All reviews of Smartlook

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories Smartlook. Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

L
Laura V.

«Perfect blend of qualitative & quantitative analysis for our measuring our product»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Smartlook is the perfect blend of qualitative & quantitative analysis for our product team. It's given us a new perspective on how users are experiencing our product - from how quickly users can achieve key goals, to what our product looks like on all kinds of weird and wonderful resolutions. The true power of Smartlook comes from how it captures every event that occurs, and then allows you to search seamlessly across all past events. You can also use these events in funnels and analyse where your users are dropping out of key workflows. Since the events are all automatically tracked, we can ask "I wonder how many users have used this feature since it launched?" and get instant answers by searching the pre-recorded events. It's truly mind-blowing! And last but not least, the support team at Smartlook was AMAZING! Our product uses a few layout attributes that the Smartlook recorder wasn't capturing correctly at first. The Smartlook team worked with us over 2 days to quickly resolve the issue to support our use case and now it's all working perfectly.

Drawbacks:

There's nothing I'm disliking about Smartlook, although I'm looking forward to more flexibility with pinning stacked event charts (where I'm comparing multiple events) as a single dashboard tile. This would make tracking our key metrics really slick. Mostly I'm just excited to see where they take the product!

September 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Márton P.

«The idea to look how our customers use our websites is brilliant. I'm always very excited to replay.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I have spotted out several typos and failures on my site just by looking what my visitors had seen. It provides the best insight as well regarding the customers behaviour, it is not comparable to anything else I was using (google analytics, path recording). I ve discovered a new world with Smartview and can't help spending hours playing back then recordings, and checking what and hiw the visitors were doing.

Drawbacks:

On a smartphone the right panel (offering other other recordings if the same visitor ) takes up a considerable amount of space, and it takes too much clicks and precise zoom to hide it. Itwould be better to be able to switch it off from the profile settings, (or simply deactive it for the free package) Its also a big painpont, that there is no option to filter out the recording from direct (not facebook, google etc), as this info is also not visible on the smartphone listing

September 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lukas D.

«It's simple & easy to use!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Like a web designer I was looking for this simple, but useful tool for a years! Makes it easy for you to understand your website visitor's behavior for FREE. Their new Heatmaps are also very simple and easy to use, even for mobile devices and tablets.

Drawbacks:

There is a lot of recordings on my website, so it would be nice to have some of them recommended by system.

In sum:

I can see my website through the customer's eyes which it's really useful for revealing of mistakes and find what to improve!

September 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Martin K.

«Perfect tool to see what customers do on your site, so you can find errors and enhance your site.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Free version for starting projects, giving most important features until you can effort paid ones.

Drawbacks:

The service gives just a few advantages comparing free and paid versions for the difference in price... So you try to use the free version as long as possible...

In sum:

We corrected few errors on pages and also adjusted few thing, that we found that are important for customers.

September 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Cynthia R.

«Smartlooked for awhile now»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

So we've been using Smartlook for some time now and I always thought it was a decent program. Having just gone through an entire tax season with almost every call utilizing this tool, it deserves a second view so to speak. Smartlook allows tech support or agents (in my company) to share screens with their customers. We can see their mouse movements, help them to navigate through the various options and features and troubleshoot errors by literally putting our eyes on it. It works by having the customer provide a code given on the website and this code allows access to their screen through Smartlook. Agents and customers alike have come to rely heavily on Smartlook to help get the support they need and get it in a timely manner. It makes a world of difference when you can see the screen, identify the issue and solve it all at once rather than take precious minutes and hours trying to describe what is going on and another hour trying to describe how to fix it.

Drawbacks:

The only thing I can say I least like about this software is that you can only screenshare within the website. Unlike another competition, you cannot screen the customers complete computer screen. If a customer wants to minimize a screen so you can see a document on their computer, for instance, you can't. In my line of work its not a deal breaker at all because the majority of the workflow is within the website.

In sum:

Smartlook has given time management a new definition. It allows us to save tremendous time and work more efficiently.

September 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kajetan M.

