All reviews of VSDC Video Editor

Read recent reviews and users’ true-life stories VSDC Video Editor . Due to the customer feedback, you will learn more about the benefits and drawbacks of the service, in terms of operability, usability, technical support and a lot more.

L
Laurie W.

«AVS Video Editor a must try and enjoy»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

After trying out many other options which left me frustrated, I tried AVS Video Editor and was amazed at how easy it was to use and complete projects.

Drawbacks:

Not having more time before now to use it as much as I do now.

In sum:

As an older newbie to video editors, now that I have the time to do my To Do List as I am retired, I tried out a lot of different video editors. So many of them left me frustrated with unfinished projects that I gave up on. AVS Video Editor changed that for me as I am sure it has many others. If you have been frustrated or think you cannot do this please try AVS Video Editor, I have so many FINISHED a projects now. I have made a library of each of my grandchildren that I can now just keep adding more and more videos to for the. When they are older, after all we all know parents have the best intentions to do them just never seem the time to get to them raising their families. What a great gift from grandma and grandpa to leave for them.

September 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kevin B.

«Newbie to video editing»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Very comprehensive feature list to make professional videos. This was my first use of video editing software and I initially used the free version. The professional version has a few features I wanted to I made the purchase.

Drawbacks:

There is nothing that I have discovered so far but I have only done a few videos so it is hard to know if I will discover any issues. So far I am very satisfied.

In sum:

Very good. A lot of it is fairly intuitive so it is easy and quick to learn plus there are a lot of tutorials for the software.

September 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«A video editor with a lot of useful features »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

VSDC is a Windows based video editor that provides a variety of useful features for a beginner in video editing. It provides the user a variety of video and audio effects, filters etc. Further it has the ability to capture screen recordings, audio recordings as well as to save video files in numerous formats. It has a rich set of online tutorials that are quite useful for beginners as well. Further, the user interface of the software is very easy to get familiar with and easy-to-use.

Drawbacks:

The diversity of the provided video effects is a bit narrow. It would be much helpful if there were more number of different video effects to be used for editing so that videos can be edited more creatively.

In sum:

The overall experience of using the video editor is quite favorable as it provides a wide variety of useful features to make amazing videos. Even the free version of the software contains lot of useful and amazing effects and other editing options that can help to create interesting and beautiful videos. The paid version contains even more helpful features. Therefore, VSDC video editor is a good recommendation for a beginner level video editor to get to learn and use the basic video editing techniques.

September 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dragan K.

«Very good video editor»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

VSDC video editor is a program that someone without previous knowledge like me can use, edit and create excellent video content!

Drawbacks:

Voice recorder could be more implemented with video editor (preview of video while recording voice-over).

In sum:

Creating and editing videos like a PRO!

September 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Trina H.

«Acceptable software for video editing »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

In our publishing house we were looking for a software that would allow us to make video editions about the baptisms of our books and professional publications. While looking for software that would adapt to our needs we got VSDC, an excellent software that allows us among many things, to edit high quality videos, adding layers, animations, music or audio tracks, audiovisual effects and text to our videos, providing them with great audiovisual quality which is what we look for in our editorial when we are going to do the promotion of a cultural product.

Drawbacks:

The work of editing videos, in itself, requires certain technical knowledge that must be put into practice to generate large audiovisual productions. This, to a certain extent represents a problem for our workers since not everyone can use this software and we had to hire an editor to get what we were looking for with the videos we currently edit.

September 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kris S.

«Powerful, yet easy to use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

VSDC combines an intuitive interface with powerful features designed to allow the end user to create remarkable videos, complete with animations and even includes professional Hollywood type features such as chroma-keying, more commonly referred to as the "green screen" effect. The program does a great job of combining powerful video editing features with easy of use, and really helps to streamline the entire multimedia editing and production process.

Drawbacks:

Earlier versions of VSDC seemed a have a few software bugs here and there when performing certain features, however, these wrinkles seemed to have been ironed out in the most recent releases.

In sum:

I've been able to create high quality videos for inclusion in the video games my company produces thanks to VSDC, and don't have any plans to switch to another video editor anytime soon.

September 10, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Ana M.

