 and now extend this to a number of levels across all operations. We have found the team at Spark Chart to be extremely professional and responsive to any queries or suggestions.

December 15, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Shawn B.

«An asset in Consultancy and Social Services»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The personalised control over all aspects of Sparkchart is invaluable. You can customise and brand the surveys, messaging, reporting and analysis across all aspects of the software. The ease of use by participants on mobile and other devices is a great plus for better response rates. The live updating of completed surveys and presentation options saves a great deal of time and effort . The final product looks professional and easily lends itself to reporting to clients again saving time and money.

Drawbacks:

There's nothing yet that has been a problem.

In sum:

Sparkchart has great flexibility to be used in health and social services industries. The support provided by the Sparkchart team in survey development and reporting was excellent and has helped me use the full range of the capabilities of the software.

December 13, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software