«Smartlook user»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I appreciate the simplicity and ease of working with the tool. It is very easy to teach even a potential client how to use the smarlook in the future and learn from it

Drawbacks:

I miss setting a session limit for a given project and events for incorrect input filling.

September 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Kevin S.

«Clever software shame about the after sales service»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

The insight to offers to client on boarding is invaluable.

Drawbacks:

If you are a European customer and don't want to be charged VAT that you cannot recover the sign up flow is very misleading. Although the VAT is offered as a credit note they refused a refund.

In sum:

I found it very disappointing that I was only offered a credit and not a refund of the VAT that should not have been charged to a UK based business. After several emails to their support team they no longer even reply. BEWARE!

September 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Want to Increase your Website productivity? - If Yes then 1000% Smartlook Help You :) »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

First of all, I like the way to install and configure - Very Easy Step by Using GTM or Code. Just A Single Code and Get it Done. Second is Each and Every Second, Review, Insights Interest Showcase in Video Format. Heatmaps is also a great feature. I am new for now - reviewing in just after 10 min of signup at Smartlook - but I feel I should share my experience as a new user and ofcourse i am exploring it more and will look into it details. And Yes - It helps me to give a clear understanding about what user looking, searching and react more. So I can get my platform more better in terms of design and options.

Drawbacks:

For Now - I am a newbee here. But Ofcourse if there I finf something issue or something i dislike - then i will share to support to make it easier or fruitful for users.

In sum:

- User Insights in terms of Interest, Thoughts and Where to convert - Remove unwanted things by adding user interest things.

September 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michael R.

«Great tool for viewing visitor actions»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The recordings are a great way to see how a visitor interacts with your site. You can view new or returning visitors. Shows referral source, path through site, device used and even browser. Also location.

Drawbacks:

Trying to parse and understand all the data is a bit challenging. Would be nice if there was some kind of automated summaries. Lot of data to digest and interpret.

In sum:

The main goal is to improve the conversion rate. Easy to set up and use. Learning curve on understanding the data. Think it will be a great tool.

August 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Good price great results»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Its easy to use with a ton a filters to filter users by location, page details, and other website activity. Y our even able to not only filter out your companies IP address but star valued users to continuously look at hate website behavior. It's easy to share the videos and view them to notice trends or issues amongst users.

Drawbacks:

It doesn't archive the videos past a certain time frame it also isn't super easy to sort by date

In sum:

I'm impressed with the platform especially all th features you get for the price. I have tried other platforms that have a portion of this feature and for the mid in beta while Smartlook has really thought out the different metrics and filters.

August 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
John W.

«Brilliant software by Smartlook and a real game changer its like looking over the customer shoulder»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

A fast easy implementation does not slow down the website, you can see what the customer gets up to. You will not believe the quality and once you have tried it no more need to study analytics charts to try and figure out what is going on. You won't believe it but it is FREE.

In sum:

It is so easy to use and is like watching a video of someone using your website. I have no idea how they get such fantastic video quality (or seem video quality) and not slow down the website. This is fantastic software and a real game changer, I have already started spotting little tweaks that need implementing from watching over the customer's shoulder.

August 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Philip W.

«Smartlook helps me look smart»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Smartlook is easy to use it helps me see how people interact with my website so I can improve user experience. I have also been able to make contact with customers who have had difficulty placing an order so this software has helped me in more ways than one.. It can also be used a a good anti fraud deterrent also.

Drawbacks:

Price I think the price could be lowered to help the smaller business ,you know the one man band who works from home.

In sum:

Seriously this is a tool you should be using so you know how your website works for your customers, it's all about finding what works and where you may be going wrong. It's cheaper than a consultant and this online consultant works 27/7

August 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Chryso S.

«Great for UX optimisation»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The functionalities it offers, especially when starting as a freemium user. The UX is simple, automatically tracking important events that can be used to set up a funnel, the fast forward option and the highlighted elements you can review, etc.

Drawbacks:

We are not using the Heatmap functionality, and we believe there can be an improvement on that feature. We are using a separate provider for that.

In sum:

We are generally loving so far the functionalities it offers to our team to be able to understand the digital behaviour of our users with our beta tool

August 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Grisell M.