«Great video editor with some unique features»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is free, very simple and useful video editor. It has a lot of useful options and features. Great for beginners and intermediate users.

Drawbacks:

There should be more filters and video effects. Most interesting features are hidden and without video-tutorials user cannot know about them.

In sum:

Many specific and professional needs are sold by using this software.

September 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Yashoda W.

«Expert Video Editing Software »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Its easy to understand and control functionalities.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes it may not open correctly. Some errors are displaying.

In sum:

This is a very good video editing software which can be used for any sector in present era.it is very useful for my animation video editings.

August 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«A powerful video editor even beginners can use»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The intuitive user interface of this software is brilliant. Despite never having any previous experience with video editing software I was able to grasp how it worked within a matter of hours. Video cutting and splitting is a breeze, only requiring clicking and dragging with the mouse, nothing complicated.

Drawbacks:

Exporting edited videos can sometimes be time consuming and taxing on a computer.

In sum:

This software was used for editing lengthy videos taken during construction of various structures on site. The videos needed to be edited to bite sized portions suitable for presentations. VSDC Video Editor proved to be reliable handling these high resolution videos of long duration without a hiccup. I would recommend it to anyone.

August 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Karasinghe Arachchige H.

«VSDC Video Editor »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

1. Allow users to experience maximum features to make quality videos in the free edition. 2. Quite easy to learn as icons on the interface help to interpret the outcome for the edit. 3. Return on investment is beyond the limit since the price of the software is relatively low compared to the competitive brands in the market 4. Enable to export the completed video to various formats (YouTube, Instagram, and social networks) 5. The resolution, encoder mode and aspect correction can configure to have a low size video without losing great quality from videos. 6. Making green screen video can be done less than minutes. 7. Advance features are enabled to make text, parallax and rewind effects for videos.

Drawbacks:

1. Fewer shortcut keys to acquire the desired output within seconds 2. Object position setting not placing to the right place in the timeline, though given the right command 3. Too many icons sometimes hinder the editing time. 4. Screen capture not having continuous smoothness 5. Need to add a shortcut key in the interface to contact a support person 24/7 to support creators

In sum:

This Software can be crowned as the best video editing software to produce in this decade for a reasonable price. Before we purchase the pro version we had to utilize the software to experience the effectiveness of the software to our company. Indeed, it has exceeded our expectations as this helped our organization to produce a plethora of videos to attract customers and meet the sales targets. This has many handy features that help us to make various videos with the picture in picture and side videos. Last but not least we can use this to produce solid graphs for presentations also. I highly recommend this tool for your video editing purpose.

August 8, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
José Luis F.

«Editando video con VSDC Video Editor»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Me impresionó la cantidad de características profesionales que tiene VSDC, incluso en la versión gratuita. Es más que suficiente para un usuario medio. Se puede hacer prácticamente lo mismo que con un programa pago. Además de las herramientas de edición y efectos especiales de audio y video, permite guardar el archivo final en numerosos formatos e inclusive subirlo directamente a Internet. Tiene prefijadas las configuraciones más habituales, muchas, y también se pueden modificar todos los parámetros para obtener un formato de salida muy personalizado. La versión gratuita es verdaderamente gratuita y se puede usar indefinidamente con muy pocas limitaciones, que prácticamente no se notan si no necesitamos un trabajo muy profesional. Me parece muy destacable la honestidad de la empresa, porque cumple lo que promete y el software no tiene "sorpresas" de ningún tipo. No agrega marcas de agua, no limita el largo o el formato de los videos y no obliga a adquirir una licencia para seguir usándolo. No es una versión de prueba. Es un editor de video gratuito con una versión Pro para trabajos de muy alta calidad o para uso profesional. Otra buena cualidad es que se actualiza permanentemente.

Drawbacks:

La interfaz de usuario es muy completa, pero no tiene la estructura típica de un software de Windows. Cuesta un poco acostumbrarse a la distribución de los menúes y a la dinámica de la interfaz. No tiene una ayuda incluida en el software, al menos en la versión gratuita. Hay muchos tutoriales en Internet, pero sería bueno contar con una ayuda más directa, aunque sea para las funcionalidades más comunes.

In sum:

Mi experiencia con este software es muy buena. Lo uso a menudo para armar videos promocionales y no he tenido ninguna dificultad. Es verdaderamente gratis y potente.

August 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Debjit B.

«My simple basic video editor.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

I can now edit my home videos with ease. I love the simplicity of this software. I can use all the tools available to create an awesome video from clips. Add more timeline and create an awesome home video. Create tutorial for my users and how-tos. Create videos from my picture is an awesome experience and it makes it flawless.

Drawbacks:

It is not very organise. Cant import more then one videon at a time. Not many effect to apply for your video. iIt just get your work done.

In sum:

VSDC pro is awesome for starting a video channel or make an awesome home video for a fraction cost of a what premium video. If you need to use advanced features like transaction slo-mo than try some other more premium software. I think for this price its a steal.

July 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«Most beginner friendly video editing software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

What I liked most about VSDC is that you did not need to purchase it in order to be able to edit and create a video. It allows users to use majority of their feature for free. VSDC is very simple to use. When it comes to video editing all I had to do was select a video I wanted to edit from the folder where my video was saved. VSDC also enabled me to crop videos, add audio, text, effects, transitions, and much more. This allowed me, a student with no video editing background, create flawless videos.

Drawbacks:

What I disliked most about VSDC is that they did not have a tutorial available to watch the first time using their software. As a user with no video editing background it was overwhelming to use at first. I had to go out of my way and learn everything before being able to use the software.

In sum:

Overall, VSDC Video Editor is an amazing software for those who have a limited budget. It is inexpensive and allows users to create high quality content with ease (if you know what you are doing).

July 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«VSDC Video Editor »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

1. Free version is a great product 2. Learning curve is pretty short, at least for the basic functions 3. Great tools available to edit and create quality videos

Drawbacks:

Some of the commands (like undo which is a Ctrl-Z in Office) don't work the same way.

In sum:

Great - I have been able to use it to produce decent quality training videos without the need to hire the work out. Runs well on my laptop without the need for a higher powered machine.

July 18, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Taylor S.

«What's Not To Love?»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

This software has tons of great features for absolutely free. You can pay to get the upgraded version, but the free version fit my needs perfectly. Tons of options!

Drawbacks:

Not super user friendly, especially if you've never edited videos before.

July 17, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
W
Will R.

«VSDC Video Editor is nice, free video editing software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It is free. As far as free applications that do what it does, I cannot think of many. Features are somewhat lacking but that is expected with free apps.

Drawbacks:

Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, it may not have enough features and levels to it. In which case you will need to go with a paid editing system or application.

July 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dylan G.

«Good in a pinch.»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's an easy to use, straight forward video editing software. It just works without a lot of fuss. I was able to use it for a simple quick project and it worked fine in a pinch.

Drawbacks:

It doesn't seem to have a lot of extra bells and whistles that would be great for sprucing up YouTube videos and other projects.

In sum:

I don't use it very often. I feel like there are other options that are worth a look but if this is what you have access to, it's probably do the trick.

July 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«One of the best professional video editor for Windows expecially on low end devices.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Highly stable. Efficient and Least resource hungry (I run VSDC in an Intel Celeron 2 core N3350 it ran smoothly and i used 1 - 4K and 7 - 720p videos + many transition effects + Text ). Great amount of tutorials by the guys from VSDC on YouTube and in their own Website. Hardware acceleration. (Has a lot of option to play with). Changing preview quality in player screen. (Very useful for low end devices). Lot of export formats and custom export settings. No adware in free version. The full version is avilable at a very cheap price. Full version contains most almost all features for professional grade editing. The export quality of videos is highly efficient. (I mean it got me better quality and low size files compared to shotcut. Comes with various other features like screen recorder, audio recorder, converter etc.

Drawbacks:

Couldn't find the keyboard shortcut for trimming tool (Every time i had to open the editor tab to use trim) Only windows version available. I couldn't find any other cons.

In sum:

One of the efficient and reliable free video editor available for windows. I'm not going to switch from VSDC any time soon it handle all my task pretty well.

June 27, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Gonzalo R.