«Getting analytics from the visitant view is a great tool nowadays.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

With this type of solutions we can know if our visitors have problems when making a purchase, or find a button, for example, as well as verify the most common actions within a specific page. Record even the visits made from phones and tablets, always leaving the videos saved for 3 days in the app (you can extend the number of days by inviting friends to use the solution) and for three months in the cloud (videos that we consider more tools). In addition to the video we will also see the visitor's IP address, location, browser, traffic source and time spent on the page, so it is a perfect complement to analize.

Drawbacks:

The limit is too short, but it's enough if your website don't have millars of visits. Lately the tool has not recorded several sessions. Now blocks checkout page on free version. A world map of all the users connections, would be usefull.

August 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Discover how your users browse your website.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Smartlook is a great tool that helps to know how users use your web page. Smartlook records videos of how users navigate, giving you basic information such as what browser you use, the country of origin, the device ... Thanks to these recordings you can discover possible improvements or failures in your web page. You can understand better because users can not complete a process and work to give them a better experience. In addition to the recordings, in Smartlook you can create heatmaps and funnels to have a better control of objectives.

Drawbacks:

In the SPA web pages the heatmaps do not work correctly. In addition, by default the CSS cache is activated and if you make changes to your web page it takes time to update them, because of this, you may be watching recordings that apparently have errors but in reality it is the fault of the cache.

In sum:

I activate Smartlook on my website once a week to collect hundreds of videos and review them during the week. In this way I discover possible failures or improvements and apply them.

July 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Selene R.

« Easy to use, very useful, excellent to know at all times what the customers do in my e-commerce»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Necessary every day for the preparation of marketing campaigns, the handling is very intuitive and easy

Drawbacks:

The loading of some of the recordings is somewhat slow and it takes time to show the recording when the customer is still on the web.

In sum:

Know which products are the most visited by customers, in addition to the time that remains on the page to discover the limitations that each client can have in navigation for later use for improvements on the web

July 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Thileepan K.

«giving good experience to our online customers»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Smartlook really help for our online business, we can find perfect analysis for our website with SmartLook, when we use SmartLook, we discover our website traffic source and bugs so we can give best experience to our online customers.

Drawbacks:

SmartLook have many features, we offer many product with our website so we need discover each product, sales, traffic, bugs, but SmartLook made easy to work with product analysis. we analysis about each product, so we update and give best to our customers.

July 9, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
P
Prokop S.

«DX Heroes review»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's better than HotJar and I want to support Czech startups instead of foreign startups. :) The UI is much better than in HotJar.

Drawbacks:

I am still not sure if the first plan has suitable value for the money. I really appreciate the extended trial period.

In sum:

Smartlook has a clean UI and it's easy to set up. I wouldn't say I like the blocking page after the trial ended because I wanted to show SmartLook to my colleague first before we decide if it has enough value for our business.

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Azad H.

«Really really easy to use and perfect to know how visitors use our store.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

That it has a free version of the product. I wouldnt have tried it if it was paid at first. I was one of the first to try this product when it launched.

Drawbacks:

That the play button is 0.5x speed. Also that alot of the elements on my site not loading on the recorder. I have cleared cache multiple times and made my friends go on my site, and they always load every file, but for some reason it wont load in the recorder. Most of the time its the image thats not loaded but other images are.

In sum:

Watching how i can make my site better for my visitors

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Andrea C.

«Great Tracking»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- really easy to deploy - recording let you understand a lot from customers - Heatmaps are really powerful to get info at a glance

Drawbacks:

- It doesn't always work well with custom websites, for example on event tracking, something isn't right with my numbers. - Price is affordable but it could be better. Otherwise they could somehow let you download historic data.

In sum:

Still improving our setup, anyway i think it's really awesome for b2c and ecommerce with main cms

July 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Q
Quang Tri N.

«The Best»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the Heatmaps section, especially to view DESKTOP and SMARTPHONE maps. I advice to use this software to understand the section of your website useless.

Drawbacks:

Enlarge total storage limit for free account at all websites. It is better araound 1,000 per website.

In sum:

increase your own visitors per pages

June 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Arthur D.