«VSDC As an entry level software for editing videos»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I enjoyed the ease of use of this product, since little knowledge of video editing is required to produce great pieces of content. Effects of audio and video are a righ-click away.

Drawbacks:

If you are using the free version, the render is slow. There is a significant but not huge difference on the render speed if you use the paid version. Effects are very good, you get what you pay for.

In sum:

In our company, we were required to create a "virtual tour" through some local plants. Recordings of video and voice overs were recorded, split and put together with this software, making life easier.

June 3, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Timo U.

«It's OK if you are on a budget.»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It does well the basic tricks, the edits and cuts. I like that there's also very functional free version. Supports different formats.

Drawbacks:

I never quite figured out how come Zoom recording, edited on VSDC, for youtube output grows tremendously in size. Like editing 100MB Zoom recording to export into VSDC Youtube output is much bigger than the original source file? I also did not find an easy way to sync audio when using more than one camera.

In sum:

I like that's it is free, or if you wish hardware acceleration, for modest annual fee upgrade. You can do basic editing with it, if you're willing to take learning curve. But some online video editors these days make life somewhat easier. At the same time, it's easier than Adobe alternatives and much cheaper.

May 28, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
T
Terry B.

«Easy to use for beginners»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Our library is now offering green screen technology both for our internal use and to offer to the public through our makerspace and this program is easy to use and great for beginners. The chroma key is a big plus!

Drawbacks:

I wish the audio portion of the program were a bit more responsive, especially when we blend several different video clips that have different audio levels.

In sum:

Easy to use and easy to learn!

May 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Pragya J.

«The Best Free Video Editing Software»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

1)It's a FREE video editing software that supports nonlinear video editing. You won't have to leave the application because the trial period is over nor you have to deal with a huge watermark that makes your videos ugly. 2)Screen Capture Function: Despite being free it offers a ton of features like screen capture, audio improvement, voice-over support, effects, and transitions that are generally not found even on paid software. 3)It supports all popular audio and video codecs. Unlike other free software, I didn't have to convert videos to a suitable format to import in this software. 4)Chroma Key: Yes, we can make green screen videos with this free software. 5)Lowest system requirements needed - It works even on outdated PCs!

Drawbacks:

1)For Professional tools like motion tracking, stabilization, and beat syncing we need to switch to VSDC Pro which is paid. 2)No Video Stabilization tool in VSDC. 3)Audio waveform and hardware acceleration features are not available in the free version.

In sum:

Best Free nonlinear video editing software available right now. Every tool for beginner-friendly to intermediate video editing is available. It also supports screen capture and voice-overs. Text processing and rendering are fast. Works on almost all PCs.

May 5, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
F
Frank C.

«Free Editor Best Bang for your buck!! »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

That the free version is just as good as the paid version, which is only $20 something a year with free updates.. Easy to use and to the point. Great Youtube videos to guide newbies like me through the cool editing hacks. Can convert for multiple formats to upload too.

Drawbacks:

Make sure you download the right version 32/64 to your rig otherwise it won't work.. Crashing problems when working with larger vids so SAVE OFTEN..

In sum:

Honestly, it works great and I really enjoy the save feature so all I have to do is insert the videos and the beginning and end are already set up to go.

May 2, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Driton L.

«VSDC Video Editor»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Free version great for us,great tools available to edit a wedding clips quickly.

Drawbacks:

Has a limited number of transitions, filters and effects

In sum:

Easy to use and easy to learn for beginners

April 29, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
K
Kultida S.

«Create videos like a Pro.»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The team often release many features and a free upgrade for Pro. members. I can take out the green background and put any background on my videos. Animation features are great. I can create my videos like a Pro with a tiny annual fee.

Drawbacks:

Sometimes, the team change the look of the software after upgrading. I am kind of lose my way around.

In sum:

It helps me to get my voice over, subtitling, animation and editing jobs done like a Pro. The renewed price is great to compare to other similar softwares.

April 26, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Salvatore L.

«Close, but not quite as easy to use as lightworks»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Install process was painless, and many of the settings and modes are up to date and competitive with other paid / free competitors.

Drawbacks:

Not as easy to use / too different from industry leaders for my taste. I am used to the adobe world, and found this one too unique with not enough portable features.

April 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
J
Jason G.

«Solid option for video editing »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

1. The fact that they have a free version is always a plus. They show ads for the paid version but do not penalize you in any way if you opt to stick to the free one. They don't even add a watermark. 2. Works even on my older PC, doesn't strain the system like many video editors. 3. Easy to use import and export features to start and complete your project. You don't really have to mess with converting anything which saves a lot of time. 4. You have a lot of control over the file type and sizes when you are finished.

Drawbacks:

1. The layout is a little difficult to manage at first. It takes some work to figure out where to find things. 2. Previewing your videos can also come with challenges while you are editing. 3. Working with the timeline feature can be frustrating if you are using layers. It can be hard to avoid overlapping.

In sum:

It's the best option I've found to fit my needs. As far as the editing tools go, they offer more options than most even in the free version. Works well on any system I've used it on and has some good features for adding text, including music or other sound files and adjusting the color and feel of the complete product using filters.

April 14, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
n
nilusha i.

«my review to vsdc software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

This is the software that i am using to edit video making video making slide shows,screen captures , etc... and very easy to use this software. nice theme. there are more tools in this software . good rendering time actually it is good

Drawbacks:

open display is not creative . but software is good.

In sum:

i am a part time you tuber. i have used so many software s to make my video, in august of 2019.i found this vsdc video editing software.. since that i am using this software to edit my videos and making videos . now i am satisfy about my uploading videos those are very eye catching clips and good resolutions.

April 11, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
GLOUYTH C.

«The Video Record gets cracked»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I like it much because its user friendly and easy to understand even without knowledge in video editing specially those who just started their vlogging

Drawbacks:

Recently, its been 3 days now, whenever i do a screen record, when i tried to play it the record is always cracked and i need to do it over and over again until it wont crack. Its hassle in my part and i dont want to change another software because this one is easy to use. I hope this issues will be resolved.

In sum:

Overall i will give thumbs up for this app, i was using this on my video vlogging for a year and a half and this software is awesome. I will highly recommend this software to all.

April 1, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Douglas D.

«Video Editing software that a novice can handle»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

We use free version to edit videos of vehicles we have for sale. It is very easy to use and supports multiple formats. End quality is excellent.

Drawbacks:

VSDC video editor has a limited number of transitions, filters and effects. Sometimes it wants to hang while rendering , but that may be my old computer.

March 31, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Jeff V.

«Effective Video Project Creation»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's intuitive. Not only am I user, but I have to train others on how to edit our weekly videos. It's also flexible in the type of output. We create videos not only for YouTube but for other educational purposes, so to have the ability to export the video in a variety of formats has been great.

Drawbacks:

I'm a little bothered by past updates which have changed the menuing and layout of the product. As I mentioned above, I have to train others, and these changes can be very damaging to those who 'need to go through a process - step by step'.

In sum:

Our ability to effectively edit recorded presentations for YouTube promotion, Google Slide presentations and some for fun is why I am pleased to currently use, plan to continue to use and find the value for the cost to be very high.

March 30, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Sashana B.

«Great Video Editor»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

This video editor is full of useful features that make it a powerful video editor. You can use the basics like cutting and splitting, transitions and clip importing, as well as the more advanced features like chroma key, mask and audio and video layering. VSDC supports virtually any and every audio and video file that I've used to make my videos and the result is always beautiful. Also, I love that VSDC allows you to make videos in HD and 4K quality, and the video stabilization feature (which is not found in every video editor) is awesome.

Drawbacks:

VSDC is not as user-friendly as some other editors that I have used throughout the years. It takes some time to really get used to the interface but, once you've become comfortable, everything is really a breeze. Also, the free version of the VSDC Video Editor has some restrictions which includes watermarks. If you don't mind the watermarks, then this is no issue. However, persons who are looking for a free video editor with no restrictions or prompts to purchase any other version of the editor, in this case the Pro version, will not enjoy using VSDC.

In sum:

I use VSDC to make makeup videos for my business' Instagram page and it has been and continues to be a great experience. VSDC has made editing quite easy and fun and I have had no issues with the quality of the audio or video.