«An amazing tecnology!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

That I can see what customers are viewing and clicking when using my website. It´s perfect to see even if your website is loading faster for the user and what appears in the first byte.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes videos are short but I think it´s because the user got off the website. I can´t figure out anything else.

In sum:

Because it can be free and help people about their website usage.

June 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Daniel S.

«I Love GetSmartLook»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

What I like best is the possibility that I have to be able to follow each step that the customer gives in our e-commerce and quickly identify and correct any mistakes we may have on our site.

Drawbacks:

Unfortunately they have a very limited free version and sometimes when I really need the software it is already full and I have to clean and wait to fill it again to be able to analyze.

In sum:

nice

June 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Big brother helps you sell better»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I LOVE this software as it has really helped us track down user issues that get reported. In the past when a customer reported a bug we would test and try and wouldn't always find the issue as it can't always be replicated. Could be the customer had an issue because of some Server load or because some process was running, we were never really sure. With Smartlook we know! We can find the customers session and find where they had trouble and watch the user experience. We can check if there were JS errors that don't normally occur for them or if there were glitches for a specific browser, all with ease.

Drawbacks:

The geolocator doesn't always match the geolocator we have on the site which means that it isn't always easy to find someones session.

In sum:

Overall very very recommended especially if you are in a debugging or Beta stage.

June 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Lucia S.

«Excellent for making decisions about site functionality.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I follow the step-by-step navigation and the preference of the products by potential customers, so I can make decisions about the site.

Drawbacks:

Because I'm in the free plan, I can not see the completion of my site users, so I lose performance on the site.

May 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Cristian G.

«It is the best tool ever»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

There are a tons of tools to track visitors, but watch what they are really doing is amazing. Those insights can change everything and help you to create the best customer experience.

Drawbacks:

nothing!! everything is cool. Maybe it would be great if you can gather together all sesion that are similar, so you don't have to spend time looking similar sesion that doesn't help you.

May 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Madalin B.

«I am freelance developer. I am using Smartlook to follow the projects for which I am bidding. »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is very simple to guess what the customer is looking at and how adapted is the interface to customer requirements and experience. This way I get to focus on important projects and push the right price.

Drawbacks:

I often use canvas and iframes. I know it's a security rule but I need a minimum information about that content.

In sum:

Reliable clients and cost-effective projects. I am freelance developer. I am using Smartlook to follow the projects for which I am bidding. It is very simple to guess what the customer is looking at and how adapted is the interface to customer requirements and experience. This way I get to focus on important projects and push the right price.

May 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alvin K.

«Trial User for Heatmaps»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Our main focus was on heatmaps, it was the reason why we implemented it. It give us great insight into our customers behavior and it is nicely visualized in Smartlook.

Drawbacks:

It would be nice if there will be some opportunity to download done heatmaps

May 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Luis Eduardo R.

«Smartlook has help us to detect bugs and non returning customers in our process of purchase»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The quality of the recordings and the ease of installation and use. But above all the insides that give us to improve the quality of our processes

Drawbacks:

The number of recordings in the free mode, i think that 2000 instead of 1000 could make a big difference for us

In sum:

The perspective of our customers are invaluable to us

May 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Mike V.

«It's good, you must use it»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

very interesting product. It can be useful to identify new opportunities to grow and business. It's awesome

Drawbacks:

the limit is too short, but it's enough if your website don't have millars of visits. So it's great.

In sum:

see the behaviour of my clients in the website

April 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Silvia Z.

«Smartlook helps me to understand of behavior of my customers»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is a step towards understanding our customers and helping us prepare our strategies. It is really useful to begin to understand our clients. You have an overview of the demand and customer preferences to help them customize the offer.

Drawbacks:

At least I do not like that this free version is limited and I often have to clear data. We would also prefer some statistics, for example, where our customers are from what country, region, city, age, and so on.

In sum:

customer preferences

April 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Abhishek G.

«Smartlook gives you so much info»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Smartlook provides a lot of information needed for qualitative analysis which is useful if I want to see what others are searching for and clicking on websites.

Drawbacks:

I haven't come across any issues with Smartlook thus far. It seems like a useful and user-friendly software to me.