March 24, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Alain Jove R.

«Pro Video Editing at its Best»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I was thrilled to learn the Chroma Key function as I'd like to remove the video background and replace it with another one. For me, this is like Photoshop picture background removal but the video version. In relation to that, the use of shooting green screen on the background is something we see on Hollywood movie shooting, which is basically what the software's technology is using. Not only this, but I like how smooth video transitions are, the overlapping of effects can even be done seamlessly, the speed can be easily adjusted for the slow motion or fast forward effect as long as the video framerate can handle it, and the text or logo watermarking. Also, I like how there's the video stabilization function as some of my raw videos are not so perfectly still, as well the crisp video support of HD resolution.

Drawbacks:

Although it is not a major thing but changes to the interface is a bit confusing especially when you're used to finding a particular function on a certain tab on the app already. Sometimes, it can be hard using timeline as it overlaps and it can be very overwhelming when there are a lot of elements and changes to track down. I remember having a similar problem with Shotcut in which text elements from one clip can overlap and bleeds thru the other especially when it has text effects applied to it. It is the same with VSDC. And of course it would be awesome to have a preview of the edited video before exporting it as it saves time, because exports for big files takes a bit of time.

In sum:

Overall, this product is excellent as it brings professional video ideas come to life, and not to mention it is comparable to Hollywood video editors. I think the only difference is clearly the sophisticated filming tools being used to capture the videos

March 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
A
ANTONIS D.

«I used this product for some fashion videos and interviews. It's fun, easy and professional. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

First of all its a free product and I was impressed by all the tools and possibilities it offers. I liked the design and the functionality.

Drawbacks:

More filters and video effects / transitions should be available. But overall I am satisfied by using it.

In sum:

To edit my videos.

March 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
L
Laura J.

«Fabulous Video Editing Software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

My favorite thing about this software was that it was easy to learn how to use and it allowed me to easily layer videos and edit them to create multiple split screens.

Drawbacks:

There's not much I disliked about this software. The only thing I can think of is that every time I opened the program, I had to set up my preferred icons at the top for easy access. It didn't automatically save them.

In sum:

I tried so many different video editing software programs that didn't have what I needed or were very difficult to use. I was relieved to find VSDC and be able to efficiently use it to get done what I needed to. I will continue to use it in the future when I need to create videos.

March 13, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Shakkhar B.

«Best Video editing software to test paid features in free»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

[1] Offers paid features such as video converter, disc burner, 2k/4k video supporter. [2] Also provides a free screen recorder and video capture. [3] Provide video tutorials for making the software user friendly. [4] Consume low memory(RAM).

Drawbacks:

I used its VSDC Screen recorder during taking my online classes in ZOOM, but it makes my PC slow to work. Also when I click on start drawing button and attempt to move the VSDC screen recorder bar, its got stuck & didn't move if I not stop the drwing option .

In sum:

Well, I'm a professional freelancer and I was once looking out for a free video editing software for promoting my services by making videos. But most of the video making software programs are gives paid selections or 7 days free trial version. Then in the end I find the software via youtube and the most interesting thing is that it offers me to test many paid features in free.

March 7, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
I. Adrian A.

«A software that introduces you to the world of video editing»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

In my advertisements for wanting to learn how to edit videos, I started looking for software that would allow me to accomplish this goal and a friend recommended VSDC Free Video Editor to enter this world of video editing. This software may seem simple and very basic but it is not, although it is easy to use and has professional editing software features and tools. Unlike other software I've seen out there and that is for beginners, VSDC is a non-linear video editor, that is, I can edit a complete video, add images, lyrics, background music, remove unwanted tracks and other options from any minute of the video, without relying on a fixed and linear editing structure, this feature is very interesting and useful to edit videos to my liking and convenience, in short, you can customize the videos being edited. In addition to this it has excellent tools such as the mixing of several videos, the possibility of changing formats and the control of different transparent layers.

Drawbacks:

The software works only with 32-bit system, so you can not take full advantage of the potential of the pc to edit, besides this the software is sometimes a little confusing by the same style of interface that tends to be boring and a little devoid of creativity.