In sum:

I can see what others are paying attention to on websites, which is useful from a marketing research perspective.

April 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Sean M.

«Easy setup, reporting, and sharing capabilities - even on the free version!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like that this product makes me look credible to my clients. Many people fear using screen recording because they think it is hard to do, but I can easily set this up and share recordings with my clients in minutes... for free. Also, the ability to set up filters is great; which is also free.

Drawbacks:

I do not like that all data is blocked after 1500 monthly visits on the free version - for all websites contained in one account. I would like it better if this number were specific to each website.

In sum:

Overall, I feel this is a great tool for gaining insight into how users are experiencing websites. Within a few minutes, I can now spot where users get confused and our team can think of ways to encourage action.

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
E
Enver A.

«Essential Online Marketing and Customer Experience tool.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is a great tool to monitor incoming traffic (with sources), and to track their movements on the website in order to improve the user experience on the website. It is a great feedback tool.

In sum:

User Experience Optimization

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Marlon A.

«Undoubtedly it is the best option for analysis of behavior in websites. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Simple and efficient tools, they deliver what they promise. The administrative panel is easy and intuitive allowing you to quickly access your clients' accounts. The price is the best and the free account is excellent with few limitations. Would certainly recommend!

Drawbacks:

Maybe they could include feedback resources like polls and surveys. Also have a tool for receiving visual feedback, allowing visitors to select areas or elements of the site / app and write comments.

In sum:

They allowed me to see how people use my sites and make improvements for a fair price and a friendly tool.

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Frédéric G.

«It's amazingly simple to use, both on my website and for using the information gathered»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

- 5 minutes to create the account and have the few lines of code to add to my website - Integration on my site - Voilà Marvelous simplicity & efficiency I can watch how users are acting with my website for User support, site & UX optimization. Just speaking of this, it worth it

Drawbacks:

I would love to have a world map of all the users connections. Frankly, it's already more than great.

March 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Courtenay W.

«Great free trial and even the free tier is awesome»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Its so easy to install, works great, shows exactly how someone interacts with an app, and provides easy filters to see what you need.

Drawbacks:

Sharing specific recordings isn't as easy as sharing a YouTube link, but I can understand why!

In sum:

Seeing the precise actions taken on a website is amazing

March 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Martin M.

«Very helpful, I recommend»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The basic version is free (so you can try all important functions for free) It is very easy to understand how it works It helps me to improve my internet eshop. I could not see many faults of my eshop without this system. It is also very powerful marketing tool, you can easily watch the behaviour of your customers (where they come from, what time they spent on particular page, what was the reason why they left your eshop etc.

In sum:

I have mentioned it before, but I have to again emphasize that it is powerful marketing tool and also very important instrument for improving functions of your e-shop.

March 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jorge J.

«A tool with good results. »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Easy to use tool, free plan with good storage capacity, good functionality, advanced search, heatmaps.

Drawbacks:

Lately the tool has not recorded several sessions. Now blocks checkout page on free version. That's it.

February 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Colton J.

«Smartlook provides a Smart Look at Users»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I appreciate how easy it is to start getting user insights from your website. Immediately we could see places on our site that could be enhanced because of being able to see our user's pain points more clearly.

Drawbacks:

The "Pick an event on page" feature would have been nice to use, but didn't work with our Google Tag Manager implementation.

In sum:

Smartlook as enabled us to be more knowledgeable about our users, and thus prioritize enhancements that truly benefit the user.

February 25, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
R
Renee P.

«My go-to tool for understanding what customers and prospects are up to»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love the simple installation to wordpress and the intuitive session recording dashboard. I really appreciate the free trial which is based off number of recordings. Because I'm a new business and don't have huge volume I'm still able to make use of the free version and upgrade when my business increases. Thank you for this.

Drawbacks:

Nothing springs to mind.

In sum:

Really great. Still only on a free trial as I don't have a huge amount of traffic yet.

February 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Alexander S.