In sum:

VSDC is a software that although it is not professional enough is competent enough to perform video editing tasks, has a compendium of tools that make it quite accessible, in addition to recognizing that, unlike other video editors of the same size, this is easier to use and only in a couple of days of starting to use you can edit videos.

March 4, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Marcos G.

«A powerful video editing software»

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

This editing software has all the features that most programs include. The user interface has many things to improve, but has another very interesting and useful, allows you to customize the work modules. VSDC also allows to import and export in a good variety of formats.

Drawbacks:

No doubt about it... the user interface looks obsolete and overwhelming... Yes you have the option to hide or rearrange the modules, but still is quite annoying! The other thing they should work on is previewing your edited video. Right now it launches Windows Movie Player with your preview on another window. It has a lot of details that made us not want to keep on using it, neither try the paid option.

February 15, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Cristhian Josue J.

« VSDC video editor proves that free video editors can be a great alternative»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

Despite being free, this video editor is very powerful and has interesting functions such as multicolor Chroma Key, to which we can adjust parameters to have an improved resolution and the possibility of creating HD videos. Personally, I think this is one of the best free video editors I have tried, it has tools that would allow us to create a first-class audiovisual production, this VSDC video editor is an essential option for any post-production we are working on.

Drawbacks:

Being a free video editor we are limited in the aspect of having less powerful features, VSDC video editor is very nice. But the poverty of a media library and an unattractive interface leave much to be desired in some aspects. If a free media library and effects are your priority, this software isn't for you.

January 23, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
b
bruno F.

«vsdc editor CT»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

A great video editor software with all the necessary capabilities, simple interface, very easy to use, fast video processing with standard laptops, lost of inputs and outputs options.

Drawbacks:

it would have been nice if you can , in an easier way, to have different video and audio tracks in which you can play around with the volume of each of the tracks.

January 22, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
C
Clive V.

«VSDC video editor review »

Usability

Support

Features

3

Overall rating

Benefits:

Really easy to use and has all the necessary tools for a newbie really great software

Drawbacks:

There isn't much negative about it. It would be great if itt has its own video templates and also copyright free audio to use as well

January 21, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Saurav C.

«NICE TOOL FOR VIDEO EDITING»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

It was very easy to learn how to edit a video using VSDC video editor. I had to edit a 15 minute long video and make it somewhere between 2-3 minutes in terms of duration. I just saw some online tutorials and was able to self teach myself to do it in 2 hours or so.

Drawbacks:

I did not come across anything that I would consider as a strong negative. The interphase does have a lot of options and sometimes a new user might get confused but the online tutorials could be of great help in this regard

In sum:

I was editing a video of conference proceedings and it was easy to do so with VSDC considering I have never used a video editing software before

January 20, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Djordje M.

«Great for (serious) beginners»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

I am not a professional in this field, so for me, the best thing is that I was able, reasonably fast, to grasp the concept, and to start using the software. Later, as my understanding of the video production was growing, I did recover more zip and trick on how to use VSDC

Drawbacks:

The free version is somewhat limited, but the limitations are not well explained. The Pro version is top.

In sum:

The longer I work in VSDC, the more satisfied I am. I learned how to go around some quirks and hot to get most of it.

January 19, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«A Useful, but Unintuitive Solution»

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

It's free. It consumes fewer computer resources relative to some competitors. Stacking effects and transitions into each clip allows for some unique editing options.

Drawbacks:

The interface was jarring. The workflow was significantly different than other industry-standard platforms like DaVinci Resolve, Lightworks, or Premiere Pro. Figuring out how to do things required a time-consuming process of watching YouTube tutorials.

In sum:

We turned to VSDC while trying to finish some hurried video work, after encountering a fatal technical glitch in our standard video-editing platform. While we appreciated some of the unusual features of VSDC, and its modest resource-load, we were ultimately grateful to leave the UI and workflow behind when the glitch with our other solution was resolved.

January 16, 2021
Feedback source: the Internet
Wulliams C.

«A software with which I have learned to edit videos. »

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

In our work it is very important to manage video editing in order to immortalize our activities and cultural events. Based on this premise, I took the task of looking for a software for my team that would allow us to edit videos and adapt them to our demands, and that's how I got this software. To be honest, I learned to use this software thanks to tutorials and it was very easy to learn how to use it. Vsdc Video Editor, is a non-linear video editing software that has a good amount of tools, such as combining images and videos in a single editing thread, creating custom sequences and high quality. You can also add several layers, transparencies, place objects in the middle of the scene. In addition to this, Vsdc Video Editor has the ability to convert any video file, this feature is perhaps the most used in our work environment, since many of the videos that come to us to be included in the edition come in different formats, but the software quickly converts them into the format we want to use. This fabulous software is free and has helped me in my work to learn how to edit in a very easy and efficient way, increasing our production of audiovisual content.

Drawbacks:

It is a software that has served as my mentor for video editing, and every day I learn more about editing thanks to it, although I have observed other software with more tools and benefits than VSDC Video Editor , I would not change this software for anything because I think that with the options it offers and how easy it is to use, gives me more performance than other software with more editing tools but much more difficult to use. This for me is a solid enough argument that makes me recommend the software, I find no negative feature to mention in this software.

December 27, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
A
Adnan H.

«The best tool for Editing and Creating Videos»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

You can edit your family video or your company presentation video in this VSDC Video editor. There are lots of audio and visual effects, you can apply to your videos. You can edit your videos from scratch to the advanced level.

Drawbacks:

The software allow us to create videos with a small efforts and we can export stunning quality videos. As I know, I never faced any cons. For me VSDC Video editor is awesome, without cons.

In sum:

I really like the interface of this software, because it's really easy to understand and use. I have a great experience with VSDC Video Editor. I have edited and composed a lot of my professional videos in this software.

December 27, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
a
asanga r.

«easy make videos »

Usability

Support

Features

4

Overall rating

Benefits:

This VSDC video editor is very powerful video editing animated, creating videos making. very easy handling this VSDC video editor. good mixing control colour balancing. sound very good and effects / time to cutting videos easy. audio effects / slide videos / little knowledge ok VSDC video editor use.

Drawbacks:

i like i make my music videos. very easy i make my youtube channel music videos and entertainment program editing used this VSDC video edotor.

In sum:

very power full this VSDC video i make easy to make videos instant make videos. my videos jobs quality good. I teal more video editors used this VSDC videotor.

December 16, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
D
Dupleix M.

«Why you should absolutely use vsdc editor»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

Free to download No water Mark Professional linear editor User friendly Build in special effects Screen recording capabilities Good for beginners in video editing Don't take much space in your hard drive

Drawbacks:

Some features are available only in pro version, such as voice over,

December 14, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
V
Verified Reviewer

«VSDC Free Video Editor is a force to be reckoned with... too bad it's only for Windows»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

The pros of VSDC Free Video Editor are overwhelming. The program has all of the basic features of video editing software. However, it has many features that are uncommon, especially among other freeware. First of all, the software lets users adjust the size of videos on screen and move, or animate, them through the use of "sprites." This inevitably takes some getting used to, but it's a nifty feature nonetheless. Secondly, VSDC makes it possible to remove the green screen background from footage (aka chroma key). Finally, VSDC Free Video Editor is part of a greater suite of software backed by the same company. This integration means users can go beyond the power of the program and do things like video conversion with only a few clicks. Also noteable, the software's interface looks modern and intuitive.

Drawbacks:

The interface looks beautiful on the outside, but in reality it's a bit clunky. This shows through with the choppy render previews and lack of "snapping" in the video timeline.

In sum:

The experience has been great when it comes to features, so-so when it comes to general user-friendliness. I would recommend this to any Windows owner looking for a robust alternative to paid software suites of the same type.

December 13, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet
S
Seth J.

«Good video editing software»

Usability

Support

Features

5

Overall rating

Benefits:

I am not the most computer savvy individual so I like that this software is easy to use for beginners. The screen grab feature is also a plus.

Drawbacks:

I have ran into a few bugs while making some videos. Nothing huge, have not had any big problems with this software.

In sum:

I have tried multiple video editing softwares but this one is definitely a standout.

December 13, 2020
Feedback source: the Internet

Reviews of similar software