«Perfect tool and great source of info for UX analytics»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's a must-have tool for any UX-related person, both designers and marketers. It allows you to see what exactly your visitors do on your website. Smartlook has an amazing interface and powerful feature to analyze your customers' behaviour and improve your business :)

Drawbacks:

It's pretty expensive for small-sized businesses, not every company can afford it. At the same time free version is pretty limited. But anyway, if the budget is not a problem, I strongly recommend to use this tool.

In sum:

Excellent tool for UX designers! :)

February 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
B
Bruno S.

«Simply excellent!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The customer support for free version was excellent. They helped me even in the free plan. Great professionals!

In sum:

I can identify the usability issues of my site and fix them. To this day, we can only say good things about Smartlook. We have to congratulate the team by the excellent tool.

February 12, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Shawn B.

«Great asset!»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I loved how you can see heat maps on what visitors click on the most and what they avoid. I like that it literally records the visitors session to show you how to make improvements. I also like the fact if you pay for the entire year you get 2 months for free.

Drawbacks:

The only thing that can be changed is a lower price, maybe a smaller package. I have a small Business and it can get costly.

In sum:

I got Smartlook to help build my conversion rate. I wanted to see what customers are clicking on and what they are not so I could improve my website to increase sales.

February 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Sagar M.

«First tool to use if you're creating a mobile app»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Ability to view each session and understand UX issues without having to wait for user feedback

Drawbacks:

Inability to create custom tags for users for easier identification in case where we want to view the recordings anonymously.

In sum:

Great app to do qualitative analytics in user's natural environment helping faster product development. This enables better prioritisation decisions.

January 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Miguel G.

«a very useful tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I can improve my web and the user experience thanks to smartlook being able to analyze the behavior in different computer browsers, tablets and mobile.

Drawbacks:

The limit of 1000 recordings in the free account is finished in a short time, even so it is quite useful to obtain data of the operation and to correct possible errors that we can only see through this tool.

January 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Learned so much about my online website»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I love that I am able to go through every visitor on my website and see exactly what he or she did. This allows me not only to learn more about what the visitors like the most, but also the things which I need to fix or add. Seeing what costumers do on my website is like viewing my business from their point of view. It is amazing how much I can get out with this software

Drawbacks:

The only thing which I disliked was switching from viewing visitors to going back to the list. I feel that the process could be made a little easier if I was able to watch the visitor while also seeing the list of visitors somewhere and be able to switch between them from one same page. However, this is just a minor difficulty for me and I got pretty used to using the platform the way it is.

In sum:

Learning more about my website visitors, what they like, what needs to be optimized, added to, or changed on the website in order to create the best experience for the visitors

January 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
M
Michal P.

«Great qualitative analytics tool»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Smartlook doesn't sample their recordings in comparison with most competitors. Their support and account management is top notch, wouldn't even consider a change because of them.

Drawbacks:

There are some bugs now and then but nothing too annoying. And I always get answers whenever I report them, it doesn't get unnoticed and they work on fixing them. User management is a bit clumsy at the moment but it should get better in the future.

In sum:

Smartlook is a great addition to Google Analytics. It provides answers that you can't get from your quantitative data. A must-have for marketing analysts and UX designers.

January 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
James T.

«Flat out love SmartLook»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Quick and easy setup. Get to know what you're customers are doing on your website. Track IP/location of site visitors. Tech info i.e. desktop vs mobile.

Drawbacks:

There's a minimum API support online. Would like to see better API documentation and flexibility. Also integration with other platforms such as MAS and CRMs. Would love to integrate SmartLook with Marketo, Salesforce, HubSpot, InfusionSoft and the likes.

In sum:

CRO that improved ROI by a minimum of 36%

December 14, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Freedom D.

«ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I absolutely love smart look not only for the amount of features that it packs into it but how good those features are, we generally use it for spotting technical issues or seeing the heat maps but its also allowed us to see the main points at which people abandon carts and although we can see that through GA, Smartlook allows us to see what they are looking at when the do it which helps us to narrow down why they left. All of the other features are phenomenal and I just cant fault the support and everything to do with them

Drawbacks:

I had no issues with Smartlook at all

In sum:

We are solving IT issues, abandoned carts, seeing heat maps. Smartlook should be a piece of software that every company has.

December 12, